W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel had a great location and staff was helpful. However, doors were thin and could hear a baby and kids up and down the hall all night! However, staff was always helpful and friendly and would stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience I have Ever Had! My wife and I spent the weekend at the W Fort Lauderdale for some needed R&R before we have our first child in a few months. I guess these days the new term is "Babymoon". I don't travel for business as much as I used to so I slipped from SPG Platinum to just Gold. I had however, contacted the hotel prior to our stay through W insider with my wife and I's special song and favorite snack (Chocolate Cupcakes). When we arrived we were escorted to our upgraded room with a perfect view and our song playing in the background. On the table were gourmet cupcakes and a little welcome gift for my wife and really cool Onesy for the baby. We were speechless. Then to top it all off we rounded the corner to the bedroom where they had spelled "I love you" in rose pedals on the bed. This personalized touch was more than I ever could of imagined. The entire staff was just as accommodating throughout our trip. Thanks Bruna and Derrick for making this a trip we will never forget!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Getaway Wonderful experience, Bliss spa was just that, totally BLISS. The room was nice, a little cold and difficult to control and he right air flow, high balconies however very uncomfortable seating and loungers. Room Service was good and my meal was delicious July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience The staff at the W was amazing, they went above and beyond to make my anniversary experience memorable. Romilda made sure the room was set up to my liking which I really appreciated. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The food was truly mouth watering and we received our room service in a timely manner. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Window in my shower? I was not aware that my shower would have a full window into the bedroom. Although I was there with my husband it still was a bit too "revealing" for my taste. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs repair I booked an Oasis suite, assuming I would get a large wrap around balcony directly on ocean. Instead, I was put in a room that wasn't directly on the ocean, it was sort of a condo in a different building. I paid for and booked a specific room, and I thought I would get that or better. But the room I got did not have a large balcony, really it had very little other than something to stand on. And it wasn't on the ocean, and indirect view. As such, I think your web advertisement for this room and pricing was inaccurate. Also, the shower in one of the two bathrooms (why did I need two?) did not work. The bed was uncomfortable. I think you need some new mattresses. Overall, I understand you are trendy hotel, but really expected a more consistent result. You should take a lesson from the W hotel in Boston, or the NY Union Station. Their facilities are better maintained and staff is a bit more capable. Overall not impressed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I was at the W Fort Lauderdale for a work conference and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was amazing and cheerfully fulfilled any request I had! My room was amazing and incredibly comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in I strongly recommend your reservation to be more upgraded. We booked from front desk because they told me I get the best rate. I didnt! He never told me that you can book and pay in advance that should have saved me some Money. I tried to Contact both claim and hotel, claim reservation did amswer but I never got an answer from the hotel. So when we checked out we had to pay the more expensive amount. Sad experince that you have no service to an´swer your customers. But W you are just a hotel and we are travelling a LOT, but sorry not yours anymore. Its for me a principal thing.. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, awesome food The pool was good, very nice view. The food was excellent and the wait staff was amazing. I stayed in room 1917, the only complaint I have is the temperature control in the room was not good. The auto setting had a 10 degree difference which was annoying to me. Other than that it was a delight to stay here. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. de Jesus THe staff was very accomodating and pleasant July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend The stay was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff I stayed at this property recently (over the July 4th weekend) with two friends for a girls' getaway. I can only speak for myself, though I believe we all had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff was great and the food was amazing. I also loved that there was a balcony connected to our room. I found the room to be a bit too small and I was not a fan of the peekaboo shower (probably because we were a group of friends staying together and the curtain thing they brought to cover the shower was unappealing). The hotel was very accommodating and permitted us to switch rooms as soon as one became available (there were no rooms with double beds available when we first checked in so we had to share a King sized bed until a double room became available). The hotel property was very dark. There was nowhere to sit outside after dark to read a book-- it was just entirely too dark to do so everywhere on the property, even on the balcony connected to the room. The main pool was a bit too loud and busy for my taste, but the other pool in Tower II was a fantastic getaway from that atmosphere even though there tended to be more children at that pool who would run around and splash, I still found it to be more relaxing. All in all, I had a nice stay and would recommend the hotel to others. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Both the booking agent (when I called 3 weeks ago) and the reservationist who checked me in tried to enter an incorrect expiration date on the card, causing a decline of the card. I had to then use a personal debit card...and will now have to wait 7-10 business days for that credit to apply. Staff was very unfriendly and "non-helpful" with this situation. Tub stopper did not work either. Would not stay at this hotel again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel with air miles. A great hotel in the center of the action, clean. The lobby is very dark but I suppose that is their new age look? I am getting older so I am not familiair with the new fashion trends. We were a family of 6 and we had a great time. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Getaway Lovely weekend away for my husband and I - am platinum so got beautiful oceanfront upgraded room with double balconies and great view of fireworks. Pool is very relaxing and entertaining with good drinks and poolside food. Downside is they couldn't locate my luggage for over an hour when I called for it from being stowed and I had to talk to several different agents before an offer was made of a $50 resort credit (which actually showed as a charge on my bill, increasing the bill by $100 until someone fixed it). They seemed a bit overwhelmed on the 4th of July holiday, but besides that, it was a very nice stay and I would return. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the W Brand But My only issue with this hotel was that during our 4 day stay our room was not cleaned twice. Each time we had to go to the front desk after 2pm to let them know our room was not cleaned. We were never told the reason why our room was skipped over those two times. We left the room by 10am each morning, had breakfast and hung out at the pool or the patio, giving enough time for the room to be cleaned. At 2pm room was still not cleaned. While we appreciate the staff making sure we were taken care of while they got the room cleaned, we were still upset that it happened twice. Once is acceptable but twice is questionable July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel lacks adequate dining facilities WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL THE AFTERNOON OF JULY 4TH. FOUR OF US HAD LUNCH AT THE ONLY PLACE TO GET FOOD OTHER THAN THE POOL AREA, THE BAR IN THE LIVING ROOM AREA. A SIMPLE ORDER OF 2 SALADS AND 2 TWO TURKEY CLUBS TURNED INTO A FIASCO OF DELIVERY TIME AND WRONG ORDERS. UNFORTUNATELY WE HAD GO EAT THERE AGAIN THE EVENING OF JULY 4TH. ARRIVED@8PM, THINKING WE HAD ENOUGH TIME TO WATCH THE FIREWORKS@9. FOOD ARRIVED @8:50, WE HAD TO RUSH THRU THIS MEAL TO MAKE THE FIREWORKS. THIS HOTEL SHOULD OFFER MORE THAN THIS AREA AND THE SUPER EXPENSIVE STEAKHOUSE FOR DINING. OTHERWISE OUR EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend I just have to say that I was extremely impressed with the staff at the W Fort Lauderdale! They went above and beyond to make my stay perfect! Thank you Steve, Loretta, Jaques, Emily and Mariano! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever...Literally Our stay at the W was beyond phenomenal! It exceeded our expectations in every way. The entire staff at the W was amazingly attentive, professional, and treated us like we were family from the moment we arrived untiil we left. Mario, who checked us in at the Front Desk made sure I was aware of all the amenities that were available during our stay. Bruna and Derrick went out of their way to respond to any and every request prior to arrival as well as while we were there from getting us a room upgrade, burning a CD of my favorite travel song and having it playing as we entered the room; having a snack bag for my 8 yr old daughter and lovely stuff animals; delivering fresh baked chocolate cookies and milk in the eveing, checking on us to see if we were ok; etc. We were so pampered we didn't want to leave. And finally, after our departure mimosas in the lobby, we ate at Steak 954 and at the end of our meal, we received a beautiful fruit platter that said "Welcome Back!" It was a great final touch to an awesome weekend. We were spoiled, we are still talking about how wonderful our stay was, and we are already making plans to come back. In fact, we will ONLY stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale when in the area. Thanks everyone there for making our stay unforgettable! We were truely treated like a Winsider!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUT EVERYTHING IS GREAT!!, but at the pool you feel like in a siege, uncountable security at both entrances (4th and 5th floor) are checking your bags as if you were a terrorist at an airport; when you go with kids, you carry snacks that they like! Nobody was trying to get a cooler into the pool area! Honestly you shall try to be a little flexible. In front of me, a couple bought two drinks at the bar on the 4th floor and the security did not allow them to reach the pool; they were explaining to him, but I turned my back and run, I felt so bad!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel with exceptions Hotel staff was good , I can personally remember 3 individuals who were excellent , Danny, Alex, and Brian from the wet deck. I can only say they made my stay feel like a million dollars. Very attentive and showed that they really cared about our comfort and went above and beyond! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the amenities We loved that we had the option to choose from a quieter pool and one with more action. The balconies and outdoor areas were a big plus. Couldn't have asked for a better view for the fireworks. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home..... I can't tell you about the W Fort Lauderdale, you will have to experience it yourself. The staff is amazing!! Enaging, concerned about your needs, professional but personable. This place rocks!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The W Ft Lauderdale is in the perfect location for a fun weekend. The pool is amazing and has close beach access. Great time!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Family Vacation This SPG property is my favorite North American facility. I am always treated with the most amazing service. Every request is completed and the staff bends over backwards to help you. I visit this property several times a year. This year we took our new 2 year old son. The W Insider team Mr. Lopez and Bruna did so many extra special things to make my family welcome and to enhance our stay with a toddler. From the time I checked in with Bianca and the front desk to when I checked out with Damien at the desk my family was treated like rock stars. The hotel has 2 pools, one that is more of a club style in the front and a very quiet family style pool in the back of the property. We took advantage of getting a cabana for the family at the back pool and it was amazing. The food from Wet and the drinks made our half day pool visit fun and comfortable. We only stayed 3 days and we wished we could stay even longer. As an SPG Platinum member (join SPG.com if you have not as it has amazing perks) my family received a very generous upgrade. While visiting take advantage of the rooms service. Henry made sure we made the best selections and even made our favorite "off menu" truffle mac and cheese just for the family. Theron with In room was also great and surprised us with a selection of chocolates for the family one night with dinner. Overall, I am ecstatic with every stay I have had and this stay was OVER THE TOP! Thank you W Hotel Fort Lauderdale for making our first family vacation so memorable and fun. You live up to your motto "Whatever Whenever." July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping and Maintenance staff need to talk.... Stayed here three times in the past month. Staff is great. Very attentive and accommodating. The physical facilities need some attention... A few select observations from my multiple visits: 1. Bathtub/shower drain popup sitting on the edge of the tub for two days in a row. 2. Drawers for clothes broken. 3. TV display screwed up (picture was kind of like the Obama posters). 4. Shower curtain too short - did not reach the top of the tub. 5. Exercise bike in fitness room (far right side) would not start - good thing because the foot straps were broken. Housekeeping and maintenance staff need to communicate. Also - stay away from the blueberry muffins available for breakfast in the "Living Room". Greasiest muffin I have ever had - same thing three different times. The last time I just threw it away after one bite and stopped at a local bakery. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just so-so this time This used to be my favorite hotel in Four Lauderdale yet a few things have slipped on this visit. Random hair in the bathroom shower- not clean. 1 water rather than 2 in the room- is this a recent cutback? No cream for coffee in room beside the powder stuff. When you sign up for a luxruy experience this takes away from it. I experienced rude service in the bar during the afternoon when the staff was not busy and we simply wanted to have coffee at one of the tables and have a meeting- The bartenders acted like we interrupted their fun. The coffee was served in paper cups with a side of a big glass of cream - no spoons or anything. I had to ask for the check and again was met with attitude. This was a dissappointment as in the past everyone who worked in the bar was competent and friendly. Long line at the checkout- there was not enough staff. I was bummed. Sorry W. I used to love you...Please address these concerns and bring things back up to par. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference The Staff from the front desk personnel to to the room service folks are all focused on casual but responsive service. They are nice, know what to ask, and how to make a guest feel special. I have stayed here twice now and will definitely come back. I even left an item in the room, and it was given to the risk dept, who kept it for me until I could have it picked up. The rooms are well-designed, and maintained. Quiet and peaceful, but the people make the difference. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway in a lovely setting - Excellent stay, only minor gripes The hotel is in a beautiful setting and we were upgraded to a slightly better view, which is a nice benefit of being gold members. Most of our experience was wonderful, but I have three gripes: 1. One of the other benefits of gold membership is supposed to be a choice of complimentary internet in the room, bonus points for a stay, or some gift. We definitely weren't presented with any of these options. We would have opted for bonus points had we been presented that benefit. 2. The way the lobby/front desk is set up, it's very loud. There was some live music in the lounge the evening we checked in and we were basically yelling over the music across the counter at the desk clerk. There's nothing cool or sexy about not being able to hear anything because the desk is that close to blaring music. We could tell the desk clerk was also annoyed by the volume of the music, as she was trying her best to hear guests with great difficulty. There seemed to always be a line at the desk too - morning to night. Maybe they should move it away from the lounge and the elevators so people can hear each other and the lines don't trickle into the elevators. 3. There is no other option to park but valet and the valet never seems to pick up the phone. It's either busy or it just rings and rings. Each time we needed the car, we were unable to call down ahead of our departure and ended up just waiting. Those three things aside, the stay was nice. The pools are both lovely (even in the rain), the hot tub was so nice after a long drive down and the view is unbeatable. Having stayed at several different W's now - I think I liked the room furnishings in the Fort Lauderdale W the best. Everything is so light and beachy. Bed was awesome and the chaise on the balcony was an especially comfy seat for two to enjoy the view! A word to the wise - this is not a family hotel. And if you're traveling as a couple, you better be pretty comfortable with each other 's sounds/smells/bodies because there is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom and the shower is peak-a-boo with only a tempered glass wall separating the shower from the bedroom. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, staff needs work My room, the meeting room facilities and common areas were very nice. However, it seems the front desk staff needs training on the systems as well as basic customer service. Took forever to check-in even though there was no line and I was working with a staff member (very confused). On leaving, I verified several times that my statement would be sent to my email, eliminating the need to check out. Never got the statement. I did however get 3 or 4 invites to take this survey. July 1, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:43:04.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_709, tr_709
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>