W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay was a little different..... Always has been a good stay at the W, however someone had apparently smoked in the room the previous days stay and that smell lingered for the duration of our stay. The management team gave us a $50 credit, which was appreciated, but when you are spending $300+ on a room, I don't want to smell smoke in a room at a hotel like the W. I think if we should stay at this hotel again, I will be a little more picky about accepting a room that has been smoked in. Other than that, our stay was fine. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was perfect. From the time we pulled up to check in till we pulled away to go. Very nice hotel, close to anything you want to do. We walked across the street to Eric Clapton and when the concert was over, no traffic, no car, no problems.. Wonderful place to stay and I will certainly be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Love the Bliss SPA. great room. will be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near Dallas hot spots Visited during a college basketball playoff week, so the lobby was a scene after 9PM. Staff was kind, but at times a bit distracted. Dinner and drinks in the hotel restaurant were excellent, but the price was a bit steep. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best this trip... 3 days 2 Night stay - Things are usually spot on at the W Dallas. Last trip they almost seemed shorted staff, because we waited a long time for room service. the mini bar was not restocked, no wine opener in the room, they never filled our kleenx in the room when it ran out, no new soaps each day and we had to call for toliet paer...no extra rolls in the room, that is never good! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Great service from all levels of staff- room and accomodations were excellent. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a strange ambience I stayed at this hotel on business and found the ambience to be rather distracting and not conducive to business travelers. Specifically, there is a low-level aroma that is pervasive throughout the hotel I imagine meant to convey some kind of atmosphere. Instead it merely gave me a low-grade headache all weekend. In addition, there are flashing lights that change color everywhere you go on the second floor where the conference room is, and in the elevators accompanied by music that is too loud and annoying. I felt like I was in a disco from the eighties or a Sweet 16 party--even at 7:00 in the morning when I got on the elevator! Too much!! I had to change rooms because I could hear another guest's blaring music, but the hotel immediately took care of the problem. On that note, the staff was very attentive and the food was good in the meeting rooms. The concierge was excellent, and I liked the car they provided to take me to a local museum during my free time. The guest rooms are weirdly designed. The bathroom is open directly to the bedroom and the shower is not enclosed so as soon as you step out of the water you get a blast of artic air on your body. The curtain provided to separate the two room sections reminded me of a hospital curtain and the magnifying mirror build into the main bathroom mirror was too far away to be of any practical use. I have liked other W hotels much better! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OPEN Bathroom and NO storage Open bathroom as you walk into room with open shower and no shower curtain. Luckily there is a door on toilet room. Luckily we were mother and daughter traveling together. One nightstand drawer and one clothing drawer. No table or chair in room.Smelled like smoke even though there was to be NO smoking. No towels were put in room after first night. After second night we left at 7:00 am and returned at 4:30pm to find our room was not cleaned. Only had half roll of toilet paper first day and by day 3 still no toilet paper. Everything requested was brought to the room promptly. Had room service for breakfast 2 days and it was wonderful food and on time. Hotel restaurant had nice atmosphere and friendly service. Had dinner there 2 nights and breakfast one morning. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I spent two nights at the W Dallas Victory midweek. I had a number of needs with regards to business matters while I was there. The staff was incredibly professional and accommodating. Specifically, Troy, who answered when I called the Whenever/ Wherever button (I might have the 'evers' mixed up...) was extremely helpful. He assisted with internet issues, room service, and printing needs. He was eager to help, professional and kind in doing so, and left me with a great impression not only of your hotel, but also of Dallas in general. I would gladly come back. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Victory at victory park I absolutely love the W hotel. The location is superb as it is right near great restaurants and, of course, across from the American Airlines Center. Ask the staff, they are very helpful and can direct you were to walk! The rooms are also very nice; however, my other favorite amenities are the extra large workout facility on 17 and the awesome food at Craft. Truly, you can't go wrong staying at the W in Dallas. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgraded to a suite that smelled and roach in the ballroom So i checked in for a stay in Dallas that was less than 24 hours long for a conference. When i arrived a room was ready and i received my gold welcome amenity. I chose the points. 1st off i was placed ina connecting room. Which is in my profile not to do. 1 minute in the room and unpacking the minibar attendant burst into the room. No knock with beers and sodas in his hand. He asked me if it was OK if he stocked the minibar. When i said yes i mind he continued into the room to try and stock the minibar. I said maybe you didnt understand, but i do mind that you stock my minibar at this point. He then lef the room.....I spoke to Chris the Front Office manager and he was very accomidating. I had to go back t my office so i stored my bag and he mentioned he would wait for me to return (after his shift) to make sure he took care of me. He was still there when i returned. Chris upgraded me to 1101 which was a very nice suite....except for one thing. It smelled like sewage. It was likely that this room had not been used in a long time and the drain line had dried out. Well when this happens it allows the smell from the drain lines to creep into the room. you should have your room stylist take a look fr this or have your engineering team just run the water to make sure the traps always remain full to avoid this in the future.....At this point was done going back to the front desk to complain and just wanted my stay to be over and get home....The conference was fine, except for the roach running around on the curtains in the ballroom. I have a photo if you are interested. Made me not really want to eat the food you were serving buffet style. Just never know if the critters got i the food too. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is everything This hotel was very expensive for what we received Very strange set up with nothing separating the bathroom from the rest of the room but a curtain. Not terrible but not as clean as I would have liked. Very limited counter space so when they brought room service on a tray instead of a cart it got very cramped. Pillows were way too soft no support at all. If it weren't for the proximity to the AAC I would say I wouldn't ever stay here again but that in itself made it worth the $$$ February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Wow! From the minute I got out of the Super Shuttle to the minute I left in my airport limo, the service was outstanding. The facilities are clean, well kept and an unbelievably comfortable bed and pillows! Thank you :) February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Very pleasant stay. Very friendly but more importantly a very well trained and helpful staff. This is probably the cleanest place I have stayed in years. The workout room was first class and I loved that it was available 24/7. I very much appreciated the complimentary internet service. When you are staying at a premium priced hotel, I hate being charged for exercise facilities, internet, etc. You guys have this figured out. This was my first stay but I will be back! Great job! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel-great location The hotel accommodations were great and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Experience I proposed to my now fiancé at Kenichi, the sushi restaurant, on the south end corner beneath the W. Pressed for time and desparate for making my fiancé's night memorable, I had the fortuity of running into the concierge manager (I'll call him 'O'). Had O not told me his job title I would've believed him to be an ordinary member of staff. But that's the thing about the W's staff, they are anything but ordinary and go out of their way to please. Fast forwarding to my encounter with O, combining my ideas and some of O's flare made for what will be remembered as one of the most magical night she's ever experienced (my fiance's words). Rose petals, chocolate covered strawberries, two bottles of Welch's sparkling cider on ice (sorry we don't enjoy alcohol) and a spectacular view of the Dallas skyline. The night was fantastic, the King bed was comfortable and the rainfall shower head made for moments will never be forgotten. Thank you so much O for all that you did for me. And thank you to whomever was responsible for hiring you. Keep up the good work. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway We stayed at the W last weekend with our children. Service was excellent with hotel staff. The hotel is beautiful, and in a prime location for visiting Dallas. The room was beautifully appointed, and very comfortable for our family. We had a slightly disappointing experience at the restaurant for breakfast one of the days, but this was quickly and professionally addressed by the restaurant manager. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I won't stay here again My husband and I were very disappointed. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is very nice and has a terrific view. But, the room was very ordinary and the layout was pretty bad. We kept having to move things around and we only had 1 overnight bag. The bathroom was tiny tiny and there was NO HOT WATER in the morning. This ruined the whole stay for me. We were on the 7th floor. Really I wouldn't spend this kind of money for this kind of room ever again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first experience! This was my first time staying at the W Dallas and all of my expectation were met and exceeded! Customer service was exceptional. I will be returning in the future! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The hotel is in a great location to museums and restaurants. The staff was great! Always available and willing to help!!! The room was a little uncomfortable as it felt like an office. No art on the wall and not enough counter space in the bathroom. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Everything met or exceeded my expectations. Thank you. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to details!! I loved our stay at The W in Dallas. We had adjoining rooms and were spoiled by staff from the minute we arrived. The "whatever whenever" option was a nice touch. We got a ride to dinner courtesy of Acura. Awesome! And breakfast at Cooks Hall was yummy! Polite staff and helpful valet and concierge. Breakfast coffee delivered to room was hot and strong!! Will definitely recommend and hope to repeat this stay with my mom and sisters every year! February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Offline... The hotel is nice and so is the staff. However, the wireless and the cable internet was not working. In addition, the TV had problems as well. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for Wonderful Had an excellent experience at this hotel! The staff was stellar, the room was fab and the Bliss Spa toiletries were perfect!! The interior furnishings and overall design was aesthetically pleasing, textural and very hip and cool! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fine. Not what I was expecting It was nice. I was hoping for more of a Starwood experience. More comfortable bed, free wifi IN the room. I had to purchase 3G for my Ipad since it wasn't available in the room. Dissappointed in that. Room was nice. Weird that the bathroom wasn't a separate room. Not always appropriate. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Dallas I have stayed at a lot of hotels but I have NEVER had customer service like I received at the W Hotel in Dallas. I came down with a terrible cold on my trip. The staff was very pampering. I had a surprise knock on my door. The staff had sent up hot tea and honey with a hand written note "hope you feel better." They were awesome! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Special touches make for a great stay. My husband and I spent a Saturday night here after a company party. The corner room had great views and the balcony was very nice. The Heavenly Bed was of course "heavenly" and the big tub and shower were fantastic. But the most amazing part was the service--namely Orlando. My husband had contacted him before to ask for little touches for our romantic one-night get away and Orlando executed it perfectly...so thoughtful and attentive to detail. I would definitely recommend this hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Impression but! Since my room was not ready upon arrival, I went to the spa. The staff was wonderful however the tolet area did not have tissue holders so the roll sat on the floor, the upholstery was very dirty and in need of cleaning. The experience of the services although outstandig were dimished by the conditions. The room I stayed in had a spectacular view but was very dark, lighting was ineffective and the door did not lock unless you really pulled it upon exit. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with HVAC Why does the air handling system blow DIRECTLY onto the head of the beds in every room. I left my stay sick as a dog, and I attribute it to the constent wind on my head all night. Many at the meeting I attended complained of the same thing. Otherwise - everything was great. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NBA Perfect location for NBA and it's so centrally located for shopping January 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:43:44.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>