W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service I have EVER Recieved I used the W on Lexington for my wedding block, and also stayed there myself the night before and night of my wedding. I am an event planner in NYC, and I have NEVER been so appalled nor treated as poorly in any establishment, much less a touted hotel. The "meeting and event manager" was rude, dismissive, unhelpful, and non-responsive. I had to physically go to the hotel to get any answers or clarification, and then flat out refused to come out of the office and would only speak to me over the phone behind the desk. I asked for a manager, who was pleasant but did not solve any of my issues and informed me I would just have to deal with the events manager. The porters, on the other hand, were amazing. Very welcoming and quick with a smile. After the wedding, we came back to the hotel about a half hour before the bar closed, to grab a night cap. The bartender refused, citing sh didn't want to serve us as our group would take too long--as I am standing there in my wedding dress. There were 8 of us. If you cannot pour 8 drinks in a half hour, your management has done a poor job of determining the quality of their staff. I could continue to write about the nightmare that was dealing with anyone at the W, as there were several more incidents, but I believe I have made my point. Neither I nor my entire company will be using any W Hotel for any of the hundreds of events (or my personal use for that matter) we spearhead ever again. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Returned to the W New York after usually staying at the W Downtown for the past few years. It seems to have been remodeled since my last stay so that was a nice addition. The staff did well in trying to check us in early and called me as soon as the room was available. When I ended up not using the wifi as my Gold amenity, they were accomodating in letting me switch to a free drink. Overall great location midtown, taxis readily available (that had been an annoyance at the Downtown location) and I would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I was very satisfied with the hotel. The staff was very pleasant at check in/check out, and the room (albeit not very spacious) were very nice and clean. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stay While Working The suite was great, modern looking and spacious. I would arrive the room quite late each evening and room service saved the day. The staff were very responsive and the food was delicious! May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money elsewhere, especially if a woman This wasn't the first time I staid at this W. However it is simply getting worse and worse. The staff is mainly rude. A front desk SPG woman with attiitude (rude attitude) and chewing gum in the customers face? The unwillingness of resolving issues. Unless prompted over and over and over again. I have been Platinum for many years now and despite my status I was given a room (apparently not even the smallest one) so small you couldn't even lie your luggage on the floor. The bed just about fitted the room, so that the space between the end of the bed and the wall was just enough for you to walk sideways. After much complaining and many rejections from different staff members we were able to change the room the day after. Nicer one, new. It was a room for wheelchair users. Now, the sockets in that room were hidden and hard to find. Whoever designed it was obviously not aware of the issues one may face by being wheelchair ridden, we had to move the desk to plug in the computer. And the shower was so poorly designed it was flooding every time. The last big nuisance is of relevance for women. The male fauna I have encountered in the elevators was bone chilling. Drunken men holding to their bottle and trying to get attention and more. A freak that made me just hope for my floor to arrive asap. An whole array of drunken people looking for hooking up that you do feel uncomfortable sharing an elevator with. I wasn't there to hook up or party and I expect to be able to feel relaxed when walking my hotels corridors and entering the elevator. Drunken people outside my room? Not what you pay 400/500 a night for. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT I recently attended the APA annual convention in NYC. I registered for the meeting in January and decided to book my hotel at the same time. I went through the list of hotels and visited different websites. W hotel caught my eye and the place looked impressive (online). The rate was 399 a night for a single person .Not cheap but I had heard about this boutique hotel and how people were raving about it. I decided to splurge and treat myself to this hotel. I checked in on May 5, Monday. Kevin at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I asked about using the business center to check email. He said there would be a charge to use the facility. I asked if the charges could be waived for me, a hotel guest. I mentioned I had stayed at many hotel chains around the world and business centers were free for hotel guests. He said he would talk to a manager and get back to me. I waited for a few minutes and he came back with a manager. She said that a third party was operating the business center and the charges were separate. She could not or would not do anything about it. (I think my request was not unreasonable. I made it clear to both of them that I was only going to be checking email sporadically.) Even if the billing is done by a third party, she could have easily said- Don't worry, we'll take care of it. I didn't press the issue. I went up to my room and was very disappointed. The corridors were narrow and so dimly lit. The carpeting inside the room was grungy and dirty. The room had a musty odor. I told myself- well, this is it. That evening, I returned to the hotel and took a shower. The shower enclosure is OPEN- there is no barrier to prevent the water from spilling over to the rest of the bathroom. I was tired and ready for bed. Next thing I encounter is a hotel guest next door (536, I think...I was in 537) who was screaming at somebody in some foreign language at the top of her lungs. I thought she would eventually quiet down. But this went on for some time that I had to call the front desk and was told security would look into the matter. The next evening was just as bad. On Wednesday morning, I complained to the front desk, asking them to talk to that woman to keep her voice down. It wasn't so bad that evening. I checked out on Thursday and felt I had been ripped off. I spent over $400 a night and this is the type of room and service I got???? For the money I paid, I certainly deserved much better!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay Poor hotel and bad value. The rooms are uncomfortable, noisy air con for sleeping. Very shabby and overall a poor experience despite a good location. Addtionally, yet gain no upgrade and not receiving any incentive as a lifetime Platinum member. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Tiny rooms. Rude staff. Manager that hides so he/she doesn't have to confront issues. Overpriced. The worst W experience. I WARN PEOPLE TO STAY AWAY! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing... NYC has small rooms, but this hotel takes it to a whole new level. The room was not acceptable, and the walls were paper thin. I could hear people in the next room speaking, even when they used normal or quiet voices. The HVAC was so loud that there was no hope of sleeping. I will not return. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by April stay 2014 We stayed at the W on Lexington at the end of April. The staff is friendly, competent and went out of their way for anything we needed. The location of this W is the best in the city, centrally located to everything. Will be back. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pillows too soft - front desk not very responsive Rooms tiny Pillows too flat towels too old front desk took my number and said "we will contact you by 3" but never received a phone call until I called at 3:30. For the price they charged, I expected far better service. Hope the feedback is taken seriously. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is funky I have stayed in this hotel many times. Its really convenient for sight seeing, shopping, bars and very good restaurants. It has an excellent gym. The staff are really friendly. The rooms are a little small but extremely comfortable overall. A great hotel to stay in. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room windows right in front a corridor Some rooms are on Floors 5 and 6 have windows which face hotel corridors on other side . Only option is to close blinds so you can have day light in the room. This is bad design, solution would be to sand or put shade on corridor windows on other side. Staff was not responsive at all for a room change, Were told that this is not an hotel policy May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people great place Outstanding staff. The restaurant is pricey for breakfast and the beds too hard but they will give you a memory foam pad to fix the latter problem and there's a great and less expensive restaurant on the corner of 50th for breakfast. Walk to MoMA. The 6 is on the next block. I love this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I've stayed at this location many times and have always been completely satisfied, but not this time. The bathroom was unacceptable - the shower curtain was moldy as was the bathroom ceiling which I didn't notice until the following morning or I would have asked for another room. Similarly, the dust in the cabinet holding the mini bar was 2" thick and I was showered with dust when I opened the door. However, the staff was extremely responsive and the bathroom and minibar area were totally cleaned after I pointed this out. Facilities should thoroughly check each room periodically to ensure that the rooms are clean. Also, the mini bar system is dumb. I took some items out of the refrigerator to store some yogurt and upon check out, was charged $85 for mini bar purchases. Apparently the fridge is "weight sensitive" and you're not supposed to use fridge, but I was never told this. Based on this most recent experience, I am reluctant to return and or recommend this location to anyone. And we had a block of rooms here for our clients while attending our annual conference. Very disappointed. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I felt disappointed as the room was small, windows facing a wall and the corridor windows from the other side, no privacy other than closing the shades ..... Breakfast was horribly expensive. In other words for an average hotel a very high price and no real incentive to come back at my next trip. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location. Stayed for business. Hotel is showing a little wear and tear but definitely being maintained well. Service was great and very helpful. Would recommend to others. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Housekeeping and Front Desk staff needs improvement My stay was from Friday, April 25 thru Tuesday, April 29. I had to request everyday more towels, bathmats, sheets to be changed and bathroom areas recleaned. I had to speak with the front desk to ensure the messaging was passed on to the housekeeping staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be renovated Hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel bars are always great to grab a drink after work (I lived in NY for many years and Whiskey Blue is a staple). The room feels dated and needs some work - I.e., new paint job and carpeting. The air condition unit was very loud but the room was too hot to keep off, so did not allow for good sleep. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my time here Originally booked a cozy room. I was upgraded to a fantastic suite, and I'm glad I did because I cant imagine how small the cozy would have been. But for NYC, I guess it wasnt too small. Enjoyed my stay here...always took fresh apples from the front desk, and enjoyed the water with oranges near the elevator. The team was quick to fix a billing issue and offered us 4pm late check out, which was awesome. Thanks for a great stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! Great location in Midtown. Great Bar, Great Staff. Really treated me like a gold rewards member!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always appreciate staying at a W Hotel Great location, great staff, great ammenities April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room for three people Very good sized room for three people. The staff were excellent - very polite and helpful. Will stay again. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. James Sontag Not only do they not answer the phobnes when you need service in your room. But they lose your car taking 1 hr to find in garage. I would never come back to this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home Base I used the W as home base for a baseball week, lots of subway and Amtrak train rides as I saw the Yankees, Phillies, Mets and Nationals ballparks. along with some sight seeing in Philly and DC.I didn't really see much of the hotel except the room and elevator based on I was out the door on most days by 6am and not back until 11pm, Very easy to use the subway and I even used it and a bus to get to the airport on Sunday, spent $5.75 versus $45.00+ on a cab. This hotel is a easy walk to NBC, Broadway and many other attractions. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny rooms, staff too busy for platinum guests Title says it all. I have stayed here 4 times now. It is the worst w in the world. I'm not sure why I keep coming back except the great location. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located If you are looking for a hotel in midtown that is close to Grand Central, you can't beat the W lexington. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel rooms need improvement. The heater was not working. I slept without it the last two nights. I reported it but nothing was done. I was so busy and so tired by the time I went to bed I just moved on. Rooms and bathrooms are small. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The W New York This review is directed toward the staff and customer service, which is appalling. This was my first time trying the Starwood Hotels, have always heard good things about the rewards programs, so I decided to try it and see if I should switch over.An item was left at the hotel, I noticed while at the airport and called a few hours after I had checked out, and was told they would check the room and get back, but that no other guests had checked in yet.. My call was never returned. I called 6 times over the next few days receiving absolutely no information, and was handed off to different departments. The assistant Director of Security finally returned my call 6 days later, yet still did not have my correct information or inquiry, which I had given each of the previous times, as well as left on his personal voice mail two days earlier. If the value you seek in a hotel is to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, I would stay away. The hotel itself is not bad, but for the price you can find much better value across the street or around the area at competitors. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs help Although the staff did a fantastic job this property is in very serious need of updating and redesign. The team at the front desk should be recognized for their quick response and warmth. April 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:49:30.213-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>