W Singapore – Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapur,
  • 098374
  • Singapur
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei. Zusatzbetten und Babybetten stehen auf Anfrage kostenfrei bereit (vorbehaltlich der Verfügbarkeit zum Zeitpunkt der Ankunft). Das Frühstücksbuffet kostet für Kinder den halben Preis.

Mindestalter für Registrierung

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved! loved it! location was good if you dont want the hussle n bussle. there's plenty to do and see in the area on the island, taxi or bus though. staff were lovely greeted everytime - very welcoming. decorations were nothing like i have seen, eye catching and imaginative. food wasn't my cup of tea - guess im just used to the aussie food; but apparently the seafood is to die for (room mate said). rooms were tidy everyday - freshly feel. oh and the beds, makes me want to get a new bed when i arrive home, the best pillows and comfiness of beds ever!! reconmend W with star quality! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by some tiny details need to adjust I was kicked down by the corner of bed, it's better if there's some protection around it. If the makeup mirror with LED light will be better. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staycation Initial impression was very poor with slow check in and crowded reception. Finally arrived at our room to find it was a smoking room and very unpleasant. Response to the request for a room change from staff was slow and I needed to follow up several times. We were eventually found a suitable room. The breakfast experience was crowded and chaotic. Some respite was found outside on the patio. Check out was difficult and I had to ask someone with authority to correct our bill. A staycation should be a pleasure and stress free. It was not the relaxing break we had hoped for. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay till the end This is the 2nd stay I have been with W Hotel Singapore for holiday. My daughter and wife simply loved it. We enjoyed the pool and the gym. The Woo bar was great. Some improvements needed: 1. We ordered at the Wet bar and there were no drinks for 15+ minutes. We ended up having the chip for my daughter but we cancelled the drinks. 2. We tried to catch a shuttle bus back to VivoCity when we left. We were told last minute that we could not bring a large luggage. The bus was 30% occupied and I had a 26in luggage. We ended up taking a taxi but I was not happy how it was communicated and handled. First I told the captain that I planned to take a bus. He took my luggage and parked it outside. When I was about to board, the second guy told me that I could not do so as it was stated in the regulation. Inconsistent response. Not happy. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The W at Sentosa will hit you the moment you arrive at the door. It's decor is an eclectic mix of abstract,modern and avantgarde. We were duely impressed with the unique design surroundings and attention to details. The pool is by far the best I've seen and it was a pleasure to spend a lazy afternoon there. While it is not difficult to spend a lot of money to jazz up the hardware, what really set this hotel apart from the others was the human touch. Although they certainly not cheap I'd unreservedly recommend the W if you want attentive staff and a unique environment. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a hotel for middle aged guests Hotel décor is very modern. The chairs in lobby and around hotel are not comfortable, stylish but not functional. This hotel chain is all about looks but not function or comfort. The rooms were large and the bed comfortable. The staff was lacking in the pool area. The gals that walked around the pool had a bad attitude. They clearly did not like their job. You had to call them several times to get their attention. Every time they took our order the bartender had to come over to us and clarify the order. We were 2 couples at the pool for 6 hours. Terrible service. They hotel also hosted a Pool Party open to the public from 2-8 p.m. The music was terrible and blaring. We were not told this when we booked our relaxing weekend get away. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed with W hotel A so-call six stars hotel, but lacking the flexibility, warm & sincerity. Did not provide early check in as per requested, neither recognise SPG status. I had to leave my stuff at the concerige and when i tried to retrieve them, there are nowhere to be found. Gave me the room key and when i went into the room, they are still cleaning up from the previous guest who check out. No turn down service, neither refill the toiletries. Gotten call them 3 times before the new toiletries are brought to the room. My friend has a suite, so we pop by to have a drink - gotten call room service numerous time to deliver the wine. they delivered the wine without glasses and wine opener. spent almost an hour before we finally get to enjoy the wine. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views to live for! Gorgeous views, great location and surroundings. Room is nice. The views give the hotel a great advantage in terms of appeal. Suggest: bedroom slippers can be thicker, toilets should not have been built that big (otherwise, it gives a non-modern, old feeling), that should be more than one person always by the desk on the 1F main door. When we were there, there was often no one at the desk although there were people attending to the luggage and traffic outside. No hesitation saying that this is a great hotel to take refuge from the urban Singapore! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decor and comfort ~ superb. The W-Hotel in Sentosa Cove is unique in its modern design features that work 100% to give a totally unique hotel experience. I did encounter problems with the lack of control of the taxi queue where those ignoring the queue were placed in front of those following the supposed system. Once this was brought to the attention of management it was quickly and efficiently resolved. The coffee is still the best in Singapore and a genuine barista with a love of his job makes this hotel very special. There are a lot of "overseas interns" but this is not a problem as the staff welcome them and appear happy to train them. Staff and interns are all customer focused and this makes all of the guests feel welcomed and valued. My thanks to you all. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singapore Gem Stayed at many first class hotels in Singapore as well as Asia. W has only been open some five months and we have only just found you! Sentosa may be considered out of the way with the action taking place on and around Orchard Road but you are close by to the Genting Resort & shopping at Vivo City. Warm friendly welcome & recognition of our SPG status. Wonderful room really good, great size, comfy bed & spacious bathroom with really good rain shower. Quirky touches with mood lighting / colour scheme but spot on. Bose sound system in room a nice touch. Food in kitchen table excellent with attentive service. Look forward to a longer stay and chance to use the pool! Thanks for a great stay this time.... You have the makings of a real gem... February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I loved my staycation in W Hotel Singapore. Was good service from the staffs and the hotel was so clean, new and chic. I only faced 2 issues. Slow check-in. Despite being there at 3.30pm, I only got my room at 4.30pm. Secondly, the pillows provided in the room were too soft. But we got a free upgrade to the fabulous room due to the late check-in and I think thatwas very kind of the hotel. Its a beautiful place overseeing the harbour and the breakfast was also really good. I had a memorable stay and really hope to go back there again sometime. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax! I stayed there for 1 night with my cousin to get out of the city and it was great. I had booked an away room but asked for the bigger away room although the pictures in the away room look like what I got so I may have not gotten upgraded even though I paid extra for it. It was nice and relaxing and we were able to really just do nothing and relax. My only gripe was that I had to wait over an hour and a half for a room which was a bit of a let down since I wanted to relax as soon as I got there and I had also indicated what time I would arrive. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & food but needs Improvement!! Quick stay for birthday celebration, impressed by the great food @ The Kitchen Table. Hotel with lovely, warm welcoming staff at the Entrance & Front Desk. Received a birthday cake (even a day after bday) also impressed by the cake!! Very delicious yummy mousse cake from W Team. BUT Housekeeping needs improvement - for turndown service 2 bottle of water and glasses, missing 1 bottle and 2 glasses, blanket left on sofa unfold, for cleaning Front Desk claiming starts from 3pm not from the morning, after cleaning no refill on some of the amenities. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback The customer service is good at the check-in and check-out area. The breakfast was not up to the standard of Starwood, No quality and cannot even fry an egg at the Egg section.(Tasteless). I ordered a fried rice (bland) , club sandwich ( burnt toast and burnt bacon) and a Phad Thai (Tasteless) for dinner. They should have QA at the kitchen before serving the customers. It is pricey no doubt but the quality is not worth paying for it. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 D 2 N stay at W Reception staff - very helpful and courteous DVD repairman - disappointing, could hardly speak proper English - he couldnt understand what was the problem we had with the dvd player. In the end, I solved the problem myself. Pillows - this has been highlighted several times in the Tripadvisor but nothing has been done. Your pillows are pretty bad, I must say - too soft -not enough head support. Breakfast - $56 per person for an average breakfast set; lacking in variety and quality. Tasted better breakfast in other hotels at half the price! September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inflexible Staff We have always loved staying in your hotel because of the swimming pool amenities and staff and your breakfast service. However, during my last visit, my wife who was not feeling well was rudely asked by the staff at 1.15pmto vacate the room in 15mins as I forgot to ask for late check-out when I check in (as the staff at most SPG hotels usually will ask whether we need a late-checkout but in this case they did not). She asked for half an hour extension so she can pack but the staff still insists that she must vacate the room by 1.30pm. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W- Waste of time and money Overpriced -quality of service does not warrant it. Ordered a grilled cheese sandwich for in room dining- cheese was no even melted Welcome letter in the room was clearly reused- letter was folded and creased Asked about front desk about corporate rates, staff did not even get back to us Upon checking out, items charged from the mini bar were incorrect. Waited very long for them to resolve it. and the staff did not even tried to improve and retifcy the embarassing situation. In general very disappointed with the level of service quality December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL Experience Excellent Service throughout my stay. All the staffs were always smiling to us. Very approachable. The hotel is so beuatiful with the lightlings especially at night. It made me feel like i'm overseas! Pool is fantastic! There are some delay during the check in. Although i requested for early check in, the room was not ready. i would suggest that there could have more check in counters during the check in period to avoid delay in future. i will like to be back again in the near future! Please notify me if there is any good offer coming! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room's Balcony useless I booked an award stay at this Hotel and unfortunately the room I got had a balcony with an open roof. Keeping in mind that Jan. is raining season in Singapore, made the balcony pretty useless. So we had to stay all day in the room. Waste of my SPG points. Fortunately for the hotel was that my wife didn't wanted to change the room, if I would have been alone, I would definitely have requested a different room. Poor recognition of a SPG-Platinum Member. Don't think I will again spend my award points at this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a 5 star experience From the moment of checking in, the experience is one of a kind. With the only exception of the valet, who did not have a smile while talking to me. The front desk staff approached me with a smile while I entered the lobby and greeted me, something which most places do not do. Tono, the front office person who checked me in, was very helpful and made my checking in experience one that I will remember for a very long time! The amenities in the room was excellent with the only exception that floss was not available, also the sound for the tv was a little bit challenging at first. A guide on how to turn on the sound should be placed in the room, instead of guests calling the front office for help. Overall this experience is one that I will remember for a long time December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a pleasant stay at W Hotel but can be better... Overall, it had been a pleasant stay. Appreciate the kind gesture from the hotel (free bottle of wine) upon knowing we were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, the bed was too soft especially when I am currently 7months pregnant. Had informed about my condition in advance but did not mention a specific request for this. Hence, the experience can be enhanced if the hotel can be more sensitive and take the initiative to check with customers next time. Breakfast buffet was good in both quality and service. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifully appointed but too precious for the guests. Lovely, beautiful hotel with great location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Sentosa but near enough to partcipate in the Sentosa offer if you wish. Pool Barman was a stand out in friendliness and service. Barrister was also a great asset for hotel. Check in and floor staff and bar staff are more like FBI than guest relations people and may offer help but dont actually come through or make it a comfortable experience.Be careful if you move a cushion on a pretty couch.! No SPG extra guest care was noted and please DON'T give free voucher offers for free cocktails (with no value or specifications on them) when they can't be redeemed as such. Overall pleasant experience, but staff need to chill out. Hotel is for guests leisure, not staff guarding. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Style over subtance New hotel that isnt quite finished... still some small building works going on. The hotel was clearly designed by many people at the same time and loads of the styles totally conflict with each other... There is no one theme that runs constantly throughout the hotel, or even in any room! In the room - the TV / Sound system is bewildering. As someone who is relative up-to-date on technology, I found the interfaces very confusing - especially having 3 remote controls. Otherwise, room was fine. (note "fine - not "good"!!!) This is a 5 star hotel - no doubt - but the confused nature of the hotel, the need to get a taxi everywhere and the high price for no added value in comparison to many other 5 star hotels in Singapore means I am highly unlikely to stay here again. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs more training As a platinum member, the check-in staff or reservation staff was not able to identify my preference and initially offered me a non-smoking room even though I indicated in the booking and my profile. Only after some scramble, they manage to find something for me. I thought this have to be done prior to my check in? March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed There needs to be much better and organized service to collect your guests from RW/ universal studios part of sentosa. Visiting this area is a major drawcard for your guests coming to the hotel and the current arrangements are terrible. I was even told by a staff member that I couldn't get on the hotel shuttle bus at the Festive Hotel drop off point - it was only for dropping guests off and I needed to go to Vivocity!! Really disappointing, hope you can sort this out. Otherwise I would like to return some day. John May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Hotel I am very impressed about this hotel where this hotel has a spacious bed including its great entertainment system. It's rock!!! It is really beyond my expectation. I like the friendliness of the staff and they are kind and very prompt to attend and provide assistance when I really need their help. They really know how to provide the excellent service to the guests without any prompting. They are really professional. My family and I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Thank you and we are sure to be back again! May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Family resort not a romantic escape I have stayed at several W's and indeed twice at Singapore perhaps it was my daughter whom brought allot of these comments that likely I just got used to, but she is right and I would like these comments passed on to the Hotel management and SPG Overal W concept is upscale Boho style, relaxed especially for younger "trendy" guests but the W Singapore is a very noisy, overrun with loud out of control children, with facilities that cannot cope with allot of guests outside access is totally absurd. I would strongly suggest that young/romance etc be pulled from any advertising instead essentially a family resort Major Points Pool, breakfast, WooBar !! full of kids running and screaming made use of the facilities almost un useable at least Woobar some restraint should be in force, twice we asked the staff to tell parents to keep the kids under control, they Just smiled so we just left. The room next too our suite 562 was in morning and evenings incredibly nosiy so much so that my daughter was unable to sleep. Breakfast even with overflow into the restaurant you had to share tables with strangers, the food quality was very average very very noisy - rating out of 5 - 1. Access, I tried to access the hotel from the pool impossible except via restaurant then the stairs to lobby - how absurd ! the door to the gym - locked, the main ground floor door - access card - did not work ( when my daughter checked it was LOCKED ), the stairs directly to the lobby barrier how totally ridiculous. Minor points the taps in the shower are very differcult to use ( turn ) the door does not shut unless strongly pulled shut Wait for Taxi's is almost un-useable My daughter would like to add that the one redeeming thing was the wonderful Saa ( the thai waitress ) that tried her best find my daughter somewhere to sit without sharing and offering to collect her breakfast items I appreciate the upgrade, but I will not be staying at the W Singapore again, and I will post the above on trip advisor, something has to be done asap. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great celebration! I would like to thank W Singapore for a Wonderful stay! We were in W for a birthday celebration and staycation and we were in a Wow suite and a Marvelous suite. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious! The staff definitely contributed the success of the party with the ice, coffee capsules, champagne table and other requests. One problem which we could not solve was the connection of our laptop to the sound system. However, this was inconsequential once the party got going! Another small issue was the seating at breakfast. The Kitchen Table is rather small and we were seated near the open kitchen. My friend felt his hair was at risk of getting burnt! Thank you again W Singapore! I am hoping and looking forward to another great celebration later this week for my own birthday! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vacation/Service My family booked 2 rooms at the hotel. When we check in the hotel, as a Platinum member, one of the rooms was upgraded by the welcome manager, Ms Rissa to an Away suite. It was a pleasant surprise as this is our family second stay in the hotel and this suite is a bigger one that we booked during our first stay! We happen to meet, Mr Zai, the events manager who introduced his coffee barista to us during breakfast and serve us an excellent latte. Moreover, what we were impress is that the breakfast chefs were very accommodating to a family seated beside us. As they required a special diet, the staff/chef there actually managed to cook a separate breakfast meal for them. Nice! All in all , a good place to relax! Many thanks to Ms Rissa and Mr Zai for making this vacation a special one! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Marvelous Way to spend our Special Day My partner and I chose W Hotel to celebrate our anniversary. And what better way to start our stay than to hear of the complimentary upgrade of our Away Room booking to the Marvelous Suite! Needless to say, the view from the room took our breath away and the lady was happily snapping photos even before unpacking. All in all, the room was great. The only thing was that the shower was not very warm compared to the bathtub. But it just gives us more reason to enjoy the tub. Thank you for the wonderful experience and we cannot wait to go back to W Hotel. (Another feedback unrelated to the room: it was a bit difficult to walk down the stairs to SKIRT from Level 2 for our dinner as the lady was in heels. Entrance from Level 1 seems to be closed. Maybe I missed an easier way to go down.) May 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>