W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun Travelled with a group of friends to attend a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. Spent the day at the pool in a cabana. Amazing service from every staff member we encountered...valet, concierge, check-in desk, cabana attendants and room service. They made our stay AAA+ They even provided car service through their Acura Experience Team. Would highly reccommend staying here if you're looking for an energetic & trendy experience in the center of Hollywood's nightlife! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location - Amazing Staff Had a wonderful weekend in a top notch hotel with service to match! March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We stayed at this property We originally stayed at the W because of its closeness to the Pantages. However, after spending the weekend at the W we would stay weather we were going to the theater or not. We had a wonderful stay at the W Hollywood. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk is horrible Things started off well, front door staff and valet were great and kind and offered great service. Then you meet the front office staff and wondered if they were trained by the same management team. They were so off putting and unhelpful that it turned me off on this hotel right away. Will actually write a letter to management to inform them of my dissatisfaction. Will not stay here in the future and will not recommend even though I am a fan of the W's. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood Spectacular Absolutely amazing stay. We went to see America's Got Talent right across the street at the Pantages theater. So, it was an ideal place to stay. The hotel is also walking distance to a lot of wonderful eateries and in the heart of Hollywood. Hotel Staff were friendly and not the typical self-absorbed actor/actress wannabe working part-time at the resort. Loved the roof-top pool and chic fabulousity of this property. I'll definitely be back! May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unreliable service My husband and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate his birthday. I wanted to surprise him with a bottle of champagne waiting in our room upon arrival. I contacted concierge beforehand and spoke with two different people, letting them know our time of arrival would be around 6pm. Both of them assured me that they would have it taken care of it. I was really looking forward to the surprise only to find that there was nothing waiting in the room when we arrived. I waited a while thinking that maybe they would bring it up, but nothing ever came. Eventually I had to ruin the surprise and call concierge, they brought the bottle up after midnight. It was nice that the bottle was complimentary but I would have paid to actually have the bottle arrive when I requested. The surprise was ruined and I felt like I just couldn't rely on the service at this hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful hotel close to Hollywood attractions. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I personally enjoyed my stay at the W. It was my first time to this hotel and the staff was exceptional. Dakota was our bellman and went out of his way to make our introduction to the hotel an excellent experience. My one disappointment is that there was a charge to use the internet/wifi. Because access has become so common and is not the luxury it once was, it seems that wifi/internet should be included in a hotel of this caliber. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff! We were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff there was extremely helpful and always had a smile. The hotel was very nice, and we really enjoyed the room we stayed in. We had a very nice experience! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, fantastic Room, entertaining, but the lower floors are very noisy. Street is noisy and also the corridors are noisy with staff, other guests coming in late, and people slamming the doors. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The W Hotels are a little quirky sometimes I get a great room which make sense and sometimes you wonder what where they thinking. This time was amazing suite 311 was just right. I had a great stay and received amazing service. I still think this is a hotel for under 50 crowed but they are always in the best locations and a pleasant change from the norm. If any pet peeve a little noisy but not as bad as some have reviewed. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforrt and Convenience The rooms and accomodations were exceptional. The location allows easy access to downtown Hollywood. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow I needed early checkin and they were able to get me a room by 11 am. I think it was a better room than I had booked. Very elegant feel to the place. The shower was pure heaven. Spa staff were delightful and room service and valet tolerated my odd hours. Weekend security is a headache -- I liked the place better during the week when there was more glitz and less hoochie. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W in Hollywood So helpful and friendly . Nothing to much . Rooms very clean . Staff excellent . Highly recommend .eileen & Sylvia March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More for a 20 something year old crowd The hotel itself met my expectations--the rooms were clean and the staff was terrific. I would expect a higher class from the W as far as the crowd goes and this is where i was dis-satisfied. The lobby bar at midnight on Saturday was horrible. There were trashy people everywhere i looked....one lady was wearing tight red pants, leopard shoes and what looked like a black bra for a top. She looked like a hooker right off the street. We didn't stay to hang out. I am a 30 year old girl who has stayed at several W's along with other high end brands and was disappointed with this particular hotel. I was having a girls weekend away in LA> The pool scene was too much like a college frat party--everyone was super young, prob early 20s , and seemed like a lot of non hotel guests. Luckily, I found myself a lounge chair. I would prob prefer to stay elsewhere next time when heading up to LA April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location, small rooms. Upside it is new and clean and the location is great for fun in Hollywood, downside rooms are small and the night club noise is a problem even halfway down the tower. Great pool. Also, the concierge pulled the "let me see if I can get you in" maneuver for the rooftop restaurant and tipped him fat to find it mostly empty and dead. Also the bill included some resort fee because it is near the pool? Not cool January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive! My wife and I had a Hollywood weekend and I'm so glad that The W could be a part of it! I read some of the "bad reviews" on here and went in with my guard up, but we were WELCOMED right off the bat from the valet and as we walked in to the check in. Security is impressive and we LOVED the Acura Experience...Dylan was AWESOME!!! We slept well and DIDN'T HEAR A PEEP! I would definitely visit The W again!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG Platinum recognition As a SPG Platinum member, I was given a small basic room with no upgrades and my view from the window as no view at all. I was directly facing another huge building 10 feet away. might as well not have a window. What a horrible way to celebrate an anniversary. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was truly marvelous I can't praise the staff enough. They were most helpful and courteous. I am a strong "W" supporter and a loyal one. You do a great job. I am grateful. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Scene Cool scene to hang out and be seen but that's about it.. spg recognition didn't happen even after I provided my gold #...staff service was mediocre... rooms were cool.....but bathroom light was so dim I couldn't see a thing...when I called down to figure out if my status allowed any additional water/ perks (agent wasn't very responsive)....perhaps providing info upon check in would be more useful? June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns The room met most of our needs but at the price per night a few things need improving! Here are my issues: 1. No Golf Channel 2. Provided TV channels are lack luster and almost force you to rent a move at an exorbitant cost. 3. A per day/per device charge for WiFi? Give me a break! Once again, at the per night rate that should be included as it is in most lower price establishments. I felt gouged! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty but needs better wifi I have stayed at this hotel twice in two different rooms. Both times I have stay internet was very hit or miss. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super moden rooms :) Rooms were nice and beds were very comfortable. I would say they could recognize SPG members more as the last month many of the hotels were nice or offered upgrades etc. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Awesome!!!!! The staff went out of their way at every turn and were helpful at every turn. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay The hotel staff did not meet expectations. A staff member emailed me a day before the stay about the ongoing events at W. I did not get a chance to go through the email and hence was unable to reply. At check -in the staff member would come to me and start about how I did not reply to his email??!! I found this absolutely unnecessary... Anywho, apart from this experience, the stay was good. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay at W Hollywood We have stayed at the W Hollywood several times because of its proximity to our son's house. I am always surprised at the lack of amenities such as free WIFI, large towels, available staff to immediately assist wiith luggage, registration, etc. There is an emphasis on style with very little substance. The most friendly people are the car valets. A very disappointing hotel altogether. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel - Hate the Wanne-Be Crowd W Hotel are always amazing, but the wanne-be crowd that is being attracted is just out of control. Especially here in LA it's pretty nasty. I am not rich and I don't pretend, so when I see people that try to be someone there are not, I am disturbed. This hotel is amazing. The room we were upgraded to was INCREDIBLE! Thanks again for that. The noise pollution before 2 AM is very bad. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No sleep We were placed on the 11th floor without being told there was a dance club on the 12th floor. The pounding bass kept us awake from 10:30 until 2:00 am. Called at 12:30 am to complain and was offered no solution. The next day I was give 200.00 credit toward 350.00 in room charges, The lost sleep caused me to have a very unproductive day. I should have been given a full refund. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Came to celebrate a birthday. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sweet "SIXteen and the CITY" party at the W Hollywood Where do I begin, as the mother of an "Up-and-Coming" TV actress, who has attend many fancy parties and events, planning a special party for her sweet 16th was tough. She fell in love with the W Hollywood and she and her friends were treated like Hollywood Celebrities from start to finish. The management took care of every detail and Zachary the Concierge "extraordinaire" was able to recommend all the best and hottest places for balloons, flowers, birthday cakes, limos and restsurants. He made sure everything went seamlessly. This party just blew my daughter and all her friends away and they will NEVER forget it! As they get older they will be loyal guests at the W since they know the service and experience is second to none. Thank you so much for making this such an amazing experience. I would encourage anyone looking for a party that will be truly amazing to call the W Hollywood right now and let the fun begin. July 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>