纽约 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • 邮政编码 10022
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Tired Looking Room The room was not in very good shape. It looked like some piece of artwork was missing from the wall. The caulking in the bathroom was a mess. The bathtub didn't look clean and was pitted. The bed was extremely hard. I was charged for in-room wireless internet, which I consider to be outrageous considering the per night price of the room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was friendly and responsive! Had two nearby events and needed a place to stay for one night. Stayed at the W and the best part was the gracious front desk attendant. She was very friendly and helpful. I think her name was Janina. The rooms are lovely, but very tiny - and I had one of the bigger ones! The bathrooms were also NYC small - but I am 7 months pregnant so maybe I needed a little more room than usual. :) June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! We have no choice where to stay when we take the train in for the occasional weekend. The staff here makes the decision for us. They take care of everything from the front door to the housekeeping! We love it here and will be back soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAFF A+++++ LOCATION A++++++ VERY NICE FREE UP GRADE FOR MY ANNIVERSARY June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FREE UP GRADE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY ... GREAT LOCATION STAFF WAS GREAT 10 STARS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three week stay, not very sad to leave If you haven't noticed it already, the default reviews page shows 5 star reviews, so I've given this review a 5 star purely so people read it. In reality, my experience was more like a 2 or a 3. I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while looking for an apartment during my move to NY, so I've truly experience what this place has to offer. I'm a HUGE fan of W hotels. I've stayed at them worldwide and I'm a platinum member with SPG. I emailed the GM Anna letting her know I was looking forward to staying at the hotel for 3 weeks and how I was worried about bed bugs after reading about them at the hotel in other reviews. I also asked if the Insider could hook me up with cool parties and what not, seeing as though I'm staying for 3 weeks, I'm a platinum member, and I'm moving to an unknown city. At other W hotels, the Insider introduced me to Dr. Dre in HK, they've taken me out clubbing in Singapore, and other cool experiences, so this being NY, I kind of expected a bit more - particularly when you're paying nearly $500 a night. The last thing I asked for was a bigger room. I was moving my whole life to NY (from Australia by the way), so a small room just wouldn't be able to hold all my bags. I guess Anna forwarded the email to her colleagues, because I didn't hear back from her individually - which is fair - she's busy... but I don't even think she followed up because I arrive and get put in this shoebox of a room (after getting a bit of attitude from the guy at the front desk - blond hair... super unfriendly). I call downstairs and basically tell them off, so one of the concierges comes up and gets a suite organized for me, which was much appreciated - but just wondering why did I have to push for this? This is actually the first W hotel in the world, so it is quite old of a building. Very small hallways, elevators, etc. but the fantastic suite wasn't bad actually. Throughout the three weeks, you would have thought they'd adopt me as part of the 'family'... I stayed in the Singapore Sentosa Cove W for 10 days and afterwards they all wrote me thank you notes and even threw me a birthday party with cake and bottle service at their pool party... but at W NY, barely anyone even acknowledged my presence. I had multiple experiences where I was actually taken aback at the amount of attitude given by these employees. I have a friend staying there right now, and she says the exact same thing. Let me give you two exceptions however. David Nichols the Insider is a really nice guy. He's super busy so it might take him awhile to get back to your requests, but he's pretty hooked up in NY, so he'll come through with something for you. Also, Isabelle at the continental breakfast bar is probably one of the nicest people I've ever met. She was such a bright start to my day and so professional and caring about her guests. She should have a much bigger role in this hotel. If this hotel was full of Isabelles and Davids, it would be 5 stars easily. However, most of them just don't care about their guests, so it's a 2-3 star at best. I won't be returning to the hotel, and to be honest I'm even wondering if I'll remain as a loyal SPG member after I lose my platinum status this year (you need 50 nights and I'm at around 40). Also, I had no experience with bed bugs. My room was very clean. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location It's an easy journey downtown for business travelers and conveniently located for restaurants and other mid-town attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful but the building looks tired and is need of a refit. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just know what you're getting yourself into ahead of time Overall the hotel isn't bad, but other than the common areas it's extremely dated and in my opinion not what the "W Look" is about. My only complaint about the common areas was the lack of a SPG Gold/Platinum checkin desk. Whiskey Blue is an awesome bar, especially on a Friday evening. It's also in a very central location with easy access to multiple subway lines. The rooms are tiny, think European hotel room tiny which wasn't a problem for me. I've spent enough time in Europe for this to not be an issue. Just be aware of that, and if it's an issue, stay elsewhere. Staff were extremely nice and helpful when needed. But overall I don't feel that this W is an accurate representation at all of what W hotels are about, and as a result, really can't justify the high cost of staying there again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by do not like the updated foyer there has been a change in the bar area in the foyer since I was last there and I find it less friendly. Other than that, it remains a favourite. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired I stayed in a suite which was very dark and it was pokey. The bathroom was so tiny that I had to close the door to use the sink! I stayed at the W in South Beach which was lovely, but New York was a very low grade standard. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor follow up I have yet to receive my receipt even after 3 calls to the hotel for incorrectly biliing me for 3 nights instead of 2. I have given them my email three times and no receipt has come. The front desk was slow upon checkout so I didn't wait for my receipt much to my chagrin now as it's been a nightmare trying to connect with the ibilling office. They couldn't even find my stay so said they would call back. Then, I never heard back, so I had to call again. I'll be posting this review to yelp also. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bar area, great location, decent but small rooms Staff is great. Rooms are pretty tiny. It was disappointing / not a sign of top quality that the service cart stayed visible outside my room for the majority of my 3 day stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for fair price Very friendly service. Would recommend to others. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectation I was a little worried when I read not so great reviews about this hotel. But the hotel has a lot to offer in terms of location, service, and amenities. Particularly the house keeping staff was fantastic. My only suggestion is about the engineer (I don't know his name). When our toilet was clogged, he came over to deal with the problem. He brought a snake like equipment to clear up the clog. After finishing his work, he did not put the equipment in a cover so he remained water drippings all over the bathroom and the bedroom on the way out. I don't think it is a proper and sanitary way. I hope that it will be changed. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Staff was very good but the room arrangements were very small. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Lex - Awful This was the worst Starwood stay I have ever had. Only one elevator worked and I had a room on the 11th floor. The wait was up to 10 minutes at a time. The front desk was understaffed so the wwait there was too long. The room I had was too small as well and had a broken air conditioner. I am a loyal Starwood member, but I will never stay at this hotel again. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W New York Tiny room, even smaller bathroom. Dark and dingy corridors. small elevators - always crowded May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at good W Have stayed here several times... Is the least good w in the system... rooms are small, service is OK not terrible... gym is good Zero recognition or platinum status, very unpersonal overall May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Lobby Enjoy sitting in the lobby and enjoy a nice glass of wine! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was blown away when the staff provided me an umbrella before I asked for one. Not only did the staff do everything possible to make my stay comfortable, but they were exceeded all my expectations with there kindness and professionalism. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small but comfortable The room was smaller than what I expect for a W Hotel property but it was well laid out. A bit too tight for 2 people- would be better for one. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Badly needs renovation Location is great, but for the price, the rooms desperately need renovation. My room had broken furniture and fixtures and there were strange marks on the wall. Not something I am accustomed to with W hotels. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service at 8:00 AM got seated for Breakfast, (was about30% full) waited 15 minutes for a server. Finally got up an found one and ordered. Waited another 15, still no breakfast (ordered standard egg benedict). Waiter saw me getting up to leave and said that Egg Benedict takes a really long time. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great Front desk staff, Nick, and room service waiter, Razor, we're very helpful and accommodating. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W New York never lets me down We have stayed here numerous times as well as held events here with upwards of 300 people. They always step it up and provide the best service! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W in NYC I had a wonderful experience from the booking to the checkout. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive. One major plus is having the Bliss spa right next door. I had a wonderful treatment and will be sure to come back to the spa on my next booking. The hotel itself is everything you would expect from an W hotel... PLUS... it's centrally located to shopping on Park and Madison Ave and walking distance to the Theater District. What else could you ask for? May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by most overprized hotel in terms of value for money It is a hotel only for midgets and the bathroom is smaller than a prison cell May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Trip My stay was good. Staff was attentive and helpful which I appreciate. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed here before with much better service. To be concise, the kitchen was closed at check in and I was hungry after a long cross country flight from Seattle. Once in my room I was surprised by the smaller than normal room and very surprised to find some leftover spandex workout shorts in the closet on the luggage stand. Nasty and smelled of old sweaty BO. Not what I expect out of a W hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business Business centre is almost non-existent. Printing is very expensive. No other amenities in the centre (i.e. a stapler!). I was upgraded but the room was one of the smallest (tightest configurations) that I have had in my last several trips. May 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:49:29.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 28 next>>