W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Ten en cuenta que los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años para poder registrarse y pasar la noche en el hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for Lolla, mediocre service Stayed here for Lollapalooza weekend on points (which was a great value for this weekend) In general, everything was fine and what you'd expect at a W, however: - Concierge was not up to par at all (1/3 people were good). 1st lady at night was unbelievably snippy/rude when we asked her how to get a cab a night. 2nd day we waited half an hour at lunch for the concierge to get back from her "break" before giving up and leaving. 3rd lady our day of departure was quite good, however it felt like she was handholding the person in the back office who took half an hour to properly print emailed boarding tickets... - Hotel charged me $25 for scissors without notifying me at the time of requset, which was annoying and had to reverse it at check-out - Front desk / reservation staff were fine August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical W property The W is the only SPG Property south of the river so if you need to be in the center its really your only option. If you like the W feel then this property would satisfy your needs. I was disappointed by my overall stay. My room was beside the subway and the noise made it hard to sleep. I wish their workout facilities were better and I would suggest taking part int he New Balance program that other Westins offer. The rooms were very clean but there was no clock in my room. No alarm to be had. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great, Hotel was okay Having a three night stay, This hotel was a great place to explore Chicago, as it was in The Loop, where all the trains were within a few blocks. As for the hotel, our room was located near the train tracks which the first night caught me off gaurd, it gets kind of loud but you get use to it. Room was great as you get from staying in a W hotel, modern room and comfort. The staff is another story, ordered room service, which came at a reasonable time, but they kept forgetting things we asked for like extra water or limes. housekeeping kept forgetting to give toiletries, and when calling for them someone would forget and would take a few phone calls and a couple of hours to get them. Have to say the bartenders are very nice and willing to give you insight on where to go and how to get there. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small rooms Was told room would be small but didnt realize it would only have room for one person to move about in it at once. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep in dark This hotel is a walking trap for the unwary. Simply finding the elevator button on a poorly light black wall is a challenge. In fact the whole hotel is badly lit from stairs to p level, to conference rooms and bedrooms. Figuring out the location of light switches and what they control is challenging. The holographic images on the elevators walls seem dated. I recognize that hotel is going for a different demographic but what is wrong with adequate lighting in rooms where reading takes place? April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room was spotless and the bed so comfy. I would definitely stay here again just for these features. Hotel rooms tend to look tired after a good deal of use, however my room was pristine. I liked the fact that the pillows were down/feather and the white coverlet looking brand new. Yes, the room was small, but I did not need to spend time there other than to sleep, so being in a comfortable bed was a plus. The staff was extremely attentive from the doorman to the desk clerk which is more important to me than the eclectic atmosphere. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by some very helpful staff A many other reviewers stated the rooms at this hotel are very small but the location can not be beat. Sadly, as many other reviewers have also stated, I found the front desk staff to be curt at best. The young man who checked me in was not friendly or welcoming in any way. However, the concierge (Eden) was incredibly helpful and kind when I called to report I had dropped my wedding ring down the drain. She sent an engineer (Paul) up immediately (not in an hour, RIGHT AWAY) who could not have been nicer. He retrieved my ring in just a few minutes, had fresh towels sent up because he had to move the ones that were there and did it all with out one bit of annoyance. Ironically, the best costumer service I had the entire time I was in Chicago came from him, a typically behind the scenes employee. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small for price The bathroom smelled mildly of urine. The air conditioner made a continuous, loud CLUNK sound. The bathroom outlet did not work. The room was the size of my freshman dorm room. Internet was $15 per day to use in room, a ridiculous price. RIDICULOUS for how expensive the room rate is. No room refrigerator. No ice bucket. Annoying. Otherwise, good location next to the subway. Stylish atmosphere. Very kind and friendly staff. I was impressed with that. Super comfy bed and pillows. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge, great service and WOW upgrade We booked one Friday night to meet relatives for an important birthday dinner. The restaurant we wanted to take them to was booked full weeks in advance. I called TK, the wonderful concierge, who was able to get us in and even booked the "Acura service" to drive us to restaurant. Upon check- in, "Irwin" at the front desk, got us an AMAZING upgrade!! Just what a very loyal Starwood member hopes for! THANK YOU STARWOOD and thank you TK and Irwin for a great stopover in Chicago!!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional W, Amazing Property This truly is an exceptional W. It screams all the things that a W should scream: style, innovation, comfort, sexiness and charm. The lobby itself is ethereal, and even if you're not staying here, drop in and check it out. The lobby, however, does turn into a cluster. The property must've been full during my stay because there was barely room to move and walking to the elevators required some Gladiator moves. The Fabulous Room is, in fact, fabulous. Incredibly spacious, comfy, sexy and chic. Really impressive decor and equally impressive functionality: bed, work desk, etc. Staff is helpful, halls are quiet, didn't hear a sound in my room the entire time even though I know they were sold out. Lastly, close to lots of stuff - ideal location in Chicago, in my opinion. I hope to be able to stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Cool vibe but could be cleaner Really liked this place, great modern feel and unique furniture. Location was just about perfect for us - very convenient to just about everything. Only complaint we had is that the room was not as clean as I am used to with Starwood Hotels. There was hair in our shower, a piece of a broken perfume bottle on the bathroom floor and a piece of leftover pizza in the minibar fridge (gross). Overall I'm sure this is a clean hotel, guessing the maid was just a little lazy on this room July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your average W I've stayed at the W City Center 4 times in the past couple months, and my rooms have gotten worse each time. The first two times I received the upgraded rooms with 2 double beds, which I enjoyed. The past two times, I have received extremely tiny rooms with very thin walls. I can clearly hear my next door neighbor's entire phone conversation and television, which is not what I would expect out of a W hotel. The gym is quite pitiful--overcrowded in the morning and smells terrible. Last time I stayed, not all the machines were working, so there was a line for the treadmills, and they were out of towels and cups for the water machine. During my last stay, the hair dryer in the room gave off a burning smell when used and the iron left marks on my clothes. As a business traveler who has to live in hotels 3 nights a week, I care much less about the lobby and bar, but rely on amenities like the gym, hairdryer, and iron, and was very disappointed that the W could not meet these needs. Also would be nice if they gave at least one free bottle of water in the room. I am generally a fan of W hotels, and have stayed at Ws all over the US and in Asia, but will likely look for different hotel if when I come back to Chicago--this one just does not compare to those in other cities like Minneapolis, Boston, NY, and LA. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying too hard to be cool Lobby is too small to hold partys in or get-togethers. A fire hazzard waiting to happen..you can not get into the hotel or out when they have these functions. Nearly impossible to hear the converstaion with the front desk or the concierge, can not get to the elevators. The rooms are dated and they dont have normal amenities, like a cofee maker. All-in-all I would recomend another hotel..this place is trying to hard to be cool to all of the wrong groups. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We thought the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Great attitudes by everyone and very helpful - above and beyond! Will definitely stay here again when in Chicago. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sceneless W Experience This is the second time I have stayed at this property and it does not disappoint. The lobby is interesting and intimate, the staff very friendly, and the rooms well designed. The Restaurant has innovative cuisine that may sound odd, but was delicious. I think I was upgraded to a larger room, but even if I wasn't it was "suite size" and much appreciated. You do hear the L in the background, but it's Chicago! You are supposed to hear it. Thank you for a lovely stay. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not fan of botique hotels staff friendly. had to request mini bar to be re-stocked for OJ. all other hotels restock on a daily basis--same with water and ground coffee for in room maker. water pressure in shower barely adequate. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service! The staff at the W were so kind and helpful! The first night we had to wait a while for the concierge to finish with the person ahead of us. Once it was our turn he apologized for the wait and then answered our question. We went on in to the hotel restaurant and a few minutes later the concierge walked up to our table and gave us free drink coupons! This level of consideration was shown time and again while I was there. I could certainly consider staying again. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not cool enough for this hotel I don't think that I am the target audience for this hotel. We chose the W because it was close to the Bank of America theater and had heard good things about W hotels. The pictures of the rooms on the Starwood site don't really show exactly how small these rooms are, although they were very stylish rooms. The lobby and elevators are set up like a night club which some people might find attractive but I don't think that they are trying to get me to stay here. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the mark I am a SPG member and stayed at other W's in the country with fairly good brand experience. This one in Chicago just fell flat for me: 1) Staff was not as attentive and had to wait for help at different times in day. 2) Staff was not clear that I opted for Green program. Found out after my room was not refreshed and asked to have room service and did not happen. 3) Bar staff was noticeably not friendly and seemed stressed. Went somewhere else for drinks. 4) W's have a signature scent in their hotels and my room for some reason had a mildew smell. 5) Front staff 'upgraded' me away from my original booking to a "larger room" that had 2 beds and offered "courtyard side of building due to privacy and quiet atmosphere." My room looked directly at the office building next door with open windows and I was put just outside elevators and was very noisy. How was this an upgrade for a SPG member? January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An ok stay The room was fine, the bathroom small but the hallways were not so nice an a little dirty. The room garbage can was not emptied and the carpeting could have used a good vacuuming. The gym was very disappointing - small, not enough equipment for the number of guests using it. I got to the gym every morning at 5:30 just to beat the crowd. The staff was friendly but it didn't feel like what a W should feel like. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy and cool design but small rooms I know hotel rates in Chicago are high, but sorry, $260 for a tiny small room in an old building. Close to the L train which runs frequently and causes a noise which is unbearable. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some sleeping troubles, but otherwise a great hotel. I had a conjoined room and on my second of two nights the person next to me was snoring so loud it woke me up and kept me up. They were also very loud the night before and I had difficulty getting to sleep. The price of the mini bar was overly exorbant compared to most hotels, but I've come to expect that from SPG. Really appreicated the Acura car service. Used it both nights and was completely satisfied both times. Reception was top notch as well. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Very nice property. Not great for any type of casual dining i. e. a sandwich or burger. Rooms were clean and comfotable. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W City Center Chicago The staff was extremely helpful -- particularly John (maestro of the lobby), and George at the concierge desk. The front desk upgraded our room without our asking, and put us on a higher floor. Bottled water was plentiful, the gym -- while not huge -- was larger than those at many similar hotels. I appreciated the hotel package that included valet parking and drink coupons. All in all, I was very satisfied. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel in City Center This W Hotel is in a great location for walking to City Center as well as for sightseeing. I came here for work and this hotel was close to the downtown offices and just a few blocks from Milennium Park and Michigan Avenue. The hotel staff were all cheerful during my stay! The room was clean and nicely decorated and the bed comfy. Also, the food from room service and at the IPO restaurant was always fresh, delicious and healthy. Thank you! October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I stay at this hotel frequently. Many times I rave, but my stays are becoming more and more inconsistent. On this last stay, I did not receive my Gold upgrade. I was not even asked which Gold reward I wanted from the new choices as of March 1. And I was stuck in a room so small that I could barely pass between the bed and the desk without scraping my shin on the bed frame. If this had been my only stay, I wouldn't do it again. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Excellent weekend experience - only 2 complaints. (1) I'm sure I forgot my phone charger in my guest room. I called the W for several days following my stay and the charger never made it to their Lost and Found, which was rather disappointing. (2) Our party booked on of the suites to use as a hospitality area. We requested the room be cleaned between certain hours, but the Staff was a no-show and we had to clean it ourselvees. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Title This hotel is very trendy and in the heart of Chicago's business district. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smaller than my dorm room If you like small hotel rooms and even smaller bathrooms then stay at this hotel. For the $300+ per night I would have expect more from a hotel. Bed was amazing and trust me that made up a little bit for the tiny, tiny room. Also if you are light sleeper stay away, as the "L" goes right past the hotel. The staff comp'd us breakfast for some check in issues and all of it was cold. Pancakes and sausage, not very good cold. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice W Property in Heart of Chicago OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nice W hotel property located in the heart of downtown Chicago. I recommend this property for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to all of Chicago’s main sites. The hotel is located near the “L” train which can be somewhat noisy if you’re on one particular side of the hotel, so request a room on the opposite side if you’re a light sleeper. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent THE ROOM: I was upgraded to a large, spacious room. Decore was fresh and consistent with the W brand. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room layout and size. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: No line at check in. However, took probably 5 minutes to complete the process. Thought that was a little out of the usual. Other than that, all was great. Also, was given a room with one window and it was obstructed by a fire escape ladder--so I just requested a different room and was good to go! February 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>