南海滩 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 佛罗里达州,
  • 迈阿密海滩
  • 柯林斯大道 2201 号
  • 邮政编码 33139
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel it was a nice clean hotel in a wonderful location. The staff was great. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Treatment from the Hotel Management Ok, I stayed at this property in January. Paid over $700 per night to be put in into a handicapped room overlooking bushes and palm trees (so much for the Ocean View!!!). The shower was leaking water all over the bathroom, so I almost fell getting out of the shower. I called the front desk and requested to be transferred to a normal room, not a handicapped one. Was told that everything was sold out (BS, cause website showed plenty of availability!!!), but they could transfer me to a smaller room!!!! Just to remind, I have paid over $700 per night!!! After calling the front desk again in the morning and explaining that I am not gonna stay in the handicapped room I was transferred to another room. So my first night was completely ruined and so was my mood for the whole vacation. I found the front desk people being very unfriendly. They are being nice first but as soon as you complain about anything they become literally hostage. it's almost like they take your request to change the room personally!!?? I was trying to get a hold of the management to express my feelings but had no luck getting a hold of anybody. Got an email that the manager assistant will get back with me but It have never happened. Sent another email to the GM and got the same run around. On top of it, I had two boxes that were sent to the hotel from an online store. Housekeeping must have confused them with garbage cause they threw them away!!!! I had two brand new tank tops in there. Unfortunately I realized it after I came back home. So, the hotel itself is very nice, but is very poorly run. The personnel should realize that they are working there and not you, and treat you like a guest. Cause sometimes it felt like they are doing you a huge favor by doing what they are supposed to do and what they are getting paid for. Hotel needs huge improvement on the managing side. And it is very unprofessional for the managers, especially the GM, to tell you that he will get back with you and never do so. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Best service we've received. Everything about our stay was wonderful! But the staff was the BEST PART! From Kasey at the front desk sending us champagne for our anniversary, to Christina at the Concierge desk recommending the perfect club for us (we're 50+) and Maria at the pool bar introducing us to our new favorite summer drink. Oh! and Pedro driving us in the Acura MDX as a courtesy - we were so pampered and LOVED our stay. We never passed a member of the staff who didn't engage us politely and professionally. We WILL be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! W Hotel South Beach A very modern and elegant hotel located at a prime location on South Beach. Top notch staff greeted us with a smile and provided great service to us during our stay. A spotlessly clean and very chic room was waiting for us with a great view of South Beach. A great place for a romantic getaway, a business meeting or a relaxing vacation. I was very impressed with this hotel. Fabulous! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky hotel in great location The hotel has a great location, pool and beach. Probably the only thing which could be improved is the quality of the food. Service was friendly and the rooms were impeccable. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaotic and disappointing service As a Starwood fan for many years, my stay at the W the past weekend was most disappointing. Screams and noises from the entrance below woke me up every night, I found many guests loud and some ladies that did not seem to fit in a Starwood hotel. Furthermore, there were duplicate billings on my folio. Perhaps I was not prepared for the style and ambiance of the hotel, but I found that it totally lacks the grace and elegance I knew four years ago. My family also had a larger suite and their experience was even worse than mine. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy bass in the room from the onsite club We stayed at the W Hotel South Beach for four nights during our recent trip to Miami. The room type was the Fabulous Studio with 240 sq.ft balcony on the 5th floor. The first two nights we had no compaint for anything in the room, but we were unable to sleep at the 3rd night of our stay. Although we were on the 5th floor, the onsite club within the W hotel at first level was playing loud music with extremely heavy bass that caused the infant travling with us woke up in shock, and could not go back to sleep due to the continues noise and bass coming from the club until 4am! I called the "Whatever Whenever" line (dialed 0) and spoke with the representative twice, and was told that the manager on duty might be able to do something for us and would return my phone call. I waited until 3:30am and no one called back so I went down to the front desk and found the manager on duty. He wasn't aware of the compaints that I made over the phone twice. He told me that he could open a room far away from the club to allow us to sleep for the night, or we could wait for 10 more minutes until the club stops playing music at 4am in the morning.We ended up waiting until 4am and we lost the entire night of sleep. As a result, it ruined our travel plan for the next day because we basically lost sleep until the sunrise around 5:30am. It was a torture for us as hotel guests that paid $400 for the room (a night) to be disturbed by the music and bass from the onsite club, and also seeing our infant baby suffer through the night without proper sleep. We had a room change from a room with direct ocean view and big balcony to a room on the 8th floor with angled ocean view and tiny balcony for the 4th night of our stay at the hotel. It was disappointing but we were able to catch some more sleep for the lose of sleep we had for the previous night. Facility: The beach access security gate operated by hotel keys by the pool area failed to work when we tried to return to the hotel from the beach. We had to call the hotel phone number three times and waited for more than 30 minutues in order for someone to come and open the gate for us. We were told that the lock works on and off due to the sand from the beach. If this was a known problem, why wasn't the lock replaced or repaired? June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What view??? I reserved a Fabulous Studio with an "ocean view". I was escorted to a third floor room that looked into sea oats and palm trees with NO OCEAN VIEW. Upon politely requesting another room we were treated poorly by the front desk staff. Eventually, the bellman went to bat for us and we were put in a Spectacular Studio with a nice view. However, the room was half the size of the first studio. To add insult to injury, we were charged the rate for the larger room. (The published rate of the smaller room was less.) Yes, we were DOWNGRADED and OVERCHARGED! Word to the wise: Call the front desk to make your reservation and make sure what you're getting. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy We stayed on the 16th floor. The room was a spectacular suite.. The staff on reception on our arrival were brilliant, the room was beyond expectation and all other staff were polite. The BIG downfall to the hotel is the Bose sound systems. To those of us with a brain the system is great. But for a certain portion of guests that have neither a brain or respect for other guests they are a nuisance. We were woken up on two occasions at 5am by two separate idiots that were only thinking of there own good time. One of these people in the room next to us was even bouncing a ball against the wall. When I phoned reception they did send up security and they did stop the noise, but once awakened at that time you are awake! The last occasion was on our last morning so we decided to leave early, as we were that upset about it all. There were people shouting and screaming in the corridors. Everything else about the hotel was faultless, but when on holiday a good nights sleep is essential. The young man on reception on the morning we left 22nd June 2013 seemed very uninterested about my issues. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Will come back soon. The atmosphere was electric. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location! location was a great location and the hotel was a very nice luxury hotel. I would recommend the hotel based on the overall cleanliness and appeal of the hotel. However, many companies fail because of poor customer service June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disorganized service room was not ready and hospitality suite not offered on arrival.(we were early, then they were late in giving us room access). verizon phone service nil.(aparently this is SOBE not hotel) they put note under door after second day of 4 day stay re check out and cancelled our paid for internet access. asked for small accomodation (coffee pot and mug) and not responsive, forgot newspaper. cleaning staff too chatty and would not leave when we showed up mid day, then showed up early am of our check out day -- disorganized/distupting our stay June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great party place to be in Miami The staff and hotel was great on the overall. Only the front office on check in gave us a diferent room category to what we booked. Although they mentioned it was an upgrade it was a worse off room. When i asked to them to give me the orignal room we booked after checking into the room given to us, we were informed they can do it but the room would have a problem of sound from the night club. I do appreciate they thinking of that and giving us another room but in this case the alternate room should have been a better and larger room to the orignal booked room. The front office manager said they could do the same but the excess would be charged for. This did not make sense to me, that you can give me a room with a problem or downgrade me without an issue but can not upgrade to a better room although the room has issues and better rooms are available in the hotel. The room did have issues and the nights the night club was open the sound kept us awake. Be carful to check on such rooms. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service of any spg hotel being a loyal spy member I stay at spy hotels over 50 nights each year. this is by far the worst property to stay at. the service is the main issue, the employees are, rude condescending, and really seem not to care. They act like is a privilege for you to stay at their hotel. this was discussed with the manager at the time of the stay and he offered to take care of our lunch at the pool that day and upon checking out, found out he never took the time to take care of it. I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 4 years and it keeps getting worse. I will never return to this property after my latest experience June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE the W South Beach!! By far, one of the best experiences I've had at a hotel. From the moment I walked in to the time of check out I was greeted with a smile by every staff member. It may seem like the smallest thing but it definitely makes a difference. My room was ready as soon as I arrived. The cleaning staff did an exceptional job with the room. When I enter a hotel room I always look around and inspect to make sure everything is clean and I found absolutely nothing wrong. I met some great people during my stay there. The hotel is close to everything and made my stay so much better. Thanks to everyone at the W SB. I will definitely return in the future. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services need to improve to match price & quality We were there for 3 days/2 nights. Part of our visit was for business. Hotel was having problems with Internet for the entire stay!! We could not get emails, Whats App or send emails. Very poor in a basic service, and specially for paying $487 & $343 for rooms per night. In addition, took my 2 dogs with me. Asked concierge to have housekeeping at 3 pm, so I could be there with the dogs. It was storming outside, so unable to take them out. Do not disturb sign outside door. When I returned, housekeeping had gone in & cleaned the room, despite my phone call & the sign at the door. One of my dogs was very affected & nervous. Meals ordered to the room were lacking silverware. Definitely need to improve service!!! May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has style at the sake of function When paying approximately $500 per night, one expects service and to be able to see in your room. Dark wooden closets and alcove for coffee pot without lighting makes it difficult to select your clothing and find the outlet to plug in the coffee pot. We had to be told where the room service menu was kept and the worse experience was trying to use your business office. It is a dark dungeon. A sign on the copier/scanner said "out of order" and please contact the front desk. I did and it took 90 minutes to get a contract printed (which was done two-sided at first), so I could sign, scan and return. The process was indeed frustrating. A note of apology from the front desk manager would have gone a long way...but not a word. I suppose you have a toaster in the room, because the English muffins were almost raw when delivered to our room. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big fan of the W – South Beach location tops by far. Excellent service at The Dutch. Was there for my Mom’s birthday and they had balloons, fruits and nuts in the room. Thank you Ivana! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever The entire staff and facilities were outstanding. The friendly culture at this hotel is unmatched by any I have stay in over 30 years. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed I’m extremely disappointed by my recent stay at the W South Beach. I’ve stayed at the W South Beach for each of the past four years since it initially opened in the summer of 2009. Therefore, I’ve gotten used to a certain experience during my stay. I’ve stayed in several W properties in the US and this was by far my most disappointing stay. Upon check-in, I asked for a complimentary upgrade since I’m a SPG Platinum member but I was told that nothing was available although there were several suites available on the W South Beach website. Additionally, the check-in representative did not offer or mention any SPG platinum amenities (breakfast, 500 Starwood Points, Late checkout) After reviewing my assigned room, I determined that it was too small. I called the front desk to see what options I had in terms of reserving a larger room. I was informed that I would have to pay a difference in room rates in order to obtain a larger room. I asked to be upgraded to the suite I was upgraded to last year when I stayed at the hotel, but I was told that I would have to pay a price difference of approximately $250 per night to reserve the room. This is really frustrating because when I reserved a similar room last year, I was upgraded. The upgrade process should be consistent on all stays. To make matters worse I was charged phantom pool and mini-bar charges for purchases that were not made. It took over a week and a couple of calls with un-returned voice messages to get the charges reversed. I also emailed the hotel general manager for his feedback but I never received a response. However, I do want to commend the customer service of Starwood Platinum Service for listening and responding to my issues. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great! We had a great honeymoon at the W South Beach Miami! The pool was awesome and the burgers were great poolside. My wife really liked the lights in the room -- very fashionable! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel offers a wide array of services Many options within the hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel has a good location May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We have been to the hotel many times, it's a great place but at times when it is so very busy we feel the service suffers and we did not get the attention expected form such a high end hotel. When I registered, I specifically told them it was my husbands 65th birthday, the hotel did nothing, the concierge never returned my email, the service really feel down. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT LOCATION As the title states, the W is located away from the crazy tourist traps of SoBe with direct access to the beach. In close proximity to all major night venues, and if you don't feel like going far, you can creep over to WALL. Our suite was excellent with an amazing view of the ocean! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay on southbeach will be back for sure!!! always a pleasure. and love chilling out on the property May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gabby Gabby the VIP insider is tremendous. She really allows for great comfort, and the ability to immerse yourself in south beach culture. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping for a relaxing weekend. Got nothing but stress! Yes, overall this hotel was very nice. The room was clean and very well maintained. Location on South Beach was also good. Only 10-15 min walk to the heart of South Beach. The pool staff was awful! We got to the pool around 10pm, found some pool chairs in the sun and settled in for a relaxing weekend. Around 1pm some pool staff asked us to move since someone rented a cabana and requested our chairs. It should be noted that these chairs were NOT on the cabana level. They were on the pool level right next to the pool. So we moved. Around 2pm ... guess what!? We were asked to move AGAIN since another cabana was rented and they wanted our chairs. Are you kidding me?!!! My blood pressure was boiling. So much for a relaxing weekend with my wife. This time there were no remaining chairs in the sun so we were forced to the beach. I felt like a peasant and the rich people kept forcing me out of my chairs! Probably will never stay here again. Not relaxing! I am still very angry. The pool manager offered a free umbrella by the beach, but we wanted to be in the sun by the pool. Thanks for nothing! Unless you roll into this hotel with plenty of $$$, be prepared to be pushed around. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding at the W hotel Planning a wedding? My husband and I were married at the W hotel on the beach May 3. Our wedding was amazing .. The catering manager Cristina organized the special day and it turned out perfect. The W hotel service, atmosphere is out of this world. ... The hotel is able to provide a vendor list which was very helpful to fine tune the details. Every time we come to south beach .. Hotel w hotel for sure.. We would not have done anything different,.. thanks Cristina ... And W hotel .. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 26th April to 5th May Bulding noise was extreme and the hotel made no effort to warn guests or manage the situation. The mega suite we were in had furnishings that had seen better days and the upper level was cleaned only once during our stay at our request. The outside kitchen area was woeful with no kitchen ware, BBQ or cutlery - again all had to be requested. May 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:34:10.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_485, tr_485
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>