W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Veuillez noter que les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel and good food. Staff are friendly and welling to help. Very good improvement since my last visit. The office manager Erica took the time to check in pre arrival and during my visit which was a nice gesture July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Room - looks just like pictures online - very nice!!! Very Helpful and courteous staff. Felt like I had everything I need. First time stay in Chicago. Location was perfect. Check- out was so easy. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service & style Stayed here for a weekend during the summer, good location. Rooms very comfortable, roomy, modern. Staff very friendly. Would stay again at the W City Center. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean rooms! Your rooms are very clean, and so are your facilities. Your towels are first class!! The room design is very cool and ingenious. Fatima at the Front Desk was excellent! She is a keeper! There is also an excellent Bellman/Porter from Dominican Republic, tall and always with a smile (I wish I asked his name) July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional W, Amazing Property This truly is an exceptional W. It screams all the things that a W should scream: style, innovation, comfort, sexiness and charm. The lobby itself is ethereal, and even if you're not staying here, drop in and check it out. The lobby, however, does turn into a cluster. The property must've been full during my stay because there was barely room to move and walking to the elevators required some Gladiator moves. The Fabulous Room is, in fact, fabulous. Incredibly spacious, comfy, sexy and chic. Really impressive decor and equally impressive functionality: bed, work desk, etc. Staff is helpful, halls are quiet, didn't hear a sound in my room the entire time even though I know they were sold out. Lastly, close to lots of stuff - ideal location in Chicago, in my opinion. I hope to be able to stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small for price The bathroom smelled mildly of urine. The air conditioner made a continuous, loud CLUNK sound. The bathroom outlet did not work. The room was the size of my freshman dorm room. Internet was $15 per day to use in room, a ridiculous price. RIDICULOUS for how expensive the room rate is. No room refrigerator. No ice bucket. Annoying. Otherwise, good location next to the subway. Stylish atmosphere. Very kind and friendly staff. I was impressed with that. Super comfy bed and pillows. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge, great service and WOW upgrade We booked one Friday night to meet relatives for an important birthday dinner. The restaurant we wanted to take them to was booked full weeks in advance. I called TK, the wonderful concierge, who was able to get us in and even booked the "Acura service" to drive us to restaurant. Upon check- in, "Irwin" at the front desk, got us an AMAZING upgrade!! Just what a very loyal Starwood member hopes for! THANK YOU STARWOOD and thank you TK and Irwin for a great stopover in Chicago!!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Cool vibe but could be cleaner Really liked this place, great modern feel and unique furniture. Location was just about perfect for us - very convenient to just about everything. Only complaint we had is that the room was not as clean as I am used to with Starwood Hotels. There was hair in our shower, a piece of a broken perfume bottle on the bathroom floor and a piece of leftover pizza in the minibar fridge (gross). Overall I'm sure this is a clean hotel, guessing the maid was just a little lazy on this room July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional and well located Perfect for business trips, well located, total privacy at the room. Very good restaurant. Meeting room pretty convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff I stayed at your hotel to attend a symposium on which I was a panelist. The day I checked in everything was OK but the next day when I got up at 6 am to take a shower, there was no hot water. Three times I had to call the front desk before someone finally answered - her only suggestion was to send someone up to take a look at why I had no hot water. I declined this as I was in a huge rush & the woman assured me it would be fixed by the time I returned. I returned to my room at 3 pm. The room had not been turned despite not "going green". The hot water was still not working though the light was on in the bathroom (maybe your staff should be instructed on turning off lights since you are so "green"? I went to the front desk before having to leave for work again & told her that the room hadn't been turned nor had the hot water been fixed. She assured me both would be handled. When I returned from dinner around 10 pm, neither were handled. At this point my patience was running thin. I went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager. Erica appeared and helped me to resolve the situation. The woman who came to clean my room was more helpful than anyone I had encountered - she got me a fridge for my leftover food and left me a bottle of wine. I was quite satisfied with Erica and the cleaning woman but the rest of my experience was tragic. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend staying here Typical funky W hotel. Good location. Good food, drink, comfortable rooms. Only complaint is the room doors are loud when closing. Loud enough to wake you up if a neighbor is in or out very early. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff My husband and I had a really great time at the W. Everyone at the W was attentive and warm. The only issue we had was with our room keys - one of the elevators kept scrambling the key. However, the front desk and concierge were very accommodating and very pleasant. They also tried their best to address the issue right away. I would definitely recommend staying here and I can't wait to get back! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnny on the spot they are there from the minute you walk in very helpful July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We thought the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Great attitudes by everyone and very helpful - above and beyond! Will definitely stay here again when in Chicago. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sceneless W Experience This is the second time I have stayed at this property and it does not disappoint. The lobby is interesting and intimate, the staff very friendly, and the rooms well designed. The Restaurant has innovative cuisine that may sound odd, but was delicious. I think I was upgraded to a larger room, but even if I wasn't it was "suite size" and much appreciated. You do hear the L in the background, but it's Chicago! You are supposed to hear it. Thank you for a lovely stay. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Small Rooms really small rooms. vanity in bathroom couldn't even hold basic toilitiress. toilet and sink jammed together. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service! The staff at the W were so kind and helpful! The first night we had to wait a while for the concierge to finish with the person ahead of us. Once it was our turn he apologized for the wait and then answered our question. We went on in to the hotel restaurant and a few minutes later the concierge walked up to our table and gave us free drink coupons! This level of consideration was shown time and again while I was there. I could certainly consider staying again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wedding EVER! Can't say enough about the about the staff and facilities at the W City Center!! Our daughter had the " best experience of her life"! Thanks to the wonderful wonderful W City Center:) Kudos to Chelsey and her staff...and special shout out to Jill who finished off the night with a smile on her face. Brian...my special waiter angel was so attentive to me...as mother of the bride:) The whole experience could not have been any better!!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not cool enough for this hotel I don't think that I am the target audience for this hotel. We chose the W because it was close to the Bank of America theater and had heard good things about W hotels. The pictures of the rooms on the Starwood site don't really show exactly how small these rooms are, although they were very stylish rooms. The lobby and elevators are set up like a night club which some people might find attractive but I don't think that they are trying to get me to stay here. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Central location, friendly staff, nice hotel room, with modern style furnishing. Even the welcome mat in the hotel is changed at least twice a day (it said "Good morning" in the morning). Love it. Will stay again! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying too hard to be cool Lobby is too small to hold partys in or get-togethers. A fire hazzard waiting to happen..you can not get into the hotel or out when they have these functions. Nearly impossible to hear the converstaion with the front desk or the concierge, can not get to the elevators. The rooms are dated and they dont have normal amenities, like a cofee maker. All-in-all I would recomend another hotel..this place is trying to hard to be cool to all of the wrong groups. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night on the town Stayed downtown to attend a show at the Chicago Theatre. Easy access to the theatre district and bars and restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you to all the staff @W for making this first trip to Chicago for me a great, adventurous, and memorable experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. We had a wedding in Chicago and a block of rooms for our guest at this hotel. The service was above excellent. The bell staff answered our needs within 5 minutes The front desk handled our guest with the most respect and we didn't have one error in our room block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some sleeping troubles, but otherwise a great hotel. I had a conjoined room and on my second of two nights the person next to me was snoring so loud it woke me up and kept me up. They were also very loud the night before and I had difficulty getting to sleep. The price of the mini bar was overly exorbant compared to most hotels, but I've come to expect that from SPG. Really appreicated the Acura car service. Used it both nights and was completely satisfied both times. Reception was top notch as well. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No closet, no hangers No closet or hangers to hang up clothes? No iron or ironing board. This was wierd. But lots of room taken for display of high priced snacks and beverages. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid W property, but rooms vary a lot As one of the older W properties, this was a refit of an older building, so expect the basic rooms to be rather small. I'd consider an upgrade if you have more than one person per room. Staff is very friendly and proactive and the front desk team was incredible. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel in City Center This W Hotel is in a great location for walking to City Center as well as for sightseeing. I came here for work and this hotel was close to the downtown offices and just a few blocks from Milennium Park and Michigan Avenue. The hotel staff were all cheerful during my stay! The room was clean and nicely decorated and the bed comfy. Also, the food from room service and at the IPO restaurant was always fresh, delicious and healthy. Thank you! October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud and poor service room was too noisy as heard all trains passing by.... needed to wait 25 minutes to get a coffee in lounge despite asking 3 times for it....! gave Iphone to charge battery and when got it back after 2 hours is had not been charged! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in convenient location The hotel is gorgeous. Downstairs you already feel like you're staying in a high class, special space. There is a beautiful bar and lounge area, full of people enjoying themselves. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was kept clean and fresh daily. They asked if it was ok to be on the city-facing side - that there'd be some noise from the trains, we said sure. You could hardly hear anything. We were on the 5th floor facing the trains, it sounded like the A/C kicking on. I would have liked there to have been two comfortable chairs in the room to sit and relax. There was just one and a pretty but kind of useless bench. We walked the city 14 hours a day anyway, so I guess it didn't matter because we flopped down in bed at the end of that. It's only a half a block from the orange, pink, and brown lines, which can connect you to all the rest. Easy to catch the bus too. Plenty of food and amenities within walking distance. We got some bottled water from Walgreens a block away to avoid the high priced mini-bar beverages. There is a safe in the room, which is nice. A mini-bar if you're interested, I would have rather had an empty fridge for my leftovers and a microwave! Only complaint really is that there wasn't anywhere to put clothing other than hang-up stuff in the closet. I really love being able to unpack into a couple of drawers and put my suitcase away, but the two small bedside drawers weren't going to cut it for our five days there. So we lived out of our suitcase. Oh, and I wish there was a pool or a hot tub. I don't know why, but I thought there would be. That's just the Florida resident in me, I suppose, always expecting a pool! Haha! Overall, beautiful, comfortable, clean and I'd stay there again. Although, I might try to get a little further east next time to be closer to restaurants and parks etc. We did a lot of museum hopping. Being close to the loop was helpful to go wherever we wanted though, so I'd recommend this location. July 29, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>