W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very disappointed I thought that this hotel looked great from the pics on line. When I checked into the first room the toilet had overflowed and there was trash on the bed and on the desk. They switched me to a different room but it was still dirty and very disapointing. The gym facility and hotel lobby were nice and the hallways smelled good. The rooms all need cleaning and the staff needs to smile. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay ESP staff Just recently stayed at this amazing hotel that am most def coming back...the staff ESP Jason,semmye,n the whole lobby welcome team Jason I think..we're so damn near perfect n very attentive with all our needs n concerns n they were cordial despite me getting frustrated...And av been texting all my mates that wanna come to NYC to book this particular W hotel n ask for the same crew May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by niece's birthday My niece is staying here in NY for training for her new job, but traveling on her 21st birthday. I wanted to surprise her since she is away from fiancé and friends for this important birthday. I called and spoke with the concierge. I explained what I wanted to do and why. The woman I first spoke with put 2 complimentary drink tickets on her "check-in" information and suggested I check the online amenities avail and gave me a contact person to email. I didn't really see anything on there that I had in mind so contacted David N. He helped me with sending a piece of cheesecake to room and had "happy birthday" written on the plate. I ordered balloons from another location but to his attention and David personally took them to her room! I was very impressed with the service and help from the hotel and David. My niece was surprised to see the things in her room! Thank you so much for helping me from ARIZONA :) August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we were looking for! My wife and I stayed at the W on Lexington for our 10th anniversary. The location was exactly what we were looking for ... walking distance to all the action (Times Square and Theater District) but still far enough away to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the car service was a nice perk! Thanks for an incredible 4 nights ... we'll be back! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean and worked well for location. I do not like the dark, black, white and stainless decor. I prefer well lit and lots of color. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost and Found I left a very expensive phone charger in my room. The house keepers put it in lost and found and I was able to retrieve it later that day. It is just on small example of of all the great service your hotel delivers. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience could have been better The overall cleanliness of our room could have been better. The bed sheets had multiple pieces of hair in it. We had to ask for two of the towels to be changed out and the room was full of dust. I am used to staying at nicer Hotels and I expected more from the W New York. In addition, the service that we received from the front desk on multiple occasions could have been better. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating despite the hip pretensions, this hotel must be 90%+ business travelers. my room had no desk...of any kind. i have stayed in some very small rooms, smaller than this one. there is always at least something to put a computer on. Also, no bottle opener for anything in the mini bar. little things matter when your flight is 2 hours delayed on a monday at the start of a road trip. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a W Really liked the location. The East side is just a little quieter. The service, as always at a W, was excellent. Unfortunately, my husband had a very bad reaction to the branding scent the hotel uses and could barely sleep the first night. They tried to remove it with a machine, but it really only dissipated over time. We now have a note in our SPG record not to use scent. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by issues from the start lots of hair in bathroom (gross) safe was broken had to make 3 calls and wait over two hours to get safe fixed, this cost me a nap before dinner thermostat was funky but worked later staff was friendly but i felt overlooked as two hours to fix a broken safe is unacceptable (also i was grumpy as i planned to nap for two hours and instead was awake waiting for repair person) August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Small Rooms Worst W in New York, other W hotels in Manhattan are much better. Customer service at The W New York was terrible. Very difficult to reach concierge from room. Room was very small and bed was also small. Two adults could not sleep on such bed. Management did not seem to care about poor customer service as my message left for a return call was ignored. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Great Stay I only stayed one night and I was impressed with the hotel's location, professional staff, clean room, and the two bars in the lobby. Will stay here again when I am back in NYC! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air conditioning in Room did not work Checked in around Noon. Room was very hot so set it at 63 degrees. Returned about 8pm. Room was HOT. Called and asked for assistance and was advised an engineer would review. Left the room thinking it would be taken care of. Returned at midnight. STILL HOT! Called. Engineer came and reset and said he might need to replace the unit - I should call if still HOT in 30 minutes. Of course, I"m tired! It is midnight. I fall asleep and wake up at 4am. HOTTER! Call and engineer comes in about 20 minutes with a new unit. I go downstairs to breathe cool air -and advise front desk. Mgr tells me he will credit 10,000 points - seemed to not care that I have only had 4 hours of sleep and was not empathetic. I then have to buy a water for $5. Ugh. The newly installed unit did work so I was able to shower and dress for the day without sweating. Too Bad it could not have been monitored and fixed easily when I called the first time. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but small The fantastic suite was smaller than I expected but it's New York and everything is small here! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right The W at Lexington was a wonderfful experience.The loation ,close to Grand Central,was great all the staff were curtious and helpfull andthe room was great. We will be back March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little run down This hotel is my preferred NY hotel, but I had not stayed here in about a year. The service is always exceptional, but I was disappointed in the condition of the facility this last visit. I got to my room late after a long business dinner to find that the television didn't work. It was 10:30 so I chose not to call the front desk, but frustrating that I couldn't turn on the tv to watch the news and wind down. I used the workout facilities the next morning, and got the last working treadmill around 5:20 AM. It appeared that three of them were not working. And finally, the walls in my room were very scuffed and definitely in need of a paint job. I am sure they would have gotten me a working tv or switched my room had I let them know, but I was in the city for less than 24 hours total and was already unpacked when I discovered the problem. Front desk and room service were exceptional, and I love the location and Bliss Spa. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down Unfortunately this stay did not live up to my regular W expectations. There were some highlights (promptness and attitude of Wherever/Whenever operators), but there were some definite low points (lack of staff at the desk and lobby during peak hours, basic room amenities not functioning). I have come to expect more from this hotel/hotel chain and was disappointed. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great look but horrible customer service from manager Sammy My experience was the worst experience ever at a hotel the treatment was unacceptable. The manager was rude and not accommodating at all being that my room was switched without notice. No apology or attempt to try to find something else for me and my guest. I did not appreciate the level of concern there was for our stay. Would never stay at this location again. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service - Rude Condescending Staff i hate to review negatively but i will never stay in this W Hotel again. The customer service was unacceptable and the front desk man was the rudest most condescending person. Our rooms, which we booked back in october - were not available at 3pm (check in time) I even requested early check in but understood that can not always be accommodated. As my 8 guests from out of town waited in a restaurant down the street, we were supposed to get a phone call that our rooms were ready - No. I had to call and check on this - where I was told that the rooms were not ready. We didnt get into our rooms until 6:15pm. How embarrassing when hosting people who flew in from all over the country. Even though you reduced our room rate, I am still disgusted by your rude front desk person's behavior. As we were supposed to have the room to enjoy during our stay, we then had to rush to get ready for our evening out. Unacceptable and rude. Will never recommend. Will never stay at this establishment again. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room needed maintenance and staff need honesty When I checked into my room, the appliances were piled up in a corner of my room, it required the friendly maintenance guy to come pull out the king bed to find an outlet and plug all of them in and move furniture around. The blind was broken (I found out when I tried to close the blinds) and the towel hook fell out when I tried to put a towel on it later on too. But what capped off my experience was the humiliation of being told I was a liar by room service. A friend ordered me a bottle of champagne as gift. It never arrived, yet the hotel claims I took possession of it late at night after I know I'd gone to sleep. If I'd sleepwalked I would think I'd have found out in the morning yet there was no bottle or detritus left behind. The hotel management insists I am lying andI have not been so insulted before...it's completely turned me off this hotel chain which I'd always portrayed as high quality and service oriented previously. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Had an amazing stay at the W from the moment we walked in. Everything from, the girls at the front desk, the manager who came to greet us and tell us about our room, to the room itself (and the Bliss bathroom creams and products) were all outstanding! I would recommend getting a higher room in the hotel because of the non-avoidable noise from New York drivers. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unattentiveness I have stayed at The W on 49th & Lexington since it has opened. I just returned and was extremely disappointed with an experience I had with a bellman and how the manager on duty responded to my concerns. It is unfortunate that a high end boutique hotel such as The W can aesthetically please you, however fail when it comes to your individual needs as a guest. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I asked for an extra blanket and pillows and both were promptly delivered. I asked fro directions to the American Natural History Museum and those were perfect. I asked for something to be printed and once again it was done. My wife and I love the location and look forward to staying again in a couple months. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My husband and I decided to go to the W for a romantic weekend getaway. Our room was quiet and comfortable. We had the best time. The staff were very helpful with whatever questions we asked.The hotel is in a wonderful location within watlking distance to Fifth Avenue, Times Square and Central Park. We can't wait to go to the W on Lexington again! November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, poor room and amenities Front desk service excellent. Fitness center excellent. Lobby fun Room dingy. Carpet dirty. Wifi unreliable. Satellite television unreliable. Temperature and fan control in room sketchy - woke up too warm realizing it had switched off. Lon delay in getting it to work in the morning - especially needed given no fan in bathroom and very small space overall. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Staff We recently stayed at this hotel to celebrate an anniversary and two 60th birthdays. David, of the whenever/whatever staff went way over the top in being the most gracious host and ensuring that we had absolutley everything we needed to make this a memorable vacation. Thank you, thank you, thank you David. You are amazing and quite an asset to this hotel!! July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark, but still sets the mood The only issue I had was with the lighting. The hallways are super dim and the lighting in the Studio suite was not adjustable to my liking, but still wasn't bad. I would recommend this hotel to any singles and couples, not the most exciting accommodations for families. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Walking distance to good restaurants and shopping in the area. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad offering for the price I have stayed multiple times in this hotel. During my last stay i complained about the noise level and teh size of the room and still got pretty much the same configuration. I don't make reservations about the hotel on my own it is done through an agency - if I had a say in it W would not be on my list! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in construction Hotel is okay but not a good value for the money. Disappointed we were not informed of hotel construction. March 14, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>