W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3,2 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere Numerous problems. When reported, attitude was poor and sometimes blamed customer rather than correcting the issue. After stay I sent a detailed note to management - hopefully they address the problems. Way over priced for what you get. Much more comfortable accomodations on the same street for less money and less attitude. 13 de diciembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a W The location is great, but other than that, the hotel rooms and service we disappointing for the W brand. 9 de diciembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - that is a small room During a recent visit in NYC I spent a night in a "Cozy Room" at the W New York. It is one of the smallest rooms I´ve ever seen and it is only suitable if you travel on your own. The hotel and its staff feels rather tired - so don´t expect a Wow-experience. 3 de diciembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Starwood Experience The one thing that has become common with most if not all Starwood Hotels is the bad service and non caring staff. The room was clean, but the staff at the front door was too busy chatting with each other to help with the luggage. I had to call twice to get a wake up call registered. Each time they could not find it. The concierge was asked for an umbrella and we were told to go ask someone else. The one positive thing was at check in the lady was very nice. 28 de noviembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W NY is Tired The W New York has a tired and outdated interior and the rooms were were cramped and uncomfortable. There are many other better options in NY for the price. I won't be back. 23 de noviembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failing on the Follow up After being locked out my room due to a bad door lock; I was told it would be resolved quickly and that I would receive a complimentary breakfast the next morning. I was also told that they would wait and fix my door after I checked out the following morning so I would get some sleep; then an someone showed up and began taking the door apart. Clearly he wasn't told to leave it to the morning. Then I was told someone would call to take my breakfast order for the following morning. Never received a call. So, the next morning I checked out at the front desk with no mention of the door lock fiasco or the missing breakfast; even though the person checking me out was the original person I reported the problem to the previous night. Then around noon after I had already checked out, I received an email from the general manager apologizing for my inconvenience and offering a free breakfast. I thought to myself; "are you serious, she doesn't even know I checked out of the hotel". If you must stay at a W Hotel in NYC there are two other in the same area; if not look at other options first. 19 de noviembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel 541 Lexington Ave. NYC The location of the hotel is great...close to Rockefeller Center and not too far from Times Square. The hotel is very outdated. The room lacked an attractive surrounding. When I inquired about getting foam pillows and a comforter, I was told that they didn't have any, and I should have told them prior to the visit. I had a mishap Friday evening. We received two ice packs, but needed more .They ran out of ice packs. We received no follow-up to check on my condition. It would have been nice to be offered a free breakfast or something else. 18 de noviembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not optimal representation of W Brand While room is uncomfortably small (even with a "Spectacular Upgrade" - I certainly have to concur with many reviews noting not remotely worth the value for the price per night. My room has holes in the bathroom walls whereby an old toilet paper holder appears to have been ripped out and placed in a different location. The tile doesn't meet the seams where walls meet. Wallpaper is peeling off the wall. While I certainly recognize that anyone can find issue with any room if they want to, that is not the lens I look through -- the room simply glares some of these deficiencies and should be "patched" up before putting their most frequent Platinum members in them #or charging anyone such a price for an unkept room#. 13 de noviembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and noisy A typical NYC hotel, small rooms, somewhat over designed. The mini bar was terrible. I picked up an item to look at it and was immediately charged for it! I called downstairs and was told that it would be taken off of my bill. Guess what? The next morning it was still there, at checkout it took five minutes to remove it! Considering it took ten minutes to check in because my reservation was misplaced, I am not sure that I will put this hotel on my revisit list. 30 de octubre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum member not recognized as such, no amenities offered, room not ready by noon, phone didn't work, shower wouldn't drain etc. Not up to starwood standards 23 de octubre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Experience. Year to date I have stayed in this hotel more than 20 nights because of the location to my office. Each time I am given a horrible room on a low floor. I just don't get it, I am a loyal SPG member but this hotel does not seem to care one way or another. Too bad, because it is a great location but I will find a Hotel that appreciates a customer that will spend 25-30 nights a year on property. This hotel as far as I have seen does not. 16 de octubre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad OK I am or was a Starwood member. I always have stayed at a Starwood Hotel when possible. and I never write reviews. However my experience at the W was so bad I felt compelled to comment. Tiny rooms "cell" size, Mildewed towels, no hot water, ten minute wait times to get the elevator. 4 de octubre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W on lex Good for midgets rooms very small and poorly designed 28 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not SPG material The reviews I read prior to my stay were not that positive so in my recent visit to NYC I had the pleasure to visit and stay in several hotels of the SPG chain to have my own experience. The location of the hotel is good, nicely located (Lexington ave), the front desk is kind of busy all the time, and the hotel is noisy. The rooms are very small, in fact the smallest rooms of all the SPG hotels during my stay in NYC. Sleeping was kind of difficult since you could hear the other hotel guests slamming the doors. (probably the door of the closets) In summary: Stay somewhere else if you have the chance to stay in another hotel 12 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our hotel stay was very disappointing. The lighting in the room was very dim and our room did not have air conditioning. 9 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing!!! The only positives are the location and staff. The rooms are substandard, the bathroom so small that it was uncomfortable. We upgraded to a suite but the furniture there was inadequate and didn't work. We would not stay here again -- NYC has too many better places!. 9 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the reviews before you book I travel weekly and I am a big fan of "Starwood" but this hotel should NOT be a part of the W hotel brand. After my arrival I went back and read the reviews others had posted.... I should have done that before I booked, most of them accurately describe the room experience you will have. 5 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistency causes more anxiety than comfort I checked in to my "Fantastic Suite" to find a dirty living room area with no artwork, no desk, no ottoman, no throw pillows. Just a tv and the silver padded sofa which looked cheesy next to the cold, cell-block like walls and dirt and grime. Trash littered the floor, and the console where the TV sat were smudged with drink rings and food smears. The bathroom felt dirty, no tub, and one of the faucet handles came off in my hand. When I called down to complain, I waited close to a half hour with no one getting back to me. I finally went downstairs, spoke with the manager who promised me some extra Starwood reward point and promised to move me to a suitable room the next day. The maid was leaving the room when my daughter and I went back upstairs, leaving it as she found it, still filthy. I had to instruct her on what needed cleaning and she vacuumed and wiped the console while I stood over her and watched. We ordered a roll away bed which arrived as a thin, springy, cheap mattress and just a sheet. The one light of the night was Michael, a maintenance man who upon hearing my disappointment at the condition of the bed, went and found a nice feather comforter and a blanket to make the bed comfortable for my daughter. The next day was far better, they moved us, after 4pm, to a room that pretty much lived up to the room advertised on the website. We got another roll away bed, this time, a good quality mattress, but when I inquired about a comforter, I was simply told "we don't have any" which I doubt was the truth, since he didn't even look. Even though the second night was much better than the first, the trouble is, this is the second time I've stayed at the W this year and in both cases, the first night was a disaster and the second night was good, leaving me with tremendous concerns about staying again. They didn't comp me for the first terrible night either time so I ended up feeling in both cases like I paid full price and got half the experience. Aside from Michael and a few other exceptions, front desk and a very nice waitress at the bar, the overall attitude of the staff is that the guests are an inconvenience. You should have seen the nasty look I got when I went to the breakfast counter area on my last morning and asked for a straw. You'd think I'd asked her to go to New Jersey to get it. The hotel has a fun concept that it unfortunately has failed to fulfill. 21 de agosto de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel New York - Lexington Avenue The W NY is in a good location. Walking distance to Broadway, close to the Subway and far enough away from the action to feel relatively quiet (for Manhattan) The staff are generally polite and helpful - particularly the concierge. The hotel looks and feels like a cheaper hotel that has been dressed up in the W signature style. The corridors are narrow and dark, the room are small. The house keeping needs improvement. There was mould in my bathroom, hair pins from the previous guest left on the furniture, the floor lamp didn't work and the blinds did not fully open or fully close. I find it hard to believe that house keeping did not notice these issues and report them for repair. WIFI is free in the lobby, but you pay a high price for in in the rooms. The heating / air conditioning is the noisiest that I have EVER experienced in a hotel. If you are a light sleeper - look elsewhere. My biggest issue with this hotel is that they charged my credit card for the cost of the full duration of my stay, despite the fact that I had fully pre-paid my room in advance. This wiped out the funds that I had allocated for my time In NY. I was left without enough money to have the holiday that I had planned. The management did rectify the mistake, but offered no explanation as to how or this happened. Furthermore, the refund did not hit my account until I had returned home. My holiday was ruined, and no compensation was offered - I had to ask for it. In short - I would not stay at this hotel again. I have had some amazing stay with the W brand, but this falls way short of the mark. Totally unsatisfactory. 15 de agosto de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Many hotel staff members promised service they did not deliver. Their attitude was rude and less than professional. Example: I had to ask four times for an extra pillow. I asked to schedule transportation and they did not deliver. Sheets were dirty (blood stains.) Bathroom sink leaked. Neighboring room plumbing was extremely loud. I was very disappointed in poor service and basic amenities; not the cleanliness and good service I was expecting. Even though I got an apology from one staff member, I do not recommend the "W" Lexington. 15 de agosto de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So wanted this to be great I, in general, love W Hotels, and was looking forward to checking out the one on Lex, particularly since we are usually traveling in groups when we go to NY and they never pick an SPG property! I knew the room would be small (it is NY), but my room was so tiny, I couldn't really walk around the bed. My travel companion had to switch rooms because they put him in a room where there was an air duct right at his window--the room they moved him to was moldy and not very clean. My room was ok in terms of clean, but the towels smelled moldy--which was not pleasant. One thing I found disappointing--they provide a complimentary bottle of water each day--which is great--but they kind of hide it in with the mini-bar stuff, so if you weren't looking for it, you would never find it. I just felt for the money, it could have been nicer. 9 de agosto de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience We recently stayed at the W New York and requested an allergy-free room when we booked our reservation. Upon check-in, we were told it would be a few hours before our rooms was ready due to our special request. When we went back later in the afternoon, we were told that it would be several more hours until our room was ready, again because we made a special request. Our room was finally ready seven hours after our initial attempt to check-in. Once we got to our room, the bathroom had not been cleaned. There was an open bar of soap and a half used bottle of shampoo in the shower. We were very disappointed with the lack of service and cleanliness for a W hotel. 29 de julio de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great I am Platimum member and stayed at many W hotels and would not recommend this property. The check in took too long. I redeemed for suite upgrade and given standard room. Also, all the towels and bed sheets had musty smell. Not a great experience. 28 de julio de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed ! Room needs to be spruced up, very, mildew, musty smell! Had to keep windows open just to get some relief. Bed lumpy and seemed old. Requested extra pillows and never received them. The lobby bar was a disgrace! The couch was extremly uncomfortable, ripped and dirty. The chairs across from the hidious couch were stained and filthy. The cushions were actually black in color. We were uncomfortable just sitting there having a drink, did not even think about ordering food since it was so dirty. On a better note, concierge, baggage claim, desk clerk, and valet were very professional, helpful and pleasant. I don't think I will stay at another W in NYC ( possibly elsewhere as well) until I hear the hotels have been updated. 15 de julio de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny room and bad service First, the TV was disconnected and it took a while to be fixed. Second, despite the room upgrade as a benefit of the plutinum member, the room was tiny and difficult to move. Thiird, the shower curtain was smelly. 14 de julio de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An awful experience Lobby was always packed and loud. bar was packed and load. had to stand in line forever to check-in, speak with cocierge or buy a drink. carpet in room was dirty, room keys ALMOST NEVER worked. I had to have new keys cut at least four times in 18 hours, totally unacceptable. bar patrons got in a fight at front door of bar and I had to listen to one of the loud, drunk and profane participants in the aftermath. 22 de junio de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 night stay I am a Platunum member-- room was very small- tiny, it was not a Preferred member room. 2 dinner recommendations were barely adequate. No complementary water and you didn't email me the bill. I would choose another hotel-- too many out there to put up with this. 16 de junio de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pick Another NYC Property Just Finish Two Night Stay Cash Prepaid Rate (20% Off).. Applied Suite Night Awards that was confirmed for a Fantastic Suite. Arrived... Welcome Desk was Swamped... clearly not staffed for the two weddings that they had booked at the hotel. (I know there were two different wedding based on the piles of welcome favors behind the desk) Welcome Desk put us in a room that was clearly not a Fantastic Suite. Was a Studio Suite in every way. Called the Front Desk... was told that i was wrong (always a great way to talk to customers). Asked to be moved to a Fantastic Suite... moved to another room that still was not a Fantastic Suite. So clearly room management and welcome desk sucked hard. Had cocktails and snacks in the Living Room (2X) everyone was lovely. Plat Breakfast in Living Room was great... staff again was lovely. Needed extra towels and the such... housekeeping staff was lovely. Here's a thought. Retrain (or fire) the Welcome Desk, promote everyone else and start a new. Management sent a bottle of wine to the room after they found out it was my 500th night. lovely gesture. would have preferred to have gotten the room i was booked in. 9 de junio de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Website pictures are very deceiving Very small rooms and suites. 25 de mayo de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old W hotel NY The photos on the website look nicer. The hotel needs to improve in all sense. We got a noisy room. The room was close to the cleaning staff and they were very noisy early in the mornings. the rooms are very small. This hotel should be like the other one in Times Square. This one is too old and ugly. 8 de mayo de 2013
<<ant 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 siguiente>>