W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Times square Perfect location for a short NYC trip. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary Service - ok facility This was my first stay at a W Hotel and I wasn't sure what to expect except for very friendly service, which I did receive in abundance. The staff is simply superb, from the doorman, the desk, the Concierge, room service and the maintenance staff to the bartender at the Living Room. All great attitude and trained to go out of their way to make me happy...they succeeded. The room and hotel were well maintained and clean but could use a little refreshing. The room was neat but the décor seemed cheap (a lot of plexiglass) the bed was super comfortable and our view of the sunset...simply romantic. We had an issue with heat and the front desk dispatched maintenance to the room within 5 minutes and had the solution within 15...a temporary heater. Since the system had been switched to AC mode our room wouldn't heat... Room service was equally as impressive and brought our order within 10 minutes...simply unheard of. If this hotel had been updated more recently it could garner 5 stars easily...if you're looking for a romantic and sexy place this hotel is it...just don't look too closely at the décor... April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times square Excellent location with great in house food and comfortable spacious rooms. Great views at the higher floors too. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and perfect comfort The hotel was great, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was was very comfortable and clean, the location is perfect - close to everything - shows, shopping, eating. We had a wonderful time and would definitely be back. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location In Times Square THE BEST THING ABOUT THE W IS THE LOCATION! THEATRES NEAR, SHOPPING NEAR, YOU NAME IT! THE BLUE FIN RESTAURANT WAS GREAT........MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE ROOM AND CORRIDORS NEEDED MORE LIGHTS AND IT WAS EXPENSIVE! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as easy to find rally point with teenager boys What we liked the most was that if we would ever get separated from our teenager boys this would be the easiest place to find as a tall building with a highly visible W in the middle of the easiest place to find in NY and it was. We somehow managed to get separated on two occasions and were at ease with the notion they would never have any trouble finding their way back which was the case on two occasions. With the checkin on the 7rth floor and room key required to use the elevators we felt very safe. The in-room safe was very useful to store our electronics and passeports while travelling. Although the area was noisy due to construction it did not matter much with one of the fluffy pillows over our head. We did not hear any of our neighbours on same floor, above or below. The green apples in the lobby were very much appreciated in the morning as well as some of the free regular filtered water bottles although tap water in NY in great so nice touch anyway. I wish there had been a sofa to sit in and look outside but space was limited and the two beds did the trick with the individual reading lights that could be used to avoid disturbing others trying to sleep. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice & attentive staff…except dishonest munch bar attendant Got charged for wine - after we checked out. I’m curious to see if anyone will research & address this with person responsible. The munchi bar attendant needs to stop putting false charges on customer’s folios...after they check out. Bad form. Spoke w/ Accounting, and she is sending me an email confirmation of the credit. Hope it comes soon. This is not the first time I've stayed at W hotels...both this location and Lexington. As a SPG corp preferred member, these type of charges are infuriating. On a good note, the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. HOwever, not the first negative review of a W hotel…and never ever got a response (other negative experience was at Lesington). Guess being corp pref SPG member means nothing! -J April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of cleaniness Room not clean, especially the bathroom. rusty bathroom table, staff at the bar, which is not operated by W, not responsive at all. After our stay, I emailed the General Manager, who called to apologize and offered us a voucher for 2 nights at the hotel. I just received it: there are so many strings attached, room category pre-defined (What if we'd like to stay in another category? Do we need to change rooms?), applies only on weekends and blackout days apply. Funny, as SPG has no blackout days. Very disappointed and yet another opportunity for a WOW experience missed. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet despite location Times Square was particularly busy when we stayed, but the room was quiet and comfortable. This wasn't our first stay here, and we don't plan for it to be our last. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really disappointing visit…. The W Times Square has been our go-to hotel when we come to the city to celebrate my daughter's birthdays. We love the location, the "coolness" of the hotel and the warm feeling we always got when we've been there in the past. Our last visit was exactly that, our last. Before I begin, I have to admit that the weekend prior, I stayed at a luxury hotel (refraining from mentioning their name). I realize that their customer service is outstanding, so I am sure that plays into my higher expectations for the W Times Square. Another element which was out of the hotel's control was the fact that President Obama was attending a show directly across the street from the hotel. It made for getting to and from the hotel quite challenging. I think this is where I first noticed the lack of detail… There was never a "what can we do to help you get to & from the hotel?" but more like "probably have to walk through Blue Fin and figure it out". Now, I used to work in Manhattan and am quite comfortable getting around, so it was more the finger pointing and shrugging of the shoulders (as in "not my problem") that bothered us. We managed quite fine and had an enjoyable dinner out. Here is the reason we will NOT be returning. It's not cheap to stay at the W… I have always felt is was worth the money, though. We were staying in a Cool Corner room, and around 11:00, my daughter and I were awaken to loud voices and slamming of doors, a party in the room next to us. At 11:30, not able to fall back asleep with the noise, I called down to the front desk. They sent security up to quiet the group. As you would expect, 5 minutes later it all started back up again. I would think, that maybe security would come around a little later to check on things, but alas, he did not… The party finally left around 1:00 and then proceeded to return loud and banging on doors around 5:30am. Yay us! It stunk. At checkout, I was expecting the front desk to ask how our stay was, but she never asked. To celebrate K's sweet 16, we have already decided that our money will be spent better elsewhere, such as at the "name withheld"… And, finally, I think it terrible business not to have free wi-fi, at least for your SPG members. (I know there is free w-ifi on the 7th floor but at 11:30 when you are wide awake and already in bed, doesn't work so well for you… ) Your hotel just didn't have the pizzazz we were accustomed to and quite honestly, expected. I hope you get your "coolness" back. It can be a very fun stay!! Thank you for taking the time to read this. Alison Frey April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Comfort First, I should say I'm extremely sensitive to noise. However, although this hotel faces right smack onto Times Square, it is so well insulated that only the minimum of noise reaches the room. The bed was so unbelievably comfortable, I slept right through. And even though my room was right next to the ice machine and elevator bank, I never heard a thing. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience Ever I was given not one but two handicapped accessible rooms for upgrades even though I was paying more than the advertised rate, and I am a platinum SPG member. The worst! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room andlocation The staff from the doorman to receptionist and wherever whatever group were exceptional. It was my first time at this W Hotel and I liked it the best. It was centrally located and easy to find everything. I will definitely stay again, They made you feel like they knew you and we felt at home. We were celebrating my grand daughter's 15th birthday. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Location I can't say enough about this lovely hotel... The staff was very attentive. The property was immaculate. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square. Just perfect !!! A must stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but room needs soft rehab The W New York Time Square has an excellent location for touring the city and the staff members were very helpful, especially Allison who helped resolve a reservation issue. However, the furniture in the room was extremely worn and overdue for replacement. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concierge team Very helpful staff-concierge and front drive April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of cleanliness was unacceptable Stayed here for long weekend/work conference with my husband. We were disappointed with the overall size of room but my main issue was the cleanliness... or lack thereof! Our bathroom floor was dirty, the bath products were half empty, saw a bug crawling on the floor, and we discovered our sheets had gross stains on them! The real kicker: we stayed 2 night and they were never changed the bed sheets after room service came the first day! I assumed bed was made up with new sheets, but double checked and saw the same stains… they simply changed pillow cases! DISGUSTING! I complained and they gave us 2 drink tickets and a late checkout. I’ll never stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is the best. I have been staying in The W for the last 5 years and would stay no where else. The staff, accomodations and location are all the best. See you next year! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is great hotel is great though room is smaller than expectation. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Times Square The W Times Square is in a great location for exploring New York. We always felt safe and comfortable during our stay and were close to everything we needed: the Metro, restaurants, Broadway shows, etc. The modern decor in the room allowed for more space than standard hotel rooms do for storing our items. However the lighting in our room was dim and the cleanliness of our bathroom could have been improved. Still, we really enjoyed our stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was terrible! NYC Times Square Something was wrong with water facet making is randomly make a sound like a fog horn and almost as loud. Woke us up about 7 times during our stay. Called them two days in a row. They came but they never fixed it. Then heat wouldn't work even though we raised to 80. They fixed that. Next day the weather was much warmer and despite putting the thermostat at 62, it was way too hot! Seems they have to mechanically set it at one temp. They did ultimately credit me 3 days of my 7 day stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel wonderfull staff, great restaurant and bar. hotel rooms could use some refurbishing!! March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billed twice for same night Unacceptable to be incorrectly billed for a stay. Just saw that I was billed twice for a recent stay and now have to go through the hassle of calling and disputing the charge. I addition, I was never e-mailed a receipt as promised. Very frustrating as a business traveler to have to deal with such a lack of attention to important details. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SMELL OF SMOKE permeates the rooms For $495 a night - it was inexcusable for the horrific cigarette smell that permeated the rooms. My colleagues and I could barely sleep due to the smell and loud parties - this hotel has really gone down and in my opinion I would never recommend it again. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W is great We love the W brand. The particular rm we were in [5303] however, was stifling. The temp was set at 65 with the fan on high but the room temp stayed in 70s March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was perfect for a first-time tourist and the rooms were clean and well-lit (though the lack of storage was a little perplexing). What I was particularly struck by was the friendliness of all members of staff. From A to Z, everyone was friendly, informative, showed great inclination to help. Even the cleaning staff would always greet us when passing through the hallways. By far, my favorites were the concierges and the door ambassadors. For a first time in New York, both "departments" were full of useful information and great guidance. In all of this, one door Ambassador in particular stands out. Frankie Shane. He was on duty every single day of our 4 day stay, He began recognizing us very early on with all our comings and goings, and often took the initiative to help direct us before leaving the hotel. He was fantastic. Overall, this hotel comes highly recommended for a first time visit, though being in the heart of Times square, you must be prepared for the noise and the crowds. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but not a great experience The facilities were clean and nice. Check in was quick but no platinum upgrade. The room was very hot and no air conditioning was available even when the outdoor temperature was in the upper 60's. The mini bar was not cooled. A call to the front desk yielded no changes. I would not recommend this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Location: Right in the heart of Times Square. The advantage is quick access to entertainment, dining and subways. The problem is too much noise (I could hear horns and sirens on 37th floor), lights and traffic. Living Room bar: Good crowds during the evening, and way past 2am on weekends. Disappointments: Gym and internet are not free, even on corporate bookings. Almost EVERY other hotel in NY gives this access free, either due to membership status or due to corporate accounts. Unlike my visit in 2012, the front desk staff was actually helpful this time. There was a very nice lady (I couldn't get her name, but I think she works morning shift) who quickly helped out during checkout and other queries. Rooms seem a little dated by now. Still trendy, but one can easily notice the signs of wear and tear on furniture, couch etc. Stayed in room 3708. Room seemed cramped as there were 2 double beds (though I usually ask for a king bed). March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I was a recent guest at the W New York Times Square for two nights and three days. This was my first W experience and will not be my last. I arrived from out of town at 6am and was pleasantly amazed that my Cool Corner Room with spectacular views of Times Square was ready and awaiting my arrival. Upon entering the room I was stunned by the fabulous city lights of Times Square that lit the room – no need to turn on the lighting in the room. The room was very clean and modern (just my style). There was a handwritten note from Kristin Collura who welcomed me to New York City and wished me a “happy birthday.” A tasty cake accompanied the note. This was a lovely greeting and surprise given that I did not disclose to the front desk staff or the reservations agent that it was my birthday. (Thank you Kristin!) The common areas of the hotel were well-kept; the Living Room (i.e. hotel lobby) had an inviting NYC vibe with great music, the main entrance had a wonderful waterfall and the doormen were friendly and helpful. The furnishings throughout the hotel and in the room were modern. I was initially taken aback by the transparent bathroom door/wall. The staff was warm and accommodating; check-in and check-out was seamless. If anything could be done to make my experience better would be the check-out time; since I was traveling out of town I requested a late check out and was only granted an additional hour which was slightly disappointing as a Starwood guest member. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the W Times Square to family, friends and colleagues. I was so pleased with the service/experience that I completed a survey provided by the hotel. (I rarely complete surveys). As a born and raised New Yorker this hotel gets two-thumbs up. I plan to return this summer! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine but Never again Great Location! Our family needed 2 rooms adjoining, which they were able to accommodate w/an upgrade due to AAA membership. Upon arrival had to request that the bathroom and around the bed be vacuumed/dusted, as hair from previous guests were visible. The beds were amazingly comfortable, even my kids commented on that. Room service was quick. The bar on the 7th floor is lacking. As we had teenagers, we didn't want to leave the building for a late night drink, so we sat there several nights. The only thing on the TV at the bar was a live feed video of the construction garbage can outside the hotel. The true bummer was you could not get any food at the bar which meant you either had to leave the hotel or go back to your room and eat. Total Bummer. It just didn't seem like a Starwood Hotel. March 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:24:52.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_672, tr_672
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>