W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by LEVEL OF SERVICE The check in staff are not friendly. They barely make eye contact with me at check in. The reception was cold and the staff actually yawned. This was in the early afternoon. Next, the wrong bags were brought to my room. None of the bags brought in the first time belonged to me. This is alarming and most disturbing. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect but breakfast Everything else was perfect but breakfast especially with coffee. Staff haven't been trained the difference between Cappuccino and Latte. Breakfast buffet was below my expectation - for example taste, selections, quality and temperature of the food. Not bad but I thought it will be better since this is W hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Hotel in the World As a Platinum member, I've stayed at many hotels. The W Taipei is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at these past two years -- hands down. The service is better than any hotel I've stayed at recently -- everyone is attentive. Most importantly, the W Taipei is very clean and always smells good. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent overall It's hard to describe how much I like staying at W Taipei hotel. The room is comfortable, staff are professional. I believe staff are well trained as they are so professional and efficient and friendly. Room service is good. Also, the pool and spa is good. I must say its one of the best hotels I ever stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respect your guests' privacy. Overall, the hotel staff react swiftly to guest's request which is good. Just one question for W-Hotel Management; why do front desk put an external telephone call to your guest's room at 1.15am without checking with your guest whether they wanted to take the call? November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W So Far I gotta give it to the W crew - this time they create a fantastic hotel! The setup with the Bar, Pool, Poolbar, Reception and restaurant is just amazing!. Wrt platinum recognition, nothing to complain at all! Location is good, Ambiance superb and room design is thoughtful, warm and yet cool design. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Very Comfortable Would be nice to have a couch instead of a chair in the room. The mattress is a little soft, personally prefer more support The pre-pay rate via Agency is better than direct booking, though my booking is being done directly before checking with travel agency, as I found out too late... October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features and staff I was impressed with the staff swift responsiveness towards our needs on the toiletries. The one thing which meets my satisfaction was the toilet installed with a special function cold weather. It was so useful. Excellent hotel ! December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but standard has dropped alittle Overall staff and hotel were marvelous. Had a great stay. However, compared to the previous time, there are some differences. Toiletries were not replenished and the gesture of gummy bears were no longer offered at turn down service. That could be improved. All in all though, great hotel! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not rest on your laurels My room door was opened when i returned one late night. Was told that cleaners have forgotten to close the door. This is terrible. How can such a highly rated hotel make such mistake! Hotel managers apologized after the event but i hope this incident will not be repeated. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The service was beyond excellent and the rooms were fantastic. There was absolutely nothing lacking in either the room or the staff. The reception was even able to accommodate my two separate reservations into one stay in one room all four nights. Will definitely be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Excellent, pleasant hotel with great facilities and spacious clean rooms. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was great but ... The Room was great but the noise from downstairs was really loud. I'm travelling on a business trip, the noise have afftected my sleep at night. I love the location of the hotel and will hope to stay with you again but appreciate if you could place me at a much higher floor. thanks. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast I have tried the breakfast in the Kitchen and have found there is room for improvement in food quality. Fruits are my only like on the 7th morning but not the others. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't tell what it is ? The front desk staffs are not professional as they shall be ! and the servants in 10 th floor restaurant is terrible . I won' t stay here again if the situation is the same like this in the future ! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff Rebeca at the welome desk has been particularly helpful. We have altered our travel arrangement many times and she has done everythng to accommodate our wishes. Thank you Rebeca ! However, we found the contact with Whatever quite annoying. We have never got a straight answer. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Impressed by the Service Provided I stayed in W Hotel Taipei over 2 - 5 Jan. On the second day, I needed some medical attention. After review with the in-hotel nurse, she suggested for me to visit the A&E department of the nearby hospital. The hotel very kindly offered to provide a staff to take the trip to the hospital with me. Being a foreigner and not knowing the ins and outs of visiting the hospital, I was deeply relieved for this. May, a cheerful and friendly staff at the front desk, came along and she really represented true hospitality in ensuring that my registration went smooth, that my correspondence with the doctors went well, that my medication was received and she went through each instruction on the label meticulously with me. She went out of her way to ensure that my experience at the hospital (for 2hrs) was the best that she could manage. I'm truly grateful and impressed by this. I've had stayed at several other W Hotels, but through this experience and at other touchpoints in the hotel I must say that W Hotel Taipei has absolutely got it right in terms of the perfect guest experience that is truly worthy of a W Hotel brand. Well done! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT HOTEL TO STAY IN TAIWAN SPG had never failed to keep their brand, from the perfect beds that will really make it hard for you to get up, to perfect breakfast--I love the large selection of foods they offer, to sincerest attitude of the service staffs. keep it up! I'll definitely come back. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service A perky young lady brings my room service order and asks how I was. I assumed it was the perfunctory greeting ordered by the hotel training manual. I said I had a cold. She immeidately offers to bring up a pot of hot water with lemon and honey... That was impressive! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel. Direct view of Taipei 101. The room is the most thoughtful and well-planned featured rooms I have ever stayed in. The toilet is fully automatic and I miss it already. LOL. The hotel design is suited to the young and vibrant. Kudos on such a great hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem The gem of W Hotels (and I've stayed at many of them). This property has outstanding service, nicely-designed and spacious rooms, and all the amenities you'd want (a real spa!)...right in the heart of downtown. Wish the new W Hotels in the US were this outstanding. November 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! W Hotel Taipei is one of the best hotels I've stayed so far of the SPG hotels. Beautifully decorated, very chic and modern. Most impressive is the toilet which provides a fully automated toilet bowl making me feel like I was back in Japan, really nice. However, there were still slight disappointments during my stay. One of which was that the swimming pool was closed as I have been anticipating to use this swimming pool. Another thing that I had to pick on was that the room's kettle could be better situated or "wired" such that it's easier to use. Last but not least, I must commend the staff of W Taipei. They were really warm and friendly. Before we even reached the doorstep of the hotel, two staff already came to us seeing us dragging our luggage and helped us with the luggage as well as lead us to check in. The Whatever, Whenever service was also fantastic as I had requested for paper bags and more tea which were all given to promptly. Kudos to the service level for W Hotel Taipei and I thank you for the great stay! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool style hotel with very touchy service I stayed in W Taipei for 15 days in Oct 2013, it was a wonderful stay, the room is very very stylish and service is very good and satisfactory. I hope I can have more chance to be invited to the parties happening almost every night at Woo Bar !! October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poolside Smoking It is very bad to allow people smoking at pool side. My family had a bad impression to W hotel on this arrangement. Pool at W hotel is part of the bar for adult not as part of health section for people to play and swim. Things for W management to consider again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest stay in Taipei As of 2014, I don't believe you can find another finer & luxurious hotel to stay with in the heart of Taipei - W Taipei is currently my #1 hotel selection/recommedation. W Taipei lives up to its brand and reputation to the fullest; an iconic symbol in Taipei. It is trendy and hip for the youngsters and upscale quality for travelers among all ages. The hotel staff are warm and eager to fulfill the needs of their customers, from check-in to exit. Upon check-in, I was offered to a free upgrade to spectacular room (as a SPG-Gold member), this is always pleasant. Besides the minor extra SPG points collected from my stay, and hotel staff also presented me a complementary drink vouchers at their WooBar/YenBar. The room was very clean, spacious, bright, with a lovely perky scent when you entered the room; nothing to complain about within eye-sight. All the usual amendities were all in place, clean towels, toothbrush, shaving razor, soap/shampoo/lotion, hair-dryer, water bottles...etc. For techy folks, there is a big 42" TV, BOSE speakers, free internet (wired&wireless), VGA/HDMI cable, USB charge port, DVD player(stored in closet), superb for WHATEVER of your entertainment feeds. A special honorable mention to their window drape/curtain, it is "vampire-friendly" for daylight sleeper. Long story short..... if you are visiting Taipei no matter for business or pleasure, give W Taipei a chance, it will be a Wonderful hotel experience. I understand it might come as a little pricey, but it will definitely worth every drop of your pennies. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, worth repeating I thought that overall, the hotel was great. Stylish and hip in design, as you would expect from a W hotel, but sometimes I felt like it was a little overdone. The elevator from the ground floor to the lobby (10th floor), made me dizzy and gave me a headache, I had to close my eyes every time we rode it. The bed was super comfortable, but the room was a little small. The bathroom was very modern and the shower had great water pressure, we really liked how you could choose between a regular shower or a rain shower head. The only complaint is that the wall from separating the room from the bathroom isn't a solid wall, and that the part by the sink is just some wood slats. Even though I was sharing the room with my husband, we both thought it would've been nice to be able to have some privacy while in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was awesome, thoroughly enjoyed it. Quality of the ingredients was great. Staff service in all parts of the hotel was friendly and attentive. Location is great and you're within walking distance to a lot of food and shopping. Your also right by the subway station so it's easy to get around. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be a lot better Nice hotel. Areas which be improved: 1. Bell service/security at the main hotel entrance 2. Efficiency of reception and registration 3. Overall value/money performance December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average, at this level of price and management. Electric kettles need immediate attention as it's completely useless - takes 20 mins to complete boiling water. Air con temp control is fuzzy to use - at 24 degree it fans out cool air but if you feel a bit chilly and bring it up to 25, it turns to heater mode. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-in CHeck-in took a little longer time than I expected but the greeting card and the complimentary items at night to celebrate our newly wed expected my expectation by your FO staff Maggie. I'd love to stay a few more nights to enjoy the facilities next time. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fitness facilitises best hotel fitness suite i have ever seen. outstanding 3 temperature baths and great steam and sauna. awesome array of fitness machines and weights. we would come back for this alone, it was so much better than what you get elsewhere. rooms were great. December 5, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>