W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I stayed in W Taipei for several times, this time I feel the service was improved. It becomes more considerate and comfortable. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend in Taipei The W brand has not always been consistent but I have to say that my experience at W Taipei exceeded all expectation. The staff was extremely accomdating and the Marvellous suite I was assigned (using my suite upgrade) was terrific with excellent views of the pool and city. When my room was taking a bit long to get ready, the platinum desk comped me and my friends a few rounds of drinks, which was a nice gesture. The workout area and facilities are top notch as was the pool area, although it was a bit small. Full size Bliss products in the bathrooms (for suites) topped of the terrific amenities in the room. The staff were also terrific and so very nice. This is a W that actually means "Whatever Whenever". They actually allowed us to go swimming after coming back from a night out at 4am, provided we kept it PG and not too loud. Overall had a great time in Taiwan and a great time at the W. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Taipei, Taiwan Excellent service on restaurant & Woobar March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in counter's service was poor The forming of first expression of a hotel mostly lies in check-in process; however, the experience of this stay is unsatisfying. The check-in staff was rude and felt not welcoming. She was talking with other staff and not concentrating on the customer; moreover, she was not courteous and talked about the room rate was cheap so I should upgrade the room. Other areas of this hotel was great. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but food needs improvment The hotel, service, rooms and gym are all very nice. The main concern when visiting Taipei is finding food that works for western taste buds. My hope was that W would have this sorted but it didn't meet my expectations. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W in Asia This is my fourth stay at W. Great facilities, room was nice and clean as usual. But we arrived late night past 12, there were actually no one at the entrance to help us with the luggage..... Staff who offering help for carrying my packages the next morning when they saw me holding 2 boxes. Thank you for the professional assistance! W Taipei is still my no. 1 choice when visit Taiwan. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTIONS! From the minute we walked into the W Taipei, SERVICE ~ friendly, attentive staff made our first experience at a W Hotel most memorable. Rooms were impeccable down to details. We have recommended this hotel to all our friends and family already (and can't wait to return). Hankyuu Dept Store and MRT (Taipei City) stop below hotel. VERY convenient. 3 easy walking blocks to Taipei 101. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Place! Definitely one of the best SPG hotels that I have stayed at. Located in the prime location in Taipei. Super nice room. Great view of Taipei 101. The shower was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out. The lobby bar was hip and trendy with sexy people. Service was top notch, and staff is attentive and friendly. Love this place, and I love Taipei! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wasteful Housekeeping Practice Overall service was good. However I have a comment on how wasteful your housekeeping practice was. I stayed 2 nights in your hotel. The first day I opened up a new toothbrush, a razor and a comb. The next thing I noticed at night was that everything was discarded and replaced with new set of amenities. This is absolutely a waste of resources! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for wonderful This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel was fun and funky, the rooms were spacious and had complete amenities, the staff were fantastic and anticipated everything you needed and were very accommodating. My experience was so good that i immediately looked up which countries in Asia have W Hotels. Definitely booking my next accom stay there if possible. :) August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, some unexpected problems Hi, thank you for asking me my feedback. My stays at the W Taipei was great. The service was excellent, I must say that in whole Taiwan the level of service in all business is surprisingly excellent in general. The room at W was large, clean, well organized and decorated. Can be improved : how to turn off the lights, each night need to try several buttons before to understand how to turn off some lihts only. I had a GREAT exeperience with ROY at concierge, he gave me very complete and detalled information about art galleries, bravo Roy. one bas experience : I wanted to make pilates and you dont have, so I choose yoga but that was only on weekdays and I wanted on week end, and so I booked Tai Chi with concierge for a saturday, but when I arrive at the gym it was on sunday. So no sports for the week end. I found the food excellent, I went several to breakfast, buffet dinner , group meals or A La Carte meals at Kitchen and at the bar. if all is delicious, well prepared, very nice service, I was however disapointed by the CARTE menu, too small, and sometime you dońt want to eat at the buffet. You trained your chef at The kitchen to be very friendly on the morning, I appreciate that A LOT. I will recommend the hotel to people who like loud music, not to people who like calm and zen. I feel the level of music great and energetic, but sometimes a little bit "supermarket" style, and a mix, one music in the lobby, then another in the elevator, then another when arriving at the bedroom floor, that makes too much, may be one every where, or one energetic in Lobby and more chill out in elevator and rooms floor. Had problems sometime to speak English with the staff. Very nice, very helping, but level of english can be a little poor. Train them more. Thanks again, great experience, I hope my feedback helps Bertrand Bonnet Besse April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The spa was excellent! Hotel staff were friendly and really try to meet our needs. The interior design of the hotel was impressing and really gave us an unforgettable vacation. The Woo Bar by the lobby was a great and convenient bar whether its to meet new people around the world, or just to chat with your friends. I highly recommend this hotel! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and attention to detail W Hotel Taipei is very comfortable and a great 5 star hotel in the city centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and the food is top quality. I would definitely stay in this hotel if visiting Taipei! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! The service was just faultless! We encountered some problems getting money using our international credit/ bank cards and were unable to contact our banks as it was the weekend. Fortunately, the Manager at W Taipei came to our assistance and sorted our problem out! This is by far the best W hotel we've stayed at!! We have already booked our next stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too expensive this is Taipei not new york or london. $aud560 for an ok room with no breakfast or internet is absolutely ridiculous. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to chill out with the family liked the hotel. Kids enjoyed it very well as the room was nice and spacious as I was upgraded to a marvelous suite as I am a spg platinum member. Everything was great except for the check in was a bit slow and also no lounge available for platinum members. I do want to note that hotel should have provided bfast to compensate the lounge access as a courtesy. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error telephone calls disturbed my sleep on the 2nd night, the telephone system had an error. within 5mins,there were about 10 calls into my room and I was severely disturbed. I called the front desk and complain and was told that the telephony system had some issues and routed all calls to my room 1921. this disturbed me trying to rest and work at night. im very disappointed that this happened. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Typically, I don't write reviews. However, I feel obligated to write about this hotel. To me, the difference in a hotel is in its staff and services. Anyone can build a beautiful hotel but it's the training and willingness of the staff that distinguish them. They make you feel welcomed. After a long trip, it's that sincere smile that warms my aching soul. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel w/minor complaints The room itself was excellent & extremely comfortable. Two minor complaints: 1) it took awhile for my luggage to be delivered to my room. (i had to call before it arrived). 2) Later on my first evening I called down to have an extra wine glass sent to the room & it never arrived. It was not a major problem so I did not call again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorit W so far Very Cool Property in great location and best W out of the 5 I've been to. It can have a little too trendy feel at times as its also a hot spot for locals. The gym and spa are absolutely amazing for a hotel. Bar and main restaurant are very good. Make sure to get a room not over looking the pool if you want to go to bed early as it can be a little loud. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable room. Very attentive and polite staff. The room features and the staff are all great. The only tiny issue is that there was a Halloween party on the night we arrived and the location of the party was right next to the front desk. It was noisy and the staff and us had to shout when we talked. But other than that, it is a very nice and modern hotel with very attentive and polite staff. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall I celebrated my engagement here with my girlfriend and the hotel was kind enough to arrange an amazing bouquet for us. But it doesnt end there, the service of the staff overall is really excellent. I travel very frequently for work but this is the only hotel I will choose when I'm in Taipei. Keep up the good work guys. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb bed with excellent pillow After a long day of either business or sight seeing, a good night sleep in a comfortable bed would make a big difference. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary design and strategic location The hotel overall is modern design, good location. Howeer, wifi only free for members and two are allowed to access. The facility, toileteries, snack bar, spa are good, especially the toilet bowl is spectacular with seat warming , washing and drying features February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay, excellent customer service The W hotel staffs have excellent customer service, they attended every need to make our stay very pleasant. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel with lovely staff!! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, knowledgeable and smiling Concierge staff, front desk all have great English language skills and are extremely efficient and knowledgeable Kitchen Table and Yen--(High level cuisine) have excellent food and service was immpeccable! Back ofc staff also amazing and gracious. SPA and gym had terrific staff--We had massages daily and training at the gym as well. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Very nice and clean with great amenities March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience W Taipei is located right above the Taipei City Hall MRT Station, which for me is the best location to start the traveling everyday. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Decoration is facinating with the iconic swimming pool. It would be even better if there is a mobile station for Android. And the hair dryer is a bit too weak. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Awesome staffs and attention to detail. Best Anniversary. March 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>