W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90028
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Gäste unter 21 Jahren müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W staff this isthe best W I stay in. I will go out of my way in the LA area to stay here. In the last year I think I am close to 10 different stays. It starts with the Valets the best. Remember me and my name each time. But it is the front desk staff are by far the best of any hotel. Fauma takes care of everything even knowing that I like diet coke and always has them sent up to the room. If you are looking for a true W experience this is it. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restructuring Unfortunately we were unlucky enough to stay at the hotel during some form of restructing which made it impossible to stay in the lounge area because of the extremely loud noise. As i was checking in, the front desk, which was apologetic, had to shout to be able to communicate with me. The room unfortunately was smokey, this is not the hotel's fault, but the previous guests probably, however this is unsatisfacotry. Overall I would say a pretty dismal experience. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun Travelled with a group of friends to attend a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. Spent the day at the pool in a cabana. Amazing service from every staff member we encountered...valet, concierge, check-in desk, cabana attendants and room service. They made our stay AAA+ They even provided car service through their Acura Experience Team. Would highly reccommend staying here if you're looking for an energetic & trendy experience in the center of Hollywood's nightlife! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood, CA Abosoluely the best hotel in the area. Staff was outstanding in all respects. Cannot wait to get back to Hollywood Blvd and the W. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk is horrible Things started off well, front door staff and valet were great and kind and offered great service. Then you meet the front office staff and wondered if they were trained by the same management team. They were so off putting and unhelpful that it turned me off on this hotel right away. Will actually write a letter to management to inform them of my dissatisfaction. Will not stay here in the future and will not recommend even though I am a fan of the W's. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cost benefit poor poor performance for the amount of cash spent April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Staff I was shocked when the housekeeping staff was very loud talking( not cleaning) for at least 30 min. early in the morning. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood Spectacular Absolutely amazing stay. We went to see America's Got Talent right across the street at the Pantages theater. So, it was an ideal place to stay. The hotel is also walking distance to a lot of wonderful eateries and in the heart of Hollywood. Hotel Staff were friendly and not the typical self-absorbed actor/actress wannabe working part-time at the resort. Loved the roof-top pool and chic fabulousity of this property. I'll definitely be back! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff and Great Fitness Room My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Hollywood W. It was our first time staying at the hotel. I was extremely impressed with the staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the fitness room was very clean with lots of equipment and everything was maintained and working. Location was excellent. Would recommend and return. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unreliable service My husband and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate his birthday. I wanted to surprise him with a bottle of champagne waiting in our room upon arrival. I contacted concierge beforehand and spoke with two different people, letting them know our time of arrival would be around 6pm. Both of them assured me that they would have it taken care of it. I was really looking forward to the surprise only to find that there was nothing waiting in the room when we arrived. I waited a while thinking that maybe they would bring it up, but nothing ever came. Eventually I had to ruin the surprise and call concierge, they brought the bottle up after midnight. It was nice that the bottle was complimentary but I would have paid to actually have the bottle arrive when I requested. The surprise was ruined and I felt like I just couldn't rely on the service at this hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is So Many Choices :) There is so many places in Hollywood to stay. I always come back the hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The customer service due to the staff you hire makes my experience always memorable. Everyone from the front desk, management, and hotel manager are extremely professional, welcoming, and that is hard to find in hotels. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I personally enjoyed my stay at the W. It was my first time to this hotel and the staff was exceptional. Dakota was our bellman and went out of his way to make our introduction to the hotel an excellent experience. My one disappointment is that there was a charge to use the internet/wifi. Because access has become so common and is not the luxury it once was, it seems that wifi/internet should be included in a hotel of this caliber. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overnight stay at the w hollywood from the moment we checked in until we left, we could not have expected better service or a more enjoyable experience. room was very well appointed and comfortable. would not hesitate to recommend or again stay at this hotel. delphine restaurant downstairs was also a great experience from the manager to the server. excellent food. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by short night stay good service at Valet and front desk. Room was clean but some furniture (window seat cushion) is dated with some dirty markings (looks like blood...) AC is a little noisy. Bed was comfortable, bathroom is very nice. Overall, satisfied. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More for a 20 something year old crowd The hotel itself met my expectations--the rooms were clean and the staff was terrific. I would expect a higher class from the W as far as the crowd goes and this is where i was dis-satisfied. The lobby bar at midnight on Saturday was horrible. There were trashy people everywhere i looked....one lady was wearing tight red pants, leopard shoes and what looked like a black bra for a top. She looked like a hooker right off the street. We didn't stay to hang out. I am a 30 year old girl who has stayed at several W's along with other high end brands and was disappointed with this particular hotel. I was having a girls weekend away in LA> The pool scene was too much like a college frat party--everyone was super young, prob early 20s , and seemed like a lot of non hotel guests. Luckily, I found myself a lounge chair. I would prob prefer to stay elsewhere next time when heading up to LA April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location, small rooms. Upside it is new and clean and the location is great for fun in Hollywood, downside rooms are small and the night club noise is a problem even halfway down the tower. Great pool. Also, the concierge pulled the "let me see if I can get you in" maneuver for the rooftop restaurant and tipped him fat to find it mostly empty and dead. Also the bill included some resort fee because it is near the pool? Not cool January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive! My wife and I had a Hollywood weekend and I'm so glad that The W could be a part of it! I read some of the "bad reviews" on here and went in with my guard up, but we were WELCOMED right off the bat from the valet and as we walked in to the check in. Security is impressive and we LOVED the Acura Experience...Dylan was AWESOME!!! We slept well and DIDN'T HEAR A PEEP! I would definitely visit The W again!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, lovely property Every interaction I had with staff at the W Hollywood exceeded my expectations. As an example, I stopped by the front desk to get change to tip the valet and the young woman there observed my nails, complimented me on them and gave me a recommendation for a great nail shop in the area. Every staff member greeted you with a smile, like they actually meant it. Overall, in addition to the staff, the hotel is in a good location particularly if you are site seeing. Lots of restaurant options in the area and even an accessible pharmacy. Valet only parking is pricey but they were friendly and efficient. A few minor points to note: - This is a party environment on the weekends. The hotel is very responsive to requests/complaints but keep in mind this is the clientele that will be there so do not arrive expecting peace and quiet. - Room to room noise seems to be a problem. I heard my neighbors' music and banging from the room upstairs. Again, the hotel responds quickly but it was a nuisance. - I was upgraded to a Marvelous suite (yay!) which was a beautiful room, but keep in mind if you have any mobility limitations that the beds are very low to the ground style platform beds. This may be a consideration for someone who has difficulty getting to a standing poistion from lower (I had a bit of trouble with a bad knee). Overall - good solid April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Scene Cool scene to hang out and be seen but that's about it.. spg recognition didn't happen even after I provided my gold #...staff service was mediocre... rooms were cool.....but bathroom light was so dim I couldn't see a thing...when I called down to figure out if my status allowed any additional water/ perks (agent wasn't very responsive)....perhaps providing info upon check in would be more useful? June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns The room met most of our needs but at the price per night a few things need improving! Here are my issues: 1. No Golf Channel 2. Provided TV channels are lack luster and almost force you to rent a move at an exorbitant cost. 3. A per day/per device charge for WiFi? Give me a break! Once again, at the per night rate that should be included as it is in most lower price establishments. I felt gouged! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow I needed early checkin and they were able to get me a room by 11 am. I think it was a better room than I had booked. Very elegant feel to the place. The shower was pure heaven. Spa staff were delightful and room service and valet tolerated my odd hours. Weekend security is a headache -- I liked the place better during the week when there was more glitz and less hoochie. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay The hotel staff did not meet expectations. A staff member emailed me a day before the stay about the ongoing events at W. I did not get a chance to go through the email and hence was unable to reply. At check -in the staff member would come to me and start about how I did not reply to his email??!! I found this absolutely unnecessary... Anywho, apart from this experience, the stay was good. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Guy was AMAZING Christina was very friendly, upbeat, seemed to love his job, made us feel great! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay at W Hollywood We have stayed at the W Hollywood several times because of its proximity to our son's house. I am always surprised at the lack of amenities such as free WIFI, large towels, available staff to immediately assist wiith luggage, registration, etc. There is an emphasis on style with very little substance. The most friendly people are the car valets. A very disappointing hotel altogether. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything u need! this place is everything you need for a great night! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel - Hate the Wanne-Be Crowd W Hotel are always amazing, but the wanne-be crowd that is being attracted is just out of control. Especially here in LA it's pretty nasty. I am not rich and I don't pretend, so when I see people that try to be someone there are not, I am disturbed. This hotel is amazing. The room we were upgraded to was INCREDIBLE! Thanks again for that. The noise pollution before 2 AM is very bad. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Always the best The W hotels always offer such amazing experience! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No sleep We were placed on the 11th floor without being told there was a dance club on the 12th floor. The pounding bass kept us awake from 10:30 until 2:00 am. Called at 12:30 am to complain and was offered no solution. The next day I was give 200.00 credit toward 350.00 in room charges, The lost sleep caused me to have a very unproductive day. I should have been given a full refund. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We stayed at this property We originally stayed at the W because of its closeness to the Pantages. However, after spending the weekend at the W we would stay weather we were going to the theater or not. We had a wonderful stay at the W Hollywood. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sweet "SIXteen and the CITY" party at the W Hollywood Where do I begin, as the mother of an "Up-and-Coming" TV actress, who has attend many fancy parties and events, planning a special party for her sweet 16th was tough. She fell in love with the W Hollywood and she and her friends were treated like Hollywood Celebrities from start to finish. The management took care of every detail and Zachary the Concierge "extraordinaire" was able to recommend all the best and hottest places for balloons, flowers, birthday cakes, limos and restsurants. He made sure everything went seamlessly. This party just blew my daughter and all her friends away and they will NEVER forget it! As they get older they will be loyal guests at the W since they know the service and experience is second to none. Thank you so much for making this such an amazing experience. I would encourage anyone looking for a party that will be truly amazing to call the W Hollywood right now and let the fun begin. July 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>