W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by True to the W Brand I stayed for only one night in October, so I wasn't able to soak in the entire experience. Highlights are: - The hotel building - internal and external - is extremely impressive and holds true to the W Brand in both look and feel and sophisticated vibe. - I recommend this property for those who want to be pampered and near the beach. However, if you want to be in the heart of Barcelona, this is not your best pick. It took about 30 minutes to walk to the nearest metro station - which I don't believe takes you directly to Las Ramblas or Placa de Cataluyna. - My room had a great view of the ocean - I loved how the bed faced the window so I could wake up to the ocean in the morning! - I checked out the WET bar, which was nice, but service was a bit slow. - Great for couples - very romantic, swanky ambiance. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hospitality Stayed at the hotel for the first time and was really impressed. The building is one of its kind and the location is fantastic; next to the sea and 15 mins walk from the center of Barcelona. Ideal for people who enjoy long walks/ runs on the beach and amazing cocktails at the bar! Clubby atmosphere and friendly staff; they call you by your name, as if you have been there before and always introduce themselves, and they would immediately become your friends; now this is personal service. My room on the 3rd floor was great, with sea view that I enjoyed from the sofa, next to the floor-to-ceiling window. Shower was spacy and although I don't like the glass walls surrounding the toilet, it felt private enough. Overall an excellent hotel! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! Will be back in the future! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, location and staff. Had a great stay from start to finish, beautiful room, lovely views. Wish pool was a bit bigger. Wasn't ready to leave. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona's Best The junior suite we were in was great in size, views & chic furniture but... They could not provide 2 twin beds for my daughter and I, only a super king size bed. Being partial to several cups of tea during the day, the do not provide complimentary tea/coffee in your room. They charge E4.50 per tea bag! The plain red corridors (floor, walls & ceiling) with piped pop music were more like walking into a seedy night club than a luxury hotel. But the views....... were truly amazing. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I was disappointed in this hotel for several reasons. First of all, our room was not ready at 3PM as promised. We had to wait several additional hours. Second, the concierge made a mistake with our dinner reservations for New Year's Eve and we ending up having to eat room service in our hotel room because there were no other reservations available. Lastly, although the rooms are beautiful, the bathroom/sink area is very impractical--there is no room to unpack your toiletries. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at W-Hotel Barcelona Very nice hotel in a very unique spot in Barcelona, very friendly staff, good food (Bravo24, breakfast) and great drinks in the eclipse bar. However, the room was not as clean as i would expect of a hotel in this price segment. In addition, a party took place in the night and it was very loud in our room as the room in the 4th floor was close to the lobby. Therefore, make sure you don't get a room in the first 6 floors. In addition, it is a pity that the pool is that small. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rewiew perfect place staying with children missed being able to watch world cup in football and wimbeldon July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury redefined Excellent location and staff went out of their way to make the stay extremely enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in Barcelona From the moment you see this architectural wonder to entering the energetic lobby to seeing your view from your spacious room, you will be more than pleased that you chose to stay at the W Barcelona. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for youbg trendy guests Great hotel Noisy, but nice if you like to have a good time Best beds I ever tried Excellent fitness facilities Food at the pool and beach area are poor July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best surprise ever! This was our second stay in this hotel. We loved it the first time. Very modern and beautiful with great service. When we arrived the second time, we were informed that we had been upgraded to the best suite in the hotel - Extreme WOW Suite. This was a very very pleasant surprise for us and our kids. The suite, of course, was incredible but the best part of our experience with this hotel that we were treated so nicely by everyone at the hotel both times we were there - whether in this wonderful suite or staying in "regular" rooms. Plus the views in W Barcelona are great everywhere (and really breathtaking in that suite). Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and trying very hard to address all our requests and needs. This together with the great ambience of W Barcelona made our stay one of the best in our experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The hotel is magnificent furthermore, the hotel is on top of their own with the outstanding and genuine service level. Pep and Jorge at the Guest Service, Winsider are genuine and made the stay just outstanding. Beautiful site when it complimented by the wonderful services.. then it becomes really exceptional. Thank you Jorge and especially Pep!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is wonderful !!! services of top quality, worthy 5 stars; sight on the sea of the room (14th stage) stunning, staff attentive, obliging and speaking French! the fabulous and exceptional breakfast on the 1st floor, nothing to repeat except that the swimming pool was closed and opens in April only, within the framework as of stays suggested by private travel, it would be well; to include in the service an entry with the spa by anybody by stay… we will return in this hotel!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Fabulous Weekend An enjoyable and wonderful getaway for everyone. I love the ambience, the decorations, the crowd and every single little thing at W Barcelona! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just book this hotel if in barcelona!! Firstly I just loved the location and view from my room. Facilities and amemities were good compare to other 5 star hotels. Even though the pool area was kind of small in size but it was convinient to access to the beach area. I also liked the view from the eclipse bar at the top. Moreover all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing is poor wifi connectivity at the lobby area that I could never get connected. But overall it was definitely worth to stay August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property A wonderful stylish hotel, on the beach that has created its own position in Barcelona. Great terrace with a super selection of Beach restaurants, coupled with their own created cool and most pleasant atmosphere, gets you acclimated into the "W" way of life very quickly. This is where the beautiful people hang out. Superb, great looking staff - nothing is too much trouble and everyone is happy to be of service. Stylish, super-comfortable rooms with great views September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Trip to BCN Me wife and me travel at least once a year to Barcelona. And the W Hotel Is a very good place to be. The rooms have a fantastic view on the city/ocean. Also the sundeck is great. Unfortunately during our last stay my preferred plus membership was not recognized. I asked for free in-room wifi: not possible without Gold Membership! I "lost" this status at the beginning of this year and was downgraded to preferred plus Membership. So I ask myself why being a member? April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with great amenities... Amazing hotel perfectly located near the main barcelona beach... quick access to Metro and other tourist spots... Great pool area with cabanas... delicious food at restaurants... was really impressed with the staff and service... July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for beach, not as good for city center The rooms were great. I had a suite that connected to a room with two doubles. Our three young kids had the double room. Very spacious. Room service was great. Only complaint was the pool. We took down purple towels from our terrace and were accosted when we tried to take them back up. And, we received a call 10 seconds after we walked in the door to come pick up the "pool" towels.. Bizarre. It's about a 15 minute walk into city, so not as easy with young kids. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Superb location and fantastic hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed in an appropriately named "fabulous room" what a beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff are always friendly and willing to assist. I struggle to find anything negative about this hotel ... the only small niggle was that there were areas that could do with dusting ... eg some areas in the room & a small table with telephone outside the lift floor 15, couldn't understand how a hotel with otherwise impeccable standards could overlook this. wouldn't hesitate to go back though. Stunning views! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent holiday at the W Barcelona Super relaxing holiday in a wonderful location. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service food was so so Great venue, amazing view, good design, overall good service ... But please, the quality of the food for the room service is really not in line with the ambitions and positioning of the hotel. It was really not good, the caesar salad was not a true one and the chicken was oevrcooked and of,poor quality, the benedict eggs were a disgrace ... It should be easy to improve here, especially for that price ! But overall, the stay was glamourous and we enjoyed it. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aural Overload If you want to be constantly bombarded by intrusive ambient "trancey" music every waking moment of your day, then this is the hotel for you. Turned up loud enough so you cannot hold a normal conversation, the music is everywhere, and even in your room. Aided by a concrete atrium, the sound reflects upwards into the open balconies where your room is, so you can (try to) go to sleep with it ever present. Relaxing and restful, it ain't. Food wasn't bad though. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a dream Excellent esperience. It was great to stay at W Barcelona. Tha staff was very kind and help me solving a very big problem. I lost, indeed, an importan and value thing and have no confidence at all to found it. But it was found and returned to me! So I like to say thank you for the fairness of guests and staff of W Barcelona June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lifetime experience Beautiful hotel with a fantastic view on my favorite city Barcelona. Nice and friendly personal. Service perfect. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I've been once before and enjoyed it enough to come back, but this time the upgrade to a corner suite was well worth it. Woke up on Saturday morning, tripped the curtains and sunshine and sea burst into the room. It's so relaxed, the hotel is so enjoyable, the food great, the spanish people are naturally friendly and this comes through in the staff and Barcelona is just a great city. I've been to a lot of W's, inc Miami and this is right up there. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is rather anonymous I felt that the service could have been better. The hotel feels rather anonymous and the check in is rather chaotic. The lobby is extremely unwelcoming. Noisy children should be supervised better. I also think that non platinum Starwoodguests should get some recognition. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach and view The location for the beach is superb. Facilities excellent (gym, spa etc.). Service excellent. Views over the port/sea/beach magnificent. This is a stylish, modern hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms (the same goes for the beds!). The beach area in Barcelona is home to many great restaurants and bars. For the fitness oriented, you can run along the path next to the beach for about as long as you feel like. Otherwise the hotel gym is excellent. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Taste of Barcelona This property is majestic in both is setting and availablity to the city. Most of the staff are quite friendly, though some do show the "attitude" of some of the destinations properties. May have been a language thing. Everything you can ask for is there. Food, relaxation, and comfort. There does seem to be a slight septic issue, maybe because of the location and conference space could use a refresh and better lighting. All in all, a great hotel. October 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>