W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa del Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelone,
  • 08039
  • Espagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service food was so so Great venue, amazing view, good design, overall good service ... But please, the quality of the food for the room service is really not in line with the ambitions and positioning of the hotel. It was really not good, the caesar salad was not a true one and the chicken was oevrcooked and of,poor quality, the benedict eggs were a disgrace ... It should be easy to improve here, especially for that price ! But overall, the stay was glamourous and we enjoyed it. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aural Overload If you want to be constantly bombarded by intrusive ambient "trancey" music every waking moment of your day, then this is the hotel for you. Turned up loud enough so you cannot hold a normal conversation, the music is everywhere, and even in your room. Aided by a concrete atrium, the sound reflects upwards into the open balconies where your room is, so you can (try to) go to sleep with it ever present. Relaxing and restful, it ain't. Food wasn't bad though. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We had a great time in this amazing hotel. Fantastic rooms, facilities and super friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to my next trip. Many thanks again to Marta from "Whenever & Whatever" for great support in all upcoming questions, as well as to Maribel for the nice daily pre breakfast conversation. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed in an appropriately named "fabulous room" what a beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff are always friendly and willing to assist. I struggle to find anything negative about this hotel ... the only small niggle was that there were areas that could do with dusting ... eg some areas in the room & a small table with telephone outside the lift floor 15, couldn't understand how a hotel with otherwise impeccable standards could overlook this. wouldn't hesitate to go back though. Stunning views! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I've been once before and enjoyed it enough to come back, but this time the upgrade to a corner suite was well worth it. Woke up on Saturday morning, tripped the curtains and sunshine and sea burst into the room. It's so relaxed, the hotel is so enjoyable, the food great, the spanish people are naturally friendly and this comes through in the staff and Barcelona is just a great city. I've been to a lot of W's, inc Miami and this is right up there. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona is still the very best in Barcelona ! As a frequent business traveller (yearly 100+ nights in premium hotels) I am always looking for the very best hotels for my holidays. W Barcelona surely remains on the very top of my list ! Consistent delivery in the past 5 years. Well done Richard and Gonzalo - really keeping it up. Top location (only 10 min from center, 25 min from Airport, buzzing but still a real relaxed resort getaway), premium facilities (super rooms, wet deck, private beach, spa & gym, ...) , personalised service, excellent ambience, great food, ... You name it, they have it all. This hotel would nearly make you forget you should get out and venture into the fabulous city of Barcelona. More importantly, some of their staff are GREATER then life - they can really WOW you unexpectedly. With a big smile :-) My special thanks to Natalia Torres, Lluis Aynes and Borja Cuevas ! You guys really rock ! Keep it up :-)) You are lifting this place to a real WOW place. "Whatever, whenever" in full action. In short - W Barcelona is for me again officially one of the best hotels on this planet. Consistent. And that counts for someone who can compare 200+ premium hotels & resorts across all continents. Well done ! See you again soon ! (I wish I had business to attend to in Barcelona. :-)) August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach and view The location for the beach is superb. Facilities excellent (gym, spa etc.). Service excellent. Views over the port/sea/beach magnificent. This is a stylish, modern hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms (the same goes for the beds!). The beach area in Barcelona is home to many great restaurants and bars. For the fitness oriented, you can run along the path next to the beach for about as long as you feel like. Otherwise the hotel gym is excellent. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Taste of Barcelona This property is majestic in both is setting and availablity to the city. Most of the staff are quite friendly, though some do show the "attitude" of some of the destinations properties. May have been a language thing. Everything you can ask for is there. Food, relaxation, and comfort. There does seem to be a slight septic issue, maybe because of the location and conference space could use a refresh and better lighting. All in all, a great hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona with my son! My son and I celebrated my Bday in Barcelona. This was his first trip to Europe.....we had a wonderful moment at the W....it was a moment that I will treasure as he is leaving for college next year! We loved the location and the staff was very gracious and helpful! We considered other hotels in the city center but this was the best place for us...the beauty of the ocean combined with a fabulous design of the W..it's was a perfect stay! Thank you. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great vacation in Barcelona at the W Hotel I want to compliment the management and staff of the hotel for giving my family and I a wonderful stay during June, 2012 at the W Hotel in Barcelona. The concierge staff was so very helpful with tours, concerts and just answering questions about how things worked in Barcelona. The hotel staff were all so professional. The facility is a gem. A wonderul mix of secluded resort atmosphere located 5 minutes from the city. Well done! I'm coming back. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, yet some things to improve love the W in Barcelona. Really nice location and design of the lobby/restaurant and rooms couple of things that could be improved - takes a while to figure out how to switch on and off the different lighting groups in the room. just feels complex and overdsigned - I was working quite a bit in my room and through the (fast) WIFI signal downloading a nubmer of big (75MB) keynote files. Somehow the hotel system automatically deactivated my IP address on my macbook due to the high MB downloads. It took about an hour of late night IT dept calling to figure out the issue, which once it was found was resolved. Just think it is strange that a hotel has a max MB download level. Given the status of the hotel, my SPG level and room rate that is charged. And if this happens, why does the hotel not notify me so that I'm not left figuring this out myself . March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fab hotel but... We had an amazing weekend at the hotel, so much so, we didn't leave other than to venture into town on Saturday morning as the weather wasn't great. As you can imagine, you get what you pay for in life and the W is no expection to that rule. We spent over 850 euros on food and drink over 3 days... I requested some ice and slices of lime to be sent to my room. I was horrifed to be charged 3 euros for the lime! Given the amount we spent on food and drink and given that the hotel gave free apples Im disgusted that they felt justified to charge me 3 euros. I know it sounds petty, but it is totally unacceptable on the hotels part to charge for this and no real justifcatication was given. Also, we had to ask for our room to be cleaned on the second day and it was only tided and not cleaned. Dirty glasses were not removed or replensihed with clean ones. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Europe! W Barcelona is the best Hotel in Europe. You feel the staff wants all your best, they help you with everything, wath ever when ever, the locatioin is fabulous, you can go to the beach or go shopping. The rooms are lyxury, beautifull beds, nice views. It is a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Highly recommended. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second stay was better but a better view costs a lot more! Went back for a longer stay in a Fabulous room, the only difference from the Wonderful room was the view and the price. Check-in and check-out still long and slow, no queuing for breakfast this time but the service at poolside was still sketchy. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel definetely lives up to my expectation It was just fabulous!! Fcilities, staffs and energetic and comfy atmophere.. Just the same I expected!! maybe much more than that!! Distance from the city centre doesn't matter at all. Staying at this hotel and enjoying the view and facilities itself were just satisfactory. Defeniterly recommned to others and visit again! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. It was pretty impressive that I could see the whole beautiful shape of W barcelona from the small window of airplane during landing. However, getting to hotel was not that impressive alternating a bus, train and bus. I also got upgraded to a nice room with spectacular view though. Room seemed a tad aged as expected and gym looked nice, so did the pool. And I think I agree on that this one has the most gorgeous exterior among all of w hotels. By the way, there was one moment, where I felt odd with one staff's attitude so that I ended up to a complaint. I'm still sick to my stomach just thinking about that. And more surprisingly, I haven't got any apology email or something like that from the hotel manager or Spg. Once again, flawless hardware, poor software that most of W hotels tends to have inside. Except that one big flaw, It was a good stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom :-( We enjoyed our stay,but what we didnt like about our room was: we were missing the privacy in the bathroom( just glass door separating it from the sleeping area).it was not possible to use the bathroom without letting everybody in the room know and show..:-( and also the beds-are so soft,that you have a feeling of sleeping in the hammock..not comfortable and you have your back in the pain after the night..otherwise we were satisfied.. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Platinum recognition Beautiful hotel right on the beach. Guillemo found an upgraded room for us and went out of his way to make sure our stay was Amazing. I have never received such recognition for being platinum. On top of that, the location of this hotel could not be better. We could just walk down the boardwalk and enjoy the beach, food, etc. We are already planning our return to Barcelona and this W hotel. GUILLEMO"S BOSS, please give him a raise!!!! September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to remembre This hotel is the best hotel in Barcelona. The location is a bit out from the city centre so taxi is required to go to the main shopping areas (not more than 10 min with taxi) but it is located on the beach so it has its own unique features. Staying at the W Barcelona in the summer season must be spectacular! The service is very good - Asian standard. That should say a lot for a hotel in Europe where service levels usually are lower. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W I have ever stayed at. From the moment I arrived this was an awesome experience. I have stayed at W's in the US including Hollywood and Scottsdale, but none come close to the service, style, room and location of the W Barcelona. Xavier with the Insider team had everything arranged for my stay and treated me like a true VIP. I have never been treated better as a Platinum than here. This was a great experience beginning to end. Thanks for a great stay! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow factor Although we come to this hotel every year, some times more than once, we have found this hotel now need some maintenance, especially in the rooms. We had booked four rooms, one which should not have been used due to the shower leaking out onto the carpet (which some of the carpet had been replaced) so must have known, and the toilet door didn't close.Really bad.!! Also the plug to the sink was broken along with our room also. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, awful bathrooms, some staff lack good people skills The bathrooms are ridiculous, there should be an actual room that you can close off from the main bedroom. The staff in general were very friendly but certainly not the Whatever Whenever staff and absolutely not the 2 girls that stand by the door out to the pool area who are frankly just rude! Having to request a turn down service in the evening in a 5 star hotel is crazy, cleanliness of the room could have been better. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing, awesome,... There are not enough words to describe the W Hotel in Barcelona. My stay was perfect. The hotel and room are really beautiful. The view is amazing. The personal/service met all my requirements for a 5* hotel. They were so helpful and smiling. I miss only an interior swimming pool... And also It's pity that we have to pay 20EUR for one hour to enjoy the sauna/Turkish bath and jaccuzi... Otherwise, everything was perfect. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by exeptional but not much clean is one of teh best hotel in bcn , but can not afford to leave the rooms dirty .. im platinum travel and i m very attached to starwood but here in w bcn i have lot pic tha show the dirt under bedroom and in the moquette ..the wonderful hotel of the city not permitting this incident... for apologize we offerd me a creakfast but room remained dirty -.- sorry for my word but i think is necessary for obtain a perfect level June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The hotel is magnificent furthermore, the hotel is on top of their own with the outstanding and genuine service level. Pep and Jorge at the Guest Service, Winsider are genuine and made the stay just outstanding. Beautiful site when it complimented by the wonderful services.. then it becomes really exceptional. Thank you Jorge and especially Pep!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W experience We were only there one night, and wished we could stay longer. Right the the start, the check-in experience was warm, friendly and helpful. We spent the afternoon at W Wet and enjoyed the beautiful pool area with exceptional service. The poolside menu was on the pricey side, but the staff made up for it with their attentiveness, always wiping our spills and ensuring that everything was to our liking. The morning breakfast had nice choices, but would have been expensive if not already covered by our room. The made to order egg dishes were inventive and delicious. The restaurant itself was a bit on the hectic and noisy side but overall still a positive experience. This is a beautiful hotel. The only drawback is that the location is a bit out of the way. However, to be by the beach in such a beautiful property is worth the 15 minute taxi ride. We would choose to stay there again in a heartbeat! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff was perfect throughout , from check in to check out. i would definitely recommend ! location was exactly what we were looking for, close to the city but even closer to the beach! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most amazing hotel experiences of my life The W Barcelona is one of my favorite hotels I have ever stayed in. The property itself, the location, the staff, the city, the food, the culture -- everything about this hotel is just amazing. I especially loved how connected I still felt to the outdoors and the ocean when I was in my room -- I was there for work, but I truly felt like I was on vacation in Barcelona, even when I was working in my room. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly great location! When we first booked this hotel we were warned that it's beach location was great but you'll have to take taxis everywhere you want to go. But we loved walking on the beach, and we loved walking down the boardwalk to eat at places like Can Majo in Barcelonetta, and we loved walking to the El Born area for shopping and more eating/drinking. We will definitely be back to Barcelona and we're definitely staying here! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is an icon and our stay there was as memorable as the hotel itself This hotel is stunning to look at. The location is great. The staff, rooms and facilities all live up to the high standards set by the architecture. The views from the rooms were stunning. The restaurants we ate at were great. We loved the "living room" concept in the main lobby where you could go and access free wifi. If we are ever fortunate enough to return to Barcelona, this is where we will want to stay. April 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>