W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Comfortable Stay I traveled to San Diego for business and enjoyed my stay at the W. I would definitely stay here again. Walking distance to main downtown corridor. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service All staff were very kind, respectful and helpful. The extra's provided for our anniversary and birthday celebration stay were very appreciated. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The staff was so great,I would say it was all i could have asked for.I felt at home and thats not an easy thing so thank you staff for caring. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graet hotel with a ... small swimming pool Overall this is a very good hotel. WE wished they had a larger pool! February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by review the sink drained slowly in the bathroom. Other than that the room was fine. the noise from the heating unit was minimal January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Everything was great. Just the valet parking guy wasn´t there when i arrrived. Guess you should hire one (or two) more June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations and service are excellent Not only were the accommodations excellent, but the service was superb. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't realize there was coffee in the lobby until day 3 let guests know about complimentary coffee not much in the rooms for area interests January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-San Diego Very kind staff, great food, fun atmosphere with artificial beach. Kind of pricing but the quality backs it up. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not quite what it should be I am a platinum member and spent 1 fifth of my year in Starwood properties. I have come to expect great things from this group of hotels and was disappointed by my stay at the W. I would expect a hotel of this category and price to be outstanding and it is not. Two issues here which bug me, firstly on check out I was asked to pay for internet access and when I explained that I was a platinum member and didn't pay for internet I was told the system didn't show me as a platinum member. It took me showing my card a and double check before that situation was rectified but not an apology for making a mistake. When I received my credit card statement I find another charge which I didn't recognize. On checking with the hotel was told it was a mini bar charge and then for water. On insisting this was a mistake on the hotels part I have been told it will be taken care of. I am guessing that W have a high proportion of top tier members but don't feel any recognition at this property and that's an issue for me. The rooms are comfortable and I enjoyed the service in the restaurant, the service staff are professional and do their jobs well. As a pre-cruise hotel the location is close to the port. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat Meeting Facilities This Hotel has excellent meeting facilities and great staff. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel Excellent service, employees very kind and helpful. Rooms are nice, but the carpets looked dirty. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great! Really enjoyed the W San Diego! Staff was great and so was the property! January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Almost perfect; very helpful and responsive staffs; excellent facilities; highly recommended July 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management 1. The valet process is ridiculous, you are allow unlimited in/out but the valet service requires you to get new valet ticket every single time! This means you have to repeat your name and room number everytime you return as well as remember new valet ticket # to call down. Obviously this makes the whole valet process very very slow. Worst valet setup I have ever seen. 2. Poor customer service through out. I had $25 discount certificate and I went to redeem when I check-out. I asked the receipt to be emailed to my account as usual. By the time I received the email, I was at the airport and instead of being given $25 SPG Award discount, I got charge with the line item indicating $25 for SPG Award!! How could any competent person not notice the difference between negative vs positive and the total obvious increased instead of decrease. What make the matter even worst is I'm at my 3rd time calling the hotel to have them make the correction. Each time they kept telling me it's all done and your receipt will be emailed to you. So far they have failed twice to make the correction!! This show poor customer service and inability for hotel to follow through with simple invoice correction change. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Love the hotel. Good location. Great employees. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest hotel in the city... Excellent hotel, young attractive people, a live DJ in house, great food and location. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A Nothing like attempting to force one to write a review. The mattresses were worn out. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by T & K The staff was very nice, the location was great, the rooms just needed updating. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The front desk manager went beyond to make us feel good during our stay June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor location Not safe to go out at night. Acura service should be available 24/7. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud noise like fighting in the room next or hallway Rooftop rstuarant was closed two nights for special events June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel needs some work I stay and Starwood Hotels and generally i am very sattisfied, but there were some challanges with the Hotel and our event during my stay. The Nats were BAD! Everywhere and got on my food, and drinks, it was totally nasty. Additionally i agreed to do the GREEN Stay so they wouldn't have to come clean daily, but found it odd they never came for trash or anything. Internet services - OVERALL TERRIBLE and everyone had issues through the entire stay no matte what room you were in. We paid 14.95 and it was NOT for 24 hours as the sign states and it rarely worked well so we had to our our HOT SPOTs from our own service and phone on our own dime after we had paid for the service of the hotel. Additionally when I was connected in my room, my admin was trying to connect to a device (it says you can have up to 3) and the tech support guy was completely and totally rude. Lastly the carpet is dirty and worn down and THEN The icing on the cake was my GM showed up and they had no room for him, when i had him checking in on that day the 29th of July. The room was NOT set up the way i had discussed with the planner, and i had to reqeust several adjustments. I could go on and on, but again the stay was average and there were a Ton of issues. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Great hotel, it was perfect for my wedding anniversary November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service very helpful staff, good facilities, nice toiletries. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel remodel is refreshing!!! love the new look and feel of the hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but service needs some improvements Hotel is very clean and upscale. Great location to all the tourist attractions. As a long time SPG member (a frequent traveler in the past), I do expect a little more from W Hotel: a) I asked for a late checkout on a Saturday (and I have 2 rooms). The service desk staff offered 12:30pm for the 1st room and 1pm for the 2nd room. How stupid can this be when I am traveling with my family. Am I supposed to send my kids home by themselves first. I declined the offer and checkout right away. b) Asked for direction for get some Asian food dinner. The service desk staff said someone from the Concierge would be more than happy to give me direction. Actually, she mentioned the concierge would have the information ready when I settled in. Went to the Concierge desk at 7:30 on a Friday night and no one was there. Waited for 20 min and no one showed up. Decided to eat at the hotel restaurant at the end. Other considerations and potential improvements: 1) Need to check the cleanliness of the hotel restaurant dinner room. I was seating by the window inside (not outside) and there were small mosquitoes or bugs flying around my red wine and food. Happened both at dinner and breakfast. 2) Hotel room is quite noisy at night. You can hear all the traffic and people screaming (is there a night club in the building) till 2-3am in the morning. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed review On the good side, the room I had on the 15th floor was quiet for downtown San Diego and I could leave my windows open at night (and If I want I could have the air conditioning on. The staff was very nice although they would write down requests that wouldn't occur. The food was excellent although a little expensive. The room had a lot of little things wrong with it like the tv and the phone and some electircal outlets. there was only one middle light for two beds. The beds were comfortable and the sheets clean and without chemical smell. The down pillows were great! But at first I had polyester (by accident) one that had sweat stains on it.. an oversight I'm sure but gross. The manager kindly sent us some deserts and smart water, which we appreciated. The deserts were fabulous. My main complants are that the location is not that great although once you know your way around it is okay. The music was very loud at night..ear damaging loud and although they lowered it for me at breakfast and early dinner. We could not go to roof or to lobby for drinks.. W\ Also we were charged for little things although they removed charges when asked. Coffee and tea in the morning were quite good. All in all, if money isn't a big concern and you don't have to be at the convention center all day, its a nice hotel. I would probably stay there again in other circumstances than a convention center event.. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had heard that the W hotels were quite special. Being an intrepid traveler, I decided to try the W San Diego. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed in my stay. To begin, there was an earwig in the room, which remained there despite my calling twice to have it removed (cleanliness leaves something to be desired). The restaurant is tiny, with a very limited menu. Do not expect gourmet food. The room was categorized as wonderful. It was not. The bed was so close to the desk that the chair practically touched. There was only one accessible electric plug outlet. There were no other chairs in the room. There was a sound like wind whipping through the room all night long. There is some kind of large bench on the windowsill, but it was very uncomfortable and did not extend all the way to the end, so there was no back support. It looked like an afterthought. I saw no operational clock in the room. While the hotel has little control over this issue, the surrounding area is not pedestrian friendly, being populated with street people and undesireables. Walking is a rather precarious proposition. The concierge was not fully aware of dining opportunities and did not provide more than two suggestions, when there are actually hundreds of restaurants in the area. I was able to have the valet bring the car rather quickly. However, on a night when it rained, the car was drenched. For the fees paid, it should be in a garage. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amateur Hour Given that the W Brand is all about service, you'd think people would have some idea what they were doing. I had a somewhat complicated travel arrangement -- I booked for a conference and needed to add an extra day on the front which I did online. I called the hotel in advance to make sure that this would not be a problem (ie: we wouldn't be switched from one room to another or have to check out and check back in). They told me it would be fine. Arrived at the desk and they only had me listed for a one night stay -- reception found the other reservation and told me everything was okay. Couldn't find the SPG Green option card, called down about not needing new towels the next morning. They thought we were checking out that day but said that they'd fix it. Had to do some work in the Hotel room that morning - and got continually visited by housekeeping, asked when we were checking out, and called twice by the desk. Each time they said "Oops, you're right -let me fix that". Eventually around 1pm a manager showed up -- asking us when we were leaving -- went through the same thing again exasperated. I should have spent the morning working, but instead I spent it convincing the W that I was not supposed to be checking out. Does the staff communicate to each other or pay attention to what you tell them or just care about turning over rooms even if they are the wrong ones? Still never got an apology or anything else for my trouble! Apparently being totally disorganized and bothering guests is just the way they do things here. January 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>