W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, poor customer service Upon arrival to the hotel our faces were full of smiles. The view of the beach and ocean, the modern but comfy decor and the manicured grounds were breathtaking. But in the moments/days to come something didn't add up. Where was the hospitality? Why didn't the staff seem happy to see us? Why didn't they want to provide excellent customer service? Many frustrations with this experience. I sure hope they get things figured out soon. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff makes the trip Arielis is god's gift to bartenders. Dave the concierge has great recommendations and advice on anything we could ask for and Joel was our waiter and sommelier for the private dinner we had and we ended up talking his ear off. The fantastic people here brought our honeymoon to a new level. And I've committed to returning for an anniversary. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a short stay The security and comfort of this hotel in such a small Island is a plus. Food price in the hotel is a litter high for local tourist. The beach area is not the best but it is ok for sun batting. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special time in Vieques! We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and weren't sure what to expect.. We were warmly greeted and pleasantly surprised with our second floor, spectacular ocean view suite! The room was spacious and accomodating. LOVED the double shower heads! The knobs on the wall were very clever and convenient to use. Staff was very professional and attentive, made us feel very special. Loved the access to the beach. Great double infinity pool! Very clean! Enjoyed the ambient music! Can't wait to go back! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love W Vieques I love this hotel! So many memories...Love the pool, the staff at the pool and the lobby. At night you can see so many stars it's incredible. Can't wait to stay here again this year and many years to come. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This was our first time in Vieques. We went to the island to check out the W property and relax over the weekend. And to our delight, the staff and property delivered. All of the associates there were very pleasant - from the doormen, check in staff, housekeeping, and the restaurant wait staff. We definitely felt welcomed here. We were upgraded to the WOW suite as a SPG Platinum guest which made our stay even more enjoyable. Room was definitely wow material. The shower was huge and we really liked the ocean view from the bed. The pool area and beaches were nice and wasn't too crowded either. We definitely had a great time here in Vieques. We will be back. Some things the property could improve/address... The walking paths to/from the lobby next to the driveway is a bit tight. The landscaping needs to be set back some. Most of the lights in our room were out when we checked in and the night prior to our check out the AC went out. Maybe have the maintenance team do more regular inspections. And finally - the daily resort fee is a bit excessive, especially for the slow wifi speeds... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Vieques This was my 3 rd.stay ar W. Vieques and I have always enjoy going to this place. The only thing it should improve is in the pool area. Lawn and trails are flooded, even with the sprinkler use in the morning. Food quality and service is excellent. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grounds Are Beautiful The W Vieques has just about everything you need--beautiful scenery, pools, restaurants and a spa. Our room was big -- had a bit of a funky smell though-- but was overall fantastic. I'd highly recommend staying here if you're ever on the island. It is a bit remote, so take a ride to the local grocery store and get some waters, medellas etc. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice location but expensive Food and Beverage Nice staying offers, but a bottle of water will cost you triple, and everything else on the menu is the same. We order some yuca and corn chips with melted cheese and pico the gallo sauce, yuca chips and pico de gallo were not served, but were billed into our account. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mothers Day Retreat Josuet makes the difference at our arriving, and one girl at the pool (WET) bar was great and very accommodating and friendly, with our family May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL That explains our time at the W in Vieques. In fact, the "W" must stand for WONDERFUL Our daugher chose to be married at the W. And speaking for the parents of the bride, we had a fun, relaxing, intimate, adventerous, not long enough stay. And if I ever win the lottery, I will be footing the bill at the W in Vieques for family & friends. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Hotel Overall the "feel" of the hotel was very cool and laid back. The front deskstaffand concierge very friendly and helpful. My major frustration was my arrival. The hospitality area at the airport was closed and we had to call twice to get picked up. When the individual arrived he did not have enough room and his excuse was very unprofessional. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par Checked in after a long travel day to find that our reservation for a king size bed with an ocean view was not available. Why make a reservation and give a deposit to hold a room if your not going to get what you requested? I was placed in a dbl bed room on a second floor which we had changed to a king at garden level. When I asked to speak to a manager I was told Elizabeth was not available and that nothing more could be done about the overbook. No follow up or apology from hotel management. The rest of our stay was up and down. Beautiful pool area, but beyond difficult to find servers. No pool manager in sight and had to beg and REMIND staff about an order! Met Ricky later in our stay and thought he was fantastic. Maybe someone at Starwood should look into making him the general manager, because it's obvious your current team has no clue. Guest room was poorly designed. No one explained the lighting design to us, but thankfully another GUEST did. My wife isn't the tallest of girls but she's never had to use our luggage to reach the mirror over our sink. How about installing a normal mirror without multi-panels which make it difficult to view. The room issues would have been over looked if the service would have been more consistent. It's a shame that such a lovely property is being managed so poorly. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Property I stayed at the hotel for only 2 nights, but if I knew how amazing it was I certainly would have planned for a longer trip. When I arrived, a member of the staff provided a tour of the property. The other staff members, including the bartender at pool, were surprisingly cold. The breathtaking grounds more than made up for some mediocre/poor serrvice. The room, while a bit dark, was exquisite... Rental car, tours, snorkel gear etc can all rented once arriving at the hotel...affordable, convenient and organized. It was just phenomenal experience May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Resort was nice and staff was friendly but room wasn't as clean as it could have been when we checked in (shower and bath dirty, had to call for them to be cleaned). The room wasn't cleaned particularly well during our stay (sand on the floor, hairball in the shower, dirty glasses left in the room for several days). Also, things in the room weren't replenished (i.e. ran out of toilet paper, robes were never left and we had to call every day to have robes brought to the room after old ones taken to the laundry). Called on the last day for someone to come and help with the suitcases when we checked out. The reception desk said someone would be right over but we waited 20 mins and no one came so we carried them all over to reception ourselves. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful design and great pool but needs attention to detail The W is very stylish and has some beautiful views and a great pool area. We loved the time we spent there. However, some of the operations need more attention to detail. Several items weren't working in our room, the minibar had an empty bottle, and it was missing a clock radio. Also, when we called one night they said the restaurant was closed (at 9:20!) but we walked up they didn't have any problem seating us. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort The resort is beautiful, the staff is superb (expect the front desk staff, they could use a little more customer service training). Hotel is must when I come back May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has to make sure rooms stay smoke free I love the W Vieques but this time I was disappointed at how the room smelled. It appears that I previous guest smoked inside the room. Not very pleasant. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a couple of quiet days in Paradise It's always hard to please frequent travelers. This place was very nice for a few days away from the regular work and business schedule. The design and decoration is fantastic and exactly what you expect from a W. You will get used to the laid back service that some of the staff has adopted. Part of island living but there was a great experience when Dan approached me from far away offering to set up a beach umbrella. Exceptional helpful pro active approach one really appreciates. Also one ambassador immediately offered a ride in a golf cart to get to the hidden location of the tennis courts when he noticed our rackets. Just be prepared to stay on the property while you are there. In a one day car rental we managed 35 miles of sight seeing / exploring public beaches and we could have accomplished this by taxi as well. We booked one of the famous bio Lucent tours and the kayaking part was fun. The Mosquitos enjoyed our fresh blood as well and just the bright moon provided some limitations to this experience. The Black Beard people are really nice and helpful even so they brought in a lot of people all night long. The one question one needs to ask about the stay is the $60 a day resort fee which I found a little heafty for the services it has attached to it. But you want to stay at an exclusive place after all. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best resort! Wonderful experience! I HIGHLY recommend the "W" in Vieques! The entire staff is great and the staff is what sets this property apart from all the others not to mention that the property is dramatically beautiful but at the sametime is very accessible! You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a relaxing non-touristy resort. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Everything in this hotel was wonderful: great location, exceptional state-of-art decoration, the room service was excellent, the spa and other amenities was great. Beautiful beaches. We travel with a child, and the crew did everything to made us confortable. I'm puertorrican, and I'm very proud of the crew and the service they gave to us and the rest of the visitors. That is a proof that "Puerto Rico does it better"... April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I used points to stay for free and it wasn't worth it! Beautiful beach, however, the hotel's gimmick is blending in with the impoverished island. A washtub for a bathtub, furniture that appears to be made out of mismatched scraps of driftwood, a 4-inch pencil stub instead of a pen on the nightstand, very low-to-the-ground chair and bed, etc. I deserve better! Inadequate lighting, no grab bars in the shower or the afore-mentioned washtub. It's an accident waiting to happen. We're not all 20 years old. P.S., this is a very expensive hotel. On top of room charge is a daily $65 resort fee. Too much! April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breathtaking views The W in Vieques has some very special features: an exquisite setting, breathtaking views, and a truly lovely set of infinity pools overlooking the ocean. The beach, while beautiful, is probably better suited to sunbathing or kayaking than to swimming, though the water is extremely clear, the walk into it is a bit rocky underfoot. (We didn't visit the adults-only "whisper beach" or venture off to explore other beaches in the area, but I understand many are wonderful.) Our room was spacious and and comfortable, with a cozy nesting chair and a conveniently large desk. However the room seemed a bit dark and the open-concept bathroom was not my favorite feature; even with the netted curtain drawn, I still felt exposed to anyone wandering past our back wall of windows/sliders. The shower also had a vaguely dank smell to it. Our private patio overlooking the ocean was thoughtfully equipped with a useful towel drying rack and the room had a visually interesting set of mismatched hooks and knobs that were awesome for hanging wet swimsuits and towels. It would have been great to have a hook or two in the bathroom as well, since there was not much room around the sink basin to place a toiletry bag or personal items. The concierge was very helpful in organizing a biobay tour (and transportation to it) for us. She sent us on our way with several tips and a pile of towels. The staff who drove us and our bags to and from the airport and who manned the airport lounge were also warmly solicitous and went out of their way to be of assistance. My family also loved the food and the service we received pool-side. The staff in Sorce, the on-site restaurant, were friendly but seemed new/not yet very knowledgeable about the menu (and also quite distracted.) The two front desk staff we interacted with could also have been more welcoming. We overheard a couple who came in to inquire about booking a room be sent off with advice to "check the internet for the best deal" and we were greeted at check-in with "Oh, another guest from Connecticut..." April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vieques The hotel location and access to the beach was great. As were most of the amenities. I was disappointed with attention to detail: • Upon check in light bulb not working in shower, shower hook coming off, and remote had no battery power. • Then when maintenance showed up they addressed the light bulb but had no work order for the hook … then when working on the hook left all the tools on the bathroom sink mixed in with my toiletries … not professional. • Things like the resort offered sun tan lotion for two days but couldn’t seem to find the lotion for the rest of my stay. • Had to ask twice (same day) for room cleaning … • All in all a nice stay but I expected more from a W location especially at the rates charged. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, memorable, relaxing We really enjoyed our 8 night stay at the W Vieques. I can't say enough about the friendly, attentive staff. Everyone went out of their way to insure we enjoyed our stay. We also really enjoyed the horses that roamed the property. They really added something different to our day and we looked forward to seeing them whenever/wherever. Great property, beaches, views. Loved the island too. Great diving and rec options. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location This property is harder than average to get to but worth it once there. Some of the F&B service is not up to US standards are far as friendliness and attitudes of the wait staff. Ricky, Timothy and Juan are employees who go above and beyond. While the property bills itself as a CAT 6 I would say it is a mid CAT 5. There are definitely areas the hotel can improve on. One night we had a reservation at Sorce and it then were told they were 30-45 min behind due to rain and power flickering off. While that wasn't really plausible in my mind, a simple phone call to our room would have been expected but not received. Some staff there strive to make your stay enjoyable. Others are aloof at best. Management should do more to make this a true CAT 6 and W property. Food and beverage could use a little more variety. I'd definitely give it another chance although many of the less than stellar reviews have some truths to them. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only choice on the island Only real resort on the island. Unfortunately, some things are lacking. CONS: 1. No water bottle service for the rooms. 2. No free coffee maker - really? 3. Can't borrow umbrella for other beaches- why do i pay such a high resort fee? 4. $6 coffee is outrageous 5. Rusted bathtubs. 6. Lukewarm Jacuzzi. PROS: 1. Great location/views 2. Decent rooms. 3. Sexy lounge/lobby area. 4. In-house restaurant isn't as bad as people say it is. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sanctuary / retreat. it was lovely to see this property so meticulous-ly re-branded within the W amenities and culture. being that it was a low season stay - we were fairly recognized by the staff and developed a fantastic vay-cay relationship with our livingroom bartender. she was absolutely fantastic and created a wonderful experiential quality. however - we were less than appreciated by the front desk staff. being that it was low season - we would have expected the slightest of recognition of our spg gold status and/or birthday / celebration wknd. at our property here in savannah, we try our best to go above and beyond for all of our celebratory guests... ..we were slightly disheartened that this same culture didn't seem to be in existence at this location. overall, vieques was a real gem and the property was a lovely retreat - one that we hope to return to again soon. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost! All prior reservations, CAR, MASSAGE, BIO BAY, made and confirmed twice, did not exist when i arrived! I reserved a cabana upon arrival with front desk, they wrote it on a sticky note and never confirmed! Staff did not seem to care! Thank God for WADE at the front desk and Diane at Black beard, they seemed intent on helping.. The rooms smelled of urine! However, everything about the wedding was amazing. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property, lovely stay My family of four had a fantastic six-night stay with SPG points for Spring Break. We were assigned an ocean-view room with two queens, just steps from the main pool. The grounds, facilities and rooms are beautiful, well-kept, and convey a unique island charm. As we had heard from other reviews, it seems that developing a strong pool of service staff is a challenge for the hotel (it is the only full-service resport on the island). Yet, while we experienced a few service-related issues, they were quickly and satisfactorily remedied by the excellent management team. Will will absolutely be back to enjoy the gorgeous views, the grazing whild horses, the balmy breezes, and the delicious passionfruit cocktails. April 5, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:19.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>