W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Thank you very much for a great stay. It started well with an upgrade, and ended well with a late checkout, and everything in between, from the perfect level of service/attention to the resort itself, which is unlike any other Carribbean resort we've been to. Great job. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice location but expensive Food and Beverage Nice staying offers, but a bottle of water will cost you triple, and everything else on the menu is the same. We order some yuca and corn chips with melted cheese and pico the gallo sauce, yuca chips and pico de gallo were not served, but were billed into our account. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Everything about our stay to the W in Vieques was perfect! The hotel is stunning, the staff is helpful and the food was delicious. We are looking forward to coming back for another vacation. I travel 90% of the year and this is one of the best hotel experiences. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great however the Sorce restaurant was defficient in granting our meal coupons and it has to be escalated. We ended up eating outside as the restaurant was full we order from the SORCE and were serve by their waiters but not honoring the coupons was ridicoulous in my opinion. August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking I was disappointed in the overall service level of this hotel. It took multiple calls and visits to the front desk to get simple things fixed or attended to... Staff generally acted uninterested in assisting guests as if it were not their job to help guests. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT GATEWAY Amazing views of the ocean from every hotel facility, the restaurant, the pool, the lobby bar. Amazing beaches, pool service. Great beaches all around the island that you can reach by renting a jeep and be in your "private" caribbean beach in 5 minutes July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Vieques This was my 3 rd.stay ar W. Vieques and I have always enjoy going to this place. The only thing it should improve is in the pool area. Lawn and trails are flooded, even with the sprinkler use in the morning. Food quality and service is excellent. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! It is a great get away and the perfect place to enjoy a honeymoon or a special occasion with your significant one. The staff is very friendly, food was great, the surroundings and the view are breath taking. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property with stunning views My husband and I just returned from a fantastic week at this amazing resort. Every inch of this property is beautifully manicured and they have thought of every detail. The staff, food, drinks, decor are all amazing. Thanks for a wonderful trip! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Our stay at the W Vieques was amazing! The grounds were stunning, our room was beautiful and the staff were so warm and welcoming. We went horseback riding and took a Jeep around the island, both activities were awesome and highly recommended! The staff at the hotel helped arrange our excursions and everything went to smoothly and easily. The food at the hotel was great for breakfast and okay for lunch and dinner. The food in Vieques was amazing and the hotel helped us find great restaurants and get to and from town very easily. My only complain would be about the Yoga class. I practice yoga regularly and take great pride in this. I was looking forward to a relaxing yoga class outside on our trip. The class was not very relaxing and I felt that the teacher pushed us very hard and was less than understanding if I wanted to modify poses in the ways that I am used to. She preached about being more open to different kinds of yoga and was dismissive of the way I practice regularly. She had a lot of opinions about sun salutations and practicing the same poses on a regular basis and seemed to think this was not the way to practice yoga. She asked what kind of yoga we do at home and I was unsure of the name at the time. I asked my Yoga teacher today. We practice hatha/ashtanga yoga. On vacation, I wanted a yoga class that pushed me to relax, breath and feel centered not a class where the teacher pushed for us to feel sore and felt it necessary to push us out of our comfort zone. I hope in the future there will be other yoga classes offered where we can do sun salutations in the beautiful Vieques sun and can rest in child's pose when we need to. This being said, we absolutely plan to come back to the W as soon as we can as it was one of the best vacations we have ever taken. Thanks so much for a great stay! February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place The place is very nice, and the apartments are beautiful. The beaches are beautiful. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel has unsatisfactory service There was no chest of drawers to atore clothes . The pool was not heated. There were no floats. We had to request shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer and towels several times during our stay. The service was not up to Starwood's standards. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, beautiful scenery I loved my stay in W Vieques. I woke up with the sound of waves in my Spectacular Ocean View Oasis in the morning, and went to sleep with the sound of waves as a lullaby. The scenery was beautiful in the resort - very careful design of landscape; great use of color and design in the living room. It was a small resort, but offered private and romantic experience for a couple - comfy chairs and hammock spread in the living room (public lounge) and throughout the resort. The social couch area around a fire pit was also a nice touch. I also loved kayaking in biobay. Only few disappointing experiences... There was no jacuzzi and the pool was not heated.. The water in the pool was quite chilly (despite its perfect 85 degree weather), so uncomfortable to swim inside. We also required to have in-room sleepers a couple of times. The front desk promised to bring them, yet they never actually did it. Food and beverage were just ok for the price. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the resort during our stay. We loved the view from the restaurant, though. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by below average for the W standard attention to detail is lacking. food is overpriced based on quality. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Muddy all over and dirty Restaurant food is not made by a chef like you state i asked for a filet medium they gave ot well done, for the $210 bill i expect a little bit more. It was rainy and they didint clean the premises and i slipped in the mud. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - Great Place Hotel setting and view is truly amazing. Staff is excellent and incredibly friendly and helpful. WIFI is great for such a remote location and plenty of onsite activities. Food options are good and food is very good for a resort. My only complaint about the hotel is cleanliness. Don't get me wrong the hotel is generally very clean but it could be better. The staff just does not clean up debris quickly enough. I would walk around the grounds at 8 AM and see cups and bottles around the pools clearly from the night prior (we went to the black pool at 11 AM and small trash can was overflowing with trash from prior night). And the staff does not pick up quickly enough after serving food at the pool. Another example is the maid staff. We used in room wine glassses and they did not clean or replace the glasses. The clean job by maid staff was just ok. Also, they delivered shampoo/conditioner/etctera regardless of whether used or not. By the time we checked out we must of had 20 or so bottles piling up in the room. Rooms and views are amazing BTW. Stay here for sure. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love W Vieques I love this hotel! So many memories...Love the pool, the staff at the pool and the lobby. At night you can see so many stars it's incredible. Can't wait to stay here again this year and many years to come. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This was our first time in Vieques. We went to the island to check out the W property and relax over the weekend. And to our delight, the staff and property delivered. All of the associates there were very pleasant - from the doormen, check in staff, housekeeping, and the restaurant wait staff. We definitely felt welcomed here. We were upgraded to the WOW suite as a SPG Platinum guest which made our stay even more enjoyable. Room was definitely wow material. The shower was huge and we really liked the ocean view from the bed. The pool area and beaches were nice and wasn't too crowded either. We definitely had a great time here in Vieques. We will be back. Some things the property could improve/address... The walking paths to/from the lobby next to the driveway is a bit tight. The landscaping needs to be set back some. Most of the lights in our room were out when we checked in and the night prior to our check out the AC went out. Maybe have the maintenance team do more regular inspections. And finally - the daily resort fee is a bit excessive, especially for the slow wifi speeds... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! It's a trek out to the island of vieques, but the W is totally worth it! We had our honeymoon there, and they upgraded us to a great room and took care of our every needs. We can't WAIT to go back! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a short stay The security and comfort of this hotel in such a small Island is a plus. Food price in the hotel is a litter high for local tourist. The beach area is not the best but it is ok for sun batting. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location, wonderful hospitality, beautiful setting Simply put, the hotel and location is beautiful and the staff will typically go out of their way to offer you a great experience. The rooms are simply, yet expertly, designed in a way that feels grounded to the island. Every morning we would wake up, watch the sunrise and feel like we're the only ones at the resort. Tranquility reigns king here. The facilities were great, too. Good gym with options for morning yoga. Occasionally it'll get busy in the morning, but it's still a decent size and open 24 hours. The pool is great, too. There are some standouts from a personnel perspective. Edgardo is one of the most helpful Welcome Desk reps I've ever met - he took GREAT care of us during our stay, from room requests to island-specific pointers. He was great. Veronica was the nicest person and most attentive of the staff poolside. There is some improvement opportunity with the food, though. I'd expect nothing less than consistency, and at times we'd order a plate back-to-back but the food was different each time. Small things, too, like rusted metal in the salt shaker (from the cap), no French press coffee available, drinks were inconsistent, etc. The staff would typically work to remedy the situation, but at a place like this you'd expect it to never happen. Now, would I go back again? You bet! I think the issues above are more representative of my expectations, not necessarily of the resort's capabilities. Personally, I would probably go during the off-season, when staff to guest ratio is a little more in your favor and, presumably, they're more engaged in upping the QA procedures. Overall, a few key staff members and a great hotel make this place a great destination. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful in time of need We became stranded on Vieques due to weather, the W was the only hotel on the island with rooms. The staff were very friendly and accomidating to us, especially Arturo who helped us check in. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice the hotel is very nice with alot of pleasures , but no coffee pots in room , no clock, no refridge , nothing that allows you to hold up in your room. the eary riser must wait for coffee March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I had an incredible stay at this hotel, the concierge were very proactive in helping me make plans and the Whatever Whenever department were always friendly and accommodating, thanks! September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds but... I was placed in wrong room. The room had holes in the wall. Housekeeping failed to leave fresh toiletries. The bathroom walls were scratched and in need of paint. I was disappointed. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential The grounds are beautiful, and so are the rooms. It's almost everything you want it to be. But, why was there only one bar of soap in the room when there was a sink that was separate from the shower which was separate from the bath tub? The toiletries were not replenished until the day before I left and then they didn't replace the shampoo. I hung my towels up everyday, and everyday they took my towels and didn't replace them until the next day. When I spilled water on the floor, I grabbed a hand towel to mop it up and the towel turned brown...I had never walked on that part of the floor as it was next to the bath tub. There is a complimentary bottle of water in your room, for two people, and they don't replace it...but when I asked at the front desk if you only get one complimentary bottle of water, they said no. That night they replaced the water, but it didn't happen every night. We had 3 rooms between us, and the first night we were there one of the rooms came back to chocolates when their room was turned down for the evening. That happened in their room one other time in the five nights we were there...the other two rooms never got chocolate! There is complimentary coffee in the morning until 10...the cups they have at the coffee pot are very small, ~6oz, and there are no lids. By the time you took it back to your room it would be cold. At night there is a free drink from 6 - 6:30...again it's a small cup and your only allowed to have one. I know these are little things, but it's the attention to these little things that make or brake ones opinion. For the amount of money one pays to stay here, these things should not be happening. Would I recommend this hotel...if you don't mind calling the front desk everyday, I'm thinking they would fix all the little things...it is a beautiful place and there is nothing else like it on Vieques. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Carribean jewel Outstanding hotel/resort Staff was very attentive and accomodating. Facility well cared for. Great location. Easy access from Puerto Rico and the airport in Vieques. Beautiful. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatifull place I love the hotel, the room was fantastic. Vieques is an amazing place. I feel a little disappointed with the restaurants. Was too much money for the food they serve. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet relaxing and chic Beautiful W on undiscovered Vieques with all that you could need or want on a Caribbean vacation. Service is the only arena that needs a bit of help on this property, January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by is beautifull I find it very expensive for the type of hotel it is. I think it is very cute and has great potential. Deverian you got more offers for the tourist to visit September 11, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>