W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel very friendly staffs, check in was super fast and got a free upgrade from the supervisor. the W hotel insider Derick also treated me a bottle of sparkling wine. This hotel is not like other hotel, it's very special, if you are that kind of person would like to try something new, this is the one. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek & Sexy The hotel is located across from the beach but with its fab pool and bar areas it makes it hard to leave. The service through-out the hotel was on point. The food and service at Steak 954 was excellent! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Ft. Lauderdale-Awesome Hi, The W in FLL was fantastic. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfy cozy. The rooms could use some full length mirrors and some brighter lighting. Otherwise, rooms were great. Other luxury hotels should take your blue print. We all had an awesome vacation @ the W. Thank you. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the W Brand But My only issue with this hotel was that during our 4 day stay our room was not cleaned twice. Each time we had to go to the front desk after 2pm to let them know our room was not cleaned. We were never told the reason why our room was skipped over those two times. We left the room by 10am each morning, had breakfast and hung out at the pool or the patio, giving enough time for the room to be cleaned. At 2pm room was still not cleaned. While we appreciate the staff making sure we were taken care of while they got the room cleaned, we were still upset that it happened twice. Once is acceptable but twice is questionable July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service I have been coming to Ft Lauderdale for the past 5 years (girls trips) and I always stay at W Fort Lauderdale. Not only is this hotel beautiful, service is TOP NOTCH. I decided to bring my girlfriend to Ft. Lauderdale on a girls trip to celebrate her divorce (this is her 1st time staying at W Ft Lauderdale). I had mentioned prior to coming to the hotel that we were coming to celebrate my friends' divorce and the Director of Guest Experience did everything he could to make sure that our stay was special and memorable and IT WAS! ALL the staff members are extremely professional and warm and they will make you are treated like a VIP no matter who you are. This is one of my 'to go' places for my annual girls trip and I highly recommend this place! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks - Bliss Staff - Excellent Service We had another great experience at the Bliss Spa in the W Ft Lauderdale last week. We wish to pass on our special thanks to Nikki, who provided my wife with another masterful manicure and pedicure. As we now live locally, Nikki is my wife's regular nail technician due to her consistently outstanding service. We would also like to pass on a special thanks to Stacy, who did a great job of correcting a waxing job gone bad, received at another Ft Lauderdale spa. Stacy and the Bliss aestheticians provide the highest quality service, using the best wax and equipment. Bliss Ft. Lauderdale continues to exceed our expectations. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and equally great staff Just got home from FLL, and was there for a week. From the time we checked in till we left we were really taken care of by the staff (the staff really makes this really chic and beautiful hotel, even better). Wanted to point out, one of the reception desk staff, Stephanie went above and beyond to take care of us and exceeded our expectations. Overall great staff, from concierge (Raul Jay) and the W Café host, Alex, to the in-room dining staff, etc. Everyone was all about service. Thank you for helping make this trip a memorable one. Note: Hotel has 2 really nice pools and is conveniently right in front of the beach. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel for a Weekend Getaway! This was a perfect place to get away for a few days for some rest and relaxation. Staff is very accomodating and friendly. My room was upgraded to a suite - OMG it was huge, 2 living areas a beautiful modern kitchen, 2 bathrooms and an amazing master suite! The bed package was incredibly comfy. Spent time at the pool, which was really cool and has a great poolside bar. Had a fabulous lunch at STEAK 954, Nikki my server was very friendly and attentive. You can't beat the location right across from the beach and close to all the great restaurants and shopping. Thanks W for a relaxing few days! Can't wait to come back! October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waaaay too much money for this hotel! Don't know the big deal with The W's Other than What and Why??? The staff has no correct answer to anything. Or no answer at all. I asked about check out they told me 12pm prior to me booking. But when I arrived I found out it was at 11, and that was important for me. Tthey told me all rooms have coffee pots, not. I asked for coffee and they brought me a prepackaged one that was the size of a quarter. I used 4 of tyhem and still the coffee was horrible. Any question I asked they did not know. It is also hard to find anything including your room. Took us 2 days to figure it out and alot of wasted time. The elevator was always broken, so all the way back to the front desk Rooms are ok, but the W Hotel chain does not need to be snobs and think they are entitled to charge anything above $150. for a standard room. Especially here! April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location For business the rooms were perfect. I had an oceanfront room on the 17th floor which was pretty ice. Had a patio with lounge chairs where you can see the pool below and ocean. Really neat how they designed the pool so you can see from below in the living room. Very courteous staff and friendly. Internet was reliable which was important to me. Definitely geared towards either a single crowd or couples, I noticed very few families. Special thanks to Raul who stepped in at the front desk to complete my checkout when he noticed I had been waiting. Only complaints would be the room clock which didn't work and people smoking around the pool. Definitely a place to visit for the cool trendy hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well beyond expectations Very friendly personnel, from check in to food services to check out. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location This W Hotel has a terrific location and a wonderful Stephen Starr restaurant, 954. The hotel is directly across the street from the beach and away from the winter crowds. 954 restaurant was outstanding for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The guest room on the other hand was terrible because the room was filthy, one of the mattresses had broken springs, the balcony had cut toe nails on it, and housekeeping proceeded to get worse as the stay progressed. It was not until the last day of the stay when the issues were resolved. If it were not for the front desk serive and a few of the bell man this review would have been 2 stars. As long as you tipped everyone was extremely helpful. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W Brand is getting old I really wanted to like this hotel. I have stayed at many Ws, I love the service and the coolness factor. But this hotel misses the mark. The rooms are nice but why would you have an ocean view balcony without any seating? The food at the pool is awful and the area seemed under staff. Seems like a lot of the staff is new to the hotel. The Spa was my least favorite place, no sauna or steam room, they just have a one person steam shower. I had a decent massage and my wife had one that was below average. It was just not worth it. Overall decent hotel, great gym, nice pool area, ok food and below average spa. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your People I am a regular gues at his property and want to recognize the following employees: - Raul - Front Office Manager, puts the H in hospotality - Brandon - Welcome Ambassador - this one does it all from checks ins to everything else - The Bliss SPA EEs that make your hotel worth staying at: Ramon, Derrick to name a couple - Room Service - Ryan, who works in the evening - Marcelle at the front desk - The WET BAR and Lobby BAR: Hilarry, Ashley, Shannon all the bar backs provide excellent service with a smile and and at the pool, Louis and the other guys really do a great job Last but not least - Bobby is back, the Front Desk guy that makes things happen. He has been so helpful to me. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service, Hotel and View! I was here on business for a conference that took place at the hotel. The staff was awesome and took such great care of me. Was very friendly, went out of their way for me. And brought me Advil when I had a headache, and didnt charge me :) The food was delicious all around. I cant wait to come here for personal travel! What a room! What a view! October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Honeymoon First time staying in a W hotel and we were very impressed. Before arriving, I had been emailing Bruna (W insider) back and forth to let her know it was our honeymoon. Bruna was amazing and she always made sure we were satisfied with anything and everything. With our early arrival, our room wasn't ready yet but they held our luggage for us as we enjoyed our complimentary cabana and the gorgeous WET pool area. We ordered drinks which were fantastic. Once our room was ready they called my cell phone to let us know. Arriving to our COOL CORNER room, we were amazed because it was really "Cool". Amazing view, amazing balcony area and we loved the peek a boo shower. What made it more special is that, emailing with Bruna, she had our first song playing on the tv as we walked in and there was rose pedals in the shape of a heart on the bed. I thought that was all the surprises but one more came at the knock of our door, some sparkling wine from Bruna! I loved all the little details Bruna and the W hotel provided. Location of the hotel is great, we didn't rent a car just used UBER anywhere we went but alot was walking distance. We walked to take the water taxi (highly recommended to explore the city). Overall this is the best hotel we ever stayed at, the customer service was the best overall and we would highly recommend it to couples looking for a romantic sexy stay. Also try to get in touch with Bruna if possible, she will take care of all your needs. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On vacation with my daughters! Great place, but a few nits. ATM was out for most of our visit, which was inconvenient. Workoout facility was way too small for the size of the facility. It was so jammed that you really couldn't do a serious workout. At the least, get some balance balls and more free weights. Finally, a storm caused a brief power outage, but the movie option on our TV was out for a while. With two daughters cooped up in the room, the on-demand movies would have been nice, but understand this might be out of your hands. Otherise, everyone was great, esp. all of the concierges. Room was awesome. maid service was super. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with snack fees Everything about this property was excellent. The staff was nice and did a great job checking me in. The steak house was superb! Would definitely recommend the NY Steak and Chocolate Souffle. My only issue with the hotel, and to my surprise, was an updated invoice with a charge for a Munchie Box. I have left several messages with Finance with no response. The front desk is not able to assist given I had already checked out. I'm a bit upset at the fact that they lay this stuff out and then charge you for an item you did not consume. I would recommend snapping a picture to avoid the hassle of wasting your time trying to track down the correct individual who can provide a credit (the time waster is having to explain multiple times the issue). September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Great Location This was my first time staying at the W Fort Lauderdale and the hotel met and exceeded all of my expectations. As with all W properties the mix of design and comfort is just right. The location of the W Ft. Lauderdale is perfect for access to the beach (directly across the street) and just far enough away from the bars and nightlife of the 'strip that you can choose how much or little you want to join in. If you are travelling with a group of friends or as couple and looking for a great place to stay check out the W Fort Lauderdale, it is well worth it. Try the Bliss Spa, it's a must do! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel lacks adequate dining facilities WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL THE AFTERNOON OF JULY 4TH. FOUR OF US HAD LUNCH AT THE ONLY PLACE TO GET FOOD OTHER THAN THE POOL AREA, THE BAR IN THE LIVING ROOM AREA. A SIMPLE ORDER OF 2 SALADS AND 2 TWO TURKEY CLUBS TURNED INTO A FIASCO OF DELIVERY TIME AND WRONG ORDERS. UNFORTUNATELY WE HAD GO EAT THERE AGAIN THE EVENING OF JULY 4TH. ARRIVED@8PM, THINKING WE HAD ENOUGH TIME TO WATCH THE FIREWORKS@9. FOOD ARRIVED @8:50, WE HAD TO RUSH THRU THIS MEAL TO MAKE THE FIREWORKS. THIS HOTEL SHOULD OFFER MORE THAN THIS AREA AND THE SUPER EXPENSIVE STEAKHOUSE FOR DINING. OTHERWISE OUR EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I said I'd be back Checked out both the pool and the Restaurant this time around I'd had dinner at Steak 954 twice before in 2009. A talkative and interesting bartender named Jake was there then and still is. The food is excellent and Jake's knowledge and engaging personality are big pluses. The steaks are the obvious choices. Have some Scotch with the ball ice. Have some fun. I also rented a WOW Cabana for Sunday afternoon and a very attentive Allie took great care of me and my guest. The food is great and the cocktails excellent. My only wish would have been to have an ocean front suite instead of the flats but it ended up working out since the flat had a fridge and microwave that we put to good use. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG disappointment We stayed at the W in Ft. Lauderdale for one night to attend a wedding at the hotel. The room, on the 19th floor had a great view but that was it. The wind howled through the door. There is a glass wall between the tub/shower and bedroom area. Poor lighting in the bathroom to shave or put on make-up. Pipes or something rattled in the wall during the early morning hours and woke us up. There is no coffee pot in the room and not enough towels and the shampoo and conditioner were half full which we only found when we went to shower. we ordered lunch in the bar at 2pm and a hamburger and salad took 45 minutes to arrive. We had to keep changing tables because one table was dirtier than the next. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch service, superb food, low lights Each and every one of the staff members went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. The food served at the conference we were attending tasted like food served at a top notch restaurant rather than banquet food. The lighting in the guest rooms - especially the bathroom- could have been brighter. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by extended stay I was a part of the Winncom event last week. When i checked in i asked to extend my stay an extra day. On Friday the 9th was told I the changes were not made so I called "0" to see if they could make the correction. They said they would call me back.. after an hour I went downstairs and the lobby was packed so I went back to by room and called again.. they left me on hold for 10 mins so i hung up. Then some from knocked on my door asking if I was checking out.. I said "not sure...I was waiting to hear back" I went downstairs again and decided to wait in line. I finally talked to the front desk that was able to extend my stay.. This whole process took 5 hours.. That is quite a wasted morning... May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few mistakes but very well managed Overall W Fort Lauderdale is THE place to go for a romantic holiday with your couple. We spent 10 days really enjoying the pool area and SPA. Even though treatments are expensive, they are really good. If you love the beach as we do, careful with the Umbrellas & Chaise Lounges, because they don belong to the Hotel, but to the City and quite expensive. We faced a few "faux pas"; wrong room reserved, cleaning bottles left in the bathroom, internet connection difficulties, etc., but the Hotel staff was empowered to make amends, and they did. Very well trained for customer satisfaction management. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful property-Rooms lacking Having ALWAYS had such wonderful experiences at other W Hotels I was very disapoointed in my experience at the W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale. I did not experience the high level of service mentioned in other reviews. I was not offered assistance with my luggage which I needed as it was quite a distance to my room from the entry lobby. Room was not well maintained. Linens looked well worn, bathrobe was so tattered it should not have been in use. Hairs in bathroom (not mine), bathroom ceiling dirty. Bed linens also worn out and stained. The quality of the room service food was poor although the room service staff was gracious. This is such a beautiful property - so disappointed in my overall stay. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Ft Lauderdale - Poor Service Reservation made April 24, 2012 for a stay checking in August 9th and checking out August 12, 2012. At the same time the reservation was made, a request was submitted to upgrade to a suite, using Suite points. Upon check in, I was told no suites were available and that my suite points could not be used, despite making the request 3 months prior to my check in. In addition, on 8/10 and again on 8/11, the room had not been cleaned or serviced. Calls had to be placed on 8/10 and again on 8/11 to request the room be cleaned/serviced On both 8/10 and 8/11, the room was not cleaned until after 7pm. It should be noted that on both instances, I left the room in the morning and returned late afternoon. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, great location I love visiting this hotel. The rooms are amazing and the staff is very friendly. The only thing that keeps me from giving this hotel an overall rating of 5 stars is the valet. They are very unreliable and unorganized. Very friendly and nice but not prompt. On average I wait for 15 minutes to get my car. This includes calling down ahead of time. In the morning it was as long as 20 minutes. This can be very annoying day after day when you are trying to get to work or be somewhere at a specific time. Other than the valet the property is amazing. Cute boutique, great rooms, perfect location. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Spring Break Choice! My husband, 17 year old daughter and I all agree - hands down the best hotel experience we've ever had! From the exceptionally welcoming and accomodating staff at check in, to our daily "room stylist" there is a very friendly vibe throughout the hotel. Of course, the pool overlooking the ocean was to die for, expecially early in the morning with our daily cup of Fonte coffee (yum!) March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Our stay was wonderful, the W exceeded my expectations. I only have one complaint, the Concierge, Angela, she was awful. I went down to reserve a vehicle, she came out from the back looked at me and returned to the back, it was not until another W staff person went and got her did she return. We rented the vehicle she offered no maps, suggestions, nothing. We asked for a map and she practically threw it at us. Compared to the wonderful service we received from all the other staff, she was just awful. If you do not want to go to work, take the day off, but don't take it out on the guests. September 3, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>