W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapour,
  • 098374
  • Singapour
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location for a getaway in Singapore My cousin and I are generally happy with our 2 nights getaway at W Hotel. The check-in was fast and we were greeted by the clean and spacious fabulous twin-bed room. We checked out the facilities in the room and realised that there was some issues with the plumbing work for the shower head at the shower (with water streaming out from the wall when we tried to use the normal shower head instead of the rain shower). Also, the shower head at the bathtub was leaking through the hose when I tried to use it. Even though there were harder pillows in the wardrobe and I took them out to use, the pillows were generally too soft to provide good support for sleep. As a result, I woke up every hour on the first night and had stiff neck the next day. My cousin strained her left shoulder as well. We stacked all the pillows when we sleep the next day to make it slightly better. Perhaps this issue could be looked into. Other than the above mentioned issues, I enjoyed the peace and quietness from the stay. Even though it was the school holidays and we saw a number of families with young children during check-in, the hotel was peaceful and pleasant. Also, I would like to give thumbs up to Crystal (Kitchen Table) and Abbey (Woobar) for their excellent service! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great design. Feel disappointing on breakfast and dinner buffet! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check out and In special thanks Mr Aizat from front office and Mr Aldrin from Concierge team very helpful and professional and follow with starwood standard highstanding March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities and great design Great hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff that were accommodating. The environment was relaxing and facilities were well kept and inviting. The only complaint was that the bathtub showerhead/hose was spoilt and could not be fixed. Not sure if the management knew about it, but it was already spoilt when we checked in. Hope it will be fixed before the next guest arrives, or, at least, not use that room till the showerhead/hose is fixed, Otherwise, a great hotel nonetheless. Will recommend it to everyone and anyone. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service The service and hospitality of the staff was good. But that's all I can recommend. Food at the kitchen table was lacking in variety, view from room was not as beautiful as it was described . Perhaps my expectations were too high hence the disappointment March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Private pool stay for two Overall, room was great. However, while making the reservations, I mentioned that I was going to arrive an hour early. Despite arriving on time for regular check-in, the room was not ready. Staff offered drink vouchers for two while we wait for the room, and mentioned that she will come back to notify of room availability. However, after 30 mins, there was still no notice. In the end, I approach the registration staff again and it was only then that action was taken to check on the reserved room. It was an inconvenience especially when I am in my 3 trimester of pregnancy and still had to go around checking on the reservations I made. I ended up only checking-in at about 4pm, 2 hours later than my reservation notification of 2pm. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback The customer service is good at the check-in and check-out area. The breakfast was not up to the standard of Starwood, No quality and cannot even fry an egg at the Egg section.(Tasteless). I ordered a fried rice (bland) , club sandwich ( burnt toast and burnt bacon) and a Phad Thai (Tasteless) for dinner. They should have QA at the kitchen before serving the customers. It is pricey no doubt but the quality is not worth paying for it. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service and facilities During our stay at W hotel Sentosa, we did particularly appreciate the kindness and efficiency of the staff members, anticipating our needs, and consistently solving our little problems or regular requests. The decor is very original and inspiring and electronic features are really amazing, including controls for drapes, lighting, and surround-sound. We also took advantage of the free bike facilities, the fitness club and the very charming swimming pool. Our stay was a real moment of quietness, happiness and total relaxation. But, above everything, the staff members were very dynamic, helpful, enjoying their job ... and enthusiasm is always very communicative! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W SENTOSA Far from the madding crowd & tricky to get a taxi who wants to go there! Room smelt of freshener and lighting was too dim in bathroom to shave. Bar closed at midnight (too early for a conference). Music was too loud by the pool. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Features I prefer the architecture of W Singapore as compare to W Bangkok. Such as the bathroom. I prefer that the bathroom has actual doors instead of a curtain. And that water is not leaking when you are showering in the shower room. However I wished that it has the tablet facilitiles (to control lights and curtains in W Bangkok) which you don't have here. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service staff was good (especially Skirt Restaurant) I was very impressed with the overall service level of the staff. In particular, the waiters/waitresses at Skirt Restaurant were very attentive to our needs and made sure our meal was enjoyable. Thanks for making the overall stay such a pleasant one especially since it was a birthday celebration for my husband. Will come back again! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is unbelievable! Definately coming back, loved every minute, staff treated you like family, loved the hotel, loved Sentosa! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations My staycation exceeded my expectations. The facilities are new and tip top condition. Staff was genuinely friendly and accomodating. Love the toiletries - excellent product! Small point for improvement - hot items for breakfast was a tad cold. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect modern style hotel Everything was just perfect. Room, facilities, food, personell March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for the young Great hotel for nightlife and very good food and excellent service and spa. However, it was not the most relaxing of staycations. Spa deco was also not relaxing. The hotel and room facilities were great, except that the room felt very short of table space for a laptop. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Understanding customer preference. Regarding my stay, my guest had arrived before I did so all the usual check in procedures were handled with that person. When I arrived, I was informed that a room upgrade had been made at an extra cost of SGD117++. Also that the guest had asked for welcome drinks instead of points. Regarding the room upgrade, if you are going to upgrade me at no cost without informing me, that's fine. But if it's going to cost me, I think you should give me a courtesy call before proceeding. Otherwise, it puts me in a very awkward position in the event I am not ok with such additional costs due to possible company budget constraints. Fortunately, I managed to get it waived. But only after repeated requests at the front desk. And mitigating my request with the fact that I usually get upgrades for free. Close one. Phew! Secondly, if you check my history, I always choose points over any other privileges. So the front desk should not have given that decision to my guest. Again, such decisions should always be left to the member. I shall remember to write such requests down while booking the room in the future. But I hope you guys take this constructively as well. Other than that, my stay was awesome. I love the ambience of the hotel. Will be back. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend Getaway Hotel was running at full capacity, but front staff did their best to make each guest feel valued and welcomed. Loved the pool and the wonderfully soft bedding - made for a refreshing weekend getaway. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and fab facilities The staff were very attentive and welcoming, always attending to our needs. The facilities were also kept extremely clean, and the variety of facilities wow-ed me. Will definitely be back again! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff welcome staff especially Cara was extremely good and well informed. overall facilities and quality of food was excellent with a great location. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Excellent Facilities and very Warm and helpfull staff. Overall a very satisfactory experience. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, thank you My family and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days recently and it was a wonderful experience. Staff could not have been nicer, room was fantastic. Great little restaurants just around the corner. Not much to add. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful break in Singapore My wife and I, and our 12 year old daughter had a wonderful stay in the W Singapore. The staff we met were all incredibly welcoming, courteous and professional and provided great service. Other hotels in the group could learn from the W Singapore in recognising Platinum membership (W New York take note). We thoroughly enjoyed the poolside area, cocktails at the Poolside bar, Happy Hours at Woo Bar and breakfasts in the Kitchen Table. I've stayed in a few W Hotels , and although the 76th Floor Rooftop Swimming Pool at the Hong Kong W makes it difficult to match, we enjoyed our Singapore experience every bit as much. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Get-away experience! Room - The rooms were very nicely designed. It is exactly as how you have seen from the website. We stayed in the Wonderful room, the smallest room in the hotel, but yet we already find it pretty amazing. Although it is a little expensive, it was worth it as the room was spacious and we had the nice view of one marina. We loved the sound system in the room and the unique lights in the room! You can choose from pink, purple, white, blue, etc to suit your mood. The toilet is pretty amazing with a nice tub and showering area. The best part is, the design of the toilet is great that even when you use the tub or the showering area, you are still able to keep the toilet dry. The room had one of the best bed I slept in, but the pillows were a little too soft for my liking. The toiletries provided were pretty amazing, from the brand BLISS. They had a wide range of toiletries even facial wash and body butter. Customer Service - Checking in was a breeze. This is the first time that the customer service at the check in counter explained everything in detailed to us, from the room, to the use of the facilitates, the restaurants available, etc. Thumbs up for that! Apart from that, we notice that every staff who walks pass you will attempt to say hi or at least smile at you. The security of the hotel is also good as you have to place your room keys into the lift before going up. We would also want to give special recommendation to the people working at the pool and the pool bar. As we visited the hotel during the valentines weekend, everywhere was serving the Valentines Menu which we were not keen on having. The only place available with 'normal' food was the pool bar - WET. The bartender, Kelvin was really friendly and chit chatted with us through the dinner and offered great recommendation for the burgers there! The pool manager came by and said hi to us. When he knew we were on our honeymoon staycation, he actually surprised us with a lovely chocolate cake! Really impressed with this gesture made our stay even more memorable! Environment - The only facility we made use of was the swimming pool. The pool was great and it was good to know that it is 24 hours! They even provided floats and stuff for guest to use at the pool that made it a nice place to chill out. There were plenty of chairs and even hammocks for guest to laze around in. Iced water was also served regularly at the pool. The rest of the place like the main lobby or the lift lobby is filled with cool art pieces that added to the atmosphere of the hotel. Drinks were also provided at the lobby. Although it was the Valentines Weekend, we did not feel that the hotel is overcrowded, but yet it was still cozy and quiet that made this trip really relaxing. Other services - The Wifi provided had very strong connection and we could connect our gadgets to the wifi anywhere in the hotel! They also did not limit the number of gadgets we could connect to. We would definitely recommend people to visit this hotel and thank you for living up to the expectations of the 5 star hotel. You have provided services beyond our expectations! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The breakfast is awesome! W Hotel is definitely one of top hotels to stay in. Great details in the decor; and thoughtful thinking in the big to the little things that make the stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Great sound system, groovy decors & lightings; great view from the balcony. comfortable beds etc. Last but not the least, the breakfast is the best hotel breakfast i ever had. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remind me why I'm SPG gold? My wife and I recently stayed at the W Singapore in Sentosa Cove for a "staycation" over Valentine's Day. We have stayed in many W Hotels around the world and were looking forward to staying at Sentosa Cove...15 minutes away from our house but a world away from our day-to-day in central Singapore. The W at Sentosa Cove has all of the "cool" that you would expect from the W brand but unfortunately we experienced some minor irritations during our stay. 1) Why do you have an SPG gold/platinum queue if there doesn't seem to be any separation between the main queue and the SPG queue? 2) This is the first Starwood hotel where I wasn't asked, during check in, what time we wanted to check out up to 4 pm. As a matter of fact we had to prompt for a late check out and we were told that we could not check out late...no, "Let me see what I can do." No explanation. Even when I asked about this being a generally-offered option for SPG gold/platinum members, I was told to call on the morning of our check out but the "manager" would have to decide. 3) My wife and I had a wonderful dinner at the Skirt restaurant and we were offered a pair of "after-dinner" drink coupons for use at Woobar (nice touch) but when we got to Woobar we were told that these were "welcome" drink coupons that could only be used for a white white spritzer (not my vodka martini or my wife's cocktail) it made for an unnecessarily poor experience (we were going to get a drink anyway). This is a classic example of when it would have been better to do nothing (not to have given us the coupons) rather than set our expectations wrongly and have us disappointed...a very good intention by the wait staff turned into a bad experience. 4) The room service and poolside food menu is really disappointing. Where is the variety? Under the "local" menu choice for breakfast there is one option: a set meal consisting of various southern Indian foods (and these are not even the Singaporean versions of southern Indian foods)? Where is the Singapore local breakfast food like bee hoon or wanton mee or fishball noodle or mee soto ayam or nasi lamak? The most interesting thing on the poolside menu was the curry puff which was out of stock both times we tried to order it. 5) The poolside staff seemed to turn ignoring guests into an art form. Our attempts at signalling staff who were walking by were unsuccessful 1 out of 3 times and I watched as other guests had the same experience (one had to physically run down a staff member to order a drink). 6) The Kitchen Table breakfast buffet looked pretty good, but we gave it a pass because of the crowd...not much room to walk/move and the place was full of families with young kids (we went to an outside cafe near the marina for our breakfast meals). Nice location and nice facility but experience-wise this doesn't feel like any other W I've been to around the world. As an example, the staff at the various W locations in New York are much more attentive and welcoming than here in Singapore. To me, that's saying something because I don't necessarily expect "gracious" service in New York but I would definitely expect it in Singapore. Unless it's a company event and someone else is paying, I won't be going back to the W in Singapore for anything more than (maybe) dinner or a drink. W Singapore managers: consider the viewpoint of your guests, think about the experience that they expect and want out of a stay with you, get your team to make a little extra effort (it matters), and get your staff trained on how they should represent the W brand. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These hotels are good relaxation These hotels are an oasis of calm, good relaxation best places to kick back, relax and enjoy with family February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved the facilities, super helpful staff, great area. Highly recommend! February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service staff can be more helpful This is my first stay at a W Hotel and I am generally impressed with the hotel and its facilities.. The concierge staff were friendly and helpful but I was quite upset that the staff weren't all that service oriented.. There were 2 instances, we went for a night swim close to midnight and needed some towels, whilst there happened to be some staff around, they simply told me that there were too many guests today and they have no more towels left. I am sure they could have hooked up with the room service to help us with some warm towels after a cold night swim. The next day, I wanted to check where the spa and sauna was after a morning swim, and if the facility was for complimentary usage, the pool staff at the towel collection told me she didn't know much and I had to wander around with a wet towel into the spa reception whilst the onlooking spa visitors were booking in their spa services.. Perhaps the management can look into training their staff in knowing the hotel better and being service oriented as a whole. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but needs some improvement The stay was great. Pool side is great and very nice room as well. I definitely will come back when I need to stay in Singapore. However, two things should be fixed. 1. Whenever whatever call didn't answer properly. I tried to make a few calls for various reasons. But simply they didn't answer. Usually I need to make 3 calls to be connected. 2. Buffet restaurant is not fully satisfying both for breakfast and dinner. Compared with other W in Asia such as HK and Seoul, it's slightly below. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Very nice hotel! Stayed in Away room, d pool has jacuzzi but it's be better if the auto-timer for shut down is prolonged . Had to get out in the cold at every interval... Best hotel I've ever been to! January 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:37:16.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_555, tr_555
  • loc_en_US, sid_3462, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>