W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Must be ready for late night noise. I had a room above the lounge and the music was loud enough to keep me awake until 2am. Then the after party outside lasted another 45 minutes (on a Thursday night) and I could hear all of it from my room. I have stayed at this property many times, but rooms on the second floor will no longer be acceptable to me. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, great hotel. This stay was our 5th at this W. Our only complaint was that initialy we did not feel that we were treated as platinum members. We had to come down and request an upgrade, when it should have been given to us initially. Unfortunately, we did not get a suite, but our second room was better. When I called whatever/whenever I was told there is a charge for Wi Fi, when in fact, there isn't for platinum members-misled initially, but was not charged at checkout. Other than that, the staff was exceptional. Always pleasant. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Claustrophobic Rooms I was shocked at the size of our hotel room - tiny and totally claustrophobic. To put this in perspective, my fiance and I live in a 500 sq foot apartment in NYC. For us to say this is tiny .. is just unbelievable. The layout didn't help either - the bed was in the middle of the room - leaving not much space around it to move and put a suitcase. There was a small Ikea-like closet but it was difficult to maneuver between the bed and the closet. Also, the bathroom was not separate but part of the room so there was literally no privacy or division of space - felt like my freshman dorm room. We were literally bumping into each other more in this hotel room than at home. We tried to get a bigger room but unfortunately the hotel was sold out. For the price, you are definitely paying for the location and nightlife available at the hotel. It is definitely a "see and be seen" atmosphere. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd experience Our stay was good. Good location, room and staff. The only thing we found odd was that we were told we could not bring any alcohol into the hotel. We have never heard of this policy anywhere ever before and we travel and stay in hotels many times almost every month. We understand not bringing alcohol into your bar, but into a private room? We really like the W's, but this was not even a policy in San Francisco which we stayed at a couple months ago. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical W hotel - small rooms Has the typcial W feel. Rooms are very small - this is Scottsdale - not NYC. Fitness Center was very small. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Had a bachlorette party this past weekend in Scottsdale. This hotel was a perfect place! The staff was amazing and the whole expierence was very positive! January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but parking surprise and odd shaped room Great venue but was shocked with free street side parking that the overnight valet ( was told only have valet) was $26. A bit pricy for this area. A price of $10-15 would be more reasonable. Room felt very low and oddly shaped and not fitted for work as desk had no electric outlet and closest was filled with desk lamp and stereo system. Disappointed no pool especially in Scottsdsle Otherwise nice venue. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Location Great location for regional/national meetings. Food was very good and service was excellent. The bar area while nice and comfortable needs some TV's.... January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to be back... The hotel features a fantastic lobby, restaurant (with a GREAT SUNDAY NIGHT Happy Hour) and fitness facility January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was treated with class and respect from the second I walked in the door! Everything about my stay was great. I was visiting from San Diego for the Fiesta Bowl and couldn't have had a better time. Go Ducks! Thanks you all very much January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I Know What They Mean by Extreme Wow! OVERALL IMPRESSION: My partner and I are amongst W’s biggest fans - we have even planned a Round The World journey based on where there are Ws! This is No. 2 on our journey, No. 12 on our Tally but our new No. 1! SPG RECOGNITION: Wow!! We used a Suite Certificate to upgrade to a Spa Suite but were instead mega-upgraded to a Marvelous Suite and it truly garnered a WOW reaction when we entered. Additionally, we found complimentary Moet Chandon on ice and a lovely snack plate. Breakfast amenity is served in-room only but as we never wanted to leave, this was fine by us! THE ROOM: Wrap-around floor-to-ceiling windows, mechanized everything, view over Camelback Mountain, chic decor, total luxury - this suite offers it ALL! LOCATION: Seems to be the epicenter of Scottsdale social scene but also within walking distance of downtown shops. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: We were contacted several times by the concierges prior to arrival with information about the hotel and offers to assist. All advance requests were honored. The reception and concierge staff - and our “ambassador” Mark - were all warm and engaging. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel feel My family and I travelled to the W Scottsdale to go to an NFL football game at the University of Phoenix Stadium. We were welcomed by the staff and check n was seamless. The hotel was very quiet due to the Christmas holiday and it seemed almost as if we had the whole hotel to ourselves. The gym facility was great, we used it twice. Another wonderful feature of this hotel is the central location.....my family and I were able to walk to a great mall and in the other direction was Old Town Scottsdale. In terms of any negatives, the room was a bit cramped and while they tout a "green" message, there were no hooks or racks to hang and reuse towels nor were there any messages to instruct us what to do if we did not need towels checked out. because the hotel occupancy was low, it would have been nice (and probably quite easy ) to have been upgraded to a larger room.....things like that go a long way to make someone want to return to a specific location. Of course that would never be expected, but knowing the hotel occupancy was low, again it would have gone a long way to make us go out of our way to stay there again. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Not only is the Scottsdale W Hotel a beautiful property, it is truly one of my favorite hotels ever! I stay at the W Scottsdale twice per month for business travel and it is my home away from home. The staff is wonderful, the hotel is immaculate, the rooms comfortable, food and service in the Lounge excellent. Great location in the heart of Scottsdale! December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring your ear plugs Kids running down the hallway partying and screaming late at night. Inappropriate guests rolling in and out of the rooms at night and in the morning. Staff needs to do a better job with Security. Seems as if they are more interested in their night club rather than their guests. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but terrible service Manager on duty was extremely rude and not interested in helping with incorrect bill at time of check out. Made a great hotel not very welcoming. Sushi restaurant at property was very tasty. Rooms were well done and extremely clean. November 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work... As a frequent traveler and a pretty good Starwood customer I expect much better. Guests were unruly and I didn't get any sleep. Getting breakfast was impossible, and room quality was poor at best. I was pleased that the staff immediately addressed my concerns about the noise the next day. But, I expect much more from the W. I also expect better quality for that kind of rate. If you're not there for the lounge or pool, don't wast your time... November 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a hotel in my life I stayed at W hotel in Scottsdale Arizona this past weekend. I was treated horribly by management and security staff. I strongly recommend not going to this hotel. The feeling you get when you arrive to the hotel is as if your at a nightclub. With bouncer who aren't polite and welcoming. I will never come back to this hotel ever again. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Scottsdale I had a spa room by surprise and actually took a bath in that center tub in the room. Since I was there on business, the room was lacking some much needed facilities such as outlets, lighting. The other comment is that the bed was right next to the door, making it a loud night for other guests in the halls or housekeeping slamming the doors. Overall, nice room but I would have to ask for better office environment in next stay. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel I only had a one night stay at this hotel, but really enjoyed my stay. Great breakfast, location, service and room. The Bliss products are wonderful. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Halloween horrible I was supposed to stay down the street for a conference and got relocated to the W, what a poor choice. I am an SPG loyalist but would highly recommend against staying at this property. I was given no warning about the hotel party when my stay was booked. I was woken up 4 times between midnight and 6:00 am because of people partying and hotel security did nothing about it. $28/day to valet only park was a joke too. Please, this is Arizona, not Beverly Hills! I will NEVER stay at this property again and highly recommend against anyone else staying here. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W i've been to in the country I've stayed at this W many times. Both for work and personal travel. My experiences have always been the best as it has such a resorty feel to it. The staff is top notch and extremely accomodating. I always stay here when I visit Scottsdale. My only issue with the rooms are that the toilet area has no fan so when sharing a room, it lacks that important privacy feature when using the toilet. That's it though. Thanks again for a "W"onderful experience. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic Hotel Each year, I come to Phoenix for an annual meeting and I choose to stay at the W for a couple of reasons: a chic hotel in the Starwood family and one that treats me well. This is my 4th year and I am noticing that I really prefer to have a firmer mattress. I noticed that in the prior year but it didn't bother me so much. That will be my only recommendation for improvement. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sofisticated luxuriance modern upbeat hotel My 5 day stay was amazing. This hotel is a 5 star rating in my book ! This is a hotel looking to grow its business by providing superior service & accomodations. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in arizona. I will be back. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for pleasure, but innovative for business I held an important business meeting here last week. The meeting planner helped me assess a handful of options to be compliant with industry regualtions...hard to find a hotel that is not called a "resort" in Scottsdale. It exceed my hopes for a balance of unqiue but still conducive to work. I was more than pleasantly surprised that while still in the W style, it was more laid back and the meeting space was great, enjoyable and not the traditionla ballroom feel. On top of that, when invitees had extra time, shopping, pool, Bliss spa were easy to reach! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 An Oasis During my recent sojourn through the desert southwest I ended my travels in Scottsdale and made the wise decision to stay at the W. The hotel is nicely appointed with a stylist lobby and bar area. The room was modern and comfortable. The pool area is an attraction unto itself. The staff are well trained, attentive and very helpful. If you are looking for a cool hotel where you will be taken care of this oasis is the place for you. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Corner Suite Over three nights it seemed that the house-keeping was inconsistent. Day one; two towels were set out hanging (bathroom door and shower door). There was an oval bath towel on the floor in front of the shower with a pink stain on it. Next day after house-keeping had been to my room there were no towels set out on the towel racks and the oval bath towel had been removed. I had to set out towels myself and lay down a towel in place of the oval one. The bottled water had been replaced. Next day, again house-keeping didn't bother to hang any towels, the oval bath towel was still missing. Worse yet, they didn't replace the bottled water, which give the 100 degree weather, a real mistep on the part of the W. Odd house-keeping. Overall, I liked the room despite the wasted corner space. Big problem with this hotel is the gym. It is tiny and an after-thought. With only four people using it is packed. No room to stretch and limited room to actually use the free-weights, which only go up to 40 lbs. I would not consider staying at this hotel longer than one night again because of the inadequate gym. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's must stay location! Why you'd stay here? If you are looking for location, fun, and service excellence this is your spot. I don't know that I have ever stayed at another property of such well put together staff. Everything has been thought of. A great place for couples or group trips. I will definitely recommend and be returning. The staff was unbelievably attentive to detail, the hotel was spotless and well laid out. Old Town is a 3 minute walk. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Stay - minor room for improvement Love this property. Have stayed here several times before. One gripe is towels were not soft. Kind of old and scratchy motel like towels. Def not up to W standards. Shower was clogged, wouldn't drain. Other than that, great stay. Shuttle service guy was awesome! September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome staff Our stay couldn't of been better! We esp loved Shannon! She was in contact with me a week before we got there and she made sure we had reservations and a plan. We felt so well taken care of because of her! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay If you are looking for a fresh new perspective how to be treated while staying at a hotel you must try the W. They have found the right mix of attentiveness in a pleasant and casual manner that makes you feel very welcome. September 4, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:43.313-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_1736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>