W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water Arrived on a Sunday night and was disappointed with no plat upgrade. Was already reserved in the highest non-suite room and was just staying one night on a Sunday, Surprised nothing could be done. Staff was very friendly although not terribly apologetic. Standard W room--small with very comfy bed. Solid HVAC system although an older building (lots of hallway noise). Big disappointment was no hot water in the morning. They knew of the issue and gave me 3000 spg points for the hassle. Would rather have shaved with steam though! Location adjacent to Times Square. Come back with realistic expectations and the hope for hot water and you'll be fine. But lots of other Starwoods in the city so they need to step it up to keep plat business. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A rare sub-par Starwood experience Having just finished up a meeting at the Renaissance Hotel Times Square just around the corner from the W Times Square, I was very much looking forward to my stay here (with my wife), especially since this stay would "officially" put me over the threshold of Lifetime Platinum Member with SPG. Much to my dismay, the overall experience was not what I'd hoped for or come to expect of all Starwood properties, especially the W franchise. OK, first the good things: Room (3606) has a really nice view; Baggage valet (Marcel) was very helpful and pleasant; and all the folks at the ground level getting taxis or just answering questions were all welcoming and professional. Some things I wished were different: The street noise was incredibly loud, even on the 36th floor - which really surprised me, as the hotel room I had just come from was on the 17th floor directly facing Times Square and was perfectly quiet when the windows were shut; Room had no bathtub (a big disappointment for my wife); nor a single hook to place wet towels; and the sink had a shelf that extended over the sink in such a manner that hitting your forehead on the metal became routine when trying to wash one's face. Perhaps most disappointing was the seemingly disinterested and disengaged attitude of the front desk staff during the entire stay. I seriously began to question whether they realized that they were in the customer service industry. One notable example was upon check-in, when I mentioned to the individual checking me in that I was excited to reach the milestone of Lifetime Platinum at the W New York, as I had grown up in the area many years ago. He literal response was "Oh" - not even "oh that's nice", or "thanks for your loyalty", just "Oh". Rarely have I had such a sub-par experience at any Starwood property - and in fact, I just came off two terrific experiences the week before at the Westin Kierland in Scottsdale and the Westin Las Vegas, respectively. I will still remain a dedicated, loyal SPG supporter as the overwhelmingly majority of my stays are examplary. However, on my NYC trip next quarter and for stays in Manhattan beyond that, I'll opt for the Sheraton a few blocks north or the Le Meridien instead. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice & attentive staff…except dishonest munch bar attendant Got charged for wine - after we checked out. I’m curious to see if anyone will research & address this with person responsible. The munchi bar attendant needs to stop putting false charges on customer’s folios...after they check out. Bad form. Spoke w/ Accounting, and she is sending me an email confirmation of the credit. Hope it comes soon. This is not the first time I've stayed at W hotels...both this location and Lexington. As a SPG corp preferred member, these type of charges are infuriating. On a good note, the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. HOwever, not the first negative review of a W hotel…and never ever got a response (other negative experience was at Lesington). Guess being corp pref SPG member means nothing! -J April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Care I happen to be visually impaired and have a lot of trouble navigating busy, dimly-lit spaces. I was very pleased when Pam, who checked me into the hotel, took time to lead me to the elevator - just as kindly and subtly as she could be - like it was no big deal. When I returned from the office in the evening, I was having trouble locating the elevators for my floor. Francis (turns out to be the Director of the Welcome Office) noticed and helped me to the right spot & saw to it that I got to my floor. I sincerely appreciate that both people noticed my particular need and took action. Even further, two management members, Patrick & Daniel, followed up with me to see that all was well with my stay. This is what I call a good guest experience. January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Surprise Charges We stayed here for two nights because we had family staying here from Miami. We had requested a room on the same floor which they guaranteed we would have but it wasn't ready yet. We came back later that night to pick up our key only to find out that they gave it to someone else. They then gave us a room five floors lower with "views" of Times square but all we got were headaches because of all the noise!! At checkout we discovered an additional $85 charge for parking. When I disputed the charge, they explained to me that removing the car from the garage incurred a full parking fee each time. I was told that it was written on the ticket but no one ever actually explained this to me. I will never stay here again and my family who had two suites for the week won't either. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Special Day We were in NYC for our Wedding. The Hotel was very helpful and very respectful to our requests. The construction noise was a bit much at night. If you need a dark room to sleep in, this may not be the hotel for you. Every member of the staff we dealt with was confident and helpful and very friendly. The bar lobby / bar area is very loud in the evening. It is in the heart of Times Square and within walking distance to all that is Times Square. Overall we had a great experience !!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice!! We were there for a ladies long weekend and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the ambiance, the entry, the living room lounge. Some of the group didn't like the "darkness" of the place but I liked the modern feeling of it. The staff, concierge were very helpful, kind and courteous. I loved the restaurant Blue Fin and had excellent cocktails at the 7th floor bar. The only negative thing was that the reception folks had a difficult time hearing their guests when the DJ was playing at night. I would think that would be very annoying for them. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I had a great weekend stay at the W Times Square. The room was decorated nicely and had a great view into Times Square. The room and bathroom were very clean, almost looked new. Rooms were very quiet, with almost no outside or nieghbor / hallway noise. Staff was very friendly and efficient. We had a nice meal at Bluefin, great seafood selections. The concierge was helpful with reservations. The hotel location is wonderful, lots of places to walk to. Also appreciated the Acura Experience / house car. Will stay here again very soon. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15th anniversary I suprised my wife with a weekend in NYC at the W times Square. For full disclosure, I am platinum with SPG, so obviously think highly of the hotel chain. I have traveled to NYC a number of times on business, but my wife has never been. The hotel staff and platinum conceirge were a big help in making this a first rate experience. In knowing the importance to me of this trip, they gave us a premium room (top floor corner room), and given the location of the hotel, it was one of the best trips I have had with my wife. The staff, accross the board, were all very sccomondating and proactive in making sure we had a great experience. I don't know any other way to say "Thanks" other than posting here. We will be back - next time with the whole family. August 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed With This W.. I stayed at the W Times Square over the weekend, and I was not impressed. My first issue occurred before I even got to the hotel. It was impossible to book the hotel room through Starwood, and they were not accommodating (even though I am a SPG Gold member). I then called the hotel and the desk was not helpful either. I wasn’t able to book the room until speaking to the front desk manager and being persistent with my request. The room in the hotel was extremely small, and not too clean. The bed looked dirty, the lounge chair was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, ect. Not to mention the bed was small and not comfortable. My main complaint is with the concierge. When I arrived at the hotel, I went to the desk for a dinner recommendation and a comedy show recommendation. I told them I was looking for a midrange priced restaurant, and received a 5 star high priced restaurant. After looking at the menu online on my own I went back down to the concierge for another recommendation out of Times Squares. After paying $25 for a cab and getting to the restaurant, we found out they were closed. They recommended one of the worst comedy show locations in the city. Fortunately the show was only $10, so it wasn’t a huge money loss. This is not what I expected for a W hotel located in Times Square. Not impressed with hotel service and definitely not impressed with hotel rooms! Save your money and stay at a cheaper hotel or out of Times Square. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be my favorite 2nd stay this month. The W in Times Square used to be my "go to " hotel in NYC, but now it's time to find another. The hotel has gotten really "tired". Room needs a lot of freshening up. Material on chair was ripped, caulk in the shower is peeling, sloppy new paint in areas didn't match. Overall, the location is good, rooms are good size for NYC, by decor, etc is tired and in need of a major overhaul before I'll come back again. Also, only 1 FD clerk on at 10pm. Waited in line 19 minutes just to get a new key for my room. Way tooooo long. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed! I was excited to stay at the W Hotel but was overall disappointed with our stay. My teenage daughter heard great reviews of the hotel so I was surprised to find dirty room and lack of staff, especially for the price and star rating. When we checked in no one was around to guide us to the 7th floor or to check us in, a guest had to help us! The room was dirty and missing linens. They need to turn up the lights and do a thorough cleaning! We are supposed to stay at W Hotel in CA next year and I might have to cancel and find another hotel. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Experience Thanks you so much for making this such a memorable stay. I have always wanted to stay at this W hotel. This is actually our first time staying at one, and wow, do you make a great first impression. Thank you so much for the Rockettes souvenir book. We were blown away as soon as we walked in the room. Then when we got back last night and found the strawberries and champagne I said, "I think we need to make this a yearly tradition." Thank you so much for making us feel so appreciated and showing us what first class service is like! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience @ the W I recently had the pleasure of staying at the W in Times Square. It was an experience that I shall not forget anytime soon. From the time I arrived until the time I left, it was awesome! The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, beginning curbside. There was one young lady in particular that was truly outstanding and her name was Casey. She greeted us at the desk with a warm and friendly smile and she never forgot my name or my room! I was truly impressed, especially when I demagnetized my room key not once, but twice! I do not know if you have recognition for your employees, but this young lady deserve words of praise from your company. She truly loves her job and is a real asset at the front desk. I enjoyed my stay tremendously. Thank you. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch what you pay for! I am a platinum SPG member and used almost all of my point balance for the stay. I don't believe I received the room size I paid for. I did contact management and let them know of my concerns and did not receive a response. That is most frustrating to me. If I paid in points for a certain size room I should have those points reimbursed. If management is going to ask for feedback they need to respond. If they don't want to know they shouldn't ask. The hotel experience was most disappointing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! Super friendly staff! I was only in Manhattan for one night but wish I could have stayed longer because of the near perfect stay I had at the W Times Square. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and seemed to genuinely care about my stay. This makes me happy and makes me only want to stay at this hotel when visiting NYC...which my wife and I will be doing at the end of July. Can't wait to bring her here. Hopefully we'll get a sweet suite upgrade! :) I always seem to not get upgraded when traveling with her but hopefully our luck will change with this trip. Big kuddos to Casey (or is it Kasey) who checked me in. She was so nice, down to earth and just plain cool! Really awesome person! Please give her a nice bonus for being so nice! Thanks again for a wonderful stay! June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but two big disappointments! When we arrived we were quickly given keys to our room. The hotel room was apparently just cleaned but it had not been vacuumed is the explanation we had from housekeeping when we asked why a pair of socks and boxers were under the chaise! YUCK! I also requested on our first day if the housecleaning cart could be moved from the side of our doorway and I was told that would be done right away and it never was done for the time that we were there. :( However, the room was cleaned well daily.I was also quite disappointed that we were not made aware of the courtesy shuttle service that ACURA offers to all guests of this hotel. If i didn't inquire on our last night I would never have known. On a positive note, the hotel is in a great location and we enjoyed NYC! August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by LETDOWN Not at all what we had expected for our stay in the W Times Square. Staff was not friendly or helpful at all. Did not recognize my platinum level. Rooms are small and what is considered to be an upgrade is only moving to a higher floor?? No tub, no spa, no pool, what fitness center? December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in midst of Times Square As soon as you step into the hotel, you are greeted with calm with the water above your head and the aromatherapy. The staff at the check in desk were always friendly, and the concierge was helpful with his recommendations for shows. We booked the Spectacular Room, and it really was – we were on the 44th floor with wonderful views of Times Square. We went to NYC to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, and they surprised us with champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries – such a nice surprise to see in our hotel after walking all day! One day the toilet got stopped up, and maintenance was there within 3 minutes. The maids were extremely sweet and helpful as well. I can’t say one bad thing about this hotel, and would stay there again. Thank you, W Hotel! August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfotunate experience Arrived at check-in time...waited for 2 hours for a room to be available. The type of room we booked still wasn't available so they gave us a 'comporable' room...a 'cool corner' room NOT on a corner.?.?. I'm also a Platinum member and were only offered a late check-out as a Platinum reward. When we arrived in the room we called the front desk to ask about the room, after a little attitude from the front desk person we were told the room we had was considered to be a cool corner room even though it wasn't. (not sure how that works). We were then told they were sold out of our room choice and that we could change rooms the next day for the remainder of our stay. We let it go and kept the room. We then tried our wireles internet connection...no signal. We called for some assistance and after they 'investigated the issue', we were told "it is what it is, there are lots of other areas in the hotel where you can get a signal". So this is day 2 of a 5 day stay and we're sitting in the lounge writing this review. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leo Rossini's WHATEVER / WHENEVER is truly Best Practice! Leo and his staff (Lubna) proved once again that they are Best Practice in customer excellence! I contacted Leo to let him know that I will be staying at the W Times Square to celebrate a new relationship. Leo and Lubna planned to have us walk in the room with our favorite song playing, our picture on the desk and rose petals all over the room! What a great way to spend Valentines Day! THANKS Leo and Lubna -- you've outdone yourselves! You now have a walking advertisement in how you maximize Customer Excellence in all you do! February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location with great value W Hotel Time Square has an excellent location just beside Time Square. Its so convenient to go anywhere. I paid lesser/same then some hotels which said they were on time square but were at least 5 streets away from the prime area. The hotel staff were all friendly, from the concierge, to the guy at the roadside. Always willing to start a friendly conversation with accurate advice. Its very personal, and they don't make it feel like they are doing it for a tip. Rooms are in tip top condition making the hotel feel very new. The Bliss product range was great (I rarely use hotel provided toiletries) My only gripe was the attention to detail from the house keeping staff. I had ran low on shower foam and moisturizer, and the staff failed to provide a backup bottle. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great location We enjoyed the hotel due to it's location, it's decor and the staff was very friendly. The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 2:15 PM even though I had requested early check-in... we had to wait for an hour. We were in NYC for our 15 Yr Anniv. I had requested a suite upgrade either using my SPG Suite Night Awards or by paying for it... got neither, despite making a couple of calls. You would think they would accommodate an SPG Platinum member's request for a suite upgrade for a 15 Yr Anniv trip. Breakfast at Blue Fin was OK, we waited 15 min to get coffee and then the kitchen messed up our order. The manager apologized profusely and comped us the breakfast. People at two other tables around us got up and left. We decided not to go back for the rest of our stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but disappointing room After staying in a few different hotels in the Time Square area we decided to splurge and stay at the W. The location is great and the The Blue Fin bar is awesome to sit, have a cocktail and people watch. However, the room did not remotely meet our expectations. The bathroom had a sliding opaque door that left one with virtually no privacy. The bathroom was also in need of repair.. tiles and paint. Also the commode did not flush the first, or sometimes the second time. The room was incredibly small and the only space was taken up by a very modern setee' that wasn't remotely comfortable. On a positive note, the linens were nice and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff were accomodating and let us check out late since we had such a late flight out of New York. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not match a W's standard It seemed like the last room they have available for me to book on the spot. Even so, my room smells like staled socks and while the floor was not fully vacuumed. The curtains of the room could not fully cover the lights shining from Time Square as they weren't designed to have this type of functionality. Overall, its nothing like a luxury W hotel should be. I could understand if it is a four point type level... September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looking for a great hotel? This ain't the one. Booked the "Fantastic suite" and was looking to have a great time with my 3 little girls. HOWEVER, the fantastic suite turned out to be a torture suite. the Windows shades do not cover the windows completely, causing the room to become a disco club at night with all the light coming from outside. the noise level is ridiculous as you can hear people shouting in the streets even from the 17th floor. the mattress is super firm and unpleasant and the pillows have nothing but air in them. my request to move to another quieter room or help block the light were only answered by "we may have another room tomorrow." Both the front-desk and the Manager on duty were extremely good with turning me away without any solution. in the morning after not sleeping at all, we packed and left 3 days earlier. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply WOW! My husband and I just returned from celebrating our anniversary at the W Times Square. I simply can't say enough about how well we were treated by every single staff member. They went above and beyond every time we mentioned something and a lot of times surprised us with extras. I have stayed at other properties using my SPG points and felt like I got the room that no one wanted. That certainly wasn't the case this weekend -- our room was amazing and we were treated like royalty! I definitely recommend this property. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, got a bad room that reeked of puke I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times before and it's usualy good, but the last stay was less than stellar. I booked a night to celebrate my wife's birthday. I even booked a more expensive room (Cool Corner)... Unfortunately, after we checked in and arrived in our room it reeked like someone had puked all over the room the night before. We had to call the front desk and they sent someone up to room to confirm the smell...and yes they said it was bad and needed to be thoroughly cleaned. We were moved to another comparable room, but the memory of the puke smell put a sour note on our evening that we couldn't forget. I would expect better of the staff to allow someone to enter that room under those conditions. Next time, I will choose a different Starwood hotel in NYC. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs soundproofing I really can't believe how beat up this hotel is. From the mold in the shower to the non-soundproof windows, I was super disappointed in this property. Also, the bar area was weirdly spaced and had an odd ambiance that didn't make it at all attractive to hang out in. And they didn't serve food. If you wanted food you had to go to Blue Fin, which was incredibly overpriced and the serving staff was jaded/sad/weird/unattentive. Overall this was a pretty upsetting stay. I will not be staying at this property again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Humbling Service The experience that my Fiancé and I had at the W in Times Squarel is one that we will never forget. We both work in the hotel industry and we have never experienced such warmth and service from a hotel team in any of the hotels we have worked in or stayed in as a guest. The management team at the W in Times Square should be truly proud of their staff. We look forward to our return to the W and would not dream of staying at another hotel when in New York City. August 16, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>