W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well Have never been to any hotel this good. Love the environment and service and facilities. Classy and cool. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed too soft the bed is too soft and pillow is flat like paper. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities not met with staff's performance This hotel is set up beautifully on an exclusive island in Singapore. The grounds and facilities were well kept and clean and the design was well thought out in regards to comfort and style. We had a pool facing room with a fantastic balcony. The two highlights were the comfort of the room and features of the pool. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with our two children and everyone was very happy with the hotel. Although I was happy there were a few areas that could be improved upon; 1. Upon arriving to the hotel at 4:15 the staff said our room was not ready for the 3:00 check-in. As a consolation we were given two drink tickets to pacify us as we waited. When I check in to a hotel one hour and fifteen minutes after the said "check-in time" I expect to walk straight to my room. This may be an unrealistic expectation but then again, it is a 5-star hotel. 2. when I called for help in utilising the in-room sound system from my phone I got a different answer 3 times and the technician who came to my room could not communicate in english. Clear communication the first time would have prevented issues with two future communications. 3. I called for luggage transport from my room to check-out and waited 20 minutes. No one showed so I left. These 3 complaints are small and specific but something I would expect not to encounter at an establishment such as this. I would try another 5-star hotel on Sentosa before going back here. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve area First day when I arrived to the hotel, I stayed in the room in order to get my luggage over 1 hour. I called the front desk many times, but they also can't find my luggage. that I missed one important appointment. just because of the luggage. I told the stuffs that I already wait for my luggage over 1 hour. I can't see any appropriate action from W. The second night I called front desk that I need to tape things, if W has tape or not. the front desk told me that she needs to check and will response to me , call me back later. Till I leave W, none of W staff call me back. too bad!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little details need attention Staff service excellent. Breakfast sub-standard; in particular coffee service and limited choice of cereals. In-room air con incredibly noisy; impossible to sleep with it on. In-room lighting inadequate, both bathroom and main room. Overall a great hotel but too expensive for regular patronage. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Get-away experience! Room - The rooms were very nicely designed. It is exactly as how you have seen from the website. We stayed in the Wonderful room, the smallest room in the hotel, but yet we already find it pretty amazing. Although it is a little expensive, it was worth it as the room was spacious and we had the nice view of one marina. We loved the sound system in the room and the unique lights in the room! You can choose from pink, purple, white, blue, etc to suit your mood. The toilet is pretty amazing with a nice tub and showering area. The best part is, the design of the toilet is great that even when you use the tub or the showering area, you are still able to keep the toilet dry. The room had one of the best bed I slept in, but the pillows were a little too soft for my liking. The toiletries provided were pretty amazing, from the brand BLISS. They had a wide range of toiletries even facial wash and body butter. Customer Service - Checking in was a breeze. This is the first time that the customer service at the check in counter explained everything in detailed to us, from the room, to the use of the facilitates, the restaurants available, etc. Thumbs up for that! Apart from that, we notice that every staff who walks pass you will attempt to say hi or at least smile at you. The security of the hotel is also good as you have to place your room keys into the lift before going up. We would also want to give special recommendation to the people working at the pool and the pool bar. As we visited the hotel during the valentines weekend, everywhere was serving the Valentines Menu which we were not keen on having. The only place available with 'normal' food was the pool bar - WET. The bartender, Kelvin was really friendly and chit chatted with us through the dinner and offered great recommendation for the burgers there! The pool manager came by and said hi to us. When he knew we were on our honeymoon staycation, he actually surprised us with a lovely chocolate cake! Really impressed with this gesture made our stay even more memorable! Environment - The only facility we made use of was the swimming pool. The pool was great and it was good to know that it is 24 hours! They even provided floats and stuff for guest to use at the pool that made it a nice place to chill out. There were plenty of chairs and even hammocks for guest to laze around in. Iced water was also served regularly at the pool. The rest of the place like the main lobby or the lift lobby is filled with cool art pieces that added to the atmosphere of the hotel. Drinks were also provided at the lobby. Although it was the Valentines Weekend, we did not feel that the hotel is overcrowded, but yet it was still cozy and quiet that made this trip really relaxing. Other services - The Wifi provided had very strong connection and we could connect our gadgets to the wifi anywhere in the hotel! They also did not limit the number of gadgets we could connect to. We would definitely recommend people to visit this hotel and thank you for living up to the expectations of the 5 star hotel. You have provided services beyond our expectations! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service the service needs improvement, my room was never make up without me asking many times, first day I called the service line at 12.00 H ( before was no disturbing) to make up roon, came back 17.00 h, room was not done, called again and went out , came back 19.00 h room not make up , called again nobody came, at least 20.30 they came to claen, same experience next day! Then the service tel.line was most of the time not reachable, tooks always long time before answer, the concierge has no idea about Singapore and where to go, does not know any of the famous places, and taxis was big problem ,this can maybe imroved if you can make agreement with taxi company October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice and comfortable All staff where helpful and nice. Except when we arrived at around 9pm on the 27/012/2013 due to my wife not being very well as she had taken a fall two days previous however we did not want to miss our holiday as only time available. Prior to taking this trip from Perth Western Australia we were told by our travel agent that we would have no trouble to up grade to a superior room when we got there. When we arrived on the evening of the 27/01/2013 we were served by a very nice and friendly female who's name was Jill, After explaining to her that we would like to pay for a superior room she said she would assist us with this. She checked rooms available and it appeared to us a room was available for us however she stated she had to speak with her supervisor who was a male standing at the next counter working on the computer. at this time we were the only customers at the counters. Jill spoke to this male supervisor who did not even acknowledge us and kept looking at his computer and did not even acknowledge what jill was trying to explain to him he then looked at my wife and I with what appeared to us to be distain and said straight out NO jill further slope to him however he kept shaking his head no and ignored us. We could see that Jill appeared to be embarrassed and and uncomfortable and she said sorry no room at that time available but she would try and assist us to move later. We were booked into room 525 and after a couple of days we approached Jill and informed her not to worry about changing rooms as we did not want to unpack and pack again as my wife was not well for the first five days of our stay I have brought this to you attention as I own my own business in Australia and found that the male manager on duty was rude and unhelpful and that evening he did not afford us the proper respect and customer service I would expect from your hotel Unfortunatley we did not get his name but will always remember him. We will remember Jill as a very nice and considerate person and a asset to your establishment. Other than this incident at the beginning of our stay at your hotel we had a good time and thank you for the opportunity of giving this feedback that was of some concern to us We have ticked that we would recommend your hotel but the incident raised with you does not help that decision January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel for a quick recharge Due to our busy schedules, my husband and I decided on a staycation (local holiday) at the W Singapore to celebrate his birthday and our anniversary. We were not disappointed. We arrived at the hotel slightly early (2pm – usual check-in time is at 3pm). As our room (An Away Room) was not ready, we decided to head for lunch. The lunch options were limited. The Kitchen Table was the only restaurant serving lunch. However, it only served buffet and was extremely crowded. We wanted somewhere quieter, so we headed up to the WooBar. The WooBar is a lovely venue that overlooks the pool. The drinks menu was interesting, however, the nibbles list was limited. (This meant that we had to order food via room service later.) At 3pm, we checked if our room was ready. Unfortunately it was not. At this point, the welcome staff kindly upgraded us to an Away suite. Our upgraded room was spacious and had a spacious plunge pool. The room had all the usual 5-star hotel amenities. For dinner, we decided to dine at SKIRT. We were extremely pleased to be served by Navin, as he was not only knowledgeable (gave great recommendations), he was attentive and made a mean cocktail. Food was good, and comparable to other steakhouses on the main island (e.g. Mortons, Ruth’s Chris, Wooloomooloo). As it was my husband’s birthday, I worked with the Welcome staff to surprise my husband with a cake. Shilpa went above and beyond by personally decorating the room with balloons and other decorations. It was definitely a lovely surprise, and made the stay very memorable. What we love about the hotel is the thought that goes into the little details to take the stay from “great” to “wow”. Overall, it was an exceptionally relaxing stay. We would definitely be back, especially when we need a quick recharge. Pluses • Lovely room – clean, well maintained • Lovely grounds – clean, well maintained, relaxing • Friendly staff – great service Minuses • Limited lunch options • Seems to have limited SPG participation • No complimentary parking Note: The W-brand has more of a “Miami Club-vibe”. It is great for professionals and couples. If you are looking for a family friendly hotel (traveling with children/ grandparents), this might not be the best choice for you. And, if you are looking for a hotel that is close to shopping malls, restaurants, etc, this will also not be the best choice for you. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Had a pleasant stay n it felt nice. The name addressed to should be Mr Instead of Ms Request you to make changes in your database. It is Mr Mugsang Kuchen. Thanks, Mr Kuchen June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Woes and More My family booked a "staycation" at the W in Sentosa to celebrate my daughters birthday. We used a Suite Upgrade to really make it special. Well, it was a bit of a roller-coaster ride with the W. The good. Wow. Beautiful hotel and amazing room! We had a Marvelous Suite and it lived up to its name. Amazing view, amazing bed, amazing technology, great pool, and really nice people throughout the hotel! It was my daughters birthday and they brought her a cake to the room. I really liked so many of the people working at this hotel. It really has super potential. Oh, and the guys at the pool bar.. all the pool staff.. were so friendly and helpful. Loved loved the pool! The OK. So, the manager emailed us to let us know that we would have to check out by Noon on Sunday. I think we have never Not been allowed to have a late check out as Platinum members before and we were bummed out that we could not stay later in our suite. That said, the GM was pro-active and told us we could still enjoy the hotel, but they were having a special event. What made this worse that we then received a letter in our room that said check-out would now be at 11am the next day. Ugh, another hour of our staycation lost! Also, we took the Breakfast benefit at the Kitchen Table which was nice. Staying in about 15 SPGs over the past 3 months, this was the only hotel to actually bill us for our child's breakfast! The food was good, but not $30 for a kid good. The reality is that we were spoiled by an extra benefit we really were not entitled to... so not too much of a complaint. Concierge was extremely nice but recommended a not so good restaurant for lunch... we should have followed our good senses when we noticed many people at other restaurants and no one at the one we were directed to. The Really Bad! Transportation at the W is HORRIBLE! The hotel is on Sentosa and close to so many activities. We wanted to play but were repeatedly gouged by the local taxis. $10 just to get in the taxi! $20 for a 1 mile ride! The W NEEDS shuttles that run regularly and at later hours (say to 10pm even!) and more frequent intervals. We spent over 1 hour trying to get a taxi to the hotel at 10:30pm (4km). I called the hotel and they said they would send a car to get us for only $50!!! The next day we took the shuttle to Resorts World and it filled up quickly. Several people could not get on and were told the next shuttle would leave 2 hours later. They did not look happy. This is simply unacceptable. The W should make it easy to play on Sentosa. Instead, it is very overpriced and a hassle to get around... there is an island bus but it is not really that close to the hotel. So. our plan for Saturday night (since we now had to leave early the next day) was to swim in the pool and sit on the really cool lighted chairs in the pool. So much for that. My daughter was too tired by the time we finally got our ride and she cried and has felt disappointed since. Bummer way to end one's birthday. Final notes: The wonderful cake remnants ie plate etc. were never collected from our room in spite of turn down service and still outside the room the next morning. And then there was the mold in the shower. We informed the hotel directly about this. Really great shower though. Sorry W Sentosa as I really liked you, and really wanted to like you and come back to stay more often since you are so nearby. Until the transportation issues are corrected I would not use this hotel for a trip to Sentosa. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway We stayed at W Hotel – Sentosa Cove over a weekend to celebrate my boyfriend’s birthday. It was also our first visit to a W Hotel. When we first stepped into the lobby, we were awed by the space and décor. The sofas looked very comfortable to even just sit there for hours. We had reached the hotel earlier at around 1+pm and were happy that we were able to check in. Our room was Spectacular room, which was indeed spectacular. The room was spacious and cozy. We loved the purple theme in the room, and the mood lighting in the room created more ambience. The balcony oversees Sentosa Cove, with view of the yachts and other clubs nearby. There were tables and chairs in the balcony, which allowed guests to enjoy the view (if the weather is not too sunny and hot). The pool area was just as nice. We were glad that the pool was opened 24 hours, which allowed us to swim/dip in the pool whenever we want. Probably because of the fact that the pool was opened for 24 hours, the crowd at the pool was more manageable, allowing us to enjoy the pool without worrying about bumping into someone in the water. We were on waiting list for dinner at Skirt restaurant. The staff was prompt in informing us that we had a seat. The waitress who served us was well-trained and friendly. She recommended us the restaurant’s specialties, and was able to recommend items that suit our preference based on our conversation. The meal was delightful and the price was affordable. It was unfortunate that we did not get her name, but if there is any mean, we hope that the management will pass our compliments to her. The breakfast at Kitchen Table was delightful. We went at around 8am; hence it was not too crowded. The spread at the breakfast buffet was not wide; however, there were additional dishes that the served to the table (e.g. poached egg on toast, kaya toast, peanut butter toast). It was a nice surprise for us, as we were not expecting that. We loved the fact that the juices and cereals were packaged into individual servings and covered, making it more hygienic and personalized. The staff were attentive in refilling the coffee/tea as well as clearing the plates. It was unclear where to order any scrambled eggs or fried eggs; however, the kitchen team also took the initiatives to approach the guests. We had a wonderful experience in the hotel. Nevertheless, we would like to provide some feedback on areas of improvement. a) Reservation details should be checked and prepared i) The room package that we had booked allowed us to have late check-out at 4pm. The front desk staff was not aware of that and informed me that the latest permissible check-out was at 2pm. I had to show him my printed reservation and he then agreed to the late check-out. ii) During my reservation, I had informed that hotel that it was for my boyfriend’s birthday. The hotel informed us that they would provide us with Whimsical Birthday Amenity [ W welcome amenity upon arrival in the room], Twilight Bath Bomb [ Signature W Bath] and serve cake or dessert as a Sweet Ending to a meal at the venue. The cake was served in our room at 11pm as requested. However, the welcome amenity and bath bomb were not prepared in the room when we checked in. I had checked with the staff in the lobby, and she informed that those would be delivered to the room in 2-3 hours time. After 3 hours, we checked again and I had to repeat the same thing to the staff answering the call. It was another 30 minutes to 1 hour that the bath bomb. Till end of the stay, we did not see the whimsical Birthday amenity. We were also disappointed that we had to remind the hotel of the promised amenities. b) Room facilities i) Each request for items to be sent to the room, e.g. tea bags, tea cups etc need around 30 minutes. ii) There was an instruction in the room, on how to operate the bathroom TV. We tried to search around the room for the “White remote control” in the bathroom, it was nowhere to be found. We called the front desk and were informed that there was no bathroom TV. If the room does not have the amenity, such instruction should not be in the bathroom to mislead guests. iii) There should be clear instructions on how to operate the TV in the room, and the speakers. There was no instruction to inform guests that the room speakers should be on for the TV. iv) Slight disappointment that W Pillow menu is not an option for the hotel for the time being. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY Big Thank You to the W team! Stay was fabulous as usual :) Most importantly my mum really enjoyed her stay and the endless fun pool time with her little granddaughter! Birthday cake for my mum was Wonderful! Special thanks to Duty Manager Shane as well WE LOVE W June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected way more Good: Hotel architecture and interior design Pool, pool size, pool bar Spa Bad: Staff responsiveness. worst I have ever seen at any W or Starwood. Slow staff, overworked and stressed. Hard to get their attention. They forget to bring ordered drinks. Food was average at best. Selection at breakfast too small. For that price it is a joke. 110SGD for the lunch/brunch buffet, was way overpriiced for what was available. Not enough chairs at pool. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in room facilities Best in room facilities I have ever had! Sound system, lighting, beds, toilet facilities, everything was top class! Even had a charging dock for every kind of phone ever existed! I was impressed. Service by the staff however fell short of expectations. Pressed quick dial to Dining department and Housekeeping department and no one answered both times. Finally got through to the operator and got my matches only after calling twice and waiting for 30minutes. All in All, I am impressed with the hotel and room facilities and am happy with my stay! Will definitely be staying with W Hotel again when I have the opportunity to. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Attention The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. It was a busy Holiday weekend yet the staff was able to make me feel like they were there for just me. Each time I entered the hotel, they welcomed me back by name. I had a little present in my room each night with a letter from the GM. It made me feel like I was Platinum again. My flight from Singapore was extremely late, again no problem, late checkout was provided. Thank you for an amazing stay. The restaurants, Skirt and Kitchen Table were both excellent! I must mention that this hotel is more family oriented than the typical W Hotel. Will definitely be bringing future little ones here. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Awesome Staff the facilities and the staff are awesome, especially 2 of your staff who have gone beyond their duties, Lorraine and Dwi. They have make my family and my stay a memorable experience. Lorraine has been patient and helpful during my check-in and organizing a surprise birthday for my son. As for Dwi, she has been helpful in rendering her extra effort during the process in checking out by making sure my aged parents are safe and comfortable. As for the hotel, the view from my room are priceless. My only negative comment are it will be perfect if the WC are also installed with a spray gun or bidet like those in Japan WC December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT GETAWAY Went to W Hotel Singapore for a 3D2N getaway for my friend's birthday. It was superb. Love how they pay attention to all the small details and we were entertained by all the design elements throughout the stay. The scent and music were great. We spent the entire time in the hotel without seeing the need to travel out, thanks to these brilliantly designed FIT gym, AWAY spa, Pool and WOO bar. Yes, we truly "refuel & recharge" ourselves during the 3D2N stay, as promised by W. Special thanks to the talent who arranged a cake to be sent to our room at 9PM sharp for the birthday celebration. The cake was great and delicious. This is my first time staying in W Hotel and I am pretty sure I have become a fan of W. Will definitely try out other W Hotels in Asia soon. Room for Improvement: 1. The staff at the concierge really needs to smile a little more. 2. The service menu stated that there is a pillow menu. However when we called Whatever / Whenever, the person-in-charge did not offer us any options. We requested for a foam pillow, but it wasn't available. No big deal though. 3. Food at the Kitchen Table can be better. Personally I felt that the selection and taste was a little below average.Have been to better ones. But then again most buffets in Hotel aren't that great. So not an issue. 4. Is there such a thing call SPG Recognition? June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great but cleanliness need more improvement This a great hotel with a fun pool and nice design. But a very bad point is Algae started to form around the silicon area at my room bathtub and the pool despite this is a new hotel. i could see that the dust particles in the air when i happened to shift my pillows. For the spa area, i went to the steam room. Despite the steam room is quite dim, the smell of the mould is noticeable n the tiles surface is slimy... Its really disgusting. A deep scrubing is need for that steam room. This is such a new hotel, yet alage started to form around areas, what will it be in another few years. Its quite a huge turn off seeing a 5* hotel with such a low maintainence in cleanliness. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection away from it all We arrived on an early morning flight, and our room was made available without advance request very nicely at about 9.30am, which really made our day. We used a suite award and it was really worth it - easily the best room I have ever stayed in in Singapore. Sentosa Cove is of course a bit out of the way so W may not be best suited for a business stay, but visiting this ultra-exclusive enclave is an experience itself. The seats in the lift were a very nice touch. All in all, we will be back December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel rooms were incredible, but hotel needs to improve transportation. Enjoyed our room immensely, once the door nob issue was resolved. Room failures in a new building are expected, The Hotel General Manager was very helpful, was nice to have met him personally. Due to the proximity of the hotel from the downtown area a taxi or shuttle bus is required. We took the shuttle bus in the morning, which worked perfect, however the pick-up is not consistent. In 2012 I've stayed at the W Taipei, Nines-Portland OR, W Seattle, W Hong Kong...Typically W hotels are downtown (excluding Kowloon-Hong Kong), hip, young and energetic hotels, so I was not prepared for the "Resort Location". Looking forward to checking out the W in Hawaii in a few weeks. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at W Singapore 1. V nice decor and excellent location, being next to the Marina 2. over-crowded on Sat & Sun (esp in areas eg b'fast venue) perhaps due to local wkend family getaway 3. slightly below say W Taipei in terms of services level; response time etc) 4. need more choices of food at the pool eg club sandwiches, hotdogs; Asian noodles, pasta) June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not an usual W Standard! My friend and I are W fans! Whenever there is W, our first choice definitely will be W. I'm not very satisfied on my recent stay in W Singapore. Everything in the hotel are crowded and fully booked. After check-in, went to Skirt to make reservation to celebrate my birthday, but had been told that the restaurant is fully booked and only available at 10pm. No choice due to we do not want to have buffet in the other restaurant Kitchen for birthday celebration, so we agreed and confirmed our reservation. A little disappointed, I understand is on weekends, maybe next time should remind guest to make reservation for the restaurant whenever there is peak seasons in the email after we booked the hotel to avoid disappointed. The services in Skirt was below our expectation due to one of the Chinese male talent/waiter who took orders from us was not friendly, arrogant, without smile. He looks like in a hurry while took order with us, my friend haven't finish her order, the talent already walk away. Kind of rude. Except the male waiter who took order with us, all the talents in Skirt are friendly, foods are delicious and above our expectation. Next, breakfast are crowded, have to Q-up to wait for the table. After seated, we wait for the talents to offer us coffee/tea, but no one come to us. Understand that Skirt are open to serve breakfast due to large crowd, but both restaurant still very packed/crowded, it is too congestion in the peaceful morning. Solutions need to solve this issue. Other than that, the breakfast has wide variety of choice and delicious! The whole W is really congestion in the weekends, wanna order the high tea set around 3.45pm in woobar, the lady talent told us the time to serve high tea set is over, but around 4.15pm I saw they served it to the other table. Thus, we order again with a male talent, he told us will check it out for us. The same girl who took order from us saw and whisper with the male talent, he come back to us said that the table already booked high-tea set in advanced. Around 4.45pm, we saw there is high tea set served to another table again. Wondering is the high tea set really finish or they do not want to served to us due to they are too busy, insufficient staffs and can't handle the crowd. My friend passed the birthday cake to ask them for to send to the room to surprise me, the cake sent up with the box without unwraps and without candle. Room was great, comfortable and nice view. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Singapore This is the best hotel in Singapore. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the W Life! After hearing so many first hand experiences from friends who stayed at W hotel for a staycation, I was convinced that spending my anniversary will be no doubt at W Singapore. And they did not disappoint us! From the funky designs, to the interesting descriptions and copies of the materials and amenities in the room, everything was entertaining. We loved how the lights are played in the room when you choose flirt, home, escape and hello. We also loved the location! Our balcony overlooks the dock. Speechless! Every penny was worth it! Thank you to W team for making our anniversary memorable. I have already recommended it to a couple of friends and will continue recommending it! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST ONE!!! OVERALL IMPRESSION: Great hotel located in Sentosa Cove. This is a new W Hotel property and it is consistent with the W Hotels brand and elevated class of service. I recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Very good. Was upgraded to suite with great views. THE ROOM: Classic W decore with all the high-end electronics in the living room and bedroom. Also, the curtains were automatic which was a nice touch. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room upgrade. Robes. Toiletries. The breakfast buffet was awesome. I particularly enjoyed the huge assortment of pastries and desserts. Nicely done! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Nice and comfy wonderful room but with no view at all. Its totally desserted in Sentosa Island. Good for those looking for a relaxing resort at a hippy hotel but do not expect any cultural activities in the close proximity. Can be 30 mins taxi ride to city during heavy traffic. Excellent Spa and a good gym. The hotel is packed with locals on the weekends. Food is unadventurous. Buffet breakfast is limited and can be repetitive after staying for a few days. Staff need to smile more. Service is on time in general but no surprises. Not really value for money overall considering other hotel options in town. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Poor Service The hotel is great, with good facilities, a very nice location, and great restaurants and bars. Overall the setup is very good. The one major thing that unfortunately lacked is the service, in particular at the reception. It was slow, the people seemed quite lost not knowing what to do, and unresponsive to particular requests. No point in going into specifics, but as a Platinum member and frequent Starwood customer I can honestly say the service significantly lacked compared to a lot of other SPG hotels I've stayed at around the region. Overall a very good hotel, but the service really needs improvement. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property and amenities but… I reserved the Starwood points package but this didn't show up on my reservation so I had to question it and have it corrected. The drink coupons that were part of my package were not provided to me until I asked for them the next day. I had difficulty getting my room serviced and I told the welcome manager and the front desk staff but our room wasn't cleaned. I had to ask 3 times until it was finally cleaned at 10pm. The robes in the room needed replacement. One was ripped badly down the side and the other one had a large stain that looked like it could be blood. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trouble with Taxi's While I enjoyed my stay, I found getting to and from the hotel to be a large hassle. As a business traveler, the lack of number of cabs and their lack of credit card use made my experience less than desirable. Even when I tired to pre-arrange a taxi it was hit or miss on if they would accommodate my use of credit card. Almost every night, when I was finished with work, it took me a long time to find a taxi that would take a credit card and also find someone who was willing to drive out of the town to the hotel. Most drivers did not even know how to get to the hotel. I had to direct them myself. I hope as the area continues to develop this does not continue to be an issue for visitors. June 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>