W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Distrito Xinyi
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 20 años o más y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía en el registro, para poder registrarse.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a wonderful hotel! This is without a doubt my favorite hotel ever. Attentiveness to the guest sums up my experience here. From the clean design aesthetic to the "welcome back" you hear every time you cross the threshold, everything about the W Taipei is working together to make you feel like you're the center of attention. The staff is great--friendly, patient, helpful, knowledgeable. The location is great--right on top of the Taipei City Hall MRT station, you can get anywhere in the city in a flash. Within walking (or stumbling) distance are some of the most interesting cocktail lounges you could hope for, as well as outstanding local food at hundreds of stalls nearby. The uber-cool bars in the hotel attract a hip young crowd, so if you don't feel like leaving the building, you can still be social. The W Taipei is an ideal spot for an urban getaway. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cosmopolitan Design A very modern and stylish design hotel with all major facilities. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SEEE Thumb-ups: (1) Attentive staff helped up in our requirement (2) Perfect location for leisure and dining (3) Good recognition of SPG member Things need to be improved: (1) I am expecting an impressive lobby for SPG 6 category hotel. First floor is way too empty/ simple and 10th floor is too small (only few chairs are available) (2) Rooms are too dark for reading (3) Personally; I cannot accept an see through bathroom on certain room category November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond my expectations I would like to commend Mr. Mike Han, the Welcome Manager of W Taipei, for his genuinely warm hospitality. Mr. Han went above and beyond his normal duty to ensure his guests of the most pleasant experience at the W Taipei. SPG and W Taipei are very fortunate to have Mr. Han as their representative and I was fortunate to get to know Mike. Every facet of the stay was excellent and W Taipei is my home away from home, when I can afford it, that is. ;) November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Second time visit to this hotel and returned to enjoy the great room and comfortable bed! During check in, was recommdned to upgrade room and was given a room on the top floor with great city view. Excellent stay and hotel was in close proximity to shopping malls and Taipei Metro. Love the fact that the hotel has a linked doorway with the shopping mall thus we need not be exposed to the weather. Chic hotel - will definitely visit again when next in Taipei. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better W Hotels Good location, friendly staff both on G/F and on Lobby (10/F); I used a suite upgrade for one of my nights and hotel upgraded me one more level for both nights; Suite was excellent, corner room so great view from both sides, very nicely decorated and comfortable. I was craving food at 2am and had one of the best Reuben sandwiches. The bar on lobby was great fun, late night DJ party. everyone always smiles and is very friendly. Will be back for sure. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and energetic hotel I had a great time staying at this property. It is fun, energetic, conveniently located, and has an atmosphere that makes you want to invite your friends over to hang out. It is right near the 101/Shin Kong Mitsukoshi area, so of course shopping and dining are no problem. Transportation is also easy as there is the MRT right below the hotel. The room I stayed in was also fantastic, with great amenities and views of the city. A few areas of improvement: - The ground floor taxi area is quite chaotic - The lifts up to the rooms sometimes smelled of sewage - Check-in process could be a little more streamlined - Staff on ground floor seemed more energetic and helpful than the staff on the lobby floor Probably not your first choice for a business hotel, but certainly where I would choose to stay for leisure. All in all a great experience. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could give more stars This stay at W Taipei is by far the best hotel experience I had in my exensive travels around the world staying at various 5 star hotels. Staff is young but very professionally trained giving them a blend of youthful enthusiasm and professional knowledge that is unmatched in the industry. I really wish I could gve more stars to show how good this hotel really is. If your budget allows, staying more than 3 days makes you want to stay forever. November 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flawless except for check-in My only complaint during my stay is the fact that I specifically indicated an arrival at 3pm and used my upgrade rewards to secure a suite. However, upon check-in at 3:15pm I was first required to wait 25 min due to a computer glitch which had the wrong information on my profile and then followed by notice that I'd have to wait another hour before I could enter my room due to another guest requesting a late check-out. I completely understand that other guests may have a late check-out request, but it baffled me as to why then I was asked to specify time of arrival and use upgrade rewards only to be told I couldn't access either for at least an hour upon check in. Fortunately the manager on duty, Ms. Fletcher offered some assistance and rectified the situation. I hope that such a situation can be prevented in the future. Kind regards, Brian February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed 2 nights at the W Taipei for business and the first thing that I noticed was the comfort of the room. The king bed was so comfortable and the room exceeded my expectations. The overall decor is more contemporary than most which is to be expected of W hotels but it provides a good atmosphere, particularly in the lounge area. I stayed here for the proximity to the office but I would recommend this for a leisure stay in Taipei as well. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by President/Commercial Excellent stay, value for money! February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, outstanding services i chose W because of its good location. 5 min walk to 101, and right above the MRT. The hotel is very nice and clear. The staffs offer very good services. I would like to thank May from the concierge, when i asked her the way to bus station, she googled from internet, and called to double confirm, and even draw a map! Overall, it is very good although a little bit disappointed on the upgrade December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary design and strategic location The hotel overall is modern design, good location. Howeer, wifi only free for members and two are allowed to access. The facility, toileteries, snack bar, spa are good, especially the toilet bowl is spectacular with seat warming , washing and drying features February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help during my stay I myself visit your wonderful hotel regularly on business (once every 1-2 mths) ... but never get a chance to frequent your lovely amenities. In this past visit, my spouse tagged along & being relatively new to Taipei, she was treated exceptionally well by your staff who helped her w/ locating eateries, places to visit and even physically accompanied her to visit a nearby hair salon ...during the time i was tied up w/ business ... April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wasteful Housekeeping Practice Overall service was good. However I have a comment on how wasteful your housekeeping practice was. I stayed 2 nights in your hotel. The first day I opened up a new toothbrush, a razor and a comb. The next thing I noticed at night was that everything was discarded and replaced with new set of amenities. This is absolutely a waste of resources! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a bit overated The hotel is at a very good location. However, the service itself not as how it is being rated which I heard from the mass. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place! Definitely one of the best SPG hotels that I have stayed at. Located in the prime location in Taipei. Super nice room. Great view of Taipei 101. The shower was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out. The lobby bar was hip and trendy with sexy people. Service was top notch, and staff is attentive and friendly. Love this place, and I love Taipei! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service The staff service level is amazing. Prompt, courteous and attentive. By far the best W I have visited. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The spa was excellent! Hotel staff were friendly and really try to meet our needs. The interior design of the hotel was impressing and really gave us an unforgettable vacation. The Woo Bar by the lobby was a great and convenient bar whether its to meet new people around the world, or just to chat with your friends. I highly recommend this hotel! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best The most enthusiastic and responsive staff we have ever seen anywhere! Gracious. Efficient. Hotel is clean, modern, beautiful - excellent decor. Lunch and dinner buffets are excellent. Fitness center - the best we have seen anywhere. Everything worked. Minor issue: the concierge staff was excellent, but they did not inform us of all of the night markets available in Taiwan... they need to get that into their listings. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service leaves to be desired I visited W Hotel Taipei recently in August 2013 after hearing so many great reviews and its convenient location. However, the service provided by the Front Desk and staff left me greatly disappointed. I had an early check-in at approximately 7 am and there was no attempts by the Front Desk staff to tell me how I can make use of the facilities etc while I wait for my room to be ready. This information was only relayed to me only when I asked. Throughout the stay, there was no attempts by the front line staff to greet the guests, In fact, many looked unapproachable. I managed to get one smile from the concierge only when I was about to leave for home. I still enjoyed the stay due to its convenient location and the clean and comfortable room. However, I expected better service from a 5 star standard hotel, especially with the W hotel branding. I guess i expected too much. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service Unfortunately I arrived at the W Taipei with a bad cold and a fever - upon check-in Maggie at reception noticed and sent a tray of hot water, lemon, honey and orange juice to the room. Truly wonderful service! The Whatever/Whenever service was also fantastic, bringing an icepack later that evening. Despite the illness, I had a very memorable stay at the W Taipei and will surely be back, hopefully sans illness! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New & Trendy This was my first time staying at W hotel. What I love is the experience W Taipei provides. Facilities are new and the interior design is chic. Besides, the staff friendliness is exactly what one would expect from Taiwanese hospitality. The major downside from my stay happened on the 2nd last night of my stay. The TV swtiched on by itself in the middle of my sleep. Needless to say,it created eerie feelings. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality During my stay from July 9-13, 2013 I felt very welcomed by the hotel staff. It was also during Typhoon Souliks recent visit through Taipei. I was impressed by the professionalism and calm from all hotel staff and their preparedness for the approaching storm. There was a sense of calm and helpfulness byh all staff members that made me calm as well and not frightened by the oncoming storm. Thank you! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend in Taipei The W brand has not always been consistent but I have to say that my experience at W Taipei exceeded all expectation. The staff was extremely accomdating and the Marvellous suite I was assigned (using my suite upgrade) was terrific with excellent views of the pool and city. When my room was taking a bit long to get ready, the platinum desk comped me and my friends a few rounds of drinks, which was a nice gesture. The workout area and facilities are top notch as was the pool area, although it was a bit small. Full size Bliss products in the bathrooms (for suites) topped of the terrific amenities in the room. The staff were also terrific and so very nice. This is a W that actually means "Whatever Whenever". They actually allowed us to go swimming after coming back from a night out at 4am, provided we kept it PG and not too loud. Overall had a great time in Taiwan and a great time at the W. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wu i like design ,everything February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property Proximity to Hankyu and Shinkong department stores is very convenient. Hotel lighting is somewhat too dark, but I suspect this is part of the overall hotel theme. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, but the luggage service can be a little slow at times. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall I celebrated my engagement here with my girlfriend and the hotel was kind enough to arrange an amazing bouquet for us. But it doesnt end there, the service of the staff overall is really excellent. I travel very frequently for work but this is the only hotel I will choose when I'm in Taipei. Keep up the good work guys. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in counter's service was poor The forming of first expression of a hotel mostly lies in check-in process; however, the experience of this stay is unsatisfying. The check-in staff was rude and felt not welcoming. She was talking with other staff and not concentrating on the customer; moreover, she was not courteous and talked about the room rate was cheap so I should upgrade the room. Other areas of this hotel was great. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel w/minor complaints The room itself was excellent & extremely comfortable. Two minor complaints: 1) it took awhile for my luggage to be delivered to my room. (i had to call before it arrived). 2) Later on my first evening I called down to have an extra wine glass sent to the room & it never arrived. It was not a major problem so I did not call again. December 20, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>