W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para serem registrados para passar a noite como hóspedes.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W City Center Chicago The staff was extremely helpful -- particularly John (maestro of the lobby), and George at the concierge desk. The front desk upgraded our room without our asking, and put us on a higher floor. Bottled water was plentiful, the gym -- while not huge -- was larger than those at many similar hotels. I appreciated the hotel package that included valet parking and drink coupons. All in all, I was very satisfied. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not cool enough for this hotel I don't think that I am the target audience for this hotel. We chose the W because it was close to the Bank of America theater and had heard good things about W hotels. The pictures of the rooms on the Starwood site don't really show exactly how small these rooms are, although they were very stylish rooms. The lobby and elevators are set up like a night club which some people might find attractive but I don't think that they are trying to get me to stay here. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service! The staff at the W were so kind and helpful! The first night we had to wait a while for the concierge to finish with the person ahead of us. Once it was our turn he apologized for the wait and then answered our question. We went on in to the hotel restaurant and a few minutes later the concierge walked up to our table and gave us free drink coupons! This level of consideration was shown time and again while I was there. I could certainly consider staying again. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel; needs better gym The hotel is cool and the staff are great. My only real complaint is that the gym is tiny and I'd say inadequate for a hotel of this size. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am Lovin it My stay was pleasant. I would come back again. I really the quote displayed in my room. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some sleeping troubles, but otherwise a great hotel. I had a conjoined room and on my second of two nights the person next to me was snoring so loud it woke me up and kept me up. They were also very loud the night before and I had difficulty getting to sleep. The price of the mini bar was overly exorbant compared to most hotels, but I've come to expect that from SPG. Really appreicated the Acura car service. Used it both nights and was completely satisfied both times. Reception was top notch as well. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel in City Center This W Hotel is in a great location for walking to City Center as well as for sightseeing. I came here for work and this hotel was close to the downtown offices and just a few blocks from Milennium Park and Michigan Avenue. The hotel staff were all cheerful during my stay! The room was clean and nicely decorated and the bed comfy. Also, the food from room service and at the IPO restaurant was always fresh, delicious and healthy. Thank you! October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Impressions The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The bar was lively and fun. The restaurant food was mediocre and service was poor. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for downtown Chicago Stayed here for 4 nights. The positives: -Front desk and lobby staff were excellent and very helpful. Great restaurant recommendations from the concierge. Forgot to bring shaving cream on my trip and they provided me a can of shaving cream with a razor too. -Room lighting was excellent and bright, which wasn't what I was expecting for a W. But it made working in my room a pleasant experience The negatives: -Walls are paper-thin, I could clearly hear my neighbors talking or watching TV as if we were in the same room -Room was very very dry. My skin never felt so dry before; I went through lotion bottles like crazy, -Very tiny bathroom with extremely small vanity. But that is the norm for old downtown Chicago hotels -One of the days I was there, the housekeeper was going around all the rooms at 8AM. Too early!! But this only happened one day, so maybe just a rogue housekeeper. So-So items to note: -One complimentary bottle of Dasani water is included. But the Smartwater in the room is part of the mini-bar and has a charge. -If you like to go out late at night, there isn't much open late around the hotel's immediate vicinity. You would be better off staying on North Michigan Avenue instead. Would I stay again: Yes February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I stay at this hotel frequently. Many times I rave, but my stays are becoming more and more inconsistent. On this last stay, I did not receive my Gold upgrade. I was not even asked which Gold reward I wanted from the new choices as of March 1. And I was stuck in a room so small that I could barely pass between the bed and the desk without scraping my shin on the bed frame. If this had been my only stay, I wouldn't do it again. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Excellent weekend experience - only 2 complaints. (1) I'm sure I forgot my phone charger in my guest room. I called the W for several days following my stay and the charger never made it to their Lost and Found, which was rather disappointing. (2) Our party booked on of the suites to use as a hospitality area. We requested the room be cleaned between certain hours, but the Staff was a no-show and we had to clean it ourselvees. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Upon checking in, the person at the front desk realized I was not feeling well and put me in a quieter room so that I would be able to sleep well which I thought was a nice touch. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice W Property in Heart of Chicago OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nice W hotel property located in the heart of downtown Chicago. I recommend this property for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to all of Chicago’s main sites. The hotel is located near the “L” train which can be somewhat noisy if you’re on one particular side of the hotel, so request a room on the opposite side if you’re a light sleeper. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent THE ROOM: I was upgraded to a large, spacious room. Decore was fresh and consistent with the W brand. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room layout and size. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: No line at check in. However, took probably 5 minutes to complete the process. Thought that was a little out of the usual. Other than that, all was great. Also, was given a room with one window and it was obstructed by a fire escape ladder--so I just requested a different room and was good to go! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smaller than my dorm room If you like small hotel rooms and even smaller bathrooms then stay at this hotel. For the $300+ per night I would have expect more from a hotel. Bed was amazing and trust me that made up a little bit for the tiny, tiny room. Also if you are light sleeper stay away, as the "L" goes right past the hotel. The staff comp'd us breakfast for some check in issues and all of it was cold. Pancakes and sausage, not very good cold. August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre Customer Service - Research All Policies Before Booking This visit was a follow-up to another trip in May 2012. I had some minor issues and hotel management contacted me and invited me to come back. I booked my room via the SPG website and this time I received an email from the concierge a week or so before my arrival, which was a nice change from last time. I didn't specifically tell them I was coming because I wanted to experience the hotel without thinking that they were treating me special because I complained once. Well, this time they gave me a lot more to complain about (and the issues were much more substantial than last time). It started when I had to wait 2 hours for my room despite requesting an earlier check-in. I totally understand that it's really them doing me a favor based on availability and clearly they were full this weekend. While I was waiting I had my luggage stored and then asked the concierge for help booking the Acura Experience. By the time my room was ready the Acura Experience was already full. I found out there was still some availability at the time I reached out to the concierge (and for about an hour afterward). Clearly she neglected to reach out on my behalf and I missed out. My room was finally ready and I gave the luggage guy my ticket to have it brought to my room. But for the fact that I was standing in line waiting to follow-up with the concierge, he would have given my suitcase to another guest. I saw him bring it to them and I purposely waited to intervene to see how he handled himself. When I finally said it was my bag the guest apologized, even though it wasn't his fault and he had nothing to do with the error. The luggage guy didn't say anything and I brought my bag upstairs myself. I really wanted to settle in quickly so I could get my trip started and start coordinating meeting friends. The employees continually reminded me that check-ins aren't guaranteed until 3:00 PM. I realize that, but it was disappointing especially since they knew about my request at least a week prior to my arrival. There were many other issues that came up and I'll save those specific details for management to address before adding them to a review. This hotel is no longer my first choice when coming to Chicago. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff - Wonderful Hotel Like many W Hotels, City Center in Chicago looks cool, its decor, music, and general vibe are geared toward a young demographic. The building itself is beautiful and historic as made known by the extraordinary lobby. Several times before I had visited W City Center, but this last time everyone went out of their way to make me feel welcome, even special. The managers and staff are to be commended, the enthusiasm and attention of everyone from the doormen, to front desk, bell staff, (everyone) was simply amazing. So great was this last stay that I can't wait to go back. The hotel's location is fantastic - blocks from Willis Tower, Greek Town, a very short cab to the Art Institue, as well as most any Downtown Chicago attraction. My only mild criticism is that the bar and restaurant are good, which is good enough, but not super. W City Center is well worth your while. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not best for handicap travelers I stayed four days on business, and had a handicap room. The shower has easy access for handicap as well as a removable shower head and seating...however, the way the drains are set up, the floor flooded with every shower. I tried laying towels down and even rolling several towels to create a barrier. The rolled towels worked best, however, the slippery wet floor would be dangerous if not completely stabilized. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very sad. I wanted it to be good Checking staff member pleasant. Started positive then Asked for maid service never came Asked for clean glasses never came Over billed by 110 for valet parking Mini bar food items stall, asked for billing correction didn't happen Accidentally, left some clothing called same day, told lost and found voicemail not working would have security (?) call me why I don't know...never heard from them. Car valets polite, June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We had two rooms, same price, one was half the size of the other. The small one had barely enough room to walk around in. We had drinks in the "living room". It was not overly busy, I had to search for a waitress and then it took 20 minutes to get 1 of the two glasses of wine we ordered, the second one took another ten minutes! The rooms are okay, bot could use some attention. Not my favorite Starwood property. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but very small... I enjoyed my stay at the W.Chicago City Center. It was a bit pricey and the room are very small. If there is 2 or more in a King Standard room, it could be impossible to move around. The rooms are clean and nice. The only thing that bothered me is that the room smelled as if someone smoked in there for days. It could be the carpet and that is why I didn't give it a full 5 stars! Other than that, it was nice. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay at the W This hotel is near the opera that we attended and also the train station. Cab service is not needed when we tay at the W. We like the hotel for its location especially in Winter. The hotel maintains a high standard and comfort. the staff is always friendly and helpful. Check in and checkout is very efficient. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience This is a beautiful hotel, in a great location with interesting/fun decorating. It is easily accessible by train, just steps away from the Sears Tower, and a short walk to the Art Institute and Millennium Park. The living room lounge is gorgeous with compiimentary WiFi and coffee in the AM. The only drawback was being able to hear the train, but I guess that goes with the accessible location . December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! Great check-in, very comfrotable room, and a fabulous meal in the evening under the lights and atmosphere of their funky lounge. Great service staff who are very personable and attentive. First class! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if the hip vibe works or not. My wife and I recently stayed four nights at this hotel. Overall it was good to very good. The intended style of staff is a hip and casual approach. A first name basis to know each staff was mandatory. This was fine but something we had not been used to before. As such it made the experience strange. The lighting throughout a lot of public areas was low adding again an unexpected ambience. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice with a few missteps.. Very comfy and great location. We had requested a coffee pot, fridge and microwave for our room...they were not in the room at check-in but the staff did immediately fix the issue. A family member sent us a cheese tray and a fruit tray, in addition our husbands also requested a gift be sent to our room. The cards were mixed up and the gift was not what was ordered. The staff was very nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm reception in a cold climate The friendly informative staff help make my family's stay cozy and comfortable. Despite being booked to capacity, the rooms were quiet and clean, and all of our needs were met. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay February 20-21 2013 The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Ruins it for me as I have allergies. Shower stall didn't drain and water up past my ankles as I showered. Not pleasant. Restaurant temperature at breakfast seating was so hot many guests were rolling up sleeves and taking off layers of clothing. I had to tell three people and no one acknowledged anything being done. I was told it was cold outside. Duh. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by city center, with all that entails Very cool lobby (even for a W), excellent restaurant (IPO), I had a grilled octopus small plate that was the best dish I’ve eaten in a while. Only potential downside is the noise of the elevated train line that goes by, depending on where you are in the hotel this could be an issue, but you’re in the middle of downtown Chicago, so what are you going to do. Very central location. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise I wrote s long email to W Hotels talking about the loud noise from train s which could be heard even up on the 12th floor. No one seemed very concerned when I mentioned it during check out January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great SPG property It had been four years since I last visited the W City Center, but it remains a great Starwood/W property. The staff was excellent, and provided me with a generous upgrade for my Gold status. They still offer a number of touches I would like to see extended to other W's, including the in-room coffee service. Overall, a very strong recommend for their service, style, and value. April 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>