Wシカゴ-シティーセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 60603-3604
  • イリノイ,
  • シカゴ
  • 172 West Adams Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in wonderful new hotel After deciding to extend our stay before we arrived, the staff were very helpful in linking two separate bookings so we wouldn't have to move rooms mid stay. When we arrived at the hotel before check in time, (very easy to reach from airport train) we were met with a very friendly man at the desk, Tyler, who upgraded our room without us even requesting it and was extremely friendly throughout our stay. This was true of all staff at the W. The hotel is excellently placed to explore all the sites of Chicago. Would recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small rooms Was told room would be small but didnt realize it would only have room for one person to move about in it at once. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Select an Inside Room Everything was great about the hotel physically but the subway trains are noisy. The rooms were recently renovated, very nice, and the public areas are cool (albeit a little dark). Yet, despite being on the 21st floor, every <10 minutes, I could hear a loud noise of the trains. Kind of like being by an airconditioning machine. It didn't keep me from sleeping, but I generally sleep deeply and was more of a nuisance. I would suggest choosing a courtyard room - or the W putting thicker windows in on the train side of the building. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for seeing city The hotel is in a great location for seeing the city, but the room was uncomfortable. The pillows were quite hard and the temperature fluctuated significantly through out the nights. I was not able to sleep through the night with out waking up regularly (not like me at all!) March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Chicago Rocks! We had a great time at the W. Eden Bernal, Concierge, made it a very special night for us. She helped with the flowers and setting up a manicure for my fiance. We celebrated our engagement and will be coming back for our next special occasion. Thank you so much for everything. R. Garcia March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dripping faucet Hi Folks, More of an FYI about a dripping bathtub faucet that I let your front desk folks know about just after I arrived in my post check-in. It didn't bother me, but I wanted the team to know, as it's wasteful + should be fixed of course. Was told it would be, but noticed it was still dripping throughout my stay. Thanks, -James March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny Room Whenever you have a room where your legs have to stick out of the door to the bathroom when using the toilet, that is not a good thing. This room was really small. If I was 5'5 or smaller it would not be an issue, but at 6'2 its an issue. Staff was great otherwise and I know the hotel was pretty full. Otherwise it was a nice hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Very nice property. Not great for any type of casual dining i. e. a sandwich or burger. Rooms were clean and comfotable. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay It's a nice hotel, not outstanding by W standards elsewhere, but the staff was very helpful and friendly on all things. I was upgraded to a larger room on check in which was really nice as well. The lobby area is stunning with beautiful domed ceiling and historic features. The bar area was minimal but good enough to have a drink and bite to eat. The building is a little older, so the sound of the radiant heating did keep me up at times and the L train is quite close as well. it's not a place for a relaxing stay as the area can be quite busy with cabs whistles and cars whizzing by. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not fan of botique hotels staff friendly. had to request mini bar to be re-stocked for OJ. all other hotels restock on a daily basis--same with water and ground coffee for in room maker. water pressure in shower barely adequate. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremly Disappointed From the time of booking till check out and receiving incorrect invoices. Commitment on tariff not fulfilled. I was told 227/night inclusive taxes, to mu surprise was charged 227+ taxes. I had got mioni bar studff removed, still charged to my invoice. Unhappy about the complete experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Title This hotel is very trendy and in the heart of Chicago's business district. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy and cool design but small rooms I know hotel rates in Chicago are high, but sorry, $260 for a tiny small room in an old building. Close to the L train which runs frequently and causes a noise which is unbearable. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was not nice Extremely curt behavior of staff to the point of being rude. Extremely disappointed with staff. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay It was a very nice experience staying at W Chicago. The staff was very courteous and friendly. My room was great and very inviting. I would recommend your hotel.Thank you. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am Lovin it My stay was pleasant. I would come back again. I really the quote displayed in my room. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; needs better gym The hotel is cool and the staff are great. My only real complaint is that the gym is tiny and I'd say inadequate for a hotel of this size. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for downtown Chicago Stayed here for 4 nights. The positives: -Front desk and lobby staff were excellent and very helpful. Great restaurant recommendations from the concierge. Forgot to bring shaving cream on my trip and they provided me a can of shaving cream with a razor too. -Room lighting was excellent and bright, which wasn't what I was expecting for a W. But it made working in my room a pleasant experience The negatives: -Walls are paper-thin, I could clearly hear my neighbors talking or watching TV as if we were in the same room -Room was very very dry. My skin never felt so dry before; I went through lotion bottles like crazy, -Very tiny bathroom with extremely small vanity. But that is the norm for old downtown Chicago hotels -One of the days I was there, the housekeeper was going around all the rooms at 8AM. Too early!! But this only happened one day, so maybe just a rogue housekeeper. So-So items to note: -One complimentary bottle of Dasani water is included. But the Smartwater in the room is part of the mini-bar and has a charge. -If you like to go out late at night, there isn't much open late around the hotel's immediate vicinity. You would be better off staying on North Michigan Avenue instead. Would I stay again: Yes February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Impressions The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The bar was lively and fun. The restaurant food was mediocre and service was poor. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Upon checking in, the person at the front desk realized I was not feeling well and put me in a quieter room so that I would be able to sleep well which I thought was a nice touch. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel that needs work I had a good experience at this hotel, but it was nothing special. First of all, an "upgraded" room is considered to be a handicap room with a shower that can barely fit one adult. Since I had realized the shower issue after I had already unpacked 2 weeks worth of luggage, I didn't feel like switching rooms. The first night I was there, the heat did not work (mind you it was -5 degrees in Chicago that night before windchill), and maintenance instructed me to turn off my heat. Needless to say my heat was not fixed until several days later. I have stayed in rooms at this hotel which the TV is on a different wall completely on the other side of the room from the beds... what is that about? Is it that hard to set it up so the TVs are in front of the beds? No one is going to watch TV only at their desk during their stay. And the Olympics had started that week! Also, the gym is just terrible - the main piece of equipment they have was broken and only 3 treadmills. I'm sorry but this is just not enough for a hotel with a ton of foot traffic in Chicago's financial district. The hotel should also consider getting DRESSERS. I don't think this is a far-fetched thing to ask for AT A HOTEL. I basically lived half out of my suitcase and half out of my closet for 2 weeks, with no dresser and no mini-fridge. The W hotel needs to relax on looking trendy, and concentrate more on providing things guests ACTUALLY need. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms, Lack of Service I asked for extra pillows three times during my stay (once as a request on my reservation and twice with the desk staff), and these never made it to the room. As I travel often, I always inspect the room for cleanliness. This hotel was well below my expectations (white biological stain on chaise lounge chair, filthy bathroom counter / vanity, and hair left in the tub from previous guest. The walls are so thin that you will be able to hear all conversations in the room next door. There is a long wait upon check in, as an additional front desk attendant will not come to assist until there are at least 5 people in line. I am extremely disappointed in my stay at the W; I decided to stay with SPG while in Chicago as I am loyal Platinum guest. This is not an ideal hotel for the business traveler / road warrior. In terms of price, there are other hotels in the area that are less than or comparable and are far superior. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but too small The bathroom was less comfortable than most cruise ships I have been on - not sure what code in for plumbing in Chicago. The toilet had fixed objects (tub on one side and sink leg on the other) within about 5 inches. Room was very nice but very small! They did warn me in advance that this was a smaller room -- I accepted -- I didn't realize how small untill I returned after my meetings and opened the bathroom door. Oh - and there was a 1" gap under the entry door which let in too much sound. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm reception in a cold climate The friendly informative staff help make my family's stay cozy and comfortable. Despite being booked to capacity, the rooms were quiet and clean, and all of our needs were met. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown overnight Have stayed here before and very pleased with the facility and staff. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! Great check-in, very comfrotable room, and a fabulous meal in the evening under the lights and atmosphere of their funky lounge. Great service staff who are very personable and attentive. First class! February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the mark I am a SPG member and stayed at other W's in the country with fairly good brand experience. This one in Chicago just fell flat for me: 1) Staff was not as attentive and had to wait for help at different times in day. 2) Staff was not clear that I opted for Green program. Found out after my room was not refreshed and asked to have room service and did not happen. 3) Bar staff was noticeably not friendly and seemed stressed. Went somewhere else for drinks. 4) W's have a signature scent in their hotels and my room for some reason had a mildew smell. 5) Front staff 'upgraded' me away from my original booking to a "larger room" that had 2 beds and offered "courtyard side of building due to privacy and quiet atmosphere." My room looked directly at the office building next door with open windows and I was put just outside elevators and was very noisy. How was this an upgrade for a SPG member? January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise I wrote s long email to W Hotels talking about the loud noise from train s which could be heard even up on the 12th floor. No one seemed very concerned when I mentioned it during check out January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Hotel Great service Modern well-appointed room Only criticism is small closets January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve before I would ever recommend Upscale appearance. Very trendy look to lobby, bar and restaurant. Room was quite disappointing. The bed was king size and sagged in the middle causing each of us to roll toward the center. The room was too warm and you could not turn the thermostat below 65. A panel on the wall fell off. The bathroom door would not close. The garbage can was cracked and broken. The bathroom was extremely small - and very poorly designed. I have stayed at many hotels and this was an expensive hotel with a clever veneer that did not live up to expectations in any way. I would not recommend it to anyone for any reason. January 28, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T13:19:48.350-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>