W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para serem registrados para passar a noite como hóspedes.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but noisy elevators This hotel is great. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Room service was superb. There are only 2 reasons why I can't give this hotel a full 5 stars. The first is that the exercise facility is small and 2 of the 3 treadmills were broken. I went to workout in the morning and the small room was so busy I just left, and had to come back later in the evening. The second reason is I was on the 9th floor near the elevator bank and the elevators were so noisy that they would wake me up every morning when everyone started leaving for the morning around 6:30. I would also stay up later due to the noisy elevators. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, close to Union Station and the theatre district May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay It's a nice hotel, not outstanding by W standards elsewhere, but the staff was very helpful and friendly on all things. I was upgraded to a larger room on check in which was really nice as well. The lobby area is stunning with beautiful domed ceiling and historic features. The bar area was minimal but good enough to have a drink and bite to eat. The building is a little older, so the sound of the radiant heating did keep me up at times and the L train is quite close as well. it's not a place for a relaxing stay as the area can be quite busy with cabs whistles and cars whizzing by. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wedding EVER! Can't say enough about the about the staff and facilities at the W City Center!! Our daughter had the " best experience of her life"! Thanks to the wonderful wonderful W City Center:) Kudos to Chelsey and her staff...and special shout out to Jill who finished off the night with a smile on her face. Brian...my special waiter angel was so attentive to me...as mother of the bride:) The whole experience could not have been any better!!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RETURING CALLS I WAS DISAPPOINTED AND ANNOYED THAT WE LEFT 3 SEPERATE MESSAGES WITH THE CONCIERGE AND THE FRONT DESK A COUPLE OF DAYS PRIOR TO OUR CHECK IN AND NO ONE RETURNED OUR CALLS. WE SIMPLY WANTED TO MAKE DINNER RESRVATIONS VIA THE CONCIERGE. VERY POOR SERVICE AT THIS LEVEL. WE WERE NOT OFFERED ANY COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS OR ANYTHING ELSE WHEN WE CHECKED IN DESPITE VOICING OUR FRUSTRATION WITH THE FRONT DESK STAFF. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corner Rooms Make sure you ask if you're getting a corner room. The bathroom door slams the entry door and does not open all the way. If I was any bigger, I might not fit through it. Also, the bathroom is the tiniest bathroom I have had in a hotel. So small that the glass shower door has to open into the shower. When you get in, it dumps water onto the floor. Not good for the socks. It's adequate but nothing to write home about. Oh yeah and no drawers in the room. I literally lived out of my suitcase. November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently satisfying This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I found it to be consistently satisfying. Front desk agents were helpful, the rooms are quite adequate and it is in a good location. If the rates stay competitive I would stay again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We had a great experience here and it all started with Pierre, Uber Concierge and Rose with gargantuan personality at check-in. Emily was equally excellent at check out! Our room was spectacular, will definitely return! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. The W Hotel in Chicago is disappointing. The elevated train outside makes it hard to sleep. The bathrooms are tiny, and the staff has covered the vanity in hotel items, so there is no room for a guest's own toiletries. You have to call and request a coffee maker. The HVAC system for the large conference room is dismal, so the meeting room is either below 60 degrees or it is stuffy and warm - there's no comfort level at all. At the price I paid for the room, and at the price the conference organizer paid, I expected everything to be perfect. This place needs a lot of work to rate the prices they charge. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff!!! I am not a big fan of this hotel unless I get put in a Spectacular room or above because the bathrooms are so tiny, among other issues I've had at this hotel with rooms. However, the staff at this hotel truly make a difference! Tyler Smith is the most pleasant front desk person you will meet. He almost instantly remembered me and on my next visit anticipated my needs. He always gave me extra bottled water, remembered my name and did it all with a smile! Tyler is an asset to SPG. It is rare to find such pleasant hospitality employees that can recognize and anticipate a guests needs. Good job, Tyler! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in wonderful new hotel After deciding to extend our stay before we arrived, the staff were very helpful in linking two separate bookings so we wouldn't have to move rooms mid stay. When we arrived at the hotel before check in time, (very easy to reach from airport train) we were met with a very friendly man at the desk, Tyler, who upgraded our room without us even requesting it and was extremely friendly throughout our stay. This was true of all staff at the W. The hotel is excellently placed to explore all the sites of Chicago. Would recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, pleasant visit The very dramatic foyer of the hotel set the tone of the hotel decor. The staff were eager to please, courteous and willing to accommodate our requests and addressed the minor queries which we had on arrival and departure.. Our room was spacious and had all the facilities we expected from a 4 star hotel. We loved the original and relaxing decor of our room which along with the double glazing shielded us somewhat from the road works below. The beds were spacious and very comfortable and the under bed lighting was a cool touch. The only gripe was the noisy toilet which sounded like a rocket when you flushed it - minor detail. I'd happily stay there again and would recommend it to others May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, except for the water shutting off The only thing about the hotel that did not meed my expectations was the fact that they had to shut the water off for a surprisingly long time (9pm to 5am) on Friday night. This was a major inconvenience, considering the fact that we could not use our own restroom at night. While I understand that maintenance is needed, I would have appreciated if they had planned for it better or notified me in advance. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay We had booked a one-night stay at W City Center for an in-town wedding in July. We arrived at 2:30pm and were told that we'd have to wait until 3pm since that is the official check-in time. However, even at 4pm, they kept informing us that they didnt have any rooms available (this is despite receiving 4 confirmation emails from the hotel the week before). Finally, after speaking to them for the third time and emphasizing that we had a reception to attend, we got a room at 4:15pm (and barely made it to the 5pm reception across town). The next day when I reviewed the bill, I noticed that they had overcharged us by $500. I had to spend 10mins trying to sort this out. My husband and I have stayed at the W City Center several times before (and at other Starwood properties in the US and overseas) and this has by far been the most disappointing stay to-date! August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Select an Inside Room Everything was great about the hotel physically but the subway trains are noisy. The rooms were recently renovated, very nice, and the public areas are cool (albeit a little dark). Yet, despite being on the 21st floor, every <10 minutes, I could hear a loud noise of the trains. Kind of like being by an airconditioning machine. It didn't keep me from sleeping, but I generally sleep deeply and was more of a nuisance. I would suggest choosing a courtyard room - or the W putting thicker windows in on the train side of the building. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Partial Service on Weekend Staff very friendly and accomodating, room was very comfortable, but checked in on Sunday and had several issues - biggest one was restaurant was closed and service was limited to bar or room service limited menu. For top end $$$ a night expected full service hotel - nothing noted on web site of limited service. Additioanlly, TV did not work in room - was rapidly serviced. The door locking hardward had been drilled thru (not sure by hotel or ??). Again at these prices hardware should be replaced not have tape over drill hole. Hotel is in financial district, so other restaurant options are very limited on Sunday. Next time will stay Near North and pay cab fare to office on Monday so have access to full services Staff is great, issues are reflection on management decisions not the workers. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great - Restaurant SLOW Loved the hotel, especially the Alice In Wonderland feel in the living room. Desk staff was great but Acura Experience lady was a bit rude. Also, one car with such limited hours not worth having. Turned out to be a non-Experience. Waited more than 10 minutes to see a hostess or anyone in the restaurant for dinner. Finally went and found someone who went to find someone. Dinner was good and service was good after a bumpy start. Also don't understand how a cup of tea is $5. Too many great dinner options in the city for you to have a sub-par restaurant experience. Breakfast was great, but also understaffed. Even front desk - never more than two agents, always a line. Need more staff, it seems. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical downtown hotel I had mixed reviews about my stay here. My main problem was that the toilet in my bathroom ran constantly which woke me up throughout the entire night. I didn't call someone as it was the middle of the night and didn't want to deal with that hassle. It was just disappointing this wasn't noticed by staff before check in. Also, the rooms were QUITE small, but that is kind of expected at a downtown city hotel. Overall bed, bathroom facilities were very nice. Another complaint I had was that the drinks at the bar were outrageous. 14 dollars for a glass of wine was absolutely ridiculous. I would stay here again, but never ever eat at the restaurant or drink in the bar. Not he bright side, the concierge services were top notch. I used Eden for several things and she was awesome, as well as another nice gentleman that was there in the evening - they were both extremely helpful and friendly. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better... I was there for a few days for ASCO. An area next to my room was under some type of construction. The first morning, I left very early for meetings. The second morning, I was woken by a lot of noise of the construction starting at 7am. Then, right at 9am, hammering and banging began. I needed to work from the room and it was difficult. During the day, paint fumes started. The next day, the work started early again but I was leaving to return home. The room cost was too high to put up with this. I did not mention it until I checked out and suggested that they not give out the room. The person said that they were booked and needed to use it. They then need to limit the construction, I would think. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for business This is my 2nd time at this hotel in 2014, I find it very convenient to attend my business meetings and exploring Chicago April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too dark All the public areas are too dark for my taste. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but adequate room. All nice and clean. Non-intuitive appliances, from the elevator to the toilet. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Small Bathroom Great overall stay. Bathroom was a little small. If m husband would have come, he would have been challenged moving around in the bathroom. He's 6'2 and 240 April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but tiny room & no SPG recognition Arrived to hotel at closer to midnight due to a late arriving flight from SFO. Check-in agent was grumpy, no SPG Platinum recognition at all, was given possibly the smallest room in the hotel (nice for my Platinum status), and did not even coded my breakfast amenity correctly. However, the staff at the bar was super nice (served me a late night soup), and in the morning, the staff at the front desk made up for the evening staff with their friendly and positive attitude (she recoded my breakfast amenity correctly). Great location, but sometime the staff will spoil things. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Physical plant needs help but.... The hotel feels a bit shopworn-- paint and new carpet would help a lot! Having said this- your management deserves an A - you have a super group of people working here with a great attitude. I had a few encounters from check in to losing my key to an early check out to beat the snow out of town.... Each time I was very impressed with a different person owning the interaction- and exceeding expectations. I had 22 of my employees at the hotel for the IHA show- and you presented a great example of confident competent associates executing strategy! Thank you & see you again! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Chicago Home I like this W property- a lot. My loyalty is recognized here and I am treated very special by the friendly staff. The concierge sent me a very nice email the morning of my visit stating that he had pre-checked me into an upgraded room. This was a very nice touch. The room was spacious and was away from most of the noise of the L (which quite frankly I don't mind anyway...) I had an awesome dinner in their restaurant: IPO. It was delicious. Don't be put off by the non-traditional food combinations. I had the beef tenderloin and the sauce was incredible. Thank you! March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was tiny! I have enjoyed staying at the W in the past but this was my first time at this location. The room I had was so small, you could barely walk around. I paid over $200 and, because of the size, it was not worth the cost. I would not stay in this particular hotel again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay at W Chicago City Center Staff was amazing. From the doormen, to the front desk, to the room service team! All went above and beyond the call of duty. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel! I've been staying at this W since 2005; it's the only place I stay, given my choice, when visiting Chicago. The staff is great, the location's fantastic and the prices are reasonable for the area. I also enjoy the Living Room & bar, as well as the room service menu. My only issue is that the hotel's infrastructure seems to be older. During my last stay, I kept waking up to the TV next door and what sounded like water rushing through pipes that were groaning under pressure. Other than that, I've had nothing but good experiences here. Keep up the good work. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W the staff does whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable Management gets five stars for staffing this hotel with great people. July 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>