WワシントンD.C.

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 20004
  • コロンビア特別区,
  • ワシントン
  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Steak in Room service was hard as shoe leather with no sauce. Honor bar is a joke...mini bottles of booze for 29 dollars. Maids spent their time disturbing all of our supplies and not properly cleaning and stocking the room. No daily paper. Rooftop kitchen is very slow and menu is very limited but the prices are not. Jean George should stick to his wonderful kitchen in New York. This forray in the hotel business has been disappointing at every location. This room was also over hyped for what you pay. Eric the bartender is a real asset to the hotel. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to love it. Front desk staff on my last staff completely incompetent and rude. My office called 3 times to provide info on my reservation that was never recorded, then I had to stand there while they argued with me about it. Be a professional and do your job. Garbage in the hallways my entire stay (room service trays left out, and actual garbage). Rooms are tiny, smaller than London tiny, with no tubs and bad showers. There are 1000 hotels in DC, and 4 other Starwoods, stay ANYWHERE else. I reserved this hotel for myself and 5 colleagues, we will not be back. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations From reading other reviews, we were expecting a small room, but with luxurious facilities. However to our surprise, our room was quite spacious! We had 2 queen beds with plenty of room to spare. The bathroom was not cramped and the shower was wonderful and could fit 2 adults easily. The service was excellent, as would be expected, but it should be mentioned. Our room was not ready at check-in, so the front desk gave us complimentary drinks at the bar while we waited. The rooftop lounge looked nice, but unfortunately as we have small kids, we couldn't enjoy it at night. The location is great as it overlooks the White House and is walking distance to the Washington Monument. Overall, we're very impressed and glad we chose the W for our stay. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be My husband and I are SPG members and have been coming to the W Hotel for many, many years. We have noticed a drop in the service over the last view years. We used to always get a room upgrade, this rarely happens anymore. This time we asked for an early check-in and we're put off.. The ironic part is that if you are waiting for people to check out in order tomale up the rooms, then it follows that the guest there for more than a night should have their rooms serviced first thing. We left our room at 9:30 am and did not return until 3:00 pm and our room was still not made up. In fact, we reached our room at the same time the housekeeping service did. Very, very, poor planning on the part of housekeeping. We visit D.C. Several times a year, which we will continue to do , but I am not sure we will be staying at the W. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the hotel for great service Valet? What's that? If you want to pay $50 for Valet service and not receive it this is the place! I pulled to the front, parked my car...no one came or said anything when I got out. Had to have the Registration rep come out to have someone valet my car. Then when I leave I call ahead for my car. 25 min later still no car. The valet guy ask if I am waiting for my car and asked to see my ticket. Apparently they didnt get the message that I had called for my car. Don't ask for ice at the bar...it won't be there! And the bartender was rude. Nice. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice people, poor holiday event This hotel is in a great location. Close to the White House and a lot of the museums and bus stops. Staff was friendly upon check in, especially the guys outside (valets, bell men) Room was a bit small, more in the style of European hotels but the bathroom was strange. The shower has a semi sheer wall to the bedroom so you could clearly see the silhouette of the person showering. Walls are thin, we could hear the tv and voices of the people in the next room. Rooms are not cheap and we paid extra (a lot) for their advertised "boom with a view" for the 4th of July. It was supposed to be a rooftop viewing of the fireworks. Well, it's a small enclosed rooftop lounge so you don't have an unobstructed view. Plus, you had to stand, no food or beverage were included and it was so packed you couldn't even get to the bar or flag down a waiter. The worst part was people were 5-6 deep so you couldn't even get close to the windows to view them. The people who paid even more had the only seats up front against the windows and they stood up so no one could see a thing. It was so poorly done and everyone was upset and complaining. So disappointing since we had come all the way from Calif. to watch fireworks in DC July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While I generally like W hotels this property is in need of improvement. The room was damp and the carpet did not look/feel clean. The lobby did not have the fresh/clean/modern look expected from a W hotel. With all of the hotel properties in DC I would not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, close to DC sights Popular place with lots of traffic from local workers and politicians. Place to see and be seen. Hotel is 150 years old but recently updated. Rooms are small, as you can imagine, but recently remodelled. No complaints and the view from the rooftop bar is great. Only issue is front desk wait is too long. They should have two there at all times. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat location We literally could tumble out of bed and make it to our 7am White House tour - the location was perfect. Room was small but trendy cool. The bed and pillows were the best I have ever had in a hotel. We ate at the restaurant twice for breakfast and once for dinner - all were spectacular! I always visit spas when I travel, literally dozens over the years. Without a doubt this was one of my BEST spa experiences - the Ginger Rub is a slice of heaven! The only disappointment was how crowded the rooftop bar was - not worth the wait for us. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Experience First time in Washington D.C. and we could not ask for a better location than the one we got at the W Washington D.C. The staff was second to none and helped us with anything we needed! We normally would not have stayed at this type of hotel but it was part of a package and we are glad it was. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BOOM was a bust I would give ZERO stars, if it were possible. Booked this hotel back in January 2014 at three times the room rate of other hotels in the area because the hotel guaranteed a room with a view of the fireworks over the Washington Monument on July 4th. We really wanted to enjoy this event and were told on multiple occasions that "Of course!" we would be able to see the fireworks from our room. A week before our trip, we were told we would have a room on the "Treasury Building side"(not facing the National Mall) but it was "recommended" that we get tickets to the "rooftop event" for a hefty additional fee per person. The "event" was way oversold with a "good" view available only to a select few who paid some unknown additional fee for seats at the mall side of the rooftop bar area that they never sat in. Instead, they stood at the rail and the blocked the view for everyone behind them. We had to show up at 6pm for a 9 o'clock show, then crowd in to a space about 25 feet across with at least several hundred people pushing up from behind to get any view. And the view from the room? After we complained that we had paid for "fireworks view " room reserved at the beginning of the year, they moved us to a room slightly closer to the mall side of the building. If you squashed your face up against the window, you might have seen some flashes. I don't know how they could sell these rooms as "fireworks view" rooms. The room itself was very small and sparsely furnished. Not the classy place that I expected for what I was charged. The AC barely kept pace with the heat. Also, there was no pool. Really? In HOT, HUMID Washington DC? All this hotel has going for it is proximity to the National Mall. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant experience We stayed only for 1 night, The hotel overall is ok, clean and with a modern style. What we didn't like was the layout of the room. The bathroom sink was almost next to the bed and the bathroom had a glass shower that allows you to see the other person when is taking a shower. Also the lightining is very dimmed and poor. Other that that I must say everything else was ok. when we arrived our tv and radio didn't work but I called the front desk and an engineer person came after 5 minutes, pretty quick. Hope this helps to improve. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One feature really bugs me. I love the bed, it's more like a nest for me to snuggle into. However, the lighting is horrendous. With as many women travelers as there are today, the lighting for applying makeup is inexcusable. I was told a year ago that they were going to change it. This year they told me they had one room that had been changed. It's so dark that a maintenance man brought me an extra lamp to I could see well. A decorative overhead chandelier is ridiculous, even though somebody thought it looked cool. NOT. It's just annoying. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, European vibe Very Nice place. Modern and clean July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid central hotel The W in Washington is a very well run central hotel right next to main tourist sites. I enjoyed my stay. The roof top bar and restaurant offers unmatched views of the White House and monuments. The service and staff are also top notch. I would stay here again :). The negatives are smaller than average rooms and the fact the elevators get packed with people going up to the roof bar in weekends. The hotel should reserve at least one elevator for actual guests so they don't have to wait in lines just to go to their rooms. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location and amazing views! Friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location I arrived early in the morning after a flight from the west coast and had no problems checking in. No room was available, but I was promised a phone call as soon as a room was ready for me. While waiting I had breakfast in the J&G Steakhouse. Breakfast was great, expensive, but great. As promised I was called when my room was available. The room was a little small, but displayed the nice touches that are expected from a W. The marble and glass shower was particularly nice and made me feel a lot better after a long flight. I appreciated the complimentary water for Gold/Platinum guests. My room was quiet with no noticeable street noise or noise from neighboring rooms. The rooftop bar has a great view of the White House and is worth a visit. I'd definitely stay here again. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMBINATION OF COOL AND LUXURY GREAT property in the heart of DC. While the room was small, the W has done an incredible job of making it both luxurious and cool. Really enjoyed this aspect of the hotel. Also, the vibe in the hotel is extremely cool and energetic and most staff very accomadating. Finally, the Roof Top bar has incredible views of the Washington monument and the White House. On the "needs improvement" side of things, while I understand that the W strives for the hip factor, the attituude of some of the rof top personnel, especially the host and a tall bartender with dark hair, was completely unacceptable. Both were standoff-ish and rude to me and my guest. All in all, a wonderful property but if I was King for a Day, there would be some personnel changes made at the Roof Top lounge. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Concierge Though I had an overall good stay I was disappointed in my room. I was told I had a "nice" room when I checked in. Despite my having requested a room with a King bed I was put in a Queen room with the interior lightwell view. I love the W DC but would never recommend to anyone to stay there if that is the room they are getting. Secondly, my colleague and I went to the concierge for recommendations for dinner. A more nonchalant and indifferent concierge I have never met. His recommendations were to go to Chinatown to eat a Rosa Mexicano (which is a joke) or general vague suggestions of neighborhood restaurants without writing down names or addresses of any. I was actually shocked that he could be considered a concierge as his lack of desire to be helpful was palplpable. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions First impressions are important, this was the case during my stay at the W in DC. I checked out from another hotel around the corned because I was looking forward to staying at the W. When I pulled up, 3 hotel staff members stood by the door and didn't move. I waited for someone to approche me, I calmly got out if my vehicle got my 3 pieces if luggage and my briefcase, handed the keys to one of the men as i walked past them. It was at that point that one of them wanted to help me but I was already past the door. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy, but not necessarily great for the business traveler Upon entering hotel, greeted with blast of music coming from the lobby. I'm OK with hip, but not when the person checking me in can't hear me. Room was fine. It's kind of weird when the bathroom is larger than the room. Coming home from dinner, I almost had to wait in the same line as the people being checked by the bouncer to go up to the rooftop. Would have been nice if rooms were soundproofed a bit better -- that's what I thought at 3:30 am when people were outside in the hall slamming doors. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The location is ideal, front desk staff was wonderful and the complimentary Acura service was very convenient as always. Unfortunately, the room was dark, small and most likely a closet at some point. The majority of staff in the Living Room and POV (rooftop terrace) were rude, inattentive and in desperate need of a customer service crash course. Overall, it was not the W experience I have come to expect. I look forward to my stay at one of the many other Starwood properties in the DC area when I return. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay during Inauguration I had a nice stay and I was happier in this hotel than I have been in a hotel in a long time. The room was clean, the lobby was clean. My room service wsa great. The sink was a bit awkward, not easy to wash face without getting water everywhere. It is rather shallow. Still, I did enjoy my stay. And the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again during my next trip. OH! the one concern, this is my 3rd time at a W where the tv monitors on the machines in the gym did not work. W should work on that. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately the prime location is not providing prime Comfort. The carpet in our room looked like it was in a high traffic area all throughout the room, especially in the entry. It looked as though it had never been clean. The area between the bed & the dresser looked brand new, which magnified the wear & tear of the other carpet. The housekeeping manager came to see it and stated it was scheduled to be replaced the next day along with a few others. How convenient? September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing short of excellent! From the welcome glasses of champagne to the suite upgrade to the complimentary birthday chocolate cake to the signed birthday card, the staff at the W pulled out all the stops to make sure our birthday weekend was an unforgettable experience. Dinner at the steakhouse was fabulous and the folks at POV ushered us into VIP without the usual associated bottle service. Our only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer. Many thanks to the staff at the W for making our birthday weekend totally fabulous! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in DC Had a wonderful stay at the W Washington DC. Arrived on Friday before check-in time, but we were lucky and a room was ready upon arrival. The associate at the front desk mentioned the rooftop bar at sunset, and it was awesome. We used the Whatever/Whenever service when we realized a toothbrush had been forgotten and service was prompt and friendly. On Saturday we ate breakfast at the J&G Steakhouse I enjoyed the omelet with Gruyere cheese and my friend had the scrambled eggs. Service was attentive and breakfast was delicious. Rooms were smaller, but that was to be expected in a hotel with such a fantastic location. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel. An unbeatable location near the national mall and a Metro station providing quick access to Reagan National. I can't wait to return! October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - Word of advice When checking in, the bell hop and front desk raved about the spectacular view from the roof top. My husband and I were very exited about see the much talked about view. We got there early; by 7:30pm, and found all the seats and tables were marked reserved. When we asked where we could sit and have a drink, we were told we couldn't because we didn't have a reservation. No one during check in told us to make a reservation. So, if you want to enjoy a drink and the roof top view, make a reservation !! October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance Witness horrible customer service June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, honest staff The concierge was very friendly when we arrived. She even upgraded my room without me asking. The highlight of my stay was when I realized a couple days after checking out that I had left my sunglasses there. I called back and spoke to John from security. I told him the wrong room number, and even so he was able to retrieve my sunglasses, and they are being shipped to me as I write this review. I appreciate the integrity and the organization of the staff at the W DC. Thank you so much! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Awesome location, great roof top bar, very helpful staff. June 24, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>