W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it Christine at the front desk, was the best asset of this property. January 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare We were so excited about this vacation, because it was our first time in San Diego. Upon check in all seemed to go well until we went to the room opened the door and the smell was very musty. The carpet was filthy! We went back down to the front desk and explained our findings. The staff at the front desk told us they would place us in another room, the bellhop accompanied us to the new room, as we got off the elevator we had to deal with a barking dog next to the room. We said no, no pets please! By now the dog was unstoppable with the barking. they moved us to what they said was a newly renovated room, again with carpet stains, but not as bad as the first room. By now an 1:00 hr has passed and we are exhausted from a 3.5 hr flight. The Manager (an Asian lady from Hawaii) came up and apologized for any inconvenience. 3 days into the trip, there was a knock at our door, It was hotel security! I answered the door and he indicated that we should have checked out earlier that day and that we were staying without paying. I was in shock, our stay was 6 days and 5 nights and we were only in day 3. I told the security guy that there had to be some sort of mix up, he was very nice and required we check at the front desk. His demeanor was such that, this was not the first time this had happened. We were calm and explained to the front desk and they apologized again for any inconvenience. The manger offered a spa treatment and we said no! We felt so uneasy after all of this. We have warned friends not to stay at this hotel and we won't. I am a Photographer for several ad agencies and my partner is an educator, we needed this vacation without all of the surprises. I travel the world and have never seen such a mess. Shame on you Starwood!!!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just not a true W No Spa No parking of any sort except 39$ valet Seedy area adjacent to under bridge homeless Major construction project (court house) next door 1 tiny plunge pool, No hot tub or jacuzzi 10min walk to Gaslamp area where all the nightlife is Restaurant is ok, but so many better options Roof deck bar is nice No platinum upgrades even though there were suites available online December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs money spent on the bathrooms Had 2 rooms....1913 was better than 1415.....which was a very average room.......overnight noise was extensive....other complaints were emailed to the gm. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service We stop few days on San Diego as a part of our honeymoon, and the stay had a lot of details, all nights people screaming and making a lot of noise, we can't sleep well, we tried to talk to the staff and nothing happen, it was a very disappointing stay. We usually stay on the Westin but in this trip we decide to try the W and it was terrible, I'll never come back and recommend this hotel, the price is not worth it at all. The staff was very rude and didn't have any disposition to help with our request, at the check out they charge us about 50 dlls more for no reason. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room, but outdated system The hotel itself is wonderful looking, with nice physical amenities. However, beyond the bed and shower, things feel outdated. At 14.95 a night for even wired internet, and a business center that charges for computer use, it was an isolating place to stay. It is the first hotel in over a decade that I have stayed at that charges for what is now a basic amenity. I would say it is like charging for water, but they do that too. Mini-bars, another antiquated system, at least as far as I have seen at hotels recently, make a come back at the W. A bottle of water will run you 5.00, and other items may be marked up even more (600% or more). Even more annoying is that some items are placed around the room without labels, making them feel like amenities, but they are traps. It's a nice hotel, but feels like it is operating on an outdated model. If you are one of the people who needs wifi for work or just to keep in contact on the road, the outrageous price may be enough to make you reconsider. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My stay in W Hotel simply elevated my San Diego experience. The staff were extremely responsive! November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nervous....but all was well at WSanDiego My husband read the reviews the night before our trip and needless to say, I was horrified by the numerous negative reviews. However, our experience was nothing like the reviews suggested. My platinum status was immediately recognized and we were upgraded. High floor, corner room that was very comfortable for our two night stay. Staff was very responsive and friendly, especially the parking valet guys and Christine at the WhateverWhenever desk. Had drinks at the Rooftop Bar and Living Room, both were good experiences. In-room dining meal was the only part we thought was average. We enjoyed our stay :-) November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin Hotel in LV that need some help I have been a Platinum SPG member for several years, so this was kind of a surprise. The room and staff were fine, but the hotel indicated that there was a 24 hour restaurant on site. That is great, except for the fact that the restaurant was closed both Sunday night and Monday night. Also, when I asked the bartender to redeem a free drink voucher, she refused to honor the voucher stating that it was after hours (it was appx 1:30am). Even room service was not available. I was scheduled to stay until Thursday, but I checked out to another hotel on Tuesday morning. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Hotel We had an outstanding time during our stay. Our room was very pleasant and our King bed was very comfortable. The food at the Kelvin was excellent. Hats off to the chefs. Well worth the prices! Great atmosphere of the entire hotel. The rooftop bar was off the chain! Very pleasant smell inside the elevators as if someone had sprayed a pleasant mist ........ Overall, a great, great hotel, with an awesome staff! You can't go wrong with this hotel... Very classy and upscale! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vibe, amenities and ambiance Handy location for touring Gas Lamp area. Decent value for star treatment and great service. Pleasant amenities. No notable disturbances. Great for professionals, travelers, and/or families. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel has great features We were there for a wedding, which was at an outside venue, but being there for 5 days, there was always something different to do every day. Visited Corronado, LaJolla, Pacific Beach, all which were 20/25 minitue ride. The hotel staff were extremely responsive and gracious and handled all requests quickly and effiiciently. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Depending on what you're looking for, this could be Paradise If you're looking for a huge property with many hundreds of guests and large public spaces with lots of public amenities, then this may not be the hotel for you. However, if you're looking for a smaller, boutique-y property, where the staff will remember you, you'll be provided exquisite service and attention to every need (but you might not be able to find two deck chairs together at the very small pool), well, then, this could be Heaven. We loved our peek-a-book view of the Bay, the wonderful attention of the staff, the fantastic food from Kelvin, and the accessibility of the property. Sometimes the public areas became very crowded, but it was easy enough to walk around the corner or a few blocks to find other entertainment. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and location! The W in San Diego is in the heart of the Gaslamp district, a very happening and restaurant filled neighborhood. Building was super clean, lobby was fresh and modern, with just the right amount of euro dance music playing in the evening. There is a fun vibe and good customer service. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Although there were a few inconveniences, such as thermostat was broken, and elevators were experiencing problems after a water pipe broke under the hotel. the staff did everything to make us feel great. Ricardo in maintenance went far and beyond his job to try to fix our thermostat. He relocated us in nicer room. He also helped us move rooms and sent us some champagne, which was very sweet and meant a lot to us. Ruby was amazing in housekeeping, making sure we were always happy and content. Also Maria at whatever, whenever was more then accommodating and help us get compensated for all the set backs. Your staff rocks and we thank you so much for making these few nights so grand. Excellent Stay-cation because of your employees. PROPS! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at the W The W Hotel in San Diego is an excellent hotel and worthy of the W title. The only complaint was the pool is miniscue and not what I expected from a hotel in sunny SoCal. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Service... Close to everything I need and a great/fun place to stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and Clean Great facility. Location is decent, most things are walkable. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I celebrated my 30th bday here which was an awesome experience. So my husband and I decided to stay here for my 35th birthday. We checked in to the first room and it smelled really good and looked nice but was facing construction. So I asked for another room and explained that I wanted a room that was quiet. I went into the 2nd room and it smelled awful. It smelled like dirty feet and mold. So we had to change to a 3rd room. Way to start my 35th birthday off. My mom had sent me desert to my room and she told me about it before I even went on my trip. I never received it until my 3rd day on the trip when my mom was asking if I ever received it. When it did come to my room there was a note saying it was from the hotel. It wasn't from the hotel it was from my mom which I had to clarify when I went back to the lobby. Saturday night the room adjoining to us was throwing a party and I tried to sleep through it. Then there was a party going on at the pool in the middle of the night. I guess the guy at the front desk didn't understand when I asked for a quiet room or maybe that does not exist at this hotel. I should have stayed in the first room since I know the construction would not be going on in the middle of the night. You would think that the pool would be closed at a certain time since there are tons of rooms facing the pool. I had a horrible night sleep and could not wait to leave this hotel. I will never stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Overall I enjoyed my entire experience! Every aspect of my stay was amazing because of the wonderful courteous staff that I interacted with, August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego Fun hotel, nice location... Pool is a bit lacking.. but the rooftop bar is excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Diego The hotel was amazing. The only problem we had was the air conditioning. Good thing it was cool outside cause the a/c was not working very well. Food was good, not great, we had room service. I would def go back, in fact this is probably the only hotel i have found in SD that sets it self apart from the regular old hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Review Nice, trendy hotel with an amazing, friendly staff at every turn. For the size, you would expect a larger pool area, and hot tub. The noise level at this hotel is unlike any other I have seen. Construction was not helping that, however there were still alarms going off all night, people running around the second level bar area. If you want to stay up late or if quality of sleep isn't important, this hotel is for you. However for business or family travel, I would not stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow through on reservations If you make reservations in advance and have specific requests. It would be in your best interest to contact them several times to make sure they have all your information in the notes. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central location; Fee for Wi-fi I travel a lot for business and personal. In-room wi-fi is free in the majority of hotels I stay in. I was shocked with the 14.95 per day charge. If you want free wi-fi you can go to floors 1 and 2. We had a business event at the hotel – and the food was very good. Above average for a hotel. The hotel is on the small side – which made it nice to move quickly around the hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One very special place Our stay at the W San Diego was wonderful! all of our expectation were met and everyone was so warm and welcoming. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was just ok Hotel was just ok. Too expensive in my opinion and just not in the best neighborhood. I definitely would not walk around by myself at night. A lot of dark areas by the hotel, along with homeless people, and rats. Sink in bathroom sounded clogged and made sounds every time you used it. Overhead fan also was very loud. Sounded like something was wrong with it. I did LOVE the little shower caddy stuck to the wall in the shower though. Every hotel in the world should have one of these or something like it. Our car came back filthy on Sunday when we retrieved it from Valet. It was covered in dirt and dust and I had just had it washed before my trip. I understand construction is happening next door, but perhaps you should warn your occupants that their car may come back to them filthy. 2 out of 4 nights we called for a Wake Up call and the staff messed it up. One morning they called ½ an hour early and then they called back 15 min later, even though we didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up call. The next morning they called at the right time, but then they called us back in 15 min, even though we again didn’t ask them for a 2nd wake up reminder. Pillows were way too soft and uncomfortable. We had women beside us on the first night that were really loud – screaming and laughing and talking loudly into the night. You could hear almost everything through the walls. For the price, location, and amenities...I wouldn't stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W expectations not met I realize Comic Con implodes on the hotel but staff was seriously mediocre considering this is a W hotel. Also when I valeted my car it was spotless and when it was returned it was filthy! I mean beyond filthy. I wasn't aware they parked cars outside. When we approached the valet manager he seriously was useless and only offered up a 15 credit. I expected more from the W. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I had a good experience at the W San Diego July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W San Diego lacking Starwood standards I checked-in 7/20 and departed 7/22. The W San Diego did not live up to the expected Starwood experience. I received some fruit during turndown service which was nice; however, they did not remove the food from the room the next day. I also enjoyed some snacks in the room the first night and those were not replaced the following day. I had a dinner event that started at 630 and needed my dry cleaning back by the committed time of 6p; however, it did not arrive until 6:20. The lack of a shop in the hotel was a bummer and the bartender in the lobby was rarely seen. The bathroom was also sub-par...old, dated tiles with a tub vs a shower made for bad experience. I will not be staying at this property again. The only two positives were a friendly front desk staff and prompt delivery of the toothpaste and deodorant I forgot to pack. July 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T19:30:28.022-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>