W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33304
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little peace of heaven I love this resort, from the decor which makes you feel comfortable and relaxed the minute you step through the doors. I have been to this property several times and feel of the properties i have had the privilege of experience, this takes the top spot on my list. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Check in to Check out I felt Special I stayed one night in February and returned in March for 4 days . I went back to Ft Lauderdale specifically to stay at The W. From a sincere welcome at the valet i went up to check in and was greeted promptly with a friendly smile. I had booked a Partial Ocean but was upgraded to a Full Ocean with Terrace. A very unexpected treat that i will never forget. we enjoyed 4 days of relaxation, prompt valet service, information from the concierge and friendly smiles every day. Check out is at 11 and my flight home was at 8pm. I inquired about a possible late check out and the front Desk blew my expectations when they offered a 1pm late check out, they held our bags while we went for lunch and a last minute stroll down the beach. When we returned at 3:30pm they gave us a courtesy suite to freshen up and relax in for an hour. we went for Dinner and then to the airport.. we totally avoided the "long wait" at the airport. I love the W Ft Lauderdale and will always recommend it to my friends, family and customers/passengers at work. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed The suite had no pull out couch, and roll away bed was unavailable, no coffee maker in room, bathroom was dark, stained rug, bland decor. This hotel charged a fee to use SPG free night awards. Line at check-in was not single file so the next person in line could be called. Instead, if you got stuck behind someone taking a long time with one customer service rep, others were served before you with the other available customer service reps even if they were not waiting as long. Vallet took forever and it was very unorganized, traffic patterns in vallet were confusing. Vallet and and service staff were all very nice and very accommodating. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach in Fort Lauderdale Great location for those that like be in front o the beaches. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay....Staff is Amazing... Would definitely recommend Harvey in the SPA - very detailed and explained everything which I greatly appreciated. Hotel & Banquet staff were also amazing. Crowd is more on the adult getaway fun side...not the best for kids. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel!!! I enjoyed staying here, although it was on the pricey side but comfort wise was great! Still don't understand the see-through bathroom though, weird touch but classy room all the same. Would love to stay again if I can afford it. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On vacation with my daughters! Great place, but a few nits. ATM was out for most of our visit, which was inconvenient. Workoout facility was way too small for the size of the facility. It was so jammed that you really couldn't do a serious workout. At the least, get some balance balls and more free weights. Finally, a storm caused a brief power outage, but the movie option on our TV was out for a while. With two daughters cooped up in the room, the on-demand movies would have been nice, but understand this might be out of your hands. Otherise, everyone was great, esp. all of the concierges. Room was awesome. maid service was super. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sexy Vibe I love this place!! I felt like it was a smooth, cool, relaxing oasis. Sultry vibe throughout the hotel. Definitely recommend this place if you like to party. I will for sure come back. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, food and facilites Sunrises impressive from the high floor room balconies. Food and service exceeded expectations. Pool area has great orientation and view with plenty of servers on hand for libations December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W FTL Better Than Ever - Thanks W Insider! My wife and I just stayed at the W FTL for 11 nights, including the busy Labor Day weekend. W FTL is our preferred vacation destination, which we have visited approximately 20 times in the past 3+ years. The staff was attentive as ever and seemed to be challenged to perform to a completely new level. A new W FTL Insider, Ryan, made this visit especially memorable for us. Ryan recognized our Platinum status and loyalty with exemplary customer service, at a level we have not previously experienced at an SPG property (worldwide). We cannot thank Ryan enough for assisting us with an important service issue. Besides Ryan, we would like to recognize the W FTL Living Room Breakfast team (Superstars) Jorge and Jose. Through their friendliness, efficiency and politeness, we had a great start to every day at the W FTL. Our thanks and recognition also go out to the highly dependable W Concierge Jay as well as to Steve in Steak 954 for excellent service during our dinner party. We normally do not take time to share our thoughts in this forum but wanted to recognize outstanding service during this visit to the W FTL. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We were coming to the hotel for the 2nd. We where delighted with the room and the service. The hotel, could not do enough for us. Great experience and would highly recommend. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Pool was great, location... great... staff... gretat... breakfast was weak and took long to get a drink. would be nice if there was a separate line for just drinks. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is so great about W? Poor customer service, rude, zero follow up even after taking to management not once but twice. I' a Weston die hard, receive over the top service from them. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I traveled alone for a quick getaway. The staff were very friendly. This is a hotel that a single women feels safe. Only letdown was no coffee maker in room. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post Labor Day Stay Wonderful hotel on the beach option for anyone looking for a classy modern and clean weekend getaway hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever! I came to spend my birthday weekend here and from the minute I walked in everything was perfect. The hotel gave me a beautiful fruit basket and was beyond helpful at every step of the way from the front desk to the restaurant staff to housekeeping. Anything I needed was taken care of. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel for more staycations and highly recommend it for anyone looking to enjoy a fun relaxing time. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary celebration Overall good experience for an anniversary celebration but check in was a long and painful process manager wasn't attentive or helpful at all... I do recommend this hotel but honestly it wasn't what I expected for a W especially regarding the staff ... The room was nice and comfy although the bed was more on the hard side... The restaurant on the contrary was amazing we had a fabulous dinner experience at Steak 954 July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience EVER Dirty Room Turn of room not done timely obnoxious people in pool. Could not relax December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place to chill out My favorite place to get away. Lots of things to do, but tons of nooks to hide away and read. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the hotel but hated our hotel room I love W hotels and was very excited to stay at this location in Fort Lauderdale. The pros were the chic hotel ambiance, staff, valet, the incredible view and amenities. The hotel staff was excellent, attentive and provided very quick service when needed. The cons were the hotel room. We stayed in a Spectacular room and it was far from it. Starting off with the room layout and the open bath/shower with no privacy...I'm talking NO PRIVACY. It's really awkward when you are staying with your older parents in a room like this. =) Next the sliding doors to the balcony are extremely noisy opening and closing. Speaking of noise, the walls are paper thin so you can hear other hotel guests opening/closing their balcony doors as well as their conversations. The closet doors are huge, awkward and noisy too-they reminded me of dorm room closet doors. If it's not the balcony doors you are hearing being opened and closed, it's the closet doors. The flat screen TV was way too small for the room. I would guess it to be a 27-30 inch screen. I think that when you are a in a luxury hotel room, you should have a luxury hotel sized TV. I would recommend that IF you are going to stay at this W Hotel location, you should upgrade your room or you are going to be very unhappy. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! We were amazed at how friendly, hospitable and clean this resort was. From the second we arrived to the second we checked out everyone was amazing. We had a 2 bedroom flat that was amazing!!! We did not want to leave. So roomy, clean and the balcony was enormous with breathtaking views from the ocean to the inter coastal. When we arrived we were greeted by everyone that had helped me with our booking as well as others who were at our disposal for any help we may need throughout our stay. We were shocked and so grateful for it. If we needed anything at any point, all it took was a phone call and we had it within minutes. We had a cabana at the pool on Saturday which was key since it was the pools most crowded day. We didn't have to worry about finding a seat and we had shade when we needed to get out of the sun for a bit. The food at the pool was great. We were shocked at the size of the portions. They were on the larger side which was great since I am not a big eater, so we were able to share a wrap and fries no problem. Having been to other hotels of this caliber in South Beach we were expecting tiny portions for the price and we were pleasantly surprised. My husband and I cannot wait to go back and stay with this resort again soon! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Time at the Beach I stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale winding down form a busy week in Miami. The hotel facility, hotel staff, restaurant and restaurant staff did not disappoint. I really did not need to leave the hotel which was exactly what I was looking for. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So poorly run! So poorly run! We have stayed at many W hotels, and this is by far the worst! We had a reservation for 2 nights and checked out after the first! First they place this dirty germy stuffed animal of an alligator on our bed! The sheets are ratty and worn. The tile they use in the entry is so slippery your shoes have no traction, then they brilliantly use this tile in the shower, which was so slippery we had to put a towel on the shower floor not to kill ourselves. Service: if you can get through on the phone to order be enrages to your room it takes over an hour. They gave us no turn down service in our room. There room service for breakfast isn't hot as its brought up only on a tray. After we went down to check out they billed us for the one night. The next day they are sending us a new bill for 2 nights! I call them, they ask me to speak to a mgr....I am on hold for 15 minutes before I hung up! I can go on forever! Needless to say this matter finally got cleared up after several emails and more attempted phone calls. They ruined my next day. I paid the charge for the first night, but quite honestly when it's all said and done they shouldn't have charged us at all. I have never written a review before but they stupidly asked me for a survey! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Suite? Oh YES! This is my second stay at the W Fort Lauderdale and it was a great experience. Upon check in I was greeted by the SPG Ambassador, Ryan, who welcomed me to the hotel and gave me his card. I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite on the 21st Floor. It was a very amazing room with a large hallway entrance and then the rest of the room was all windows. There is also a large wraparound balcony from the bedroom over to the living room which gives you a wonderful ocean view. What a view! The room was well maintained. I love waking up in the morning and having a full view of the outside. It puts me in a good mood and if you stay here the combination of the hotel and the view will do the same. I’m back in the area next week and also have a reservation at this hotel. Of course I will post another review to let you know if/how my experience differs. The only downsides were that I wanted to order the pulled pork empanadas for lunch but was told that they are no longer available even though they are still on the room service menus. Also, past 6pm the doors opposite the main entrance are locked and you are supposed to use your key card to get in and mine never worked so I always had to go though the main hotel and cross the bridge to get to the room elevators. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Whether it is the beach or the pool we had fun in the sun. Top notch personel at all positions. A friendly smile and a " good morning" to get you where you were going..... See you soon. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was interesting The hotel was gorgeous but after 3 days of consistent elevator issues it was old. One elevator was broken the whole time we were there and the remaining ones took an excessive amount of time to get to our floor. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over priced Absolutely nothing was complimentary, which in my opinion when you pay this much for a hotel room you should at least get a bowl of cold cereal and milk for free for breakfast, wifi was only provided in the lobby which is odd because the rooms were hooked up but they wanted to charge you for it. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra-Cool FLL Address Truly an inspiring design concept property in a perfect position along Fort lauderdale’s finest stretch of beach. As SPG Platinum I received an upgrade to what virtually amounted to an apartment in the Condo tower. It was beautifully-furnished in the hip W-style and featured a full kitchen, 6-seater dining area, two flat screens and an over-the-top open plan bath with an oversize tub in the bedroom. Two balconies and full floor to ceiling windows afforded a spectacular view over the ocean and inter-coastal. Both pools are beautiful ad were raging with “scene” - I love the private cabanas all around the perimeter. The platinum breakfast benefit was more than generous with a USD25 allowance at a continental buffet. Additionally I received Sparkling Wine and strawberries in my room which was a very nice touch. This hotel participates in the green program allowing guests to forfeit housekeeping in exchange for 500points bonus - I did but still got a very adequate tidy up service and turn-down in the evening. I had a particular purchase to make and no time to make it - I asked for the assistance of the concierge and it was efficiently and satisfactorily dealt with. The only low marks were for cleanliness in that the fridge had an awful mildew smell and there were fingerprints all over the dining room table when I arrived. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Brittani Terry was wonderful making our reservation, Michelle was so polite and helpful at check-in. Everyone from the valet to the luggage check were overly friendly and helpful, including the poolside set ups with chairs, etc.. The only place that was lacking was the service at the pool bar. Service took a while and not the same friendliness as inside. The overall experience was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So poorly run! We have stayed at many W hotels, and this is by far the worst! We had a reservation for 2 nights and checked out after the first! First they place this dirty germy stuffed animal of an alligator on our bed! The sheets are ratty and worn. The tile they use in the entry is so slippery your shoes have no traction, then they brilliantly use this tile in the shower, which was so slippery we had to put a towel on the shower floor not to kill ourselves. Service: if you can get through on the phone to order be enrages to your room it takes over an hour. They gave us no turn down service in our room. There room service for breakfast isn't hot as its brought up only on a tray. After we went down to check out they billed us for the one night. The next day they are sending us a new bill for 2 nights! I call them, they ask me to speak to a mgr....I am on hold for 15 minutes before I hung up! I can go on forever! Needless to say this matter finally got cleared up after several emails and more attempted phone calls. They ruined my next day. I paid the charge for the first night, but quite honestly when it's all said and done they shouldn't have charged us at all. I have never written a review before but they stupidly asked me for a survey! Do yourself a favor, if you love W hotels, stay in South Beach, it's gorgeous and runs like clockwork! October 25, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>