W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is poorly set up the furnishing is extremely non-functional, Not one drawer in the room. Underwear has to be displayed in the open if taken out of suitcase.Only a chaise in the room. Visitors has no place to sit. Room is done with metal/plastics shelves. Looked cheap. Service was spotty, not expected of a hotel of this level. Many things wrong in the room. Desk light not working, safe not working. Not a pencil/pen or writing paper or phone table in room. No literature to tell guests that some items are supplied on request. Nothing about TV and channels and networks correspondence. Minimum of amenities in bathroom barely fitting the 3 star hotel category. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine as long as you don't want/need sleep Dimly lit ambiance which may work for some but not for me. Although the hotel is nice I found the service to be lacking. The check-in/check-out person was nice but I had to cal several times for items like blankets & a heater & when they brought the heater it was actually a fan! It got down to 50 degrees during my stay & after being caught in the rain I was surprised there was no heat. So despite the extra blankets it was still very cold & I ended up sick. The room was a little on the small side & the doors slam shut so its quite a symphony of noise when people are coming & going which made sleep almost impossible. Housekeeping starts early & the lady yells out before entering so even if she is down the hall you will hear her. Overall, this place is fine for those who don't want or need sleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish we hadn't stay at the W The only thing going for this hotel is the location. The rest is 2 star, absolutely awful. I used the Starwood Hotels site to choose this hotel, I wish I hadn't because the disappointment has put the whole Starwood reference system under a cloud of doubt for me, which is such a shame as I have loved using this site & have never been so bitterly let down. The rooms are tiny by New York standards & the staff are pleasant enough. These things you can overlook based on being in New York, its all the other things that should be at a minimum standard that make this review so harsh. The room was dirty, some days we didn't have towels replaced, the furniture was chipped & torn. I would recommend a better training system be set in place for the house keeping staff. I would not recommend any one stay at this hotel, it is a terrible let down. January 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment in W Hotel Times Sq Hotel did not provide a heads up at all about the noise from the construction in Times Sq. Jack hammering and the pounding of heavy equipment went on all night. Staff did not respond when asked about room in another location to avoid the noise. I am very disappointed as the location is terrific, my disatisfaction could have been avoided with a little communication. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ladies in the city 3 of my girlfriends & I went to NY this past weekend just to hangout & we did just that! Although we never had to leave the hotel due to the party that went on in the lobby bar on Friday & Saturday! The DJ was hot & people were dancing! But back to the room... We stayed in a deluxe room & it was great! The room was clean & big (which was important when you have 4 women in the same space). We were on the 42nd. floor right by the elevator, which I thought might be a noise problem but not at all! The staff was great, the view was awesome, the bed hugged me to sleep & the location was perfect! We loved everything about The W, even down to the doormen!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceiving Bisiness Practice - BEWARE!!! My problem with this hotel is related to an item charged without my authorization. There was a $14.95 charge for "Telephone/Internet Dept". When I spoke to the accounting dept, I was told that the charge was related to me plugging my USB charger with standard Apple connecter to their outlet which is conveniently situated next to the bed. I did not request for wifi during my stay nor did I use the hotel's internet service. I don't need the hotel's internet service, as I already have data plan on my iPhone and iPad. I was told that when I plugged in my USB charging cable (even just to charge the battery) into that specific outlet it automatically triggers the telephone bill of $14.95. There was no signage anywhere in the hotel nor the room that disclose the usage of that specific outlet would cost $14.95. This is such a deceiving business practice. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for Winner!! I just returned from a most fabulous quick weekend trip with my husband and some friends where we stayed at the W Times Square. If I tried to list every feature about this hotel that we loved, I would run out of room! The location was PERFECT, the staff was AMAZING, and the room on the 47th floor was UNBELIEVABLE! I travel a couple of times a year and have stayed at another property (not associated with this property) the previous 2 times we were in NYC and have never had such a positive experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone out there searching for a great place to stay in NYC and can not wait to visit again! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First bad experience out of five stays I would like to begin by saying that all of the employees that I came into contact with were great. They all had a great demeanor, and were very able and willing to assist me any time I came in contact with them. While I am impressed with the level of service that I received, I am sadly quite disappointed in my room. The room that was assigned to me definitely falls way below W standards, and most certainly below the five past visits I have had to this specific property. The carpeting in the room was tattered and fraying at the edges, the living room closet was off it track, the sink in the main bathroom is cracked, and well as the tiles on the floor, the shower door did not securely fit and leaked every time the bathroom was used, the sink in the spare bathroom looked as if it was about to fall off the wall, the drawers in the living area were bent and missing pieces of the finishing as well as had metal sticking off of them, when we opened up the sofa to use the sleeper bed there was a used condom in the couch. Finally one day the shower backed up leaving my guest unable to shower, We left the hotel when the repair man was leaving, and when we arrived two hours later the house keepers were just beginning to clean the mess. Finally when I arrived back at the hotel Friday night around 2am, the lobby was packed with what appeared to be some sort of event / club. On my way to the back bank of elevators a girl threw up on the back of me as I was walking ahead of her. At that point I had enough and decided to leave the hotel on Saturday, a day early, and find accommodations elsewhere for the night. I have been to this hotel many times, and I unfortunately have a non cancelable reservation coming back for May 10, but this was not what I would consider to be a good hotel experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service was excellent; Quality was ok Pros: We arrived much earlier than our check-in time and the front desk staff were more than willing to ensure we got into our room as soon as one was made available. We were able to check-in at 10:30am instead of 3:00pm which was marvelous since we were exhausted from our long flight. The room itself was beautiful, we got a corner room so we were able to have a view of Times Square. The Bliss products were also very nice. I couldn't stop using the lotion and ended up buying a full-size product in The W's shop. There is always someone in front of the entrance to greet you and call a cab for you. They are exceptionally kind and always have a smile on their face. The room service was fantastic, the women were so friendly and speedy. The check-out was quick and painless as well. It's close to everything and 5 blocks for a subway station which was so nice! Cons: They charge you for wi-fi which is unfortunate considering the cost of the hotel. I've stayed in cheap motels that include free wi-fi. You'd think free wi-fi would be included in such a nice hotel like this, right? The wi-fi is also charged on a daily rate per device. So, if you want wi-fi on your phone, iPad and laptop you're paying for 3 devices each day. The nice thing is that if you sign up for their membership (free) your wi-fi charge is complimentary the first time you stay in a starwood hotel. There is no fridge in the room! This was incredibly disappointing since I so badly wanted to take a slice of NY pizza home. I called the front desk to see if they could refrigerate it for me since they have a restaurant and offer room service but they said they couldn't. They did, however, offer to bring us a fridge for $50.00. Room service is incredibly expensive and they charge you tax plus a fee for using it. In conclusion, I probably would not re-visit since the high cost of the hotel does not include basic necessities. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience at W Stayed at W Hotel New York for 3 nights from 21 May to 24 May. Service was bad. Front desk was not helpful, bellboy who helped load our car with luggage was really impatient and did not care. Expected a nicer and more luxurious hotel since it was W hotel but the room and experience made it feel like a boutique hotel. Drilling noises and renovation noises from outside could be heard well into the night. Only good thing was the location of the hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I was a bit reluctant to stay in Times Square, but it turned out to be a great idea. The W Hotel Tomes Square is centrally located to all broadway shows and walking distance to everything. The cleanliness and service was impeccable. When you first walk into the downstairs lobby the air freshener is a nice change compared to the outside. The lobby, elevators, and rooms have a nice, modern design. The staff was always helpful. Joe, the front desk agent was very kind and addressed our requests. The doormen downstairs almost always opened the door for us. Finally the live DJ in the lobby at night was a nice plus for a pre party vibe. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice!! We were there for a ladies long weekend and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the ambiance, the entry, the living room lounge. Some of the group didn't like the "darkness" of the place but I liked the modern feeling of it. The staff, concierge were very helpful, kind and courteous. I loved the restaurant Blue Fin and had excellent cocktails at the 7th floor bar. The only negative thing was that the reception folks had a difficult time hearing their guests when the DJ was playing at night. I would think that would be very annoying for them. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great central location, room needs updating Location and staff is good. Room decor looking tired in need of updating and window could do with a good wash. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Place is Outstanding! I knew I couldn't go wrong when I booked 5 nights at the W. From the moment we arrived, we were in love with our hotel choice. The doormen at the street were all extremely friendly & welcoming, ready to assist as needed. We made our way up to the 7th floor Living Room lobby for check-in. The staff member who checked us in was great! The excitement in her voice when she was telling us about our room & our view got me SUPER excited to get upstairs. We stayed in room 4912. It's a "Cool Corner" room with an awesome view! (We stayed here over NYE, so we were able to see & hear the performances on Times Square directly below our room.) The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The modern feel is exactly what we prefer when traveling. It was such a neat room to hang out in. And I loved that the windows open!! We were able to let in the cool New York air & hear the sounds of the city below. So even while we were upstairs, we still felt like we were part of the action. The cool thing, though, is that when you close the windows, it actually blocks out a LOT of the city noise! Yes, you can still hear it, but it's so muffled that it's ok. And with all the lights flashing around you in Times Square, the pull-down shades do a GREAT job of blacking out the room! A very well thought out design, for sure! The bathroom is awesome! The walls are frosted glass - you can see silhouettes, but you can't actually see through it so there is still privacy. The vanity has a cool waterfall faucet, and the shower has a rain-shower head which was very relaxing. The shower was a good size. We utilized room service for 2 meals - both were breakfast And the food was AMAZING! I sort of expected the food to be mediocre at best, but we were both pleasantly surprised with the presentation & flavor! We had a waffle, side of bacon, NYC sandwich, OJ & Coffee. Room service is obviously more expensive than eating at a restaurant, but we had early morning commitments, and preferred to pay for the convenience rather than having to make time to stop somewhere else to get food. Plus, after the first meal we ordered, we didn't mind paying for it again because we knew it would be fabulous! We met with the Concierge staff a couple of times during our stay. They were all great, but Kelly stood out to us! He was very personable & great to work with! I had already done research on the sight-seeing portion of our trip, so we didn't really book anything with them. However, we had NO idea where to find good places to eat in the area. They made recommendations & booked reservations for us at a few different restaurants and they were ALL outstanding! I'm so glad we reached out to them in the beginning! We absolutely loved the location of this hotel! This was our first time to New York, and we wanted to make sure we were right in the center of it all! And we were! If you're planning to visit NYC on New Year's, I would recommend this hotel! We stayed here over NYE, and I don't think we could have made a better choice! First of all, to get anywhere near Times Square on NYE, you have to prove that your hotel is there. Our room key with the "W" on it allowed us to pass through barricades that others only wished they could pass through. It felt like total VIP! Like I mentioned earlier, we had a view of Times Square overlooking the NYE performance stages. We made our way downstairs a little before midnight just to see if we could get in on the action on the street level. And we were! Totally wasn't expecting to be IN Times Square, in the middle of the excitement, at midnight, but thanks to the amazing location of the hotel, we were right there!! But even if you're not here on NYE, the W New York Times Square is a great place to be! We were able to walk to so many great places - Central Park, Columbus Circle, 5th Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Plaza, NBC Studios, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, and of course, you're in the heart of Times Square. We had an amazing time here!! Definitely a 5 star experience all the way around! Can't wait to come back!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! For my annual business & pleasure trip to the USA I usually book the same hotel chain in NYC. This time I decided this time to try the W Hotel Times Square for something different. Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by smiling bell boys who directed my to the 7th floor lobby. The initial entrance is quaint, dimmed lighting, fresh flowers and water flowing on the roof and down the walls. Check in at 4pm was extremely efficient and friendly. Around and inside the elevators is quite dark which I found a bit UN-nerving and difficult to navigate. I'd like to see this improved. I booked a "wonderful room" which I found to be very clean, bright, ample room for myself and 5 big bags (not common in NYC), incredibly comfortable bed & pillows, adequate lighting for both work and rest, soft towels, nice body products, large selection of reading materials, multiple power outlets, easy to use & quiet Air conditioning. The sofa chair was ideal to relax on after a long day of walking around the city. There is music that plays throughout the foyer, reception area and elevators which gives the hotel "life" in oppose to hotels that are completely silent. The lounge bar does become a sort of nightclub with loud music after around 10pm however you only encounter this for a brief time upon leaving or entering the hotel late at night. There was a minor leaky pipe in my bathroom which was fixed within 15 minutes of reporting it to reception. Very quick by other hotel standards. The location of the hotel is right on Times Square which is ideal for those wanting to explore by foot, the tourist bus (which I did not take) has a pick up spot the next block over along with the subway. Starbucks is across the road and there is a large convenience store virtually next door. Very Convenient. I cannot commend the friendliness of the staff enough, the bellboys were kind to offer directions, the hotel security were watchful at 2-4am while I was outside jetlagged making me feel very safe, concierge gave clear instructions and maps to locate my destinations and the "whatever whenever" staff really live up to their name! In summary, this hotel exceeded all of my expectations and really made my trip to NYC. For those who do not want to hear the street noise of Times Square, my advise is don't stay on times square. If you want a dead silent hotel then stay elsewhere. If you do want a hotel that is 'alive', clean, comfortable, attentive & friendly staff who go above and beyond to make your stay perfect and a location right in the heart of times square then you cannot go wrong with W Hotel Times Square. My new hotel of choice in NYC is the W and I will be returning in 2013. Well done, your GM should be proud! Special thanks to: Jenna (reception), Patrick (Whatever Whenever), Dominick (security) and Ricardo (Talent Coach). June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room but lacking a quiet area The hotel was in an excellent location, next to Times Square, and a short walk from the subway. A good size room with excellent, clean en-suite, but 'chaise longue' was worn out. Reception area was adjacent to the bar which was often noisey with loud music. This made checking in difficult. After a hard day sight seeing it would have been nice to relax in a quiet lounge, but we had to go out of the hotel to find this. Beware: only the first bottle of water is free. We were not made aware that subsequent bottles would be charged at over $9 each. Staff were helpful and did at least negotiate a reduction in the water bill. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy and Great Location, but Lacking in Value for Price The W Times Square is aptly named. It's at the corner of Broadway and 47th Street and one couldn't ask for a more convenient location for theater-going. The hotel is stylish to a fault, with a design concept that often places more importance on form than function. The relatively new W Leicester Square in London subscribes to the same philosophy, so I assume this is characteristic of the chain. The place feels more like a nightclub than a hotel, and while this makes for a chic and edgy atmosphere, it's not always optimal if you place a high value on comfort and convenience. The street entrance feels (literally) cool, as you step into a foyer comprising a glass cube with water pouring over it from above and a bank of elevators at the rear. While there are bellmen outside at the street, there are no staff members inside the actual entrance, which might seem more "cold" than "cool" to some. The elevator ride from the ground level takes you up to the seventh floor, which is referred to as "the lounge" (in any other hotel, this would be called the lobby). Once again, there's that air of cool detachment, as there are no staff members in view when one exits the elevator; it feels more like you've walked into a trendy nightspot (hence the "lounge" moniker), albeit one that is curiously devoid of patrons. To check in, you must go to the far left side of the space, through a colonnade of sorts, where the front desk is somewhat tucked away. The right side of the lobby is largely occupied by an actual bar. The entire space is dimly lit, which works in the evening but feels depressing during daylight hours. The front desk staff was adequate, i.e., they were reasonably friendly and professional, but I wouldn't go so far as to say that I felt valued. After checking in, you must go around the back of the first bank of elevators and take a second bank of elevators to the guest rooms. Lounge-type music plays in all elevators at all times. Once again, this works in the evening but can be off-puttting in the morning. The interior hallways are dark and very chilly. We had booked two non-smoking rooms for four nights and requested that they connect or adjoin. We also had a total of four reservations because the first three nights were booked with an offer code that required the final night to be booked separately. We were advised at check in that there would be no need to check out and back in for the final night, but the room keys were nonetheless invalidated on the third morning and we had to go down to the front desk and have new ones made. Our rooms did connect, which we very much appreciated, but only one of them proved to be non-smoking room. This was disappointing, but we didn't ask to be moved because we suspected that doing so might cost us the proximity we'd requested. The rooms are not large, but they're not small by New York standards. Continuing the overall design aesthetic, they are furnished and decorated with trendy touches which again call to mind a chic nightclub. The beds and pillows are quite comfortable and the fairly large television is well-placed. Overall, the rooms were clean but beginning to show signs of wear (e.g., small stains and scuffs). The exterior surfaces of the windows were filthy, but I suppose it must be difficult to keep the windows of a skyscraper clean with so much renovation and construction going on all around. The closet is fairly small but lighted on the inside, and it contains an electronic safe. The bathroom is beautiful, but form trumps function as the walls are made of frosted glass panes that allow anyone in the bedroom to see the bathroom occupant in silhouette (this may be discomfiting to some). The walls of the rooms could use a bit more insulation, as a shower running in the adjoining room sounds like its in your room. The climate control system insists on maintaining a very specific temperature, so if you set it to 72 degrees and the temperature drops to 71 during the night, the heater comes on. We found this maddening, and the only way to get around it was to turn the A/C off completely. All guest rooms contain a snack bar which I recommend you don't go anywhere near if you'd prefer to avoid a shock at check out, but that's typical of hotel room snack bars and not altogther surprising. The real surprise is the in-room WiFi - there is a per-use charge! We found this shocking in a property of this caliber and price point. Complimentary in-room WiFi is virtually standard in most upscale hotels today, and there are other Starwood properties within a couple of blocks of this location that offer this service. To add insult to injury, the front desk will not even print airline boarding passes for you; you must go to the business center on the fifth floor, where you will be charged for this service as well! We were appalled. The W Times Square is an attractive property in a prime location, but it doesn't quite offer sufficient value for the price. When I hear "Whenever/Wherever", I don't expect a printout of my boarding pass to be too much to ask. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary In New York to celebrate my Anniversary with my husband since this is our first time we have been able to celebrate one because he was deployed. Staff was very pleasant. Acknowledge of our anniversary upon check in and an upgraded room was offered. Hotel is centrally located in the middle of everything. We had a room with a view of the Hudson. After having a very nice dinner and returning to our room, to our surprise there was champagne and chocolate coverd strawberries in the room from the Hotel (Brianna) Wishing us a Happy Anniversary. I wanted to personally thank her for helping to make this a very memorable anniversary. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION Hotel Location is right in the center of Times Square. Hotel Staff is so responsive to all your request and very well positive attitude. Hotel does not have a pool. Rooms are small compare to same category in other areas. This is common for downtown hotels. We Stayed in Fantastic Suite. I was expecting the suite to be like a suite, but it was not. Bed Room and living room was okay, but bathroom is so small. No rain shower, No Jacuzzi, No TV. We usually find these things in a suite of category 5 hotel. Overall was not satisfied with the facilities. Other than that, Hotel is wonderful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid NYC Hotel I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past few years. The service has always been excellent. The staff is attentive especially considering the high traffic surroundings of the times square location. The gym is good and Blue Fin was excellent as room service. SPG recognition is good but upgrades are tough. In all the times I have stayed there I have only received a suite upgrade once.The hotel itself is in good condition although the wear and tear of nyc hotels can be seen. Overall I would say this is one of the better hotels I have stayed at and would recommend it again, especially for business travelers. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Times Square I must say that I was very impressed by the hotel experience. The place is beautiful right in the heart of times square. Blue fin bar has a view of times square that is amazing. I booked the hotel through fine hotels and resorts with my American Express Platinum card. Upon arrival I received the welcome packet for FHR which included a door hanger that had options for the continental breakfast for 2. I asked the front desk associate what the proper way to fill the form out for the breakfast within the "free breakfast" guidelines. She tried to explain how to fill it out but was not very detailed so I just went to the concierge desk and asked the gentleman there. He was unsure of how to fill the form out as well so he made a couple phone calls. He was not certain himself so I told him not to worry that I would call in room dinning to find out. I called front desk later on after check in to see if I could get someone to help and the gentleman there transferred me to in room dinning. The lady that took my call was able to explain to me exactly what I was entitled to without accruing any extra charges. The breakfast was delivered the next day and was very nice. My Girlfriend and I left the food untouched in the room and went out to sight see in the city. When we got back a couple days later the untouched food was taken from the room. It was continental breakfast so there was coffee, juice as well as muffins and croissants. I intended to snack on those items before check out but they were removed from the room. When I went to front desk to check out I mentioned it to the front desk associate who stated the reason the food was removed from the room is because "We have animals in New York". That was her answer which I think is sort of strange. She did not offer to give me anything to replace those items. I just think the FHR benefits may not be as understood by the staff as it should be. I spoke with 4 different people before I could get an understanding of the amenity. The front desk was very helpful with everything else. The room and view was great. The food was good and the location was great as well. I will certainly return if I visit NYC again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home (literally, 38 blocks away from home!) I live in NYC, but use any excuse to take a little stay-cation at the W Times Square. Two fabulous recent stays (one in July, one in August) have led me to book a third this coming weekend!! The hotel is gorgeous, the staff ultra professional and helpful, and the rooms are spacious, well deigned and have great Bliss amenities. I've enjoyed the fitness center, the Living Room bar/lounge, excellent room service and plan to try out Blue Fin during my upcoming stay. One final note....the slight fragrance in the elevators and lobby is dreamy....I wonder if (wish!) they sell it in their cool, eclectic lobby-level store?! September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I hoped for... I have stayed at the W Time Square many times. I love the location and overall hotel facilities. Unfortunately this visit was not one of my better visits. Although requesting a suite upgrade as a Platinum member, I was not only not provided a suite, but was assigned one of the smaller rooms in the hotel. Being on the 54th floor, at least there was a terrific view. The room itself suffered some problems, including a broken shower control [which took two days for the hotel to fix], The thermostat also either was broken, or the maid kept changing it, as I could not get it to stay at 68 degrees. The toilet also clogged, March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissppointed Although very convenient to all that Times Square has to offer, we were extremely dissappointed in the way our complaint was handled. We had to call security in the middle of the night because the room neighboring ours was full of five teenage girls that were up all night. After calling security, not much was done to address the noise issue and we barely slept as the noise went all morning. WHen I expressed my discontent with the front desk manager, they credited us only becuase we checked out a night early, but never offered any other credits despite our horrific stay. I would not recommend staying here . February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Features with caring staff An excellent hotel facility with all that one could want and in the perfect location. Polite and courteous staff who constantly care about the guests comfort and well being. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was all I expected, and more. Very happy with our stay. Great location, the room..AMAZING, view of Broadway and Hudson River. I have to say that the staff was very helpful. I want to point out a few key people that made my stay incredible. Briana and Suzanna at the front desk, they should be the face of your hotel. They went above and beyond to make my stay as remarkable as it was. JAred, Concierge, was extremely helpful and nice to my wife as we peppered hiom with questions. Great job. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Overall experience was excellent, The front desk staff and Outside curb staff was top-notch. TJ the doorman made our experience memorable by remembering our names upon enterance and exiting hotel. Only complaint was a clogged sink (plumming issue). Wasnt too happy with a corking fee to enjoy a bottle of celebratory champagne given to us as a gift, but understand the business. Would definately return, and definately recommend the W Time's Square to a friend. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of cleaniness Room not clean, especially the bathroom. rusty bathroom table, staff at the bar, which is not operated by W, not responsive at all. After our stay, I emailed the General Manager, who called to apologize and offered us a voucher for 2 nights at the hotel. I just received it: there are so many strings attached, room category pre-defined (What if we'd like to stay in another category? Do we need to change rooms?), applies only on weekends and blackout days apply. Funny, as SPG has no blackout days. Very disappointed and yet another opportunity for a WOW experience missed. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's service was excellent The service at the W New york was excellent! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I traveled to NY with a group of 18, and could not find my wallet when we got there, the front desk was so nice in getting it all figured out and settled. The rooms were ready for us before the scheduled check in time, and after we stored our luggage all day after our check out, they had it stored conviently and on a separate floor so we could get all of our luggage without being in a crowded room. I was soo pleased with every aspect of our stay at the hotel! I would highly recomend for large groups or groups with teens! March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment The room was fine, and obviously a great location - but we were woken up early when our next door guest starts taking the shower. We can hear the water running the entire time. And then, there was guests arguing outside the door in the hallway. To add final insult to injury, they added a $41 charge for mini-bar that we never opened (a day after we left the property). They did agree to take the charges off, but that's one additional phone call that I wouldn't have had to make. We would not be staying there during our next visit to NYC. December 30, 2011
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>