W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & helpful staff Staff was very helpful during our stay! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The hotel's location was perfect for our stay in Washington, DC. We were also very impressed with the friendly service provided by all hotel employees. The room and hotel facilities were lovely, the roof top restaurant a great place to view the city, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the JG Steakhouse Restaurant. We would recommend the W as a great hotel in which to stay in Washington, DC. We would be happy to stay again when planning an over night in DC. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The best part of the experience...among the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Everything else was just as good. Staff was attentive, charming, helpful. Room was somewhat small, but well-appointed. To be fair, the website tells you the square footage of each type of room. Very hip, cool decorating...as you would expect of The W. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Thank you for the excellent service. When we checked in, we were greeted warmly by the manager on duty, Kyle. We were a bit nervous about how we were going to get back to Dulles airport the following day. Kyle quickly assured us that there was a city bus that would be easy and inexpensive to take! Not only did he print out bus schedules for us, but he personally delivered them to our room. Wow! Thank you so much for easing our concern! March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by shady hotel Heating didn't work and it took 4 calls/visits to the front desk until I finally got another room. Where the light didn't work. My bill was wrong too. The room I got was tiny. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay I'm a platinum member with starwood, so I'm not sure if I got special treatment or not because of my status. But nonetheless, it was a great experience. Things I'd like to note about the people: There's a really popular rooftop bar at the W Washington DC, so the higher level floors can get a lot of noise during the weekend (noted from a previous stay 2 years ago). When I made the reservation, I asked them to put a note saying we wanted a quiet room. When we checked in, I liked how the lovely front desk lady, Jenny, reiterated that to me - cause to me, that means all ends did their job to meet my needs. Upon arrival, we were in a bit of a rush to get to the Cannon House to pick up our passes for the White House tour the next day. I was feeling lazy and cheap, so I didn't want to take the metro nor a taxi (haha). Jenny was so kind to take us to the Acura desk to see if there was any availability. They guy there, Theo, was so kind to squeeze us in on such short notice. I thought both were very professional. It's one thing to just take us to the desk and leave, but Jenny stayed with us to make sure our problem was resolved. Theo was thorough in checking his schedule to squeeze us in to make sure everything worked out. He also walked us out to the car - again, one thing to just squeeze us in, but when they walk you out, it's the next level. The following-through really makes a difference. Another aspect of Jenny that took my experience to the next level was the fact that she remembered my name and would always make sure we had everything we needed. They were a full house that weekend, so it really took me by surprise when someone would make an effort to remember us and ask us about things like the White House tour. Jenny was just so friendly it made the experience so much better. Thanks, Jenny! The venue: Like with all Ws, the decor is very hip and modern. The lobby/living room area was very clean and spacious. I must admit, we didn't spend much time there. I also remember the downstairs bathroom being quite clean as well. Lots of seating and even a bar downstairs. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, J&G Steakhouse. Breakfast was good, but it was expensive for what it was (as expected). Would probably eat at a more popular restaurant in the DC area - there are tons. The rooftop bar is called POV for Point of View. And on a clear night, the view of the Washington monument is beyond AMAZING. There's an outdoor area and an indoor dance area. Three bars (from what I can remember) on the roof. Because we went in February, the outdoor part was closed off, but I'm so glad there were those space heaters! The room was good too. Not going to lie, the bed is actually really comfortable. I usually dislike hotel beds, but the W beds are always comfy. The room was clean. Can never go wrong with the Bliss products. I think we got an upgrade; the rooms are usually pretty small. One thing I liked about the room was that there was a DVD player even though we didn't use it. It was nice to know that it was there. LOTS of drinks and snacks, but be careful, they all cost money! They're like little money traps! The only thing that was complimentary was the Nestle bottled water. There's Fiji water that's $5, and boy was I tempted! Not sure if this is in all the Ws, but this one has these "peek-a-boo" showers where it's a fogged glass making up the walls of the shower. So everyone in the room can basically see what you're doing in the shower. It's not see-through, just fogged. The iPod dock was for the old Apple products - not sure who I should be mad at, Apple for changing their chargers or the W for not being up to date. (Kidding of course. Wasn't a big deal). Plenty of outlets which is so nice these days. The location is AMAZING too! Right by the white House and a lot of the monuments are within walking distance! So convenient! Depending on how you see it, I thought it was a perk being next to the White House because lots of protests happen in front of it. And I find protests very interesting...or maybe just entertaining. Overall, a very pleasant stay. :) February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy, professional staff Something as simple as needing a phone charger for my iPhone was handled friendly and professionally within minutes. I felt everyone, from the gentlemen calling our cabs to Mike the Engineer assisting me with my phone, was top-notch. Made all the difference during my hectic business trip. Room was quiet and spotless clean. ---Was a relief to see the W after long work days and nights... February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Washington Great location. Great Food. Great service. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tight Quarters to Share the Room This is a lovely hotel - modern, very hip decor. Very comfy bed. However, it's tough to share the room. Shower wall IS the separation wall - if you turn on the light in the bathroom, you wake up your roommate. Same with using the sink - it's in the room, not the bathroom. TINY closet. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel is chic & fun Great location steps from the White House. Excellent service, award winning J&G steakhouse, chic remodel throughout. Best roof top view of DC with cool bar lounge for night time fun. New securiity, Hotel key card waved over sensor pad in elevator to activate & outside room to open door. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to feel wanted... The staff here are well trained in customer service! The couldn't be nicer or m ore accomidating. Will absolutely return! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Saturday nights We have stayed at this W hotel on many occasions. What I have come to find is that it is impossible to get a good nights rest on a Saturday night. The walls are too thin to mask partying in the next room at 3:00 am as well as the club on the roof. We were on the 7th floor and twice had to call the front desk to have security quiet down our very loud, obnoxious neighbors. They were in and out of their room, slamming the door, screaming, laughing. I get that the W has the club on the roof and that Saturday is it's big night but it shouldn't be at the expense of all the other guests in the hotel. The hotel should warn people booking on the weekend that many of the guests will be in and out of their room, partying at all hours of the night. This is our third time having noise issues at the hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been a loyal starwood member who have stayed frequently at the W brand hotels. This stay was incredibly disappointing as my room was not clean upon checking in at 11pm. The night manager was incredibly helpful in changing the sheets himself but when I awoke the next morning, I discovered tiny blood specks on the bottom of the sheets. I immediately informed the management and checked out early. No one expressed any concern. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions First impressions are important, this was the case during my stay at the W in DC. I checked out from another hotel around the corned because I was looking forward to staying at the W. When I pulled up, 3 hotel staff members stood by the door and didn't move. I waited for someone to approche me, I calmly got out if my vehicle got my 3 pieces if luggage and my briefcase, handed the keys to one of the men as i walked past them. It was at that point that one of them wanted to help me but I was already past the door. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating We were very happy with our room and the service the staff provided. EVERYONE could not have been more helpful and. The room was very comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the W again. Thank you. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service During my recent stay I received excellent customer service. The staff was very accommodating and polite. A special call out to the manager, Lorenz, for his exceptional assistance during my travel planning. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay during Inauguration I had a nice stay and I was happier in this hotel than I have been in a hotel in a long time. The room was clean, the lobby was clean. My room service wsa great. The sink was a bit awkward, not easy to wash face without getting water everywhere. It is rather shallow. Still, I did enjoy my stay. And the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again during my next trip. OH! the one concern, this is my 3rd time at a W where the tv monitors on the machines in the gym did not work. W should work on that. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the usual Starwood experience I really like Starwood, and while W is never my first choice I've stayed in enough of them to know they're usually clean and comfortable. I get that I'm not their target demographic, but the trendy design, music, lighting is a bit much for anyone over age 32 and any business traveler. My stay at the W in DC will be remembered mostly for the club noise that pounds through to the 10th floor rooms all night. I booked a special non-refundable rate for a business trip, so I understand there's a limited room choice. On my arrival the manager told me all about the features of the room but neglected to mention the non stop club noise. I could have complained - but it was late, I was tired, and eventually got to sleep thanks to my earplugs and a white noise machine. On checkout, when the W staff member asked how my stay was, I mentioned the noise. She answered me with a shrug and "Oh, I'm sorry." Not the slightest effort to make it better next time. In the future I'll be sure to ask about room noise every time I book at a Starwood hotel, and if there's any special consideration at all for their SPG Gold members. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beat down The title says it all. The W hotel in DC is beat down. I stayed in a Marvelous suite and the room itself was worn out. Several stains on the couch (white stains) flower in bathroom was wilted and basically dead. Carpets were stained and dirty. Bed was mushy and mattress felt very old. The location is great! The view from my windows was beautiful! Room service was quick however the food was cold. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok... Hotel realtive to other SPG properties is just ok. The rooms are very small and need a deep cleaning. The strange George Washington light can be frightening to wake up to (the shadow of his head projects on the wall). The concierge was less than helpful when asked for restaurant reservations, he didn't offer much at first and finally directed us down the street which seemed like a giant Cheesecake Factory rather than a unique DC experience we had asked for. The rooftop bar has great views and cocktails. Also, the onsite restaurant for lunch was delicious. The valet/door service was super friendly and brightened my day at every interaction. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations across the board This was my first stay at the Washington W and my expectations were exceeded across the board. Great location, which afforded me the ability to walk to most of my sightseeing destinations. Despite a very lively social scene when I checked in Saturday night, I requested a room in a quiet location and was accommodated very well, and dinner at J&G Steakhouse was excellent. The staff was the biggest positive, from a few requests to the staff being handled very promptly, to getting a nice note from the Room Director (Sophie) to ensure all was well. It was a nice touch and those little nice touches add up to a very positive experience. Very happy with my stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! We were coming up to DC for just one night and wanted a hotel that was located near the White House, with easy access to great food and museums. We checked in a bit early, and were pleasantly surprised both rooms were ready. The check in process was seamless and quick. We were greated by a hotel Ambassador who escorted us to our rooms, and explained the features in them. He gave us a detailed overview of dining options both within the hotel and nearby. I wish I had memorized his name - because his brief tour and welcome was one of the best parts of our stay. The rooms were wonderful. High ceilings make them seem more spacious than they are, and the attention to detail made them comfortable and warm. W decor and styling is more modern than most, but that the historic grandeur of this particular property was incorporated nicely. The Lincoln nightlight was a nice touch ! Our kids got a kick out of the various lighting options, and the multiple movie options as well. We had a great view of the South Lawn and National Christmas Tree from both rooms. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and well dressed. We spent most of our time away from the hotel, as we had limited time on this visit. We were very impressed by the service we received from the staff at each encounter, and hope to return in the near future to try the restaurant and spa. A+ January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing short of excellent! From the welcome glasses of champagne to the suite upgrade to the complimentary birthday chocolate cake to the signed birthday card, the staff at the W pulled out all the stops to make sure our birthday weekend was an unforgettable experience. Dinner at the steakhouse was fabulous and the folks at POV ushered us into VIP without the usual associated bottle service. Our only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer. Many thanks to the staff at the W for making our birthday weekend totally fabulous! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Years Eve 2012 Hotel staff was very organized and efficient. Check in was quick and included a glass of champagne for my self and my wife. The event coordination was also very efficient . We had a great time at the POV lounge. The picture booth was a great.addition to the package. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but guest service needs improved I like staying at this hotel. Stay here on a regular basis each time I'm in DC. However this particular stay I was dissatisfied with the guest services. Upon check in, my SPG platinum wasn't ackowledged and they proceeded to give me keys for a standard room without even asking about which amenity I would like. So then I said, do you have a upgrade, so he went back and checked and said this is best room they have in my category. There are only suites left. So I said, well I am platinum and entitled to suite upgrades. So he had to check with someone else. The next person came and after a few seconds then told me, all the suites were booked, but they have a fabulous to put me in, right under the suite. I said, ok fine if that's all you have. Still wondering how they are sold out on a cold DC sunday. After handing my keys to me, the same guy went to next desk to help another guest and over heard him talking to him about the cost to upgrade his room to a suite, which he would give him for $300 instead of the normal $600. At that point I said to myself, you just sat here and told me all the suites were booked, but yet now you are "selling" and upgrade to someone else after you told me there were non. That is unacceptable customer services to a platinum member and a repeat guest at this particular hotel. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay It starts with the welcome champagne on check in and your stay just stays on that high right to when the hotel Acura drops you at the train station. A truly faultless stay from service to location there is no better hotel in town. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High on Design, A Bit Less on Comfort OVERALL IMPRESSION: Very positive interactions with every member of the staff we encountered made for a very personal and pleasant stay. I would cite, in particular, our “ambassador” Mustapha and our concierge, “Kim” who both went above-and-beyond. SPG RECOGNITION: It was New Years Eve so I am willing to cut slack on this one. We applied for a Suite Award upgrade but were not successful. As it was, we received a one category upgrade. The Breakfast amenity was for a continental in the restaurant. The space was beautiful, the breakfast OK. THE ROOM: Tiny with a correspondingly tiny bathroom (no tub/single basin/no toilet compartment). LOCATION: As good as it gets in DC. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The design and decor of the public spaces was exceptional - even for a W! I love how reminders of the hotel’s important history as the former Hotel Washington were integrated into the new design scheme - like the old reception “cage” on the ground floor, the funky portraits of Presidents and the Washington silhouette lamp in the guest rooms. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The room (“Spectacular” category) was very small and cramped. The light-colored shag carpeting was not only naff but filthy and made me feel uncomfortable about the cleanliness of the room in general - unfounded or not. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My First Overnight Stay at W Upon arrival, while waiting for our turn at reception, couple of times folks walked in front of us and got checked-in. Hard to tell who was ahead of us, given lack of coordination at the front desk. Our room, while clean was designed for a single person, where as I had informed the front desk that my wife was with me for our NYE celeberation. The room had a bathroom, which was totally exposed to the main room..the slidding door wouldn't close and you could see someone using the toilet. There washing basin was outside of the bathroom and totally uncomfortable for the other person. Our phone was not working, I had to use my cell phone to get to the front desk..the same day and was expecting somone to fix it..Guess what NO ONE showed. Next morning, I had to call via mobile phone to request for some tea etc...Room phone still not working...Our experience at the steakhouse was average, given I got a burned stake...and had to send it back.... January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would think. This hotel is not what you would expect considering the cost associated with staying there. First the door men and valet folks are terrible and considering it is fifty dollars per night that is not good. Everything at this hotel is way over priced for what you get. I really felt like I wasted my points. There are way nicer Senators. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night Away From Home You know you are in a special place the moment the staff welcomes you at the front door. This extends to every facet of the hotel. Everyone takes the time to make sure you feel welcome and that you are happy and your needs/wants/whims are met. December 30, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T13:36:43.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>