W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein müssen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st visit to W City Center - Chicago, IL Staff (Rose) was exactly what you want when you check into a hotel. The location was perfect for our concert at Northerly Island and our Baseball game at Cellular Field. Apples and mini cupcakes were complimentary at the check in counter. Toiletries smelled wonderful. Bathrobe and towels were very cozy and soft. Only negative was the comfort of the mattress, but the positives out weighed that one negative. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complete lack of response from staff The hotel's facilities are good although, as others have noted, the rooms are quite small. The hotel staff and in particular the concierge desk completely failed to fulfill their service promise. There were numerous instances where I called or emailed the concierge desk and got ZERO response. In one particular case, I had an urgent need, called the concierge desk and was routed to voicemail but the call was never acknowledged. I have followed up directly with the hotel manager and she, too, has been a black hole -- a complete lack of response or acknowledgement. The physical hotel facilities are up to the usual W standards but the service was a total fail. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel was great. Perfect location within walking distance to Millennium Park, Willis Tower, and bar/restaurants in the area. The room was a little small, even though we were warned beforehand. Unfortunately, we had an amenity sent to us but was never delivered. Both Front Desk and Manager both couldn't find it, even though it was already purchased which we didn't know about until after we left, which was frustrating. Besides that mishap everything was great! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night on the town Stayed downtown to attend a show at the Chicago Theatre. Easy access to the theatre district and bars and restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you to all the staff @W for making this first trip to Chicago for me a great, adventurous, and memorable experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY GETAWAY!!!! DOWNTOWN CHICAGO AT THE W CHICAGO ON ADAMS STREET I ENTERED IN GREETED BY THE DOORMAN WITH A SMILE!!!! ... BEAUTIFUL HOTEL!!!! ... ALL OF MY NEEDS WERE MEET AT THIS FANTASTIC HOTEL!!! ... LAURELLIN HAD EMAILED MY A WEEK BEFORE MY TRAVEL DATES TO COMFIRM MY ARRANGEMENT AND ASSIST ME WITH ALL MY TRAVEL AND HOTEL NEEDS!!! ... SHE WAS MY ANGEL!!! ... MY MEDICAL NEEDS WERE MET ... MY LOCATION NEEDS WERE MEET ... I SO BELIEVE IN COMMUNICATION AND SHE BLESSED ME WITH ALL HER MIGHT!! ... LOL FRONT DESK WAS AWESOME!!! VERY QUICK CHECKIN ... I HAD A HANDICAP ROOM VERY SPACIOUS THE BEDS ARE HEAVENLY!!!! ... I SOOO ENJOYED MY BIRTHDAY GETAWAY!!!!! KEEP IT UP W CHICAGO HOTEL!!!! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean rooms! Your rooms are very clean, and so are your facilities. Your towels are first class!! The room design is very cool and ingenious. Fatima at the Front Desk was excellent! She is a keeper! There is also an excellent Bellman/Porter from Dominican Republic, tall and always with a smile (I wish I asked his name) July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another solid stay! This was my second time staying at the hotel, and it was another solid stay. The hotel is well situated in the business district, and well-positioned for a 2 hour walk to see some stunning architecture in the loop! It's also close to the metro and the L train. My room was big, and had a comfortable desk to work on. Bed was super comfortable and there was a walk-in closet (awesome!). Internet connection was really good. All-in-all the room was perfect. I'd like to give a special thank you to Erwyn who checked me in. He also found me a "normal" hairdryer so that I could do my hair properly. Thank you! Happy travels! December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No closet, no hangers No closet or hangers to hang up clothes? No iron or ironing board. This was wierd. But lots of room taken for display of high priced snacks and beverages. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but noisy elevators This hotel is great. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Room service was superb. There are only 2 reasons why I can't give this hotel a full 5 stars. The first is that the exercise facility is small and 2 of the 3 treadmills were broken. I went to workout in the morning and the small room was so busy I just left, and had to come back later in the evening. The second reason is I was on the 9th floor near the elevator bank and the elevators were so noisy that they would wake me up every morning when everyone started leaving for the morning around 6:30. I would also stay up later due to the noisy elevators. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel felt like home away from home. Excellent location in the heart of the financial district and very close to great restaurants. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Central location, friendly staff, nice hotel room, with modern style furnishing. Even the welcome mat in the hotel is changed at least twice a day (it said "Good morning" in the morning). Love it. Will stay again! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corner Rooms Make sure you ask if you're getting a corner room. The bathroom door slams the entry door and does not open all the way. If I was any bigger, I might not fit through it. Also, the bathroom is the tiniest bathroom I have had in a hotel. So small that the glass shower door has to open into the shower. When you get in, it dumps water onto the floor. Not good for the socks. It's adequate but nothing to write home about. Oh yeah and no drawers in the room. I literally lived out of my suitcase. November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by green choice They asked if I wanted green choice - I said yes, but they still cleaned the room and I never received my 500 point bonus.. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great but parking is ridiculously expensive I was initially disappointed by the cost of parking at $49.99, but to add another $13 in tax is really unacceptable. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. The W Hotel in Chicago is disappointing. The elevated train outside makes it hard to sleep. The bathrooms are tiny, and the staff has covered the vanity in hotel items, so there is no room for a guest's own toiletries. You have to call and request a coffee maker. The HVAC system for the large conference room is dismal, so the meeting room is either below 60 degrees or it is stuffy and warm - there's no comfort level at all. At the price I paid for the room, and at the price the conference organizer paid, I expected everything to be perfect. This place needs a lot of work to rate the prices they charge. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, pleasant visit The very dramatic foyer of the hotel set the tone of the hotel decor. The staff were eager to please, courteous and willing to accommodate our requests and addressed the minor queries which we had on arrival and departure.. Our room was spacious and had all the facilities we expected from a 4 star hotel. We loved the original and relaxing decor of our room which along with the double glazing shielded us somewhat from the road works below. The beds were spacious and very comfortable and the under bed lighting was a cool touch. The only gripe was the noisy toilet which sounded like a rocket when you flushed it - minor detail. I'd happily stay there again and would recommend it to others May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay We had booked a one-night stay at W City Center for an in-town wedding in July. We arrived at 2:30pm and were told that we'd have to wait until 3pm since that is the official check-in time. However, even at 4pm, they kept informing us that they didnt have any rooms available (this is despite receiving 4 confirmation emails from the hotel the week before). Finally, after speaking to them for the third time and emphasizing that we had a reception to attend, we got a room at 4:15pm (and barely made it to the 5pm reception across town). The next day when I reviewed the bill, I noticed that they had overcharged us by $500. I had to spend 10mins trying to sort this out. My husband and I have stayed at the W City Center several times before (and at other Starwood properties in the US and overseas) and this has by far been the most disappointing stay to-date! August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff!!! I am not a big fan of this hotel unless I get put in a Spectacular room or above because the bathrooms are so tiny, among other issues I've had at this hotel with rooms. However, the staff at this hotel truly make a difference! Tyler Smith is the most pleasant front desk person you will meet. He almost instantly remembered me and on my next visit anticipated my needs. He always gave me extra bottled water, remembered my name and did it all with a smile! Tyler is an asset to SPG. It is rare to find such pleasant hospitality employees that can recognize and anticipate a guests needs. Good job, Tyler! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud and poor service room was too noisy as heard all trains passing by.... needed to wait 25 minutes to get a coffee in lounge despite asking 3 times for it....! gave Iphone to charge battery and when got it back after 2 hours is had not been charged! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid W property, but rooms vary a lot As one of the older W properties, this was a refit of an older building, so expect the basic rooms to be rather small. I'd consider an upgrade if you have more than one person per room. Staff is very friendly and proactive and the front desk team was incredible. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great - Restaurant SLOW Loved the hotel, especially the Alice In Wonderland feel in the living room. Desk staff was great but Acura Experience lady was a bit rude. Also, one car with such limited hours not worth having. Turned out to be a non-Experience. Waited more than 10 minutes to see a hostess or anyone in the restaurant for dinner. Finally went and found someone who went to find someone. Dinner was good and service was good after a bumpy start. Also don't understand how a cup of tea is $5. Too many great dinner options in the city for you to have a sub-par restaurant experience. Breakfast was great, but also understaffed. Even front desk - never more than two agents, always a line. Need more staff, it seems. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay It's a nice hotel, not outstanding by W standards elsewhere, but the staff was very helpful and friendly on all things. I was upgraded to a larger room on check in which was really nice as well. The lobby area is stunning with beautiful domed ceiling and historic features. The bar area was minimal but good enough to have a drink and bite to eat. The building is a little older, so the sound of the radiant heating did keep me up at times and the L train is quite close as well. it's not a place for a relaxing stay as the area can be quite busy with cabs whistles and cars whizzing by. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Business Tries to be too trendy. Rooms too small. No real upgrade offered to Gold members. No biz lounge like Westin River North. Will not go back unless the GM calls me directly and ensures a proper upgrade next time. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better... I was there for a few days for ASCO. An area next to my room was under some type of construction. The first morning, I left very early for meetings. The second morning, I was woken by a lot of noise of the construction starting at 7am. Then, right at 9am, hammering and banging began. I needed to work from the room and it was difficult. During the day, paint fumes started. The next day, the work started early again but I was leaving to return home. The room cost was too high to put up with this. I did not mention it until I checked out and suggested that they not give out the room. The person said that they were booked and needed to use it. They then need to limit the construction, I would think. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. We had a wedding in Chicago and a block of rooms for our guest at this hotel. The service was above excellent. The bell staff answered our needs within 5 minutes The front desk handled our guest with the most respect and we didn't have one error in our room block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, modern and functional I enjoyed my stay and found the room to have any amenity that I desired, very functional for the business traveler. The room was compact and very thought out. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff My husband and I had a really great time at the W. Everyone at the W was attentive and warm. The only issue we had was with our room keys - one of the elevators kept scrambling the key. However, the front desk and concierge were very accommodating and very pleasant. They also tried their best to address the issue right away. I would definitely recommend staying here and I can't wait to get back! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but tiny room & no SPG recognition Arrived to hotel at closer to midnight due to a late arriving flight from SFO. Check-in agent was grumpy, no SPG Platinum recognition at all, was given possibly the smallest room in the hotel (nice for my Platinum status), and did not even coded my breakfast amenity correctly. However, the staff at the bar was super nice (served me a late night soup), and in the morning, the staff at the front desk made up for the evening staff with their friendly and positive attitude (she recoded my breakfast amenity correctly). Great location, but sometime the staff will spoil things. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Physical plant needs help but.... The hotel feels a bit shopworn-- paint and new carpet would help a lot! Having said this- your management deserves an A - you have a super group of people working here with a great attitude. I had a few encounters from check in to losing my key to an early check out to beat the snow out of town.... Each time I was very impressed with a different person owning the interaction- and exceeding expectations. I had 22 of my employees at the hotel for the IHA show- and you presented a great example of confident competent associates executing strategy! Thank you & see you again! March 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>