W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Place is Outstanding! I knew I couldn't go wrong when I booked 5 nights at the W. From the moment we arrived, we were in love with our hotel choice. The doormen at the street were all extremely friendly & welcoming, ready to assist as needed. We made our way up to the 7th floor Living Room lobby for check-in. The staff member who checked us in was great! The excitement in her voice when she was telling us about our room & our view got me SUPER excited to get upstairs. We stayed in room 4912. It's a "Cool Corner" room with an awesome view! (We stayed here over NYE, so we were able to see & hear the performances on Times Square directly below our room.) The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The modern feel is exactly what we prefer when traveling. It was such a neat room to hang out in. And I loved that the windows open!! We were able to let in the cool New York air & hear the sounds of the city below. So even while we were upstairs, we still felt like we were part of the action. The cool thing, though, is that when you close the windows, it actually blocks out a LOT of the city noise! Yes, you can still hear it, but it's so muffled that it's ok. And with all the lights flashing around you in Times Square, the pull-down shades do a GREAT job of blacking out the room! A very well thought out design, for sure! The bathroom is awesome! The walls are frosted glass - you can see silhouettes, but you can't actually see through it so there is still privacy. The vanity has a cool waterfall faucet, and the shower has a rain-shower head which was very relaxing. The shower was a good size. We utilized room service for 2 meals - both were breakfast And the food was AMAZING! I sort of expected the food to be mediocre at best, but we were both pleasantly surprised with the presentation & flavor! We had a waffle, side of bacon, NYC sandwich, OJ & Coffee. Room service is obviously more expensive than eating at a restaurant, but we had early morning commitments, and preferred to pay for the convenience rather than having to make time to stop somewhere else to get food. Plus, after the first meal we ordered, we didn't mind paying for it again because we knew it would be fabulous! We met with the Concierge staff a couple of times during our stay. They were all great, but Kelly stood out to us! He was very personable & great to work with! I had already done research on the sight-seeing portion of our trip, so we didn't really book anything with them. However, we had NO idea where to find good places to eat in the area. They made recommendations & booked reservations for us at a few different restaurants and they were ALL outstanding! I'm so glad we reached out to them in the beginning! We absolutely loved the location of this hotel! This was our first time to New York, and we wanted to make sure we were right in the center of it all! And we were! If you're planning to visit NYC on New Year's, I would recommend this hotel! We stayed here over NYE, and I don't think we could have made a better choice! First of all, to get anywhere near Times Square on NYE, you have to prove that your hotel is there. Our room key with the "W" on it allowed us to pass through barricades that others only wished they could pass through. It felt like total VIP! Like I mentioned earlier, we had a view of Times Square overlooking the NYE performance stages. We made our way downstairs a little before midnight just to see if we could get in on the action on the street level. And we were! Totally wasn't expecting to be IN Times Square, in the middle of the excitement, at midnight, but thanks to the amazing location of the hotel, we were right there!! But even if you're not here on NYE, the W New York Times Square is a great place to be! We were able to walk to so many great places - Central Park, Columbus Circle, 5th Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Plaza, NBC Studios, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, and of course, you're in the heart of Times Square. We had an amazing time here!! Definitely a 5 star experience all the way around! Can't wait to come back!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I was a bit reluctant to stay in Times Square, but it turned out to be a great idea. The W Hotel Tomes Square is centrally located to all broadway shows and walking distance to everything. The cleanliness and service was impeccable. When you first walk into the downstairs lobby the air freshener is a nice change compared to the outside. The lobby, elevators, and rooms have a nice, modern design. The staff was always helpful. Joe, the front desk agent was very kind and addressed our requests. The doormen downstairs almost always opened the door for us. Finally the live DJ in the lobby at night was a nice plus for a pre party vibe. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! For my annual business & pleasure trip to the USA I usually book the same hotel chain in NYC. This time I decided this time to try the W Hotel Times Square for something different. Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by smiling bell boys who directed my to the 7th floor lobby. The initial entrance is quaint, dimmed lighting, fresh flowers and water flowing on the roof and down the walls. Check in at 4pm was extremely efficient and friendly. Around and inside the elevators is quite dark which I found a bit UN-nerving and difficult to navigate. I'd like to see this improved. I booked a "wonderful room" which I found to be very clean, bright, ample room for myself and 5 big bags (not common in NYC), incredibly comfortable bed & pillows, adequate lighting for both work and rest, soft towels, nice body products, large selection of reading materials, multiple power outlets, easy to use & quiet Air conditioning. The sofa chair was ideal to relax on after a long day of walking around the city. There is music that plays throughout the foyer, reception area and elevators which gives the hotel "life" in oppose to hotels that are completely silent. The lounge bar does become a sort of nightclub with loud music after around 10pm however you only encounter this for a brief time upon leaving or entering the hotel late at night. There was a minor leaky pipe in my bathroom which was fixed within 15 minutes of reporting it to reception. Very quick by other hotel standards. The location of the hotel is right on Times Square which is ideal for those wanting to explore by foot, the tourist bus (which I did not take) has a pick up spot the next block over along with the subway. Starbucks is across the road and there is a large convenience store virtually next door. Very Convenient. I cannot commend the friendliness of the staff enough, the bellboys were kind to offer directions, the hotel security were watchful at 2-4am while I was outside jetlagged making me feel very safe, concierge gave clear instructions and maps to locate my destinations and the "whatever whenever" staff really live up to their name! In summary, this hotel exceeded all of my expectations and really made my trip to NYC. For those who do not want to hear the street noise of Times Square, my advise is don't stay on times square. If you want a dead silent hotel then stay elsewhere. If you do want a hotel that is 'alive', clean, comfortable, attentive & friendly staff who go above and beyond to make your stay perfect and a location right in the heart of times square then you cannot go wrong with W Hotel Times Square. My new hotel of choice in NYC is the W and I will be returning in 2013. Well done, your GM should be proud! Special thanks to: Jenna (reception), Patrick (Whatever Whenever), Dominick (security) and Ricardo (Talent Coach). June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Experience A wonderful way to spend a week of my life. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is out of my list. The hotel is not upto the mark. the services and amenities of restaurant are too much public, the staff is not so courteous and quality of service is not comparable to a W standard in other hotels i have travelled in other cities. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy and Great Location, but Lacking in Value for Price The W Times Square is aptly named. It's at the corner of Broadway and 47th Street and one couldn't ask for a more convenient location for theater-going. The hotel is stylish to a fault, with a design concept that often places more importance on form than function. The relatively new W Leicester Square in London subscribes to the same philosophy, so I assume this is characteristic of the chain. The place feels more like a nightclub than a hotel, and while this makes for a chic and edgy atmosphere, it's not always optimal if you place a high value on comfort and convenience. The street entrance feels (literally) cool, as you step into a foyer comprising a glass cube with water pouring over it from above and a bank of elevators at the rear. While there are bellmen outside at the street, there are no staff members inside the actual entrance, which might seem more "cold" than "cool" to some. The elevator ride from the ground level takes you up to the seventh floor, which is referred to as "the lounge" (in any other hotel, this would be called the lobby). Once again, there's that air of cool detachment, as there are no staff members in view when one exits the elevator; it feels more like you've walked into a trendy nightspot (hence the "lounge" moniker), albeit one that is curiously devoid of patrons. To check in, you must go to the far left side of the space, through a colonnade of sorts, where the front desk is somewhat tucked away. The right side of the lobby is largely occupied by an actual bar. The entire space is dimly lit, which works in the evening but feels depressing during daylight hours. The front desk staff was adequate, i.e., they were reasonably friendly and professional, but I wouldn't go so far as to say that I felt valued. After checking in, you must go around the back of the first bank of elevators and take a second bank of elevators to the guest rooms. Lounge-type music plays in all elevators at all times. Once again, this works in the evening but can be off-puttting in the morning. The interior hallways are dark and very chilly. We had booked two non-smoking rooms for four nights and requested that they connect or adjoin. We also had a total of four reservations because the first three nights were booked with an offer code that required the final night to be booked separately. We were advised at check in that there would be no need to check out and back in for the final night, but the room keys were nonetheless invalidated on the third morning and we had to go down to the front desk and have new ones made. Our rooms did connect, which we very much appreciated, but only one of them proved to be non-smoking room. This was disappointing, but we didn't ask to be moved because we suspected that doing so might cost us the proximity we'd requested. The rooms are not large, but they're not small by New York standards. Continuing the overall design aesthetic, they are furnished and decorated with trendy touches which again call to mind a chic nightclub. The beds and pillows are quite comfortable and the fairly large television is well-placed. Overall, the rooms were clean but beginning to show signs of wear (e.g., small stains and scuffs). The exterior surfaces of the windows were filthy, but I suppose it must be difficult to keep the windows of a skyscraper clean with so much renovation and construction going on all around. The closet is fairly small but lighted on the inside, and it contains an electronic safe. The bathroom is beautiful, but form trumps function as the walls are made of frosted glass panes that allow anyone in the bedroom to see the bathroom occupant in silhouette (this may be discomfiting to some). The walls of the rooms could use a bit more insulation, as a shower running in the adjoining room sounds like its in your room. The climate control system insists on maintaining a very specific temperature, so if you set it to 72 degrees and the temperature drops to 71 during the night, the heater comes on. We found this maddening, and the only way to get around it was to turn the A/C off completely. All guest rooms contain a snack bar which I recommend you don't go anywhere near if you'd prefer to avoid a shock at check out, but that's typical of hotel room snack bars and not altogther surprising. The real surprise is the in-room WiFi - there is a per-use charge! We found this shocking in a property of this caliber and price point. Complimentary in-room WiFi is virtually standard in most upscale hotels today, and there are other Starwood properties within a couple of blocks of this location that offer this service. To add insult to injury, the front desk will not even print airline boarding passes for you; you must go to the business center on the fifth floor, where you will be charged for this service as well! We were appalled. The W Times Square is an attractive property in a prime location, but it doesn't quite offer sufficient value for the price. When I hear "Whenever/Wherever", I don't expect a printout of my boarding pass to be too much to ask. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissppointed Although very convenient to all that Times Square has to offer, we were extremely dissappointed in the way our complaint was handled. We had to call security in the middle of the night because the room neighboring ours was full of five teenage girls that were up all night. After calling security, not much was done to address the noise issue and we barely slept as the noise went all morning. WHen I expressed my discontent with the front desk manager, they credited us only becuase we checked out a night early, but never offered any other credits despite our horrific stay. I would not recommend staying here . February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary In New York to celebrate my Anniversary with my husband since this is our first time we have been able to celebrate one because he was deployed. Staff was very pleasant. Acknowledge of our anniversary upon check in and an upgraded room was offered. Hotel is centrally located in the middle of everything. We had a room with a view of the Hudson. After having a very nice dinner and returning to our room, to our surprise there was champagne and chocolate coverd strawberries in the room from the Hotel (Brianna) Wishing us a Happy Anniversary. I wanted to personally thank her for helping to make this a very memorable anniversary. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay The hotel room was ver nice. The hotel overall is clean and very nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like W time square all over NYC I stayed in W time square so many times, each time has its great memories. It is more than a home for me. I would never stay in any hotel while I'm visiting NYC. this time was different, I invited my friends to celebrate our graduation at the W. it was a great trip, we had an amazing time. I would like to thank all the staff, specially Mr. LEO ROSSINI. He made my stay unforgettable and unique. W hotels are so lucky to have one like Leo working with them. Thank you everyone. Thanks Leo. Hatim Mahdli April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid NYC Hotel I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past few years. The service has always been excellent. The staff is attentive especially considering the high traffic surroundings of the times square location. The gym is good and Blue Fin was excellent as room service. SPG recognition is good but upgrades are tough. In all the times I have stayed there I have only received a suite upgrade once.The hotel itself is in good condition although the wear and tear of nyc hotels can be seen. Overall I would say this is one of the better hotels I have stayed at and would recommend it again, especially for business travelers. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home (literally, 38 blocks away from home!) I live in NYC, but use any excuse to take a little stay-cation at the W Times Square. Two fabulous recent stays (one in July, one in August) have led me to book a third this coming weekend!! The hotel is gorgeous, the staff ultra professional and helpful, and the rooms are spacious, well deigned and have great Bliss amenities. I've enjoyed the fitness center, the Living Room bar/lounge, excellent room service and plan to try out Blue Fin during my upcoming stay. One final note....the slight fragrance in the elevators and lobby is dreamy....I wonder if (wish!) they sell it in their cool, eclectic lobby-level store?! September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I hoped for... I have stayed at the W Time Square many times. I love the location and overall hotel facilities. Unfortunately this visit was not one of my better visits. Although requesting a suite upgrade as a Platinum member, I was not only not provided a suite, but was assigned one of the smaller rooms in the hotel. Being on the 54th floor, at least there was a terrific view. The room itself suffered some problems, including a broken shower control [which took two days for the hotel to fix], The thermostat also either was broken, or the maid kept changing it, as I could not get it to stay at 68 degrees. The toilet also clogged, March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was all I expected, and more. Very happy with our stay. Great location, the room..AMAZING, view of Broadway and Hudson River. I have to say that the staff was very helpful. I want to point out a few key people that made my stay incredible. Briana and Suzanna at the front desk, they should be the face of your hotel. They went above and beyond to make my stay as remarkable as it was. JAred, Concierge, was extremely helpful and nice to my wife as we peppered hiom with questions. Great job. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of disappointed When I checked in and saw my room, i was quite disappointed. The person who cleaned the room forgot to put body wash, robes, and slippers. I told the front desk and went out for dinner. When I came back, a plastic bag with ten bottles of body wash, shampoo and conditioner was put on my washbasin. It seemed to me the cleaning person was very angry, that's why he/she put everything and threw it there. Still there were no robes and slippers. I had to write a note and gave more than average tips to ask the cleaning person to give me what I was supposed to have! And this hotel charged so much! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay on Points We booked a room with points. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to a suite because of our SPG status. The room was amazing! We were very happy with the accommodations. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement The bellboys and the taxi staff were all callous and unprofessional. They seemed more interested in gossiping and posing around than getting their job done. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's service was excellent The service at the W New york was excellent! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I traveled to NY with a group of 18, and could not find my wallet when we got there, the front desk was so nice in getting it all figured out and settled. The rooms were ready for us before the scheduled check in time, and after we stored our luggage all day after our check out, they had it stored conviently and on a separate floor so we could get all of our luggage without being in a crowded room. I was soo pleased with every aspect of our stay at the hotel! I would highly recomend for large groups or groups with teens! March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment The room was fine, and obviously a great location - but we were woken up early when our next door guest starts taking the shower. We can hear the water running the entire time. And then, there was guests arguing outside the door in the hallway. To add final insult to injury, they added a $41 charge for mini-bar that we never opened (a day after we left the property). They did agree to take the charges off, but that's one additional phone call that I wouldn't have had to make. We would not be staying there during our next visit to NYC. December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough light In the elevators, then the lobby, and then the room and the bathroom, the lights are very dim. The room's only curtain is a blackout, and you either open it and everyone sees you from the surrounding buildings, or you close it and even with all the light on, there is not enough light in the room. At the Blu Fin restaurant, we asked for 4 different kinds of oysters (among other things), and the server just brought them and left without telling us what each one was. There were 2 managers (a man and a lady) standing close to our table, but they never once asked us if everything was alright, and it wasn't. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Visit My 9 year old and I came to be in Manhattan for a weekend of sigthseeing. We received truly impecable service throught our stay, from check in with Briana, until the end of this visit. We enjoyed the time at W Times Square so much that we actually looked forward to returning to the hotel after our excursions! Well done, W Times Square - keep up the great work! SAS April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time here - can't wait to go back! After checking out of a name brand hotel in Chelsea due to a bad experience we were lucky enough to score a nice room on W's 40th floor during the busy holiday season - The only reason for 4 stars on cleanliness is because we noticed the toilet was dirty when we arrived in the room - called housekeeping they came right away and Ramon called to offer amenities for our inconvenience -the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Dinner @ Blue Fin next door was excellent and the hotel location made it within easy walking distance of 5th Ave - Time Warner - "Wicked" and so on. Thanks W ! December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service I thought if I paid for the best I would receive the best. I did not! I received ok to good service. Making beds does not equate to cleaning a room. Thank goodness we were not pigs! I had an unpleasant experience with a rude security person who banged on my door and threaten to bust it open. He later apologized over a misunderstanding but when I voice my concerns to management and head of security I felt like I was being disregarded. I was totally appalled by the customer service. I held the W hotel to a high standard. However, after that encounter I dont think I would feel comfortable returning. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed The hotel has no noise isolation. We were disturbed by the busy traffic noise and construction site noise. We stayed at the corner room overlooking Time Square. The view was spectacular. However, the windows were dirty and that spoiled the view. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The key to enjoyment is to keep the bar low, very low. it saddens me to say that in order to enjoy a W Hotel you have to keep your expectations LOW. I've been a W Hotel fan since I visited their Brentwood location over 10 years ago. But the truth is the the W's are not the best place to enjoy your platinum perks. Last night, just an hour after i booked a wonderful room, and having checked availability of "suites", i walked up to check-in to hear to NOBODY surprise that they did not have any room available for upgrade. She said, " I don't want to you, let me see. I can give you a wordelful with a broadway view. She didn't even give me a passcode for the free Internet. I was so no surprised, and you know why, because Wen it comes to the W I learned to keep my standards VERY LOW January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL!!! I just got back from a long weekend in NYC. I chose the W Hotel in Times Square because I had stayed their previously and was overwhelmingly impressed. I was not disappointed during my second stay. I took my mother to NYC for her birthday and to see The Jersey Boys....and Patrick (GM) and his staff went out of their way to make the experience one to remember. From the gorgeous rooms/views to the impressive lobby/bar and the always smiling and friendly staff it was one of the best hotel experiences ever!! They go out of their way to make each guest feel special. I will definitely be back :) August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff First of all the staff was excellent. They were friendly,thoughtful and quick to meet our needs. The room was quite pleasant with excellent bedding and a great mattress. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and the toiletries provide were of good quality with a pleasant smell. I would recommend better bed side lighting. The location is good for mid town and despite the constant bustle in Times Square none of the street level noise reached our room. The only mishap during our stay was when the elevators went down, and we had to wait for 40 minutes to get an elevator to the lobby. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay the stay was wonderful. 2 things: 1. the GPS can't find you with the brodway adress. 2. i thinks that you have to give privilage inqout parking' at least as # of nights. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice close to Times Square A very polite and efficient staff, confortable and modern rooms. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. Also the bar is very charming and have nice drinks. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need for improvement I booked my stay at this hotel as I know the W's standard from previous stays at starwood hotels in Miami, Cape Town and Kauala Lampur. I was highly disappointed on checking out of the hotel, I had requested a bellman to take my lugage down and this was not done after waiting for 25minutes. I then requested to take the trolly up to my room on my own as they were 3 vacant trollys in the reception and was told i was unable to as it was against the "unions". I had to carry 8 pieces of luggage down by myself to the hotel entrance. Therefore I am highly disappointed at this hotel January 2, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>