W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • Нью-Йорк,
  • Нью-Йорк
  • 10036
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 715 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Amazing Welcome Desk Agent I had to write to let W Hotels know about how their desk agent Briana went above and beyond to make our stay special, especially for our 5-year-old son. He met her at check-in, and after seeing our room, went back to the front desk to tell her enthusiastically that it was "the best hotel ever." On the last night of our four-night stay, we got back to our room after a long day to find a note to our son from Briana, along with a cold glass of milk, a plate of fresh cookies, a small New York snow globe, and a Statue of Liberty key ring with his initial (which he has since fashioned into a medallion he can wear). When my wife thanked her the next morning, she said that she was unable to find him a souvenir with his not-so-common name so she had to settle for his initial. She really put a lot of effort into his gifts. And we think that she bought these souvenirs with her own money. It was such a warm, caring note on which to end our wonderful stay. Thank you Briana and the W Hotel Times Square! May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In the middle of all the happenings We landed in Newark and took almost an hour to get to Time Square area. In our Limo, we can see the hotel - the big W sign yet our limo just cannot get there. A few blocks took us 30 minutes. We would have gotten off and walked if wasn’t for the luggage. The traffic was just horrendous. Thousands, no, tens of thousands of people on the street, taxis honking, ambulance screaming, we know we have arrived. I requested a higher floor and quiet room, and we got 50th floor corner suit facing Time Square, SWEET! Our bedroom have two big windows and the skyline are just impressive. As we were enjoying the views and hearing all the sounds, we felt so lucky that we get to stay in the middle of all the happenings…. When we came back to hotel after night fall, we saw another side of Time Square – music, singing, neon lights on every building, constant advertising, more honking, more ambulance, wow ,impressive. Then as we are ready to turn in and go to bed, we started to wonder – how do we turn off all these crazy sounds? Oops, we can’t! We were on the 50th floor, yet we hear EVERYTHING! That’s when we realized that we are in trouble. I am a light sleeper and I sleep with absolute silence at home. This, is the exact opposite of silence! I took a sleeping pill, yet still barely got any sleep. Ambulances, police, fire engine, more taxi honking, people screaming, from night to dawn, never ending. Next morning, I rushed down to front desk and ask if I can switch room. The front desk agent did noticed that I have a request for quiet room and was very apologetic, yet seems very experienced in my line of request. He called his boss and after a few nods, he came back to me and said “you have a corner suit so frankly if we switch to any other room, it will be a downgrade and we do not recommend that. And frankly, it won’t help anyway! You are in the middle of Time Square. BUT, I can offer you some ear plugs!”. No kidding, ear plugs! The location is not for the faint of heart (like me). You must be a hardcore city person who can sleep through next to a freight train in order to stay here. Well, we are not, and that was our mistake, I won’t blame it on the hotel, I just did not do my homework. If, after reading my review and you still decided to stay there, then you will have no right to complaint either. The Hotel is in the middle of everything so if you want the goods, you must bear the bad. This is an old building and some of the décor is showing the age, like rusty air-vent in the bathroom, chipped tiles, dirty corners…. But if you don’t wear eye glasses, it will be fine because most of the hotel common areas are so dark, you will not be able to notice anything. For example, I cannot see the button numbers in the elevator. Then again, I am old! W hotels do not have in-room coffee machine. I do not understand why and neither does their staff (I asked, no one knows). Even Best Western has coffee machine! However, if you call their “Whatever” service, they will bring up a small coffee machine along with cups, coffees and teas, pretty nice. In fact, I asked if they can do that every day, and they did. However, you must be in the room in order to receive the coffee pack. The “Whatever” service is not part of housekeeping so they cannot enter your room without your presence. Room cleaning can be better. We saw hairs on the bathroom floor right after cleaning. “Living Room Bar” bartender’s attitude can be better, like we owe her something. Front desk agents have GREAT attitude, very helpful. So are all bellmen, and concierge. Their concierge looks like Wall Street brokers, very good and very professional. “Whatever” service is also very good and fast. Best of all, front door bellman Patrick, he knows my name the second day, and we depend on him to get going… thanks Patrick… May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Overall experience was excellent, The front desk staff and Outside curb staff was top-notch. TJ the doorman made our experience memorable by remembering our names upon enterance and exiting hotel. Only complaint was a clogged sink (plumming issue). Wasnt too happy with a corking fee to enjoy a bottle of celebratory champagne given to us as a gift, but understand the business. Would definately return, and definately recommend the W Time's Square to a friend. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice!! We were there for a ladies long weekend and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the ambiance, the entry, the living room lounge. Some of the group didn't like the "darkness" of the place but I liked the modern feeling of it. The staff, concierge were very helpful, kind and courteous. I loved the restaurant Blue Fin and had excellent cocktails at the 7th floor bar. The only negative thing was that the reception folks had a difficult time hearing their guests when the DJ was playing at night. I would think that would be very annoying for them. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice location and excellent music It is a excellent envoiroment, good location and music. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on Broadway Great location if you're seeing a lot of theater... everything in walking distance... friendly staff, fun bar scene and great restaurant... plus cool rooms. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 8 Days!!! My girlfriend and I stayed here 5/2/14 to 5/10/14 and could not have had a more positive experience. The room was in great condition and what a view! Every one was so gracious, from the Welcome Desk, to the personal greeting from management, to the Room Stylists, to the staff at Blue Fin, to the guys at the front door. The location can't be beat for a NYC midtown experience. Of special mention Kristin was very helpful and exceptional. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience @W As always the experience at W Hotel was wonderful. Thanks to all! May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping carts Is it typical to store your housekeeping carts around the corner of the elevators by the rooms. Seems like you would have better storage areas. Starwood beds are typically very comfortable but my particular mattress was indented and needs to be replaced. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Experience A wonderful way to spend a week of my life. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in the Theater District We have stayed at many hotels in the Times Square area but this was our first visit to the W Times Square. The W is now our first choice for future trips into the city. The staff of the hotel is first rate and engaging from the street to the desk to the bell staff to management. Every single member of the staff made our needs their business. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay The hotel room was ver nice. The hotel overall is clean and very nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is out of my list. The hotel is not upto the mark. the services and amenities of restaurant are too much public, the staff is not so courteous and quality of service is not comparable to a W standard in other hotels i have travelled in other cities. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Time Square - Needs Improvement We are constant fixtures at SPG hotels worldwide and as excited as we were to have an evening at the W Time Square, we quickly found it to be below par with regards to what we have come to expect when staying at SPG properties. The room was not clean, the fixtures were old and dirty and the room was dark and musty. Additionally, the AC unit was not functioning properly which made our room and sleep time uncomfortable. We unfortunately would not recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised - not very good I like SPG properties but didn't find the W to be very good, and that was a surprise. Seems unusually low quality to qualify for an SPG property. Although the lobby was very very good for a drink, the rest of the hotel and services didn't meet expectations. The room was old, the lounge chair in need of overhaul - with scuff marks on it - seemed like a second hand buy. The low water pressure in the shower made it unsatisfying and gave the feeling that water supply was about to get shutoff. Housekeeping didn't replenish bathing supplies for 4 days, didn't clear the paper/boxes from dry cleaned clothes from the closet, one day, simply left the iron and ironing board out in the room instead of the closet...and needless to say, the 1 small complementary bottle of water seems to indicate cost-cutting at the expense of quality and customer satisfaction. I don't think i will return to that property given so many other options in New York. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs soundproofing I really can't believe how beat up this hotel is. From the mold in the shower to the non-soundproof windows, I was super disappointed in this property. Also, the bar area was weirdly spaced and had an odd ambiance that didn't make it at all attractive to hang out in. And they didn't serve food. If you wanted food you had to go to Blue Fin, which was incredibly overpriced and the serving staff was jaded/sad/weird/unattentive. Overall this was a pretty upsetting stay. I will not be staying at this property again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay on Points We booked a room with points. Upon arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to a suite because of our SPG status. The room was amazing! We were very happy with the accommodations. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement The bellboys and the taxi staff were all callous and unprofessional. They seemed more interested in gossiping and posing around than getting their job done. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work with me for a good outcome Booked room inadvertently via third part. Ask if there was anything they could do to help me earn Starwood point and the G.M. said no. I found out my colleague was given the daily Starwood points you can get as a bonus for platinum members as a courtesy. Also, dresser drawers are at the floor and inconvenient, and lobby/elevator smells like cheap perfume 24/7. Will never return. I should have stuck with my regular Starwood hotel I always use for business when in NYC. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed The hotel has no noise isolation. We were disturbed by the busy traffic noise and construction site noise. We stayed at the corner room overlooking Time Square. The view was spectacular. However, the windows were dirty and that spoiled the view. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay the stay was wonderful. 2 things: 1. the GPS can't find you with the brodway adress. 2. i thinks that you have to give privilage inqout parking' at least as # of nights. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice close to Times Square A very polite and efficient staff, confortable and modern rooms. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay. Also the bar is very charming and have nice drinks. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like W time square all over NYC I stayed in W time square so many times, each time has its great memories. It is more than a home for me. I would never stay in any hotel while I'm visiting NYC. this time was different, I invited my friends to celebrate our graduation at the W. it was a great trip, we had an amazing time. I would like to thank all the staff, specially Mr. LEO ROSSINI. He made my stay unforgettable and unique. W hotels are so lucky to have one like Leo working with them. Thank you everyone. Thanks Leo. Hatim Mahdli April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Visit My 9 year old and I came to be in Manhattan for a weekend of sigthseeing. We received truly impecable service throught our stay, from check in with Briana, until the end of this visit. We enjoyed the time at W Times Square so much that we actually looked forward to returning to the hotel after our excursions! Well done, W Times Square - keep up the great work! SAS April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION Hotel Location is right in the center of Times Square. Hotel Staff is so responsive to all your request and very well positive attitude. Hotel does not have a pool. Rooms are small compare to same category in other areas. This is common for downtown hotels. We Stayed in Fantastic Suite. I was expecting the suite to be like a suite, but it was not. Bed Room and living room was okay, but bathroom is so small. No rain shower, No Jacuzzi, No TV. We usually find these things in a suite of category 5 hotel. Overall was not satisfied with the facilities. Other than that, Hotel is wonderful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Times square Perfect location for a short NYC trip. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary Service - ok facility This was my first stay at a W Hotel and I wasn't sure what to expect except for very friendly service, which I did receive in abundance. The staff is simply superb, from the doorman, the desk, the Concierge, room service and the maintenance staff to the bartender at the Living Room. All great attitude and trained to go out of their way to make me happy...they succeeded. The room and hotel were well maintained and clean but could use a little refreshing. The room was neat but the décor seemed cheap (a lot of plexiglass) the bed was super comfortable and our view of the sunset...simply romantic. We had an issue with heat and the front desk dispatched maintenance to the room within 5 minutes and had the solution within 15...a temporary heater. Since the system had been switched to AC mode our room wouldn't heat... Room service was equally as impressive and brought our order within 10 minutes...simply unheard of. If this hotel had been updated more recently it could garner 5 stars easily...if you're looking for a romantic and sexy place this hotel is it...just don't look too closely at the décor... April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times square Excellent location with great in house food and comfortable spacious rooms. Great views at the higher floors too. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and perfect comfort The hotel was great, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was was very comfortable and clean, the location is perfect - close to everything - shows, shopping, eating. We had a wonderful time and would definitely be back. April 21, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:55:16.027-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_715, tr_715
  • loc_en_US, sid_1234, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>