W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Veuillez noter que les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel did not make this trip relaxing! I called this hotel at least 5 times prior to arriving to ensure a smooth trip however it was anything but! Prior to arriving I requested an early check in, connecting rooms, a pack n play, and to be on the same floor as the bride (since I was in the wedding and was traveling with a 1 year old). Multiple phone calls I was told that everything was all set but when I arrived to the hotel this was not the case. I waited in the lobby with my one year old for almost 3 hours waiting for my room to be ready. I had an argument with the front desk person trying to get connecting rooms and was told because these rooms were on a higher floor it would be an additional $50 a night per room. They were out of pack n plays. When I entered my room one room was very very small and the fridge was in the opposite room as the crib. I called the front desk and was told it would be switched right away however it was never done throughout the stay. I guess as a gester for my trouble a small bottle of wine was sent up to the room with a card. The staff couldn't even take the time to spell our name correctly. Then to top it all off we requested a late checkout and went for breakfast. When we returned one room was cleaned and the maid threw out my goody bag from the wedding. I called the front desk and they found it but really do I want to eat the food in it after it was in the trash and more importantly is that room considered clean for the next guest when I still have access to it?????? The hotel price and parking was very expensive for a weekend and I was very very disappointed in my experience at the W. I actually hand never written a review but the hotel portion of my trip really set the tome for the whole weekend. I would never stay at the W again. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing Last year, I booked the W City Center for my wedding, and I stayed there with many of my friends and family. I had a great experience, a wonderful room, and decided to book the hotel for my first anniversary. When my husband and I went to the front desk to check in, we were informed our room was not ready, even though it was 4:30 PM and the check-in time was 3 PM. He indicated that he would put a rush on cleaning our room, and it would only be about 20 minutes. He would call us when the room was ready. I would assume that common courtesy at this point would to apologize for the room not being ready-- instead, the front desk clerk was curt, rude, and ill mannered. We had dinner reservations that night, so we waited in the lobby for the room to be ready. As we're waiting, we see several (probably 15 groups of people) get room keys and head up to their rooms. We were confused, as we didn't book a special room, but waited for them to call us. 35 minutes later, we return to the front desk to the same front desk clerk. He doesn't recognize us, despite us sitting as close as possible to the front desk to wait for our room. After rudely greeting us again, he gives us the key to a "Cozy" room. I quickly realize how "cozy" this room is. Think smaller than a cruise ship cabin. What was most disappointing, however, was the quality of the room. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the entire room looked worn and old, despite being updated to a more "modern" look. The bathroom door refused to close properly, leaving several inches open to people walking by. My husband and I were claustrophobic, so we went back downstairs to the front desk clerk who (again!) did not recognize us from our previous two visits. We tell him about the room, he again did not apologize, and put us in a different room. Much bigger? Yes. Cleaner? Definitely not. There was long black hairs on the vanity and dirt on the floor. After this almost 2 hour ordeal of checking in and out of rooms, and missing our dinner reservation, we finally just decide to stay in the dirty room. The most unsettling and disturbing feeling, though, was knowing that our wedding guests may have experienced the same treatment that we did. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Memorable Night's Stay I had to go to Chicago for the National Restaurant Association's annual tradeshow, but I could only stay one night, a Saturday night, for I had to be home on Friday and Monday for business. I booked the W because it was convenient to places in The Loop and McCormick convention center, to these degrees, it worked very well. When I arrived at the hotel after attending the show on Saturday I was greeted by the bellman who handled my bags with a smile and directed me inside. The lobby took me back, I could see it was an older, elegant structure redone anew with a whimsical, edgy sense of style that respected the original architecture, I was delighted by the space. I checked in and sent my bags up to my room and went to the bar for some refreshments. The interior music set a perfect mood for the late afternoon moment and the beer was cold, I enjoyed 2 rounds and went to me room to freshen up. I chose a Spectacular room and found it to be just as described, spacious, open and well appointed; the tech hook-ups were excellent and the iPod interface on the bedside radio was of outstanding quality and audio clarity. The bathroom was very nice and modern, the hot water got hot quickly and the lavatory flushed without laziness, 2 things not always found in older buildings in Chicago. The TV looked nice and modern, but admittedly, I never used it. The bed, yes, the bad, it was awesome! I had a very comfortable king with what appeared to be feather pillows (if they were't feather, I couldn't tell) and the sheets and bedding were of high quality. The step-in closet was illuminated and had just the right amount of room for 2 people's clothing and bags, the safe was a nice tough as well as the hanging organizer. Lighting in the room was well thought out, I was especially fancied by the low-level illumination under the bed and left it on all night as a nightlight. There was a desk, a desk chair and a side chair, both chairs were leather clad. Overall, I was very pleased by the room's layout, appointments and style. I went out to dinner that night with some clients and upon returning to the hotel the atmosphere had changed. Two disco balls were sparking the lobby and the music was bumpin'. There was a party going on in the ballroom that had spilled out into the lobby area. It was a fun moment and I settled at the bar to take it in, one drink later I adjourned to my room for a restful sleep. The next morning I went down to the lobby for some coffee and sat in the comfortable lobby area and gathered my thoughts for the day ahead. Checkout was a snap and I left The W satisfied with my stay and knowing that I shall return! May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complete lack of response from staff The hotel's facilities are good although, as others have noted, the rooms are quite small. The hotel staff and in particular the concierge desk completely failed to fulfill their service promise. There were numerous instances where I called or emailed the concierge desk and got ZERO response. In one particular case, I had an urgent need, called the concierge desk and was routed to voicemail but the call was never acknowledged. I have followed up directly with the hotel manager and she, too, has been a black hole -- a complete lack of response or acknowledgement. The physical hotel facilities are up to the usual W standards but the service was a total fail. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Great stay. Was here for 5 days and was very comfortable. Wish the gym was bigger but that's just a personal preference. The staff was very polite and accommodating. Bar in the lounge was great June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY GETAWAY!!!! DOWNTOWN CHICAGO AT THE W CHICAGO ON ADAMS STREET I ENTERED IN GREETED BY THE DOORMAN WITH A SMILE!!!! ... BEAUTIFUL HOTEL!!!! ... ALL OF MY NEEDS WERE MEET AT THIS FANTASTIC HOTEL!!! ... LAURELLIN HAD EMAILED MY A WEEK BEFORE MY TRAVEL DATES TO COMFIRM MY ARRANGEMENT AND ASSIST ME WITH ALL MY TRAVEL AND HOTEL NEEDS!!! ... SHE WAS MY ANGEL!!! ... MY MEDICAL NEEDS WERE MET ... MY LOCATION NEEDS WERE MEET ... I SO BELIEVE IN COMMUNICATION AND SHE BLESSED ME WITH ALL HER MIGHT!! ... LOL FRONT DESK WAS AWESOME!!! VERY QUICK CHECKIN ... I HAD A HANDICAP ROOM VERY SPACIOUS THE BEDS ARE HEAVENLY!!!! ... I SOOO ENJOYED MY BIRTHDAY GETAWAY!!!!! KEEP IT UP W CHICAGO HOTEL!!!! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another solid stay! This was my second time staying at the hotel, and it was another solid stay. The hotel is well situated in the business district, and well-positioned for a 2 hour walk to see some stunning architecture in the loop! It's also close to the metro and the L train. My room was big, and had a comfortable desk to work on. Bed was super comfortable and there was a walk-in closet (awesome!). Internet connection was really good. All-in-all the room was perfect. I'd like to give a special thank you to Erwyn who checked me in. He also found me a "normal" hairdryer so that I could do my hair properly. Thank you! Happy travels! December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but noisy elevators This hotel is great. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Room service was superb. There are only 2 reasons why I can't give this hotel a full 5 stars. The first is that the exercise facility is small and 2 of the 3 treadmills were broken. I went to workout in the morning and the small room was so busy I just left, and had to come back later in the evening. The second reason is I was on the 9th floor near the elevator bank and the elevators were so noisy that they would wake me up every morning when everyone started leaving for the morning around 6:30. I would also stay up later due to the noisy elevators. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corner Rooms Make sure you ask if you're getting a corner room. The bathroom door slams the entry door and does not open all the way. If I was any bigger, I might not fit through it. Also, the bathroom is the tiniest bathroom I have had in a hotel. So small that the glass shower door has to open into the shower. When you get in, it dumps water onto the floor. Not good for the socks. It's adequate but nothing to write home about. Oh yeah and no drawers in the room. I literally lived out of my suitcase. November 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consultant Great place for business at the Willis Tower June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. The W Hotel in Chicago is disappointing. The elevated train outside makes it hard to sleep. The bathrooms are tiny, and the staff has covered the vanity in hotel items, so there is no room for a guest's own toiletries. You have to call and request a coffee maker. The HVAC system for the large conference room is dismal, so the meeting room is either below 60 degrees or it is stuffy and warm - there's no comfort level at all. At the price I paid for the room, and at the price the conference organizer paid, I expected everything to be perfect. This place needs a lot of work to rate the prices they charge. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay It's a nice hotel, not outstanding by W standards elsewhere, but the staff was very helpful and friendly on all things. I was upgraded to a larger room on check in which was really nice as well. The lobby area is stunning with beautiful domed ceiling and historic features. The bar area was minimal but good enough to have a drink and bite to eat. The building is a little older, so the sound of the radiant heating did keep me up at times and the L train is quite close as well. it's not a place for a relaxing stay as the area can be quite busy with cabs whistles and cars whizzing by. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, pleasant visit The very dramatic foyer of the hotel set the tone of the hotel decor. The staff were eager to please, courteous and willing to accommodate our requests and addressed the minor queries which we had on arrival and departure.. Our room was spacious and had all the facilities we expected from a 4 star hotel. We loved the original and relaxing decor of our room which along with the double glazing shielded us somewhat from the road works below. The beds were spacious and very comfortable and the under bed lighting was a cool touch. The only gripe was the noisy toilet which sounded like a rocket when you flushed it - minor detail. I'd happily stay there again and would recommend it to others May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay We had booked a one-night stay at W City Center for an in-town wedding in July. We arrived at 2:30pm and were told that we'd have to wait until 3pm since that is the official check-in time. However, even at 4pm, they kept informing us that they didnt have any rooms available (this is despite receiving 4 confirmation emails from the hotel the week before). Finally, after speaking to them for the third time and emphasizing that we had a reception to attend, we got a room at 4:15pm (and barely made it to the 5pm reception across town). The next day when I reviewed the bill, I noticed that they had overcharged us by $500. I had to spend 10mins trying to sort this out. My husband and I have stayed at the W City Center several times before (and at other Starwood properties in the US and overseas) and this has by far been the most disappointing stay to-date! August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff!!! I am not a big fan of this hotel unless I get put in a Spectacular room or above because the bathrooms are so tiny, among other issues I've had at this hotel with rooms. However, the staff at this hotel truly make a difference! Tyler Smith is the most pleasant front desk person you will meet. He almost instantly remembered me and on my next visit anticipated my needs. He always gave me extra bottled water, remembered my name and did it all with a smile! Tyler is an asset to SPG. It is rare to find such pleasant hospitality employees that can recognize and anticipate a guests needs. Good job, Tyler! October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking First off, I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay extra for internet despite having a "spectacular room". Fine - i can look past that.. Second: I left my iphone charger in the room and realized this halfway to the airport. Called the hotel, got passed around and told they'll get back to me, they didn't. The woman I dealt with (arianna) was far from pleasant and I get told "our security guy will send you an email with a link for you to arrange delivery". First off your job is to make MY life easier...not the other way around. I get the email, with no link/no follow up. I then chase them the next day and they finally send me a link where I have to set up delivery, pay for it and then email them the details...The least you can do is pick up the tab on the delivery. Not staying here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great - Restaurant SLOW Loved the hotel, especially the Alice In Wonderland feel in the living room. Desk staff was great but Acura Experience lady was a bit rude. Also, one car with such limited hours not worth having. Turned out to be a non-Experience. Waited more than 10 minutes to see a hostess or anyone in the restaurant for dinner. Finally went and found someone who went to find someone. Dinner was good and service was good after a bumpy start. Also don't understand how a cup of tea is $5. Too many great dinner options in the city for you to have a sub-par restaurant experience. Breakfast was great, but also understaffed. Even front desk - never more than two agents, always a line. Need more staff, it seems. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better... I was there for a few days for ASCO. An area next to my room was under some type of construction. The first morning, I left very early for meetings. The second morning, I was woken by a lot of noise of the construction starting at 7am. Then, right at 9am, hammering and banging began. I needed to work from the room and it was difficult. During the day, paint fumes started. The next day, the work started early again but I was leaving to return home. The room cost was too high to put up with this. I did not mention it until I checked out and suggested that they not give out the room. The person said that they were booked and needed to use it. They then need to limit the construction, I would think. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel but... I have stayed at the W multiple times this year. It is in a perfect location for my needs, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a great place to stay. But what I have a problem with is the rates. My last overnight stay was double of what it was just two weeks prior. I understand supply and demand, but double the price is just plain crazy. Yes I could have easily stayed somewhere else, but as stated, the location and service trump all other hotels. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOVE YOUR HOTEL BUT 2 PROBLEMS FIRST, WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATIONS, I CALLED IN AND ASKED IF WE COULD GET A ROLLAWAY BED,....NO PROBLEM. WHEN I ARRIVED THEY TOLD ME THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND COULD NOT GET A ROLLAWAY IN OUR ROOM 1801 BECAUSE OF A FIRE LAW. THEY SAID THEY COULD PROVIDE AN AIRMATRESS, BUT THEY WERE OUT OF THOSE TOO, NOT EVEN EXTRA BLANKETS... SECONDLY, THE DRAPERY BLINDS DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM THE BED WOULD NOT GO DOWN WHICH PREVENTED US FROM SLEEPING PAST SUNRISE, AND WE HAD A LATE NIGHT AND HAD HOPED TO SLEEP TILL AT LEAST NOON..... WAAAH... April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Center W Hotel The hotel was very good in general, although the room was a bit cramped May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service at Check-In Kattie and Aurora(?) provided excellent services during my check-in process! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Select an Inside Room Everything was great about the hotel physically but the subway trains are noisy. The rooms were recently renovated, very nice, and the public areas are cool (albeit a little dark). Yet, despite being on the 21st floor, every <10 minutes, I could hear a loud noise of the trains. Kind of like being by an airconditioning machine. It didn't keep me from sleeping, but I generally sleep deeply and was more of a nuisance. I would suggest choosing a courtyard room - or the W putting thicker windows in on the train side of the building. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in wonderful new hotel After deciding to extend our stay before we arrived, the staff were very helpful in linking two separate bookings so we wouldn't have to move rooms mid stay. When we arrived at the hotel before check in time, (very easy to reach from airport train) we were met with a very friendly man at the desk, Tyler, who upgraded our room without us even requesting it and was extremely friendly throughout our stay. This was true of all staff at the W. The hotel is excellently placed to explore all the sites of Chicago. Would recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but tiny room & no SPG recognition Arrived to hotel at closer to midnight due to a late arriving flight from SFO. Check-in agent was grumpy, no SPG Platinum recognition at all, was given possibly the smallest room in the hotel (nice for my Platinum status), and did not even coded my breakfast amenity correctly. However, the staff at the bar was super nice (served me a late night soup), and in the morning, the staff at the front desk made up for the evening staff with their friendly and positive attitude (she recoded my breakfast amenity correctly). Great location, but sometime the staff will spoil things. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Physical plant needs help but.... The hotel feels a bit shopworn-- paint and new carpet would help a lot! Having said this- your management deserves an A - you have a super group of people working here with a great attitude. I had a few encounters from check in to losing my key to an early check out to beat the snow out of town.... Each time I was very impressed with a different person owning the interaction- and exceeding expectations. I had 22 of my employees at the hotel for the IHA show- and you presented a great example of confident competent associates executing strategy! Thank you & see you again! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location in the middle of it all. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very good business meeting space and hotel bar and lobby area. I like the hotel staff and meeting area. I felt the rooms are on the small side when staying 5 nights like I did. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wedding EVER! Can't say enough about the about the staff and facilities at the W City Center!! Our daughter had the " best experience of her life"! Thanks to the wonderful wonderful W City Center:) Kudos to Chelsey and her staff...and special shout out to Jill who finished off the night with a smile on her face. Brian...my special waiter angel was so attentive to me...as mother of the bride:) The whole experience could not have been any better!!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs clocks and outlets Overall a great stay but my room did not have a digital clock I could see, so I was always looking for the time when I woke up. Also, no outlet near the bed so I could not easily reach for my phone when I woke up or wanted to check email in bed. May 15, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>