W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años y deben contar con un documento de identidad con fotografía para reservar y registrarse en una habitación. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I said I'd be back Checked out both the pool and the Restaurant this time around I'd had dinner at Steak 954 twice before in 2009. A talkative and interesting bartender named Jake was there then and still is. The food is excellent and Jake's knowledge and engaging personality are big pluses. The steaks are the obvious choices. Have some Scotch with the ball ice. Have some fun. I also rented a WOW Cabana for Sunday afternoon and a very attentive Allie took great care of me and my guest. The food is great and the cocktails excellent. My only wish would have been to have an ocean front suite instead of the flats but it ended up working out since the flat had a fridge and microwave that we put to good use. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Staff was excellent, meeting rooms were excellent, and guess rooms were excellent. Very pleased will definitely use again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location The W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale has a great location! I've been staying there for years. The staff has improved in quality of service, but the hotel is starting to show its age just a bit. The bathrooms are looking a bit "used". Other than that, it's a great value for being on the beach. If you're reading this and have children, please keep them in control. The W is a young adult hotel, and your children are not the guests' problem. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Great rooms except bathroom had no door on it. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG disappointment We stayed at the W in Ft. Lauderdale for one night to attend a wedding at the hotel. The room, on the 19th floor had a great view but that was it. The wind howled through the door. There is a glass wall between the tub/shower and bedroom area. Poor lighting in the bathroom to shave or put on make-up. Pipes or something rattled in the wall during the early morning hours and woke us up. There is no coffee pot in the room and not enough towels and the shampoo and conditioner were half full which we only found when we went to shower. we ordered lunch in the bar at 2pm and a hamburger and salad took 45 minutes to arrive. We had to keep changing tables because one table was dirtier than the next. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, great location I love visiting this hotel. The rooms are amazing and the staff is very friendly. The only thing that keeps me from giving this hotel an overall rating of 5 stars is the valet. They are very unreliable and unorganized. Very friendly and nice but not prompt. On average I wait for 15 minutes to get my car. This includes calling down ahead of time. In the morning it was as long as 20 minutes. This can be very annoying day after day when you are trying to get to work or be somewhere at a specific time. Other than the valet the property is amazing. Cute boutique, great rooms, perfect location. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUT EVERYTHING IS GREAT!!, but at the pool you feel like in a siege, uncountable security at both entrances (4th and 5th floor) are checking your bags as if you were a terrorist at an airport; when you go with kids, you carry snacks that they like! Nobody was trying to get a cooler into the pool area! Honestly you shall try to be a little flexible. In front of me, a couple bought two drinks at the bar on the 4th floor and the security did not allow them to reach the pool; they were explaining to him, but I turned my back and run, I felt so bad!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend great dinner at Steak 954 + great weather + fun poolside + comfortable bed awesome stay! In-room bathrooms should have had a door though when the room has more than one bed. If there is just 1 bed then obviously they guests in that room are a couple and would have no issue with an open bathroom but otherwise, I think the bathroom should have had a door for a little more privacy. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few mistakes but very well managed Overall W Fort Lauderdale is THE place to go for a romantic holiday with your couple. We spent 10 days really enjoying the pool area and SPA. Even though treatments are expensive, they are really good. If you love the beach as we do, careful with the Umbrellas & Chaise Lounges, because they don belong to the Hotel, but to the City and quite expensive. We faced a few "faux pas"; wrong room reserved, cleaning bottles left in the bathroom, internet connection difficulties, etc., but the Hotel staff was empowered to make amends, and they did. Very well trained for customer satisfaction management. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting for weekend "staycation" !! We recently reserved two, 2-bedroom suites for a family and friends "staycation". The resort was perfect for us, both in terms of service and overall fun/activities. The tone was set at check-in, when Michelle went out of her way at making us feel welcome, and continued throught our stay. The WET area at the pool was both fun and relaxing, and great service extended by John and Cara(spelling?). Will certainly return and recommend to others! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful property-Rooms lacking Having ALWAYS had such wonderful experiences at other W Hotels I was very disapoointed in my experience at the W Hotel in Fort Lauderdale. I did not experience the high level of service mentioned in other reviews. I was not offered assistance with my luggage which I needed as it was quite a distance to my room from the entry lobby. Room was not well maintained. Linens looked well worn, bathrobe was so tattered it should not have been in use. Hairs in bathroom (not mine), bathroom ceiling dirty. Bed linens also worn out and stained. The quality of the room service food was poor although the room service staff was gracious. This is such a beautiful property - so disappointed in my overall stay. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We booked this hotel for my birthday weekend! As a platinum member, we stay at multiple hotels. The W hotel went above and beyond to make my bday special. Special thanks to the W Insider team - Derek - he is fantastic! Gilda was very polite and courteous with check in and we loved Ray the bartender! Thank you W Hotel for such wonderful customer service! We will be back! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Ft Lauderdale - Poor Service Reservation made April 24, 2012 for a stay checking in August 9th and checking out August 12, 2012. At the same time the reservation was made, a request was submitted to upgrade to a suite, using Suite points. Upon check in, I was told no suites were available and that my suite points could not be used, despite making the request 3 months prior to my check in. In addition, on 8/10 and again on 8/11, the room had not been cleaned or serviced. Calls had to be placed on 8/10 and again on 8/11 to request the room be cleaned/serviced On both 8/10 and 8/11, the room was not cleaned until after 7pm. It should be noted that on both instances, I left the room in the morning and returned late afternoon. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel The location was perfect. Great atmosphere, and good resort facilities. But the best are the staff! Thanks especially to Gildas and Walid for their kindness, help, and friendliness. They made our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel as expected Second time at this location. I tend to stay in W hotels in New York Metro area. This hotel is the best so far...looking to go again soon August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Spring Break Choice! My husband, 17 year old daughter and I all agree - hands down the best hotel experience we've ever had! From the exceptionally welcoming and accomodating staff at check in, to our daily "room stylist" there is a very friendly vibe throughout the hotel. Of course, the pool overlooking the ocean was to die for, expecially early in the morning with our daily cup of Fonte coffee (yum!) March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had outstanding service and features My stay was absolutely OUTSTANDING. The customer service, the room, food, hospitality was simply AMAZING. My husband and I felt like we were a priority and that is was truly important that we enjoyed our stay at the Ft. Lauderdale W. My commendation to the staff,..JOB WELL DONE!! Everytime we are in the Ft.Lauderdale area we will be staying at the Ft. Lauderdale W. A special recognition to Jennifer(from Arizona) whom ensured our room was phenomenal. Thank you all and keep up the GREAT WORK!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ft. Lauderdale stay Great hotel with a nice pool! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Our stay was wonderful, the W exceeded my expectations. I only have one complaint, the Concierge, Angela, she was awful. I went down to reserve a vehicle, she came out from the back looked at me and returned to the back, it was not until another W staff person went and got her did she return. We rented the vehicle she offered no maps, suggestions, nothing. We asked for a map and she practically threw it at us. Compared to the wonderful service we received from all the other staff, she was just awful. If you do not want to go to work, take the day off, but don't take it out on the guests. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Lauderdale problems If the comfort of your guests is really your goal, here are ways to improve: 1) Include a larger selection of snacks and beverages in your gift shop. It's ludicrous that a guest cannot go down to the lobby and purchase a Coke and a bag of chips for a reasonable price; 2) Print the restaurant menus in the "Everything you need to know book." Clearly, it does not meet the requirements of the title if you cannot find detailed information about your restaurants and their menus in the guide. 3) Have information in the room in magazine or brochure format about area sights of interest and things to do. You have a tremendous amount of information available for your spa, well, I know that is a moneymaker for you, but seriously, how often does the average male business traveller use a spa? Best, Mark July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Very nice hotel. Great Location and clean! Staff was very friendly. The valet area was a bit crowded. Saturday night we had to wait in a car line up. That could have been an isolated incident. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Booked this hotel ,as a friend highly recommended this spot for fun and sun. Went with my daughters had an amazing time great hotel and the best service in all areas . will recommend this to everyone who asks August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING FUNNNNNNN!!! The W Ft Lauderdale is the place to be for fun and sun!! The hotel staff are happy, friendly , with miles of smiles!! You can't help but feel good here!! The views are spectacular!! Steak 954 is second to NONE. Food is FABULOUS and decor is sensational as is the rest of the hotel. The pool is AMAZING!! Again the staff at the pool are all friendly, happy and could not do enough to make sure we were happy and having a good time!! EXCELLENT!! Can't wait to return!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at this hotel The room was clean, with a beautiful view of Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is right on the beach, and there is a nice breeze from the balcony. The concierge gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant down the street, which was delicious. I also enjoyed the Bliss spa products and the spa-like shower and towels in the room - very relaxing! August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service From check-in to check-out it is very clear that the W Hotel is serious about their customer service. Everyone is pleasant and goes above and beyond. Bianca was excellent at receiving me and handling my check-in seamlessly. Alex (pool attendant) was pleasant, attentive, and an all around hard worker. I think the pool cushions and other outdoor furniture cushions could use a refreshing/replacing but was not a deterrent in enjoying the spaces. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Best W experience in a LONG time! I don't know if all guest rooms are created equal, but upon checking in we were given a beautiful room overlooking both the ocean and the city. Sliding doors open in both the bedroom and the bathroom giving the room an amazing outdoor feel. Our bathroom had a floating tub and I could see the ocean as I soaked. My husband and I enjoyed the room so much that we wound up ordering room service and watching movies one of the nights during our stay. We also dined at Steak 954 and got a table next to the jelly fish tank - really relaxing and fun to watch them float along. The pool areas are beautiful and view from the living room was really unique. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive, as was the Bliss Spa staff. Bliss had some excellent little packages that I took advantage of making the overall experience even better. We've had some quality issues at other W properties lately but this was amazing. Definitely put it on your list! Thank you W Fort Lauderdale! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best stays at SPG properties I'm staying at the W for 2 months and this was one of my best stays at SPG properties. I travel a lot working and have 120+ stays year to date, but these guys really made my stay pleasant, specially Brian M. and the concierge Julio F. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make Sure Your Room is Your Room My room was double booked. Someone checked in under my name several hours before my arrival. The first desk agent called the room and no one answered so she assumed there was a mistake in the computer. She gave me the keys and to my disappointment "my" room was already occupied. She failed to research as to why or how someone would have checked in under my name. Thankfully when I returned to the front desk Marco was on duty and he took care of everything i.e. upgrade, room credit, and sincere apology. TV didn't work but the upgraded room with ocean view was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Atmosphere I arrived at The W Fort Lauderdale on July 26th. Check in was easy and quick. In short, the pros: Ted Gibson Salon staff were fantastic! I loved my stylist Adrienne. In room Bliss products were awesome. Comfy Bed and modern kitchen in my two bedroom flat. Room service was great. Loved the in room washer and dryer. Complimentary ride to the Galleria in the Acura was a real treat. Each staff person I encountered were very friendly and helpful. Cons: the room description stated I would have an ocean/intercostal view; I had neither. The bathroom stall and shower stall in the master each had a privacy curtain instead of a glass door as seen in pictures. They both smelled of mildew. Only one chair on the balcony. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual We love the W, but this time we had a few minor issues, like the room getting cleaned late and not having the shampoo, etc., replaced. But the biggest disappointment this time was that our room was apparently right next to the elevator motor! This noise bothered us all night long! In hindsight, we should have asked to change rooms. I don't think the '12' stack should even be guest rooms, unless they disclose at booking that your sleep may be disrupted by the elevator motor and charge less for those rooms! The TV reception was bad in this room also. Local stations came in intermittently, and then we decided to rent a movie (over $20!!) and the movie blinked out a couple of times. So, we're a little sad that this hotel seems to have gone downhill a bit. June 23, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>