W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is available for children at 50% off the regular adult price.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY Big Thank You to the W team! Stay was fabulous as usual :) Most importantly my mum really enjoyed her stay and the endless fun pool time with her little granddaughter! Birthday cake for my mum was Wonderful! Special thanks to Duty Manager Shane as well WE LOVE W June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views to live for! Gorgeous views, great location and surroundings. Room is nice. The views give the hotel a great advantage in terms of appeal. Suggest: bedroom slippers can be thicker, toilets should not have been built that big (otherwise, it gives a non-modern, old feeling), that should be more than one person always by the desk on the 1F main door. When we were there, there was often no one at the desk although there were people attending to the luggage and traffic outside. No hesitation saying that this is a great hotel to take refuge from the urban Singapore! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable facilities not met with staff's performance This hotel is set up beautifully on an exclusive island in Singapore. The grounds and facilities were well kept and clean and the design was well thought out in regards to comfort and style. We had a pool facing room with a fantastic balcony. The two highlights were the comfort of the room and features of the pool. My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with our two children and everyone was very happy with the hotel. Although I was happy there were a few areas that could be improved upon; 1. Upon arriving to the hotel at 4:15 the staff said our room was not ready for the 3:00 check-in. As a consolation we were given two drink tickets to pacify us as we waited. When I check in to a hotel one hour and fifteen minutes after the said "check-in time" I expect to walk straight to my room. This may be an unrealistic expectation but then again, it is a 5-star hotel. 2. when I called for help in utilising the in-room sound system from my phone I got a different answer 3 times and the technician who came to my room could not communicate in english. Clear communication the first time would have prevented issues with two future communications. 3. I called for luggage transport from my room to check-out and waited 20 minutes. No one showed so I left. These 3 complaints are small and specific but something I would expect not to encounter at an establishment such as this. I would try another 5-star hotel on Sentosa before going back here. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decor and comfort ~ superb. The W-Hotel in Sentosa Cove is unique in its modern design features that work 100% to give a totally unique hotel experience. I did encounter problems with the lack of control of the taxi queue where those ignoring the queue were placed in front of those following the supposed system. Once this was brought to the attention of management it was quickly and efficiently resolved. The coffee is still the best in Singapore and a genuine barista with a love of his job makes this hotel very special. There are a lot of "overseas interns" but this is not a problem as the staff welcome them and appear happy to train them. Staff and interns are all customer focused and this makes all of the guests feel welcomed and valued. My thanks to you all. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singapore Gem Stayed at many first class hotels in Singapore as well as Asia. W has only been open some five months and we have only just found you! Sentosa may be considered out of the way with the action taking place on and around Orchard Road but you are close by to the Genting Resort & shopping at Vivo City. Warm friendly welcome & recognition of our SPG status. Wonderful room really good, great size, comfy bed & spacious bathroom with really good rain shower. Quirky touches with mood lighting / colour scheme but spot on. Bose sound system in room a nice touch. Food in kitchen table excellent with attentive service. Look forward to a longer stay and chance to use the pool! Thanks for a great stay this time.... You have the makings of a real gem... February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I loved my staycation in W Hotel Singapore. Was good service from the staffs and the hotel was so clean, new and chic. I only faced 2 issues. Slow check-in. Despite being there at 3.30pm, I only got my room at 4.30pm. Secondly, the pillows provided in the room were too soft. But we got a free upgrade to the fabulous room due to the late check-in and I think thatwas very kind of the hotel. Its a beautiful place overseeing the harbour and the breakfast was also really good. I had a memorable stay and really hope to go back there again sometime. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax! I stayed there for 1 night with my cousin to get out of the city and it was great. I had booked an away room but asked for the bigger away room although the pictures in the away room look like what I got so I may have not gotten upgraded even though I paid extra for it. It was nice and relaxing and we were able to really just do nothing and relax. My only gripe was that I had to wait over an hour and a half for a room which was a bit of a let down since I wanted to relax as soon as I got there and I had also indicated what time I would arrive. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & food but needs Improvement!! Quick stay for birthday celebration, impressed by the great food @ The Kitchen Table. Hotel with lovely, warm welcoming staff at the Entrance & Front Desk. Received a birthday cake (even a day after bday) also impressed by the cake!! Very delicious yummy mousse cake from W Team. BUT Housekeeping needs improvement - for turndown service 2 bottle of water and glasses, missing 1 bottle and 2 glasses, blanket left on sofa unfold, for cleaning Front Desk claiming starts from 3pm not from the morning, after cleaning no refill on some of the amenities. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at W Singapore 1. V nice decor and excellent location, being next to the Marina 2. over-crowded on Sat & Sun (esp in areas eg b'fast venue) perhaps due to local wkend family getaway 3. slightly below say W Taipei in terms of services level; response time etc) 4. need more choices of food at the pool eg club sandwiches, hotdogs; Asian noodles, pasta) June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 D 2 N stay at W Reception staff - very helpful and courteous DVD repairman - disappointing, could hardly speak proper English - he couldnt understand what was the problem we had with the dvd player. In the end, I solved the problem myself. Pillows - this has been highlighted several times in the Tripadvisor but nothing has been done. Your pillows are pretty bad, I must say - too soft -not enough head support. Breakfast - $56 per person for an average breakfast set; lacking in variety and quality. Tasted better breakfast in other hotels at half the price! September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W- Waste of time and money Overpriced -quality of service does not warrant it. Ordered a grilled cheese sandwich for in room dining- cheese was no even melted Welcome letter in the room was clearly reused- letter was folded and creased Asked about front desk about corporate rates, staff did not even get back to us Upon checking out, items charged from the mini bar were incorrect. Waited very long for them to resolve it. and the staff did not even tried to improve and retifcy the embarassing situation. In general very disappointed with the level of service quality December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities and great design Great hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff that were accommodating. The environment was relaxing and facilities were well kept and inviting. The only complaint was that the bathtub showerhead/hose was spoilt and could not be fixed. Not sure if the management knew about it, but it was already spoilt when we checked in. Hope it will be fixed before the next guest arrives, or, at least, not use that room till the showerhead/hose is fixed, Otherwise, a great hotel nonetheless. Will recommend it to everyone and anyone. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inflexible Staff We have always loved staying in your hotel because of the swimming pool amenities and staff and your breakfast service. However, during my last visit, my wife who was not feeling well was rudely asked by the staff at 1.15pmto vacate the room in 15mins as I forgot to ask for late check-out when I check in (as the staff at most SPG hotels usually will ask whether we need a late-checkout but in this case they did not). She asked for half an hour extension so she can pack but the staff still insists that she must vacate the room by 1.30pm. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL Experience Excellent Service throughout my stay. All the staffs were always smiling to us. Very approachable. The hotel is so beuatiful with the lightlings especially at night. It made me feel like i'm overseas! Pool is fantastic! There are some delay during the check in. Although i requested for early check in, the room was not ready. i would suggest that there could have more check in counters during the check in period to avoid delay in future. i will like to be back again in the near future! Please notify me if there is any good offer coming! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT GETAWAY Went to W Hotel Singapore for a 3D2N getaway for my friend's birthday. It was superb. Love how they pay attention to all the small details and we were entertained by all the design elements throughout the stay. The scent and music were great. We spent the entire time in the hotel without seeing the need to travel out, thanks to these brilliantly designed FIT gym, AWAY spa, Pool and WOO bar. Yes, we truly "refuel & recharge" ourselves during the 3D2N stay, as promised by W. Special thanks to the talent who arranged a cake to be sent to our room at 9PM sharp for the birthday celebration. The cake was great and delicious. This is my first time staying in W Hotel and I am pretty sure I have become a fan of W. Will definitely try out other W Hotels in Asia soon. Room for Improvement: 1. The staff at the concierge really needs to smile a little more. 2. The service menu stated that there is a pillow menu. However when we called Whatever / Whenever, the person-in-charge did not offer us any options. We requested for a foam pillow, but it wasn't available. No big deal though. 3. Food at the Kitchen Table can be better. Personally I felt that the selection and taste was a little below average.Have been to better ones. But then again most buffets in Hotel aren't that great. So not an issue. 4. Is there such a thing call SPG Recognition? June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a 5 star experience From the moment of checking in, the experience is one of a kind. With the only exception of the valet, who did not have a smile while talking to me. The front desk staff approached me with a smile while I entered the lobby and greeted me, something which most places do not do. Tono, the front office person who checked me in, was very helpful and made my checking in experience one that I will remember for a very long time! The amenities in the room was excellent with the only exception that floss was not available, also the sound for the tv was a little bit challenging at first. A guide on how to turn on the sound should be placed in the room, instead of guests calling the front office for help. Overall this experience is one that I will remember for a long time December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a pleasant stay at W Hotel but can be better... Overall, it had been a pleasant stay. Appreciate the kind gesture from the hotel (free bottle of wine) upon knowing we were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, the bed was too soft especially when I am currently 7months pregnant. Had informed about my condition in advance but did not mention a specific request for this. Hence, the experience can be enhanced if the hotel can be more sensitive and take the initiative to check with customers next time. Breakfast buffet was good in both quality and service. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifully appointed but too precious for the guests. Lovely, beautiful hotel with great location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Sentosa but near enough to partcipate in the Sentosa offer if you wish. Pool Barman was a stand out in friendliness and service. Barrister was also a great asset for hotel. Check in and floor staff and bar staff are more like FBI than guest relations people and may offer help but dont actually come through or make it a comfortable experience.Be careful if you move a cushion on a pretty couch.! No SPG extra guest care was noted and please DON'T give free voucher offers for free cocktails (with no value or specifications on them) when they can't be redeemed as such. Overall pleasant experience, but staff need to chill out. Hotel is for guests leisure, not staff guarding. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Style over subtance New hotel that isnt quite finished... still some small building works going on. The hotel was clearly designed by many people at the same time and loads of the styles totally conflict with each other... There is no one theme that runs constantly throughout the hotel, or even in any room! In the room - the TV / Sound system is bewildering. As someone who is relative up-to-date on technology, I found the interfaces very confusing - especially having 3 remote controls. Otherwise, room was fine. (note "fine - not "good"!!!) This is a 5 star hotel - no doubt - but the confused nature of the hotel, the need to get a taxi everywhere and the high price for no added value in comparison to many other 5 star hotels in Singapore means I am highly unlikely to stay here again. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room's Balcony useless I booked an award stay at this Hotel and unfortunately the room I got had a balcony with an open roof. Keeping in mind that Jan. is raining season in Singapore, made the balcony pretty useless. So we had to stay all day in the room. Waste of my SPG points. Fortunately for the hotel was that my wife didn't wanted to change the room, if I would have been alone, I would definitely have requested a different room. Poor recognition of a SPG-Platinum Member. Don't think I will again spend my award points at this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed There needs to be much better and organized service to collect your guests from RW/ universal studios part of sentosa. Visiting this area is a major drawcard for your guests coming to the hotel and the current arrangements are terrible. I was even told by a staff member that I couldn't get on the hotel shuttle bus at the Festive Hotel drop off point - it was only for dropping guests off and I needed to go to Vivocity!! Really disappointing, hope you can sort this out. Otherwise I would like to return some day. John May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Hotel I am very impressed about this hotel where this hotel has a spacious bed including its great entertainment system. It's rock!!! It is really beyond my expectation. I like the friendliness of the staff and they are kind and very prompt to attend and provide assistance when I really need their help. They really know how to provide the excellent service to the guests without any prompting. They are really professional. My family and I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Thank you and we are sure to be back again! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great celebration! I would like to thank W Singapore for a Wonderful stay! We were in W for a birthday celebration and staycation and we were in a Wow suite and a Marvelous suite. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious! The staff definitely contributed the success of the party with the ice, coffee capsules, champagne table and other requests. One problem which we could not solve was the connection of our laptop to the sound system. However, this was inconsequential once the party got going! Another small issue was the seating at breakfast. The Kitchen Table is rather small and we were seated near the open kitchen. My friend felt his hair was at risk of getting burnt! Thank you again W Singapore! I am hoping and looking forward to another great celebration later this week for my own birthday! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Vacation/Service My family booked 2 rooms at the hotel. When we check in the hotel, as a Platinum member, one of the rooms was upgraded by the welcome manager, Ms Rissa to an Away suite. It was a pleasant surprise as this is our family second stay in the hotel and this suite is a bigger one that we booked during our first stay! We happen to meet, Mr Zai, the events manager who introduced his coffee barista to us during breakfast and serve us an excellent latte. Moreover, what we were impress is that the breakfast chefs were very accommodating to a family seated beside us. As they required a special diet, the staff/chef there actually managed to cook a separate breakfast meal for them. Nice! All in all , a good place to relax! Many thanks to Ms Rissa and Mr Zai for making this vacation a special one! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Marvelous Way to spend our Special Day My partner and I chose W Hotel to celebrate our anniversary. And what better way to start our stay than to hear of the complimentary upgrade of our Away Room booking to the Marvelous Suite! Needless to say, the view from the room took our breath away and the lady was happily snapping photos even before unpacking. All in all, the room was great. The only thing was that the shower was not very warm compared to the bathtub. But it just gives us more reason to enjoy the tub. Thank you for the wonderful experience and we cannot wait to go back to W Hotel. (Another feedback unrelated to the room: it was a bit difficult to walk down the stairs to SKIRT from Level 2 for our dinner as the lady was in heels. Entrance from Level 1 seems to be closed. Maybe I missed an easier way to go down.) May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great option for short getaway The hotel maintains high level of cleanliness of the rooms, however some other parts of the hotel are neglected e.g. Dust covered phone at the lift lobby, decorative fixtures near the function rooms, etc. Overall rooms are well maintained, however some of the room applicances are faulty, etc dripping rain shower when the hand shower is on, balcony lights unable to be lighted up. Also, noticed a long queue outside the kitchen table during morning breakfast time due to limited seatings. As I have read comments on trip advisor, hence have gotten up earlier to have breakfast and hence wasn't affected, otherwise I will be one angry hungry customer. Overall W Singapore is a great hotel, large pool, clean and sound proof rooms, modern and tastefully designed rooms, well trained staffs..... .... August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay, nice hotel, disappointing breakfast I stayed at W with my wife and kid for a weekend. Check in was fast and efficient, room was nice (even if the window was a bit dirty). The pool is great. We were unlucky enough to be there at the same time than some yacht show, so restaurants were all booked and we ended up having room service, which was not bad. The buffet breakfast on the other hand was sub-par in terms of food quality. The coffee was horrible, vending machine quality. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay till the end This is the 2nd stay I have been with W Hotel Singapore for holiday. My daughter and wife simply loved it. We enjoyed the pool and the gym. The Woo bar was great. Some improvements needed: 1. We ordered at the Wet bar and there were no drinks for 15+ minutes. We ended up having the chip for my daughter but we cancelled the drinks. 2. We tried to catch a shuttle bus back to VivoCity when we left. We were told last minute that we could not bring a large luggage. The bus was 30% occupied and I had a 26in luggage. We ended up taking a taxi but I was not happy how it was communicated and handled. First I told the captain that I planned to take a bus. He took my luggage and parked it outside. When I was about to board, the second guy told me that I could not do so as it was stated in the regulation. Inconsistent response. Not happy. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Idea Getway for Celebrated my husband's birthday with a 1-night getaway at W Sentosa. Had initially booked the Away room because of the private plunge pool but due to the bad haze, I changed it to a Fabulous Room (with the Island Glamour package) at the last minute. The decor of the entire hotel is amazing and very interesting. Obviously lots of thought and details were put in designing the hotel. Very fashionable place and I had expected more 'beautiful' people hanging out at the bar or the nearby restarants but it was actually quite quiet in the evening, although it was Friday. Breakfast was excellent. Good spread and excellent service. Rather far from the main island's major attractions but if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place, this is a good choice. Would recommend it for a short getaway. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Staff The hotel left us a deep impression with their lovely and friendly staff. From the reception to the housekeeping staff, they were generous with their smiles and greetings. We spent a few hours at the Woo Bar and we had an extremely enjoyable time interacting with the bartenders and sipping the cocktails. The cocktails tasted great and the bartenders took the initiative to explain some of the ingredients they used. Will definitely come back again for a stay or simply chilling out at the Woo Bar. December 24, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>