W Bangkok

  • 106 North Sathorn Road,
  • Silom, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailandia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Great Location The best location and Design with a good service. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool hotel with cold staff! Many staff of the hotel are not friendly, except house keeper and plumber as the bathtub in my room was flooding for all night long. I advised this situation to the front desk when I was checking out and only got a simple answer "Oh! Thats because of the design!" February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and Friendly Staff This is my third visit to W Bangkok since it's opening. Every round is a new experience indeed. This time round although there were some issues, nontheless the staff service level were amazing. I would like to compliment Mirthe Claassen (F&B) and MAITREE YAIPAN (Concierge). Mirthe makes guests feel really at home. Her sunshine personality brightens up the day and with her depth and breadth of general knowledge, we had conversations. Despite only in BKK for 3 weeks, she was able to give some good tips on where to venture out to. Maitree (Mike) remembered us at a glance and welcomed us back to W BKK wholeheartedly. That was a very warm feeling indeed February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth considering My wife and I regard ourselves as not only very seasoned travellers but somewhat of the 'W' Brand aficionados. We have stayed with W Hotels in more than 12 locations around the world from some of their oldest and indeed worst at say Istanbul, New Orleans and New York to some of the marque sites including Taipei, Singapore, Santiago and Barcelona. I left this hotel with some mixed feelings. Overwhelming positives were the incredibly obliging staff who seemed genuinely interested in greeting you and it reflects great management and training. Breakfast was superlative and in itself a draw card. Frankly however I found the room configuration a little awkward specifically the bathroom set up including an open toilet. The pool area also seemed a tad over designed whilst very pleasant. The location is not a high attribute. Although only a couple of hundred metres from the sky train , you are not in an area with many attractions. Nonetheless I have rated this hotel a top score because on balance it does deliver comfort, style and great value although as a Platinum member in low occupancy no suite was offered but rather a one category upgrade on a low floor. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by woo bar went to woo bar order a bottle of preseco, i was told it was not stocked, FINE, choose another bottle of savignon blanc and again was told not available. RIDICULOUS never had that experience before in any world W nor even any 3 stars hotel. you carry what you have in the menu, if don't ,don't bother of printing it out the staff did not handle the situation well, i certainly don't think it worth a laugh for that. that's not a friendly W service, its naive all our friends were shocked. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by January Stay Excellent staff service and courtesy as always. The hotel provides an exciting, chique and different ambience to many business hotels. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF Good customer service when platinum guest had late check out a welcome drink at the bar fpr 20 minutes was offered straight away... Good work keep it up guys... U make the stays worthwhile February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff. Little benefit for SPG Plat Guests. Fun, interesting property. Rooms are cool, but a single curtain between bath and bed afford little privacy. Rooms are small. The property was virtually empty, suites were available, however even as a Lifetime SPG Plat guest, we were not upgraded to a suite. There are many great Starwood properties in Bangkok with far better benefits for SPG plat guests. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Trendy Hotel Great service and comfort. Only negative is that they charge to use suna and steam for hotel guest. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is efficient The hotel is efficiant with well appointed room, high speed internet and good restaurant and bars. The pool and outdoor facilities are limited. The decor is also like a nightclub and becomes rather wearing during the day. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating 500 nights in the W Bangkok Dear W Team, Many thanks for an awesome stay at the W Bangkok, is was a real nice experience to stay at your Hotel, and everyone was so kind, warm and helpful to me. Also many thanks to Jacob, Phillip, and Anja and the rest of the team who made my stay so nice. All in all well done and pls. continue like this. Thanks and kind regards Oliver Klingbeil January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel room designs are nice and quite unique. Staff are all friendly and helpful. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, young and modern This hotel is a lovely and stylish part of the W family. When it comes to the room, I have to say that it was flawless. Personally, I don't mind an open bath room. However, I'd rather go for a toilet which is more tucket/locked away. Additionally, the light shower curtain gets sucked into the shower and will stick to your body. There is room for improvement. The tub is to die for, the products are super nice and the bed is heavenly. The gym is state of the art and the pool is very modern. In the afternoon music is played all the time already. If you want to relax and read a book, this might not be the best place to be January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Young and party look hotel. When arrived, staff from the Hotel were helpful and efficeint to pick up all my things. I remember that at one evening, I carried too many things after my shopping. One of the staff saw, came and helped me to carry all my things and to send them to my room. Those guy as the first contact person of the hotel perform a very good image of the hotel, I believe. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The perfect place to stay in Bangkok I have stayed in at least five or six different hotels in Bangkok and I have to say the W is by far the best. The hotel itself looked amazing, the staff were fantastic, breakfast one of the best I have ever experienced in any hotel in the world, and the bar manager could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The cocktails are outstanding! I will definitely be back. Thank you. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK! AGAIN AND AGAIN. I first stayed at the W Bangkok on the 9th Dec 2012 - the day the property opened. The reception was warm and the opening party was great. However, there were pretty significant teething issues given that it was newly opened...but nothing I'd really complain about. My second stay was on 6th Dec 2012 for 4 nights. I was happy they've ironed out most issues I encountered during my previous stay and my room was also upgraded to the Marvellous Sutie with my suite night awards. I would definitely return for my 3rd stay at the W Bangkok some time this year. I love its strategic location and the access they’ve provided to the BTS station via Sathron Sq. The WET deck is always a pleasure to lounge at and the music never fails to entertain. The Whatever/Whenever team is young, energetic and fun – it is exemplary of Bangkok and the W culture. I'd definitely highlight the following areas of improvement for the hotel management to consider Gym: The free weights area does not have proper floor padding – this is a major problem when you release the dumbells on the floor. Spa: I would have liked a complimentary access (perhaps as a Platinum Member or Suite guest) to the steam and sauna room Breakfast: I’d to say the breakfast was disappointing… both during my initial and second stays. E.g. I can whip up a better plate of scrambled eggs at home. However, I would say that the pastries are to die for. The F&B team may want to try the breakfast at Le Meridien in Surawong – it is absolutely fantastic. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointed very disappointed and one would help us! we could not get an outside line to do calls and reported several times January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great hospitality and cosy interior design Staff is friendly and food are fantastic top rated. Hotel room is cosy and clean December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelllent hotel but Disillusioned Excellent hotel - great staff but the memories for the overall stay "disillusioned " ! Had requested as a Platinum member - 3 months in advance - to use 3 so-called "Suite-nights" for a special occasion with my wife . Hotel informed me they had only availability for 1 night in mid-December. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but Concierges need serious trainning Concierges were unable to indicate good local restaurants. their recommendations were for mediocre highly priced restaurants; not one or two, but three. Everyone can obtain online a list of the top ten restaurants in BKK. Guests like me are looking for the real thing; local places, where locals eat and the food is great and inexpensive Other than that the hotel is really spectacular. Room is great, décor is beautiful, bed is extremely comfortable, location is great, staff ( including the Concierges) are helpful, attentive and try their best to meet guests needs. I loved the hotel and will go back, December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W- Wow Hotel Hello My Name is Reinhold Köpf and i just stay for 1 Night in your Hotel. But it was awesome! i wonna come back :-) December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drainage problem in the shower area While the hotel was generally good, the drainage was very slow in the shower area in my room. It eventually flooded the entire bath room on my 3rd and last night there. I also thihk that the Asia spread at the morning breakfast was too small. Being located in Bangkok and Asia, I expected a bigger selection of Asian breakfast options. Lastly, I was hoping to get small, interesting hotel sourvenirs for my friends but there were none. The pair of golden boxing gloves in the room were gorgeous but priced too expensively. The products sold at the lobby were not W Hotel merchandise. But I must compliment all the staff, who were friendly and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent It's an totally relaxing Hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast is various and delicious. Mr. Connor took care very well during my stay. Very convenient to go around with the Skytrain, only steps away from " W " For relaxing I recommend the Spa and the swimming pool in the Hotel. For sure I will come back with my family to " W " in Bangkok. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Features Location is nearby Nogsi BTS (train station) which is very convenient to get around Bangkok. The tablet which is used for the room features is fantastic. I arrived at the hotel early and request to use the spa for showering. However the front desk said they do not allow guest who has not checked in yet to use the spa but offered a room blocked as a shower room. I've notice that in my room which I later check in and the shower room used, the architecture is not carefully thought of as the doors do not shut well whereby it caused the bathroom to be easily wet. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay At W Bangkok I must say that the W Bangkok is a very nice Hotel, Especially in term of decoration, I must say even better than other W hotels that I had the chance to visit and stay at. I must say that there is the SPA part that is handled very strange (no way to have a Sauna, Steam bath or whirpool without booking a treatment), then absolutely not reasonable. Also the Gym/Fitness is very well equipped, but there aren's any area for lockers and to have a shower after, also this part is not well organised. The room was ok, but not a oftenly cleaned suring the day (as far as I noted, once per day). I don't think I will choose this Hotel again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsible staff and nice hotel This hotel is nice and good location also.Just a short walk from the BTS station. The real good thing I should mention over here is the staff are very friendly and responsible.Should give the staff a like . December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We visited for a "staycation." Really nice stay. Just for 1 night, but a lot of fun. Wife and kids loved the breakfast. very comfortable rooms and nice array of selections for the mini-bar and menus. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.Nice hotel indeed and just a short walk from Chong Non Si BTS station.Most of the tourist spots are easier to reach. The hotel's staff were friendly and helpful enough. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good breakfast I love the variety of breakfast being served here. The eggs menu are a new thing to me and it is convenient for me as I do not need to queue up and just order what I want through the staff. Well done. Had a really lovely and wonderful stay here November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy and luxurious good to hv a nice sleep and workout at 24hr opening gym November 27, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:13:26.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_3258, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>