Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 817 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation I was not aware the lobby was under renovation. If I knew, I would probably not have come. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 714 The room was small and cramped, acessing around the bed was difficult especially at night. The bed was small, despite being listed as 'Queen'. The hot water was tepid although this was rectified. Too much emphasis on costs and difficult to know how much the room would cost. Ridiculous 'add on' taxes. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Street Noise and Small Very nice check-in person. Room smaller than I expected when I upgraded. I should have asked questions about what floor. More importantly street noise made it a very long uncomfortable night. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The room is stylish, and very clean. It was just a little small. But the hotel is a great location with a great staff. I would definitely stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by David's Stay I love the W New York for everything except the size of the bathrooms. Just not condusive to getting frreshened up due to the small size and vlack of vanity area. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a W Hotel First, there was a ton of construction going on. This would have been nice to know before staying at this hotel, as I would have opted to go elsewhere, especially for the price I paid per night. Next, the room felt cramped, similar to a cell. Electrical wall sockets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall, and the bathroom felt old and in need of a major update. I've stayed at many W Hotels, both in NYC and in other cities, and this one really fell off the mark from what I've come to expect from the W Hotel brand. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed !!!!!!!!!!!! I had high expectations for the hotel, but so many things were off. To name a few: • This is not a hotel for guests who have become accustomed to world class service. • Check In: When I checked in the front desk was less than friendly. People seemed tired and grumpy. It took me 15-20 minutes to check in. I asked for a quite room away from the construction. I was given a room on the 5th floor directly over the construction. • The Room: When I checked into the room it was obvious someone had been smoking and tried to cover it up with a perfume or cleaning solution. I called the front desk and they dealt with the situation admirably and moved me to one of the higher floors. This exacerbated my frustration because I don’t understand why they didn’t give me this room to begin with at check-in. It is exactly what I requested. The woman at check-in completely and grumpily ignored my request. • Construction: The hotel was under construction on the 48th street side. This should have been noted in my reservation. I had no idea I was walking into a construction zone. Half of the bar area was closed due to this construction and in generally it was noisy. • Elevators: The elevators require your room key to operate. This is a great security feature when the elevators actually recognize your room keys. It took multiple tries to get the elevator to recognize my key. In some cases I had to switch elevators. This was not isolated to me and all guests experienced the same thing. I spent several minutes with other frustrated guests trying to get the elevators to work. It became a laughable experience with several guests crammed into an elevator passing cards from front to back trying to find one that worked. This became increasingly frustrating when I spent a ride to my floor with a bellman and he expressed his frustration and shared that “ we’ve been complaining for some time with no support from the hotel to fix.” • Nitpicky I know, but it snowed one night and I stayed in, got take out and planned to watch a movie. Due to the construction the movie kept freezing. I called guest services. No answer. I took a video on my I phone and went to show the front desk to have the charge removed. After waiting in line for 15 minutes to speak to the front desk, I left and ate the charge. • On the positive side, the work out facility was great. • In general, there was a lack of customer service. The staff was flippant and grumpy(minus the gang at breakfast. They were very chipper and welcoming). And, the hotel was a noisy, clumsy mess. • Very frustrating and I could never, in good faith, suggest this hotel to anyone. Let alone other SPG platinum members. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but small The fantastic suite was smaller than I expected but it's New York and everything is small here! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Walking distance to good restaurants and shopping in the area. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME WEEKEND, 1st Anniversary We stayed here 5 years ago and I proposed to a beautiful lady who is now my wife. It was our 1 year anniversary and I am so glad that we were able to stay in the same hotel where the propsal took place. What a great weekend in an amazing hotel. The staff was much friendlier than I remember and all I can say is thank you. We had a blast this past weekend and we will be back. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean and worked well for location. I do not like the dark, black, white and stainless decor. I prefer well lit and lots of color. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall, I had a very good stay at this hotel. My biggest critique is that I would say that the rooms are underwhelming . . .even by NYC standards, I found my room to be quite cramped and dark. I have stayed in nicer/bigger rooms at the W in Union Square and the W Hoboken. Beyond the less than stellar rooms, my other general comments are: - My Gold status was not acknowledged upon check in and no upgrade was offered. - The gym is fantastic. A great size with a good variety of equipment. - Hotel lobby and meszzanine level are under construction so be prepared for noise and limited use of common spaces. - Room service menu is extremely limited with very few options that I would describe as healthy. The restaurant could definitely benefit from a menu revamp. - Location is very good if you are looking to stay in Midtown for business or pleasure. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although great location - lobby was mess and rooms worn After a glorious visit to W in Miami, we were excited about staying @ W on Lexington. We were not informed that there was construction and so the lobby lounge were not available - and the remaining restaurant was OK - but the dust and noise from construction (including an incessant beeping sound) made it difficult to enjoy a couple of drinks and appies. Especially as the there was an opening between the adjoining fireplace. The rooms were small and dingy and need a paint refresh. Had expected more for price.. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in construction Hotel is okay but not a good value for the money. Disappointed we were not informed of hotel construction. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service i felt welcomed and appreciated. from the door man to the front desk to the guys who delivered my in room dining i received great customer service. hotel was clean, great location. really good in room dining compared to other hotels March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated, Cramped & Overpriced The facilities are quite dated, the rooms are tiny, and the prices tend to be far too high for the quality level of this particular W Hotel (even by NYC standards). The entire hotel could use some serious updating, especially in respect of the bathrooms. The bathrooms at the moment are on par with those of most low-cost motel chains. Only reason that I stay here is that it's close to our NYC office and allows me to collect Starwood points, but even those incentives are starting to wear thin. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too little for too much A/C noisy and rattling. Room super small with very limited space. (TV remote was on bedside table that I could barely access without climbing over the bed.) Shower/Tub very confined (but reasonably tall). March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very small rooms, even for New York City Room is non functional, extremely small. Felts like a prison cell. Even for New York, this was small and low ceilings made it even more cramped. Very dated and old. Food was bad for the typical expensive room service price. Staff was mediocre. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service could be better Housekeeping service was not very good. Also, the front desk didn't seem well-informed (e.g., they had never heard of Delta's Crossover rewards Program even though a sign on the very counter at which I was standing advertised the program. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Our cozy room, while not huge, was very comfortable. Would highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right The W at Lexington was a wonderfful experience.The loation ,close to Grand Central,was great all the staff were curtious and helpfull andthe room was great. We will be back March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Great Stay I only stayed one night and I was impressed with the hotel's location, professional staff, clean room, and the two bars in the lobby. Will stay here again when I am back in NYC! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super small but functional The room I stayed in was really small and good for 1 person. It was well laid out so it didn't feel too cramped but the sliding door for the bathroom caught my shoulder a few times. The main lobby was under construction which took away from the overall setting and part of the reason I would stay at a W vs another SPG hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service and very friendly March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost and Found I left a very expensive phone charger in my room. The house keepers put it in lost and found and I was able to retrieve it later that day. It is just on small example of of all the great service your hotel delivers. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by small room with noises The romm 81520) was very small and noisy at night 8I think due to airconditioning, but I am not sure), and maybe to Works on the lobby March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved from prior experience Had some bad experiences here in the past (AC not working, getting jipped by cabbies who have to kick back to the doormen, etc). Stayed here for the location recently and the staff seems to have been upgraded. Hope this is part of a long term trend! March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had higher hopes I thought that the hotel would be a lot nicer given it's a W. I thought the rooms were tiny, the views extremely poor and the hotel really just felt dated. It certainly is not 4 star caliber. I think it needs a facelift and certainly more amenities to make up for the small rooms and poor views. However we did get a room change no questions asked, which we appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our anniversary trip Hi-- on March 1, .We stayed at your facility during our anniversary trip in New York City, we had a fantastic time together, thankfully, weather is on our side,no ice-snow storm, room is very cozy, comfy, nice view , except the shower water pressure was not strong enough, maybe is because that we stay at 10th floor. The receptionist Erin, when we check in, she has smile on her face, very professionalism polite, couteous ,which is very important to us. I was under impression that I would get Free Wifi and complimentary movie--that was okay, we were there for our special trip anyway. try not to do anything else. I am not sure, if I get extra bonus points when we checked out, ( Erin told me that she will take care of it for my SPG account) Thats's all for now, over all I will rate this facility 4 stars. thanks, look forward to going back with another special event. Have a blessed season. Brother Paul March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location and great staff I have stayed in other W before and this time I didn't recognise the brand. Room was average, not especially well designed and several items were broken. That said staff were very nice and there to help in a discreet not in your face manor. No pushing for tips either. Location is amazing, good easy restaurants around and as a base for both pro and personnal was good. Rated average due to technical issues and lack of brand impact as I know W. March 1, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:33.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_817, tr_817
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>