W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Veuillez noter que les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in wonderful new hotel After deciding to extend our stay before we arrived, the staff were very helpful in linking two separate bookings so we wouldn't have to move rooms mid stay. When we arrived at the hotel before check in time, (very easy to reach from airport train) we were met with a very friendly man at the desk, Tyler, who upgraded our room without us even requesting it and was extremely friendly throughout our stay. This was true of all staff at the W. The hotel is excellently placed to explore all the sites of Chicago. Would recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Partial Service on Weekend Staff very friendly and accomodating, room was very comfortable, but checked in on Sunday and had several issues - biggest one was restaurant was closed and service was limited to bar or room service limited menu. For top end $$$ a night expected full service hotel - nothing noted on web site of limited service. Additioanlly, TV did not work in room - was rapidly serviced. The door locking hardward had been drilled thru (not sure by hotel or ??). Again at these prices hardware should be replaced not have tape over drill hole. Hotel is in financial district, so other restaurant options are very limited on Sunday. Next time will stay Near North and pay cab fare to office on Monday so have access to full services Staff is great, issues are reflection on management decisions not the workers. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Select an Inside Room Everything was great about the hotel physically but the subway trains are noisy. The rooms were recently renovated, very nice, and the public areas are cool (albeit a little dark). Yet, despite being on the 21st floor, every <10 minutes, I could hear a loud noise of the trains. Kind of like being by an airconditioning machine. It didn't keep me from sleeping, but I generally sleep deeply and was more of a nuisance. I would suggest choosing a courtyard room - or the W putting thicker windows in on the train side of the building. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical downtown hotel I had mixed reviews about my stay here. My main problem was that the toilet in my bathroom ran constantly which woke me up throughout the entire night. I didn't call someone as it was the middle of the night and didn't want to deal with that hassle. It was just disappointing this wasn't noticed by staff before check in. Also, the rooms were QUITE small, but that is kind of expected at a downtown city hotel. Overall bed, bathroom facilities were very nice. Another complaint I had was that the drinks at the bar were outrageous. 14 dollars for a glass of wine was absolutely ridiculous. I would stay here again, but never ever eat at the restaurant or drink in the bar. Not he bright side, the concierge services were top notch. I used Eden for several things and she was awesome, as well as another nice gentleman that was there in the evening - they were both extremely helpful and friendly. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for business This is my 2nd time at this hotel in 2014, I find it very convenient to attend my business meetings and exploring Chicago April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too dark All the public areas are too dark for my taste. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but adequate room. All nice and clean. Non-intuitive appliances, from the elevator to the toilet. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. The W Hotel in Chicago is disappointing. The elevated train outside makes it hard to sleep. The bathrooms are tiny, and the staff has covered the vanity in hotel items, so there is no room for a guest's own toiletries. You have to call and request a coffee maker. The HVAC system for the large conference room is dismal, so the meeting room is either below 60 degrees or it is stuffy and warm - there's no comfort level at all. At the price I paid for the room, and at the price the conference organizer paid, I expected everything to be perfect. This place needs a lot of work to rate the prices they charge. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff!!! I am not a big fan of this hotel unless I get put in a Spectacular room or above because the bathrooms are so tiny, among other issues I've had at this hotel with rooms. However, the staff at this hotel truly make a difference! Tyler Smith is the most pleasant front desk person you will meet. He almost instantly remembered me and on my next visit anticipated my needs. He always gave me extra bottled water, remembered my name and did it all with a smile! Tyler is an asset to SPG. It is rare to find such pleasant hospitality employees that can recognize and anticipate a guests needs. Good job, Tyler! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, pleasant visit The very dramatic foyer of the hotel set the tone of the hotel decor. The staff were eager to please, courteous and willing to accommodate our requests and addressed the minor queries which we had on arrival and departure.. Our room was spacious and had all the facilities we expected from a 4 star hotel. We loved the original and relaxing decor of our room which along with the double glazing shielded us somewhat from the road works below. The beds were spacious and very comfortable and the under bed lighting was a cool touch. The only gripe was the noisy toilet which sounded like a rocket when you flushed it - minor detail. I'd happily stay there again and would recommend it to others May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay We had booked a one-night stay at W City Center for an in-town wedding in July. We arrived at 2:30pm and were told that we'd have to wait until 3pm since that is the official check-in time. However, even at 4pm, they kept informing us that they didnt have any rooms available (this is despite receiving 4 confirmation emails from the hotel the week before). Finally, after speaking to them for the third time and emphasizing that we had a reception to attend, we got a room at 4:15pm (and barely made it to the 5pm reception across town). The next day when I reviewed the bill, I noticed that they had overcharged us by $500. I had to spend 10mins trying to sort this out. My husband and I have stayed at the W City Center several times before (and at other Starwood properties in the US and overseas) and this has by far been the most disappointing stay to-date! August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great - Restaurant SLOW Loved the hotel, especially the Alice In Wonderland feel in the living room. Desk staff was great but Acura Experience lady was a bit rude. Also, one car with such limited hours not worth having. Turned out to be a non-Experience. Waited more than 10 minutes to see a hostess or anyone in the restaurant for dinner. Finally went and found someone who went to find someone. Dinner was good and service was good after a bumpy start. Also don't understand how a cup of tea is $5. Too many great dinner options in the city for you to have a sub-par restaurant experience. Breakfast was great, but also understaffed. Even front desk - never more than two agents, always a line. Need more staff, it seems. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Small Bathroom Great overall stay. Bathroom was a little small. If m husband would have come, he would have been challenged moving around in the bathroom. He's 6'2 and 240 April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better... I was there for a few days for ASCO. An area next to my room was under some type of construction. The first morning, I left very early for meetings. The second morning, I was woken by a lot of noise of the construction starting at 7am. Then, right at 9am, hammering and banging began. I needed to work from the room and it was difficult. During the day, paint fumes started. The next day, the work started early again but I was leaving to return home. The room cost was too high to put up with this. I did not mention it until I checked out and suggested that they not give out the room. The person said that they were booked and needed to use it. They then need to limit the construction, I would think. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was tiny! I have enjoyed staying at the W in the past but this was my first time at this location. The room I had was so small, you could barely walk around. I paid over $200 and, because of the size, it was not worth the cost. I would not stay in this particular hotel again. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but tiny room & no SPG recognition Arrived to hotel at closer to midnight due to a late arriving flight from SFO. Check-in agent was grumpy, no SPG Platinum recognition at all, was given possibly the smallest room in the hotel (nice for my Platinum status), and did not even coded my breakfast amenity correctly. However, the staff at the bar was super nice (served me a late night soup), and in the morning, the staff at the front desk made up for the evening staff with their friendly and positive attitude (she recoded my breakfast amenity correctly). Great location, but sometime the staff will spoil things. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Physical plant needs help but.... The hotel feels a bit shopworn-- paint and new carpet would help a lot! Having said this- your management deserves an A - you have a super group of people working here with a great attitude. I had a few encounters from check in to losing my key to an early check out to beat the snow out of town.... Each time I was very impressed with a different person owning the interaction- and exceeding expectations. I had 22 of my employees at the hotel for the IHA show- and you presented a great example of confident competent associates executing strategy! Thank you & see you again! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Chicago Home I like this W property- a lot. My loyalty is recognized here and I am treated very special by the friendly staff. The concierge sent me a very nice email the morning of my visit stating that he had pre-checked me into an upgraded room. This was a very nice touch. The room was spacious and was away from most of the noise of the L (which quite frankly I don't mind anyway...) I had an awesome dinner in their restaurant: IPO. It was delicious. Don't be put off by the non-traditional food combinations. I had the beef tenderloin and the sauce was incredible. Thank you! March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why is it so dark? I never stayed at this W hotel before and have a simple question- why is it so dark everywhere? The lobby, the registration desk, the elevators and the rooms are dark. Lighting seems to be a rarity. I light bright open spaces and this hotel just doesn't offer it, it seems. Too bad, otherwise it could be a great place. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay at W Chicago City Center Staff was amazing. From the doormen, to the front desk, to the room service team! All went above and beyond the call of duty. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel! I've been staying at this W since 2005; it's the only place I stay, given my choice, when visiting Chicago. The staff is great, the location's fantastic and the prices are reasonable for the area. I also enjoy the Living Room & bar, as well as the room service menu. My only issue is that the hotel's infrastructure seems to be older. During my last stay, I kept waking up to the TV next door and what sounded like water rushing through pipes that were groaning under pressure. Other than that, I've had nothing but good experiences here. Keep up the good work. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Chicago Great hotel for Chicago weekend getaway. Clean rooms and beautiful lobby. Enjoyed drinks in the bar as well. Appreciated the room upgrade as a Platinum member! I would definitely return. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W the staff does whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable Management gets five stars for staffing this hotel with great people. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never stay at the W Chicago City Center Room was small, facilities overall not up to Starwood standards... September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome guest relations! From check in to check out this property gave 100%! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend getaway I went to Chicago for my friend's dad's retirement party (not held at W). I'd had a stay there in Dec 2012 that was subpar. This stay was better but I think I've captured my sentiments in the star ratings better this time. I did get an upgraded room but suspect the word fantastic suite is an overstatement. More like nice suite. The tub seemed old/worn out and I was not tempted to take a bath. When I entered the room the usual W room music was not playing in the TV - this is usually a warm welcome telling you you've walked into a room at a W and evoking fond memories of past trips. Room service was good. Eden the concierge is among the best I've encountered - the star of the place. Front desk staff were much friendlier on this visit. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is a pure W Hotel. Staff is great - very friendly! I highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff responsiveness the staff was great -- they worked with us on upgrading from a king to a room with two doubles -- we also lost two significant items both of which they found April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true stand out in the Windy City I've stayed at this hotel off and on for the past 8 years. And I think it is better now then it has ever been. Service provided by the employees is top notch - from handling requests prior to my arrival through the entire stay. The renovations have really added to this property. It's a great location in the Loop. Although it may have lost some of its original edginess over the years, it still is a great place to lay your head while in Chicago. Yes, some rooms may be small, but there are also some huge rooms as well. The old phrase you get what you pay for is true - if you want a bigger room either reserve a larger room or be a SPG elite - this hotel always takes care of SPG elite. You can't go wrong staying here - get to it people - stat! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party night Had to get a room due to a little too much celebrating during the evening. The staff was very patient with us at the front desk and as in previous stays in this hotel everything was excellant. April 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>