W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectation I was a little worried when I read not so great reviews about this hotel. But the hotel has a lot to offer in terms of location, service, and amenities. Particularly the house keeping staff was fantastic. My only suggestion is about the engineer (I don't know his name). When our toilet was clogged, he came over to deal with the problem. He brought a snake like equipment to clear up the clog. After finishing his work, he did not put the equipment in a cover so he remained water drippings all over the bathroom and the bedroom on the way out. I don't think it is a proper and sanitary way. I hope that it will be changed. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards Great Location for Business travelers but the hotel rooms are small, the service is not W worthy, and it is a little run down. As a SPG Platinum member, spouse of a former W employee, and someone who has stayed at this particular property a number of times over the years. You would think that the property take a couple of minutes to not provide me with the worse room on the property. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi I am a Gold member and when I checked in I requested as my reward the free internet access. Later that evening I tried to use the internet only to discover that the room I was given (in a far away corner of the hotel) had a really weak signal and I was unable to log in. I had already unpacked and did not want to move. If I requested internet access, why would the check in staff assign me a room with no signal? January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An awful experience Lobby was always packed and loud. bar was packed and load. had to stand in line forever to check-in, speak with cocierge or buy a drink. carpet in room was dirty, room keys ALMOST NEVER worked. I had to have new keys cut at least four times in 18 hours, totally unacceptable. bar patrons got in a fight at front door of bar and I had to listen to one of the loud, drunk and profane participants in the aftermath. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing! I have never been so impressed with a hotel. The bed was probably the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. The staff were accommodating and incredibly polite. This hotel deserves an immense amount of credit. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This past weekend my wife and I came into the city for dinner and a play. Lucky for us we were able to get a sitter so we had the night solo. Our stay at the WNYwas wonderful. Everyone was so friendly, the room was spectacular, the spa facilites fantastic. After the play we sat in the lobby and had a night cap. The energy in there was great. We would defintely stay at the WNY again without hesitation January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Nightmare Checked in on 5/21/12 under what I thought was my corporate rate. When I received by emailed bill at check out it was for the full rack rate of $450+ a night. After calling the Platinum line and a half hour of complaining. Starwood HQ fixed my rate back to $379. Rooms they call special or spectacular are glorified closets. Worst starwood property I have ever stayed at and I am a lifetime Platinum! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This hotel has an outstanding staff. It is not every day that you are welcomed at check in with a complimentary glass of champagne and a W teddy bear for your 5 year old son. All the staff, from the doormen to the check in are super friendly and professional. The lady at check in really went out of her way to put us in a nice room. I really believe this hotel deserves higher and better reviews! December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ongoing Frustrations 1) Canceled my reservation incorrectly. 2) Charged me full amount without telling me. 3) When I showed up expecting room, I had a long wait. 4) Thermostat broken in room I was finally given, I couldn't get temperature below 75 degrees. 5) Standing puddle of water in room. 6) Charged incorrectly for internet access. 7) Charged again for room despite already charging me incorrect cancellation fee. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money elsewhere, especially if a woman This wasn't the first time I staid at this W. However it is simply getting worse and worse. The staff is mainly rude. A front desk SPG woman with attiitude (rude attitude) and chewing gum in the customers face? The unwillingness of resolving issues. Unless prompted over and over and over again. I have been Platinum for many years now and despite my status I was given a room (apparently not even the smallest one) so small you couldn't even lie your luggage on the floor. The bed just about fitted the room, so that the space between the end of the bed and the wall was just enough for you to walk sideways. After much complaining and many rejections from different staff members we were able to change the room the day after. Nicer one, new. It was a room for wheelchair users. Now, the sockets in that room were hidden and hard to find. Whoever designed it was obviously not aware of the issues one may face by being wheelchair ridden, we had to move the desk to plug in the computer. And the shower was so poorly designed it was flooding every time. The last big nuisance is of relevance for women. The male fauna I have encountered in the elevators was bone chilling. Drunken men holding to their bottle and trying to get attention and more. A freak that made me just hope for my floor to arrive asap. An whole array of drunken people looking for hooking up that you do feel uncomfortable sharing an elevator with. I wasn't there to hook up or party and I expect to be able to feel relaxed when walking my hotels corridors and entering the elevator. Drunken people outside my room? Not what you pay 400/500 a night for. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic...Again I recently returned to the W, mainly because of my last stay and the customer service provided by Liz from four front desk team. Upon arrival, Liz immediately recognized me and welcomed my group. Again, Liz took great care of us and minutes later, we were in our rooms. I can't say enough her friendly demeanour and exemplary customer service skills. Well done...Again! July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Checked in late at night. No soap in the room. Telephone cord not attached causing the charger to beep every 5 sec for no charge. Half-used toilet paper. Lot of noise from street. This is after being an SPG platinum. God knows what happens to people with no status. Filthy room and unclean carpets. Do not recommend this hotel at all. I am shocked it is a Starwoods property. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect location, amazing staff, great food... Overall a great stay!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait till Renovations are complete Check in on a Friday and informed there were no room upgrades available, which was surprising as a plt. Initial room faced into the other side of the building, so I had to wait until another room was ready later that night. Overall the hotel is a great location and excellent to meet people, but I'd recommend staying elsewhere until the renovations are done. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, discourteous staff Staff was chatting amongst themselves without checking guests in. Was not provided the room reserved even though I am a Platinum member, Reason was that others had to be accomodated ahead on long term members. Will not recommend this location to others. Might stay at other chain hotels given the lack of superior customer service for long time patrons. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by like living in an expensive closet Could hardly move in this "room"; could not get over my allergies thanks to the perfumed air-spray; could hardly choke down my breakfast after seeing a $4 charge for a banana; could hardly get to my room since the key-card seldom worked. Obviously, a man designed this bathroom as there is no place for cosmetics/no light to see and no mirror for make-up. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service i felt welcomed and appreciated. from the door man to the front desk to the guys who delivered my in room dining i received great customer service. hotel was clean, great location. really good in room dining compared to other hotels March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything went wrong The reservations for my son's wedding were all wrong - my 89 yr old mother's room had no heat - the staff was not helpful - our heater was so loud it was hard to sleep - and it took forever to check in - finally, every time we called for help - no one ever responded - required several follow-upo calls. Very bad experience! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room, a lot of improvement needed I'm SPG Platinum. When checked in, I was told I got 2-level upgrade. I had a high floor preference. I was put in 6 FL. When I got in my room, I was really surprised. The room was REALLY REALLY small. I can't imagine without 2-level upgrade, what the room would look like. And I had a view of a big "rock" (a building was a few feet from my window). Okay, I was on business, small room, no view was not a problem. But the first night, I was woke up by air condition at 4am!! I called Whenever/Wherever for help, and I was asked if I want someone to come in my room to fix it. It was 4am, I wanted more sleep! The next morning, I called, and was offered to move to another room. I was told to pack my stuff and hotel staff would move for me around 12-1pm. I came back at 6pm, checking with front desk for my new room number. It took front desk 10+ minutes to get me a new room -- no one had moved for me! This is not the kind of facility and service I would expect from W New York! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W without being too 'W' One of my favorite W hotels. Great location, superb staff, cozy rooms. Yes they may be small, but if you get lucky enough to get an upgrade you'll be in for a nice surprise. W Sweat is a great workout facility with lots of free weights and great SMITH machines. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service My daughter and I booked a cozy room to enjoy a weekend in NYC to celebrate her 16th birthday. We were quickly uprgraded to a suite, and the concierge left a gift of cheese cake and a gold bracelet in our room. The staff really went out of their way to make this a very special birthday weekend in New York! January 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old W hotel NY The photos on the website look nicer. The hotel needs to improve in all sense. We got a noisy room. The room was close to the cleaning staff and they were very noisy early in the mornings. the rooms are very small. This hotel should be like the other one in Times Square. This one is too old and ugly. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool vibe, otherwise disappointing I need to stop coming to this hotel. I've been a handful of times and each time, while I enjoy the cool vibe of the hotel, my stay is underwhelming. The rooms are tiny, there is something always disshelved (i.e. a lamp shade, something in the bathroom, etc.) and the walls are paper thin. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding As mother of the bride we had a very pleasant stay. The only issue was with the check in clerk who was rude and although she didn't appear busy, told us to stand back until she called us to come forward. In a very loud voice. Really???? Clean and quiet rooms. Overall a very good trip. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Love the location. Lobby bar area was a great meeting place. Fun vibe. Music at night way too loud (love the tidiness, but we could hardly talk over it). Would definitely stay here again vs the Times Square location (too crowded over there!). Concierge was super helpful and friendly. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The staff here is incredibly helpful. They provided quick and sincere assistance with every obstacle we threw at them. They were also key in acquiring my missing wallet and ensuring that I received it as expeditiously as possible. Absolutely amazing customer service. Very impressed. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service I was at the "W" on Lexington and 50th when the snow storm of Feb. 2013 hit. They were so accomodating and reasuring that measures had been met to assure a comfortable stay and would have anything we needed. The customer service at this hotel truley backs the Starwood and W quality. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Booked hotel stay for Business and Pleasure. Every staff member we met was very friendy and always asked if we were enjoying our stay and could they offer any assistance. This was our first stay with the W Hotel and would not hesitate to stay again on our next trip to New York December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from Tang at W bar! Tang is excellent and always takes care of his customers. I have been to the W bar several times and he is always friendly and provides great service. I enjoy my stay even more because of the great service he provides. Keep up the great work on excellent customer service! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Really enjoyed this hotel. Great location, the suite was wonderful, staff terrific. But bathroom is really small. And lobby gets loud with the open bar and a dj right there at night. Still we plan to return with our 3 teenagers, the location is excellent also. December 7, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>