W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto ou para fazer o check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 783 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by no fun this time Horrible experience. Lobby under construction (no fault of hotel). Crowded area to walk back to room due to ppl trying to check in. Rob in room stained-two places. RIght on lapel…easy to see as robe was being hung up. Woken up at 5AM by phantom phone call As corp SPG member, requested late check out. Had THREE staff members knocking on door…so much for sleeping in. First knock was house keeping. Second two knocks were from man in W attire, holding soda cans…"refilling wet bar" Funny, b/c we didn't TOUCH the wet bar, so why did he bring sprite to room to replenish? Suspicious to me, as to why he tried to get into room. I didn't have chance to get to the door, to check who was there, when he opened the door! Not very secure. So, annoying lobby experience…had to reiterate THREE TIMES that I was SPG member…check in did not have drink cards for me (as rate stated we qualified for). Had to wait to get my drink cards b/c they ran out…dirty robe, interrupted sleep, three hotel staff tried to get into room well before check-out time. Stayed before, won't stay again. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small rooms, no W experience This hotel is no W as the rooms are small and the amenities are not what I expect from a W hotel. My room was next to where they keep the maid carts and was loud. The room was very basic as was the rest of the hotel. As a time share owner and gold member, I was not impressed. April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever I happened to be looking on the SPG site and out of curiosity looked at the reviews at this W since I still recall this as being the worst hotel stay I ever had and I am still unhappy about it. Great place to be part of the NY scene, but do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. I have stayed at many NY hotels and I know rooms are small, but even by NY standards, this place was a cross between a cheap student dorm and a prison cell. Barely big enough for one person, and we were a party of two. Not even sure why they bother to have a hotel there. I would not stay there even if the room was free. I guess the staff gets this allot since they could have cared less when I asked about a better room. I have visited nearly 100 countries and have a large tolerance for hotel variations, but this place still gets me mad just thinking about it. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convient location close to broadway, excellent staff April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Room was very small, cramped. Had issue with shower drain, but was handled promptly. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, good thing otherwise overall experience would have been a one. Hotel was convienent to all locations in midtown. Recommend for the friendly staff, good hotel if only purpose is just to crash for the night. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Closet When we checked in we were told for an additional $30 a night we could could upgrade three levels. I shudder to think what size closet we would have been assigned had we not chosen the upgrade. The room was minuscule. If size were not enough, the shower arrangement was Byzantine. The faucet location required you stand in the shower to access the faucet, thus your initial experience was a torrent of ice cold water. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms In the past the W Hotel on Lexington was excellent, but this was a very disappointing stay. The noise from the a/c-heater was so loud every time it turned on and never slept the whole night. Also the lobby has changed, no nice scent and the atmosphere with the waterfall is gone. Would hesitate to stay again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel and the bar I stay here every time I'm in NY, which is 6-8 times per year. Love the hotel as well as the Whiskey Blue. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I didn't feel that the hotel met the standards of its website. I also would not consider that the service was at a level that it should be for hotel of that class. Rooms were much smaller than expected and not always clean. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 2014 Stayed here for 3 nights, great location- Hotel is looking old, needs some upgrade, lobby was closed for renovation, otherwise comfortable hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Hotel We had a terrific stay at this hotel. There are many amenities and so much to do in the neighborhood. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits NYC. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad doorman He spent his time chatting with the other doorman and looked at me like I was crazy when I said I had bag in the cab's trunk. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay at this hotel I stayed at this hotel for 30 days and had a great experience from start to finish. On arrival I was told I had been upgraded to a bigger room and also given complimentary wifi for the duration of my stay. The room and bathroom were fantastic, much bigger than expected. I was also told I could request an additional fridge so I could store my own food & drinks, which was great as I was staying for the month. The hotel went over and beyond, nothing was ever a problem. The staff at the hotel were so friendly from David at the front desk, Dana in the restaurant and Lisa & Tang in the heartbeat bar to the housekeeping staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will definitely be returning when I'm next in the city! March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation I was not aware the lobby was under renovation. If I knew, I would probably not have come. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 714 The room was small and cramped, acessing around the bed was difficult especially at night. The bed was small, despite being listed as 'Queen'. The hot water was tepid although this was rectified. Too much emphasis on costs and difficult to know how much the room would cost. Ridiculous 'add on' taxes. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Street Noise and Small Very nice check-in person. Room smaller than I expected when I upgraded. I should have asked questions about what floor. More importantly street noise made it a very long uncomfortable night. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The room is stylish, and very clean. It was just a little small. But the hotel is a great location with a great staff. I would definitely stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by David's Stay I love the W New York for everything except the size of the bathrooms. Just not condusive to getting frreshened up due to the small size and vlack of vanity area. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W Hotel First, there was a ton of construction going on. This would have been nice to know before staying at this hotel, as I would have opted to go elsewhere, especially for the price I paid per night. Next, the room felt cramped, similar to a cell. Electrical wall sockets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall, and the bathroom felt old and in need of a major update. I've stayed at many W Hotels, both in NYC and in other cities, and this one really fell off the mark from what I've come to expect from the W Hotel brand. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed !!!!!!!!!!!! I had high expectations for the hotel, but so many things were off. To name a few: • This is not a hotel for guests who have become accustomed to world class service. • Check In: When I checked in the front desk was less than friendly. People seemed tired and grumpy. It took me 15-20 minutes to check in. I asked for a quite room away from the construction. I was given a room on the 5th floor directly over the construction. • The Room: When I checked into the room it was obvious someone had been smoking and tried to cover it up with a perfume or cleaning solution. I called the front desk and they dealt with the situation admirably and moved me to one of the higher floors. This exacerbated my frustration because I don’t understand why they didn’t give me this room to begin with at check-in. It is exactly what I requested. The woman at check-in completely and grumpily ignored my request. • Construction: The hotel was under construction on the 48th street side. This should have been noted in my reservation. I had no idea I was walking into a construction zone. Half of the bar area was closed due to this construction and in generally it was noisy. • Elevators: The elevators require your room key to operate. This is a great security feature when the elevators actually recognize your room keys. It took multiple tries to get the elevator to recognize my key. In some cases I had to switch elevators. This was not isolated to me and all guests experienced the same thing. I spent several minutes with other frustrated guests trying to get the elevators to work. It became a laughable experience with several guests crammed into an elevator passing cards from front to back trying to find one that worked. This became increasingly frustrating when I spent a ride to my floor with a bellman and he expressed his frustration and shared that “ we’ve been complaining for some time with no support from the hotel to fix.” • Nitpicky I know, but it snowed one night and I stayed in, got take out and planned to watch a movie. Due to the construction the movie kept freezing. I called guest services. No answer. I took a video on my I phone and went to show the front desk to have the charge removed. After waiting in line for 15 minutes to speak to the front desk, I left and ate the charge. • On the positive side, the work out facility was great. • In general, there was a lack of customer service. The staff was flippant and grumpy(minus the gang at breakfast. They were very chipper and welcoming). And, the hotel was a noisy, clumsy mess. • Very frustrating and I could never, in good faith, suggest this hotel to anyone. Let alone other SPG platinum members. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but small The fantastic suite was smaller than I expected but it's New York and everything is small here! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Walking distance to good restaurants and shopping in the area. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME WEEKEND, 1st Anniversary We stayed here 5 years ago and I proposed to a beautiful lady who is now my wife. It was our 1 year anniversary and I am so glad that we were able to stay in the same hotel where the propsal took place. What a great weekend in an amazing hotel. The staff was much friendlier than I remember and all I can say is thank you. We had a blast this past weekend and we will be back. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean and worked well for location. I do not like the dark, black, white and stainless decor. I prefer well lit and lots of color. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall, I had a very good stay at this hotel. My biggest critique is that I would say that the rooms are underwhelming . . .even by NYC standards, I found my room to be quite cramped and dark. I have stayed in nicer/bigger rooms at the W in Union Square and the W Hoboken. Beyond the less than stellar rooms, my other general comments are: - My Gold status was not acknowledged upon check in and no upgrade was offered. - The gym is fantastic. A great size with a good variety of equipment. - Hotel lobby and meszzanine level are under construction so be prepared for noise and limited use of common spaces. - Room service menu is extremely limited with very few options that I would describe as healthy. The restaurant could definitely benefit from a menu revamp. - Location is very good if you are looking to stay in Midtown for business or pleasure. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although great location - lobby was mess and rooms worn After a glorious visit to W in Miami, we were excited about staying @ W on Lexington. We were not informed that there was construction and so the lobby lounge were not available - and the remaining restaurant was OK - but the dust and noise from construction (including an incessant beeping sound) made it difficult to enjoy a couple of drinks and appies. Especially as the there was an opening between the adjoining fireplace. The rooms were small and dingy and need a paint refresh. Had expected more for price.. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in construction Hotel is okay but not a good value for the money. Disappointed we were not informed of hotel construction. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service i felt welcomed and appreciated. from the door man to the front desk to the guys who delivered my in room dining i received great customer service. hotel was clean, great location. really good in room dining compared to other hotels March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated, Cramped & Overpriced The facilities are quite dated, the rooms are tiny, and the prices tend to be far too high for the quality level of this particular W Hotel (even by NYC standards). The entire hotel could use some serious updating, especially in respect of the bathrooms. The bathrooms at the moment are on par with those of most low-cost motel chains. Only reason that I stay here is that it's close to our NYC office and allows me to collect Starwood points, but even those incentives are starting to wear thin. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too little for too much A/C noisy and rattling. Room super small with very limited space. (TV remote was on bedside table that I could barely access without climbing over the bed.) Shower/Tub very confined (but reasonably tall). March 13, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T18:39:29.190-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_783, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>