W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Flórida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Great room, love the large balcony, much larger than I expected. Walking distance to the beach. The shop in the lobby is very convenient it has almost everything you need for a beach vacation. Only problem is the shell shades and umbrellas on the beach charge extra. You only get 2 complimentary beach chairs for one room. But everything else are just perfect! Will definitely stay here longer next in Miami. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of my favorite W Hotels Just completed a stay at the W in South Beach. I really enjoyed my stay there and really liked the hotel. I received an excellent upgrade to a suite given my Platinum status and it was an excellent room. The staff was great and the restaurants were excellent as well. My only negative was noise at night. I am still not sure where it was coming from but I think it was from the hotel to the North of the W. Two of my three nights I was woken by people screaming and having too much fun. That said...I was able to get back to sleep fairly quickly because of the amazing beds. The hotel is also right on the boardwalk which is an excellent way to get around south Beach and to other hotels and restaurants and good for a fun run in the morning while the sun rises from the Atlantic. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected, no Wow, but good The W South Beach is as expected...a typical W property atmosphere, coupled with the arrogance and sexiness of South Beach. The location is spectacular. Close enough to all that is happening, but far enough away from Ocean Drive that you can get away from it all if you want. Stayed in the Wow suite and it was a little more What? Than Wow! The room and view are obviously good, however, there were multiple light fixtures with burned out lights, wiring issues, the kitchen has shotty cabinet repair work and the shower in the guest bath had significant water protrusion. What I did appreciate was that the room was an upgrade from the paid suite, so maybe we were expecting more than we should've. The service from the staff was good, but nothing spectacular. The answer to many simple requests was often more about what they couldn't do vs what they could do. This is typical Miami, so it may be more about the area than the hotel, but the arrogance could get old for someone who often stays in hotels that pride themselves on service and experience. Our Insider was able to get us a reservation into a restaurant that didn't have any reservations, so that was the best part of our experience, but we never saw or heard from her much otherwise. The pool area was great, but don't expect to find any good chairs after 9:30 and don't plan to leave them unoccupied for more than 30 mins. Beach staff were great...although I believe they are a separate entity than the hotel itself, along with the pool staff. If you are looking for Miami fun, then this is a great place to stay, just don't expect to be wowed by the service and instead expect to feel like you are in a club with bouncers everywhere. I'd recommend for the right event or experience, but I'd choose another property if I were to be looking for exceptional service. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff were extremely attentive without being in your face. This was from checking in to the rest of our stay including checking out.. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for a short sunny break Spent 5 nights at the W South Beach and we loved the property and all the facilities. Location is great been close to the action yet not so noisy. Great staff and very attentive. We are certainly going back. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ralph Chaol -our VIP Concierge can't be beat Let me say that we continue to come back to the W South Beach because of Ralph Chaol who has been our Private Concierge for the past two stays and will be our VIP Concierge for our upcoming stay on February 27-3/9. Ralph makes what would be an ordinary stay in a hotel exceptional! We would not continue to come back without Ralph's excellent attention to detail and more importantly to US! Ralph puts us first and foremost-and makes us feel as if we are the only guests at the hotel. We have had other VIP Concierge representation at the W South Beach and there is no comparison-in fact we had been very disappointed in the past and were eager to explore all other options until we had Ralph. I run my own business and if I had a staff member on my team like Ralph I would insure his happiness as he is an incredible representative of the excellent reputation the WSouth Beach portrays to the market. Given the competition out there- I would again do all I can to protect an asset as competent as Ralph Chaol. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect vacation There is nothing to not love about this hotel. It is beautiful. It is located just north of South Beach - close enough to walk to in under 10 minutes but far enough removed from the center of the chaos to allow for a more tranquil experience. We were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite and it was spectacular and simply stunning - our only regret was that it was just the 2 of us and we didn't have anyone to join us to party! The staff is very receptive and helpful. Our car was consistently ready within minutes of calling for it. Room service was delivered promptly and professionally. Our beach attendant, Luis, was friendly, polite, and couldn't have been more helpful. The drinks on the beach were perfect. We have stayed at a half-dozen high-end hotels in Miami Beach from as far south as 8th Street to as far north as 48th Street and although all were lovely, we would not stay anywhere but the W Hotel the next time we visit Miami Beach. It hits all the right buttons to create the perfect vacation. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow for the w south beach!! i am a frequent traveler to south beach and have stayed at all of the 5 star hotels and this is my favorite because of the huge luxurious rooms(more like apts with kitchen, washer/dryer) yet it costs the same as a small room in competing hotels. My room had two big balconies. For the money, it is a great deal. I am a platinum starwood member and this hotel truly recognizes you. i got upgraded to a two bedroom suite with a great ocean view. Service everywhere is attentive. The gym is as good as an hotel gym I have been to. My minor concerns are: 1- parking is very expensive and there is plenty of on street parting. the attendant told me the maximum is just 3 hours. however, i learned from a meter maid they were correct in that you have to pay in 3 hour increments. so you can easily and cheaply park on the street. 2- i am a huge breakfast buffet fan and this hotel does not have one. so walk over to the near by for buffet breakfast. te hotel has good food with popular new york restaurants mr. chow and dutch BUT stay at the W hotel for the service, quality and size of the room at the same cost of a just a room at the competition. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've stayed at so Far Stayed in the Fabulous Room. Excellent value given the size of the outdoor area, room itself, and ocean view. This hotel is the very reason I have chosen other W properties. Very well put together--one of the finest W's around. It's a bit tough to find the entrance to the hotel when all the cars are parked out front and there is an event going on. Nearly impossible to find a valet (we were checking in on Halloween night). Still a good experience overall despite that one flaw in the beginning. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You won't want to leave! I booked two reservations for back to back Saturday weekends. First Saturday reservation was spectacular. Juan was wonderful with everything and provided an up upgrade with two beds, two baths, laundry etc. Ended up cooking in the kitchen and staying in for the night! Second Saturday arrived way early due to other travel and was able to check in early--thank you so much! Room was exactly as booked and it too was above the nightclub. For some, yes it would bother them. I was too tired to care and had ear plugs. Rug was dirty and could have been cleaned otherwise everything was perfect. Only negative was room provided for breakfast and I was still charged. I actually asked twice at The Dutch and they asked the front desk as well. That is my only hang up...a $100 breakfast bill. Otherwise I'd recommend the facilities as a wonderful place for rest or play! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 'FABULOUS STUDIO' RUINED BY NOISE We specifically requested a quiet room on the reservation preferences and were advised on check-in, when we asked if the room was quiet the check-in staff said yes. So we were horrified to be woken at 1 am by deep, pounding bass coming from the Night Club which, it turned out, was under our room. This continued until 4.30 am and takes place every night other than Sunday and Monday. To make matters worse, the hotel next door was under construction and building work started at 7 am even on Sunday. Construction noise could be heard at the restaurant (Dutch, where breakfast is served) and, somewhat, by the pool. We were later advised that the particular type of room we booked, was only available in this particular part of the hotel. We were not advised. Various items in the room were either not working or not available and the room was not particularly clean. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of seating both inside and on the terrace. The whole hotel is beautifully designed and very comfortable. We went to the main pool on Monday and were told it was full as we had not been informed that we needed to book our sunbeds! We had to go to the beach instead (I hate sand). We only found out later that there is another, smaller pool, which is very quiet and intimate. To be fair on the staff, we were offered a room change however, we had arrived on Saturday - been up most of the night and had lunch arrangements at Nikki Beach (great), followed by a show at 5pm so we didn't have time to change rooms and we were only going to be there for three nights in total, the second two nights the night club was closed. However, we could not use our beautiful terrace because of the construction noise. Management refunded the first night and gave us compensation of 19,000 Starpoints which was a help but we would have preferred to have had what we asked for in the first place. This was the last 3 days of a 3 week holiday and was supposed to be the best part. However, it pretty much ruined our holiday. If you are planning to stay here and you are NOT going to the night club every night, please be sure to stay as far away from the night club as you can. Nightclub is on the North side of the hotel. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Rude Staff Really Ruins the Trip Staff is worst ruins trip January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Top notch from the crowd, pool and beach area, location, amazing time. Wall is a nice spot for the people that like onsite clubs. January 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to standard as I have already put on trip adviser. We have stayed in several other W hotels in Europe which is why we chose the W in South Beach Miami. However firstly we booked for two adults and one child the room wasn't ready for three people. Having paid for the three of us we were charged for an extra bed in the room and on the beach/pool. We were unable to sleep even after they changed our rooms as the night club played music until 4 am every morning the hotel vibrated from the noise. Then they continued to play music in the garden all night. We complained and they turned the music off when we asked but it was back in the next evening. The staff were lovely and very attentive but the general management of the hotel has put us off the whole W brand and experience as this was the worst holiday I have experienced in the last 20 years. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach is THE BEST! We stayed in the Oasis Suite and it was amazing! Stayed in the Sanctuary last time, only difference was one less bedroom (but the bed in the Oasis media room pulls out into a double so it's kind of like an extra bed room). Food and service is spectacular- just an amazing experience, we'll be back for sure!! December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great South Beach getaway Our 2nd trip to the W South Beach and another great experience. We loved the Fabulous Studio on our first trip, so we booked that again. Upon arrival, the rep at the front desk informed us that we couldn't get into the room until likely 6:00pm due to a late departure, but he offered to "upgrade" us to the lowest suite class. As we preferred the Fab Studio, he worked to find us a solution and ended up getting us into our desired room closer to the 4:00pm check-in time. We also had consistently great service around the pool, particularly from Jorge G. Service is a high point here aside from a few less than stellar (service, not food) experiences at The Dutch. The facilities and rooms are great aside from some much needed updates to the furniture in the rooms (several stains and high wear on the couch in our room, for instance). Gym is nice with plentiful machines. Overall, a great property that will likely continue to be our go-to place in South Beach. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Another great stay at this property. By far one of the best W properties. Beautiful hotel, best location in South Beach. Attentive staff. Great service. 5-Star. December 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst staff ever The W boasts for having oceanview for EVERY room. Unfortunately I was put in room 326 which has parking lot view and minimal water horizon view. After conversation with the staff they understood my complaint and they sent someoine to get my new room ready right away (818). Right away turned into 5.5 hours and when I called after 2.5 hrs and I was told the room is ready I got the key from the old room. The nerve the manager had was to tell me if I want a room, the old one on the 3rd floor is still available - no kidding sherlock it's available. The reception didnt call me to tell me the room is ready and I had to call and check after waiting for more than 5 hours for "right away" service. In addition to Worst Hotel service the beach has no sun after 230pm as the Setay's shadows the entire beach. I guess W stands for Worst for this particular hotel December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's hard to leave! The only thing that I can see as a potential problem at The W Southbeach is leaving!!!! ;-)) Once you've arrived here & settled into your room and enjoyed all the amenities at the hotel including the beach & pool, it's very difficult to not extend your stay. if not to extend, you will definitely be planning your next trip back. We have not had a single problem ever with any staff member on any level. They get the whatever, whenever W style treatment. As well as the Insider John Evans making it difficult for us to leave with great options for us! We have already planned our return & trust me, you will want to do the same!! November 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good WE enjoyed our stay very much. The service was excellent and very attentive. This is great because when we stayed 4 years ago the service was terrible and staff was not nice. We are so happy to see a change. We have stayed at the Delano for the past 4 years and we are so happy to make a change. The hotel was so clean as well as the rooms and the service on the beach and by the pool was terrific. we are already booking to come back November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Hotel Loved every minute! Friendly Staff, Great Service, Great drinks and yummy food. Nice size room. Shower fab! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right after Wedding We came to Miami for two nights right after our wedding and had a fantastic stay. We were upgraded to an amazing suite with a kitchen and washer/dryer. The pool area is amazing and we spent most of both days drinking and eating around the pool. Our room was so great (and we were tired from the wedding), so we ended up staying in both nights. Overall, loved this hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value Excellent value,great facilities,friendly staff !! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get any better!!! If you are looking for a relaxing stay where you are able to escape from the real world & be treated like you really are special with all of the luxuries & comfort within a sexy/chic hotel, then The W Southbeach is for you!!! The staff is amazing & the W Insider John Evans will make your every wish come true! You will also agree that it doesn't get any better then this!!!! November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out when you leave the pool The hotel has an unannounced policy that if you leave your chair by the pool, they clock your time and take away your chairs without any communication, if you are not sitting down 30 min later, and are rude about it too when by surprise you find out. I Like the hotel, the policy makes me question the guest experience. I have stayed many times and each time have enjoyed it. this incident and policy makes me question how to enjoy the hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great look per service. II love the modern contemporary feel and look of the hotel however the customer service is not reflective of the luxury/exclusive trademark. The features of the hotel were not explained upon check in. The hospitality suite was not well maintained (dingy and severely worn furniture). In addition the account executive in error swiped my card twice at check in and also withheld $650 in incidentals. Therefore a significant amount of my funds (an additional 2600) were withheld until the reversal cleared which took away from vacation funds. Management did nothing to compensate me for this error. I also don't understand why this venue holds $650 in incidentals against credit cards. I have only heard of that being done with bank/debit cards. A number of the waiters/waitress were inattentive. Perhaps this is because their 18% gratuity is guaranteed. I actually liked the space and layout of the room however the bed did not sleep well at all and linen was felt rough and heavenly starched. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by South Beach WOW! My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at this beautiful property to celebrate my birthday. Jimmy upgraded us to a beautiful Oasis suite that had the most incredible views of both the sunrise and the sunset from the huge balcony. We did not want to leave our room!! Staff at the hotel were amazing... Very friendly and professional! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Deco hotel I am impressed that the room was clean, artistically decorated. . You get what you see from the picture. Situated in a quiet location and not far from the beach. A bit far from the party areas. Wi fi not strong at time in dining room. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nov Weekend getaway I've stayed at the W South Beach 4 times in the last 2 years and love every visit. I am overly impressed with the hotel, staff, pool and rooms. November 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:24:03.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>