W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa del Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelone,
  • 08039
  • Espagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception and welcome outstanding. Beach location among the best in the world. Aries at the front desk was warm, friendly and welcoming, as well as efficient. She is a credit to the resort. The beach location is among the best I have seen, as a frequent traveler and SPG Gold member. Room and bar service could be improved. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptionnal hotel, but packed in July! Our stay there was nice, but there's clearly too much people in July and the staff is a bit overloaded... Big waiting time on cocktail orders, trouble to find free spot next to the pool and overall a feeling that there's too much people around. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with a great view at the sea Very good facilities, amazing view at the pool and from the pool to the sea, nice atmosphere, very friendly staff May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect weekend getaway Very helpful and friendly staff - always smiling and always offering their best assitsance to everyone on the trip! GOOD WORK. we travel all around andnever felt home away from home and so cozy in a 5 star hotel - March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I stayed in during my trip to Spain I took my mother to Spain to celebrate her 80th birthday. The W Barcelona was the worst part of the trip. Upon arriving we were shown to our rooms which were many doors apart despite my request that they be next to each other. This made my mother very uncomfortable and it was completely inexcusable because we were travelling in the low season and I made reservations several months in advance through the platinum guest concierage, No other hotel had trouble with this simple request during my two week trip Both rooms had mechanical problems. In my mother's room the sink and remote controlled curtains didn't work and in my room the shower didn't work and leaked rusty water. The windows were dirty and there was a dead pigeon, bird crap and annoying bright beacon outside my window. Please take a look at these pictures if you find this hard to believe--I would. http://s1154.photobucket.com/albums/p533/bspugh/?action=view&current=WBarcelonalRoomViewNight.jpg There are 5 pictures you can click to view. The rooms have min-bars but everything in them is barely below room temperature. If you need ice, you have to call room service and have them bring it up. There was no upgrade per platinum standards as indicated in one of the other reviews--hopefully the pictures prove this. I can't imagine they have a worse room. I've stayed in W hotels in the U.S. and I thought they were all suites. My rooms were definitely not suites. I gave them my debit card for incidental charges and they withdrew and held 1800 euros (over $2300) from my checking account without telling me in advance (this was to reserve two rooms for 3 nights each). The money wasn't returned to my account until 3 days after my stay. I actually could go on but I won't other than to say the manager woudn't even talk to me when I complained at the front desk. The desk did offer me a free breakfast (which costs about $40 a person in this hotel). Otherwise they didn't address my needs. Advice; 1) Do not stay in Starwood hotels with recommend rates below 70% like this one. But if you must: 2) Do not stay below the 10th floor in this hotel. 3) Stay in rooms far from the elevator (numbers above XX6) 4) Do not reserve rooms with points or they will treat you like a freeloader. 5) The hotel and bar caters to the under 30 crowd, If you like nicer bars and restaurants, you will not want to eat or drink in the hotel. 6) Visit Madrid instead of Barcelona and stay at the Westin Palace--a far superior hotel. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, wild guests W Barcelona is in all respects an outstanding hotel, and I was very pleased to stay there. Apart from the obvious - fantastic architecture, outstanding location, great breakfast, room settings etc - I was extremely impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. Just as an example, your colleagues Patricio and Xavi managed and resolved a misunderstanding at check-in about our suite upgrade in a quick, friendly and easy going way... but I have to say all staff, no one excluded, left with us a very good impression. In that respect, I have to say that W personnel greatly outperformed W clientele. Unfortunately, many of the guests at the pool - very crowded for the weekend - behaved in a wild, impolite, arrogant and aggressive manner - to the point that we felt threatened and unsafe at times. Given the small size of the pool, we felt at the end that the private hotel beach was a better choice and we did not regret this decision, which I would recommend to everybody - unless you belong to the evergrowing tattooed, pierced and bodybuilded crowd. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab time will stay again Excellent time, myself and my wife enjoyed our time very much. Staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Stayed in a "cool corner suite" which i discovered had adjoining rooms. So will come with my children next time. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique Barcelona experience! As if the wonderful beach and ambiance of Barcelona is not enough, the W offers a personal touch to a visit to this magnificent city. All the staff treated us in a very gracious way....and we had a great visit. Hope to come back soon! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but a disaster check out process Everything was great but at the end, the check out process was horrible. I spent more than 45 min waiting for check out. Something need to change about this because i will never come back due to that. I loose my flight because of that July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect location Outstanding service for non SPG members Very friendly and helpfull staff in every area of the Hotel Spectacular view from the room and the Eclipse lounge The slogan "what ever when ever" is followed with perfection July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, slow internet Great hotel at the beach. Service was great and the staff was very friendly. The Internet WiFi was very slow both from the room and the lobby area. Not recommended for business trips until the hotel have fixed the WiFi problem. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location, facilities and service first class. Rooms are minimalist but chic and well equipped. Wet Deck is a great spot to people watch and relax during the day and party at night. Eclipse is also good fun. Highly recommended. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a total failure Except for the Bravo restaurant staff the rest of the staff were very nice. But other than that there is nothing good I can say about that hotel. I would tell the world if I could not to waste their money on the W Barcelona. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay Really enjoyed our long weekend in Barcelona. Hotel staff was very nice, drinks in the Lobby Bar took a while - but we were not in a hurry :). Perfect room on the 11th floor with fantastic view over the beach and city. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and friendly staff Had a great 3 nights in W Barcelona. Front office staff were extremely accommodating and wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. Huge thank you to Jakob in Front Office and Kim in IRD. We will be back January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel in Barcelona left nothing more to be desired! The W hotel in Barcelona offers excellent and extensive facilities. We booked a studio suite (25th floor), which was very spacious, well equipped and offered a breathtaking and unforgettable view of the sea, harbor as well as the city. Hotel was ideally located for us, as just within a stone's throw from the beach, while city centre was also within walking distance (20min). For the ones preferring a nice pool area vs. beach, W has created not only a fancy but also cozy/relaxing outdoor pool environment. The large and nice sun-beds have an extremely high relaxation factor. Most important, the service was excellent. Started already couple days ahead of our arrival. Had expressed some specific requirements (i.e. restaurant bookings/recommendations, room requests, SPA, etc.), which were all met to my utmost satisfaction. We felt welcomed and royalty-like spoilt at all time during our stay. W Hotel in Barcelona and particularly its well-trained and service oriented staff created unforgettable memories for us and left absolutely nothing more to be desired. Thanks a lot! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. Great mix of luxury, excellent service and class design. Only minus: à 5 star hotels should offer Fred WiFi in all rooms. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a superb location I was very impressed with the staff, who were capable of working on their own initiative. A minor difficulty that I had with my safe was sorted out within 5 minutes of reporting it. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by environment friendly issus I am an environment friendly supporter, I really against hotel using those small plastic bottle - such as shampoo, conditioner..... there are so many hotel chain (especially japanese) are using those big bottles June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All the sizzle with no service This W is like most others. Über cool, but missing out on the true meaning of hospitality. Being at the W means doing things their way, not yours. And if you don't like that, well i guess you're not cool enough! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and for those who want to spot the beautiful people. I was on my own for a weekend off, and had never been to Barcelona, so used points for my stay. I had put in for a suite night award, but it was turned down. I asked for a sea view, and did get one, but it was on the side facing the port, so my view was a bit marred by the container cranes and the breakwater wall. If you want the nice view of the Barcelona shoreline, request a room with an even number. Spain in general is very slow paced when it comes to service, and W is no exception. I arrived just after before 13.00 and check in took a very long time, and the room was not ready. Not a problem for me, i went off to find a bike hire and set off exploring. When they called to tell me room was ready, it took another 15 minutes to get the room key. They did not acknowledge my Platinum status other than to ask what I wanted for my amenity. The rooms themselves are nice, I was put into a Fabulous room, which for someone on their own, is nice, but would have been a little uncomfortable if sharing, as the room has no dividers between bathroom and bed area. There was no bathtub. Breakfast was fantastic. The pool area is really beautiful, but there was a lack of beds for everyone, and an even shorter amount of staff. It would have been nice to have had someone at the door who could have helped me find a bed rather than just ask if I was staying in the hotel. It took quite awhile to get someone's attention to order. It's definitely a 'beautiful people' zone, bring headphones if you don't like trance/lounge music. The lobby is quite chaotic, but this is definitely one of the more party W, so I felt that that staff's attention is more on the 'beautiful people' and the outsiders than regular hotel guests. I'll definitely be back, but a little wiser the next time on more specifically choosing a room. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love W Barcelona. the hotel decoration is modern and alive, the food tasty, the staff has good will but some are not professional enough. The views from our suite were great, but we had problems to handle the lights... December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and amenities! The service and amenities are wonderful. The rooms are very modern with beautiful views of the sea and city. The pool area is spectacular and the restaurants and food are perfect. I can't wait to return ! April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but bad staff The staff is not very good compare to other W properties i used to visit. and the WIFI is not free. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I cannot say a bad word about this hotel - the most comfortable bed i have ever stayed in and all the staff can`t do enough for you - my favourite W and hotel by far - Well done W Barcelona - ill be back September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Nothing too much trouble for the staff - we loved our room - we will definately be back - thanks April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC Controls room had great difficulities with air conditioning: didn't work at all at times, then came on and it was too cold. Could not control the system at all. Frustrating! Hotel had no idea what was wrong. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place We love it. It is a must place to go, location, staff, beach view sea view pool totally a must do April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of people Excellent ambient, high standard of people working in all areas . Very satisfied with the services , I was impress with some employee recognized me for my name That is attention to Details. thanks May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a great location First time to the W in Barcelona and it was overall a fantastic experience. My only disappointment was that you had to pay for the spa which I believe should be complimentary for hotel residents. November 5, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>