Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Wonderful hotel and friendly staff! Looking forward to returning again! March 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge disappointment I had my trip to New York this past weekend and decided to try W New York Downtown as it looks like a relatively new hotel and the location seems to be close to several subway stops. I arrived on late Sunday night and was trying to access the room using the SPG Keyless feature. It did not work. I went to the front desk, where the "concierge" was indifferent when I described my situation. The situation was finally resolved by me getting a traditional room key. Like many other reviews said, the hotel is quite loud during weekends because the "dance floor" is basically the lobby and I was expecting that before arrival. But it was still quite annoying when drunk people get in your way when you tried getting into the elevator for a good night of sleep after hours of travel. The room was another huge disappointment. It was not sound proof or wind proof. You can hear a lot of noises. The worse part is not being wind proof. When I was in bed, the cold air was flowing through from the outdoor even if I made several attempts to shut it off tightly. I ended up using some magazines to hold against the curtains. Amenity and facility wise, the rooms are quite new and relatively ok maintained. Interestingly, for the breakfast menu, the hotel did not even offer a proper printed version - rather, the menu just felt like something printed from a Xerox, which was stapled into a flyer book-like booklet. In general, this is a very disappointing stay to me. I probably wouldn't want to stay at any W hotels going forward and will have a second thought about SPG properties for future bookings in general March 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome view Best part of this hotel is the location with an excellent view of the World Trade Center. Bed, comforter, etc. were very comfortable. Staff was friendly enough, but I've been treated more warmly at other hotels. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hidden Hip Oasis It's great to find a Hotel so hip and comfortable with rooms that have awesome views. Beds that are hard to get out of and a awesome staff... Thanks Christopher in the Living Room Bar the cocktails were among the best we had in N.Y, also to Tracy at the front desk for an effortless check in and Anique in the Washington Bar and Grill for being a most attentive server. This was our second stay here and again this staff blew us away. Can't forget the guys in valet AWSOME. March 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Partytown The lobby and bar of the W Downtown are on the 2nd floor. On the first night of our stay, there was a loud party at the bar, which we had to walk through to get to the guest elevator. We could hear the party from our room up on the 5th floor clearly enough that it kept us awake until 2am. Overall, this is a fancy-looking hotel with clean, modern facilities, but the staff doesn't seem to make guest comfort their priority. For anyone who wants a nice quiet stay in this area, I'd recommend the Sheraton Tribeca instead. February 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sour Patch Me and my significant other came to this W Hotel for Valentines Day and also our anniversary. We checked in to our corner room around 12 noon. I am a spg member, so I had already requested a high floor and early check in online. I later called and requested a Freedom Tower view. When we arrived the receptionist was very personable and friendly. I asked her if we were getting a Freedom Tower view and she explained to me that I couldn't get that view with a corner room. No biggie. We took the lift to our room, and I thought the room was nice. Did it exceed my expectations? Not really. We unpacked and headed down to the bar to grab a few drinks, since the receptionist was nice enough to give us two free drink passes.The bar was amazing, cool and retro! And bartenders were amazing, very knowledgeable. After a round we heading back to our room. The sun was starting to go down, so I decided to turn on the lamps. Only 2 out of 3 worked. I called down to let the front desk know. They sent maintenance up and he told me the hotel had been experiencing problems with the lamps. I thought he was either going to replace the bulb, or bring up a new lamp. He did neither. He in fact, taped to power cord to keep it in place for it to work. My antennas immediately went up. I thought that was a little strange, given this is suppose to be a top of the line hotel. Whatever, I didn't make a big deal out of it. We had reservations, so I had to begin to get ready. Before, I could get in the shower my husband opened the door to the bathroom, (it was one of those sliding doors) and it completely went off track. We both tried to pull it back open, but we had no luck. At this point, I was pretty pissed. I was seeing too many flaws with this room. My husband called back down, spoke with the manager, who then sent the maintenance guy back up. He worked on the door for about 10 minutes until my husband asked him what was going on. He said, "I'm not gonna lie, this isn't an easy fix" and wasn't going to be something he could fix that night. I was floored! He said he was going to talk to his manager to see what could be done. The manager called the room moments later and told us that we could switch to a much better corner room, with a "Freedom Tower View" and that he would be giving us the room as a comp! I was extremely impressed by the customer service and that's why I will be returning! Everyone was really accommodating and that's all that matters. At the end of the day, I got everything I wanted given the complications and had a great stay. Thank you W Hotel! February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great stay I work in talent & acquisition in the Atlanta Market for Starwood and I wish I could take all of your employees back home with me! Melvin was SO great (I may have locked myself out of my room twice. Maybe) and gracious. all of the FDA's were accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was great. My bill initially included internet charges and the FDA that checked me out (I'm so sorry her name escapes me. She had long brown hair and was very beautiful) was happy to remove them and looked into my F&B charges for me when I had a question. I love Starwood for a lot of reasons but experiences like the one I had at the WNYD are at the top of the list. Great work, y'all! February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and management I am a Huge fan of this W, mainly because of the professionalism and treatment I receive from the staff. Thank you so much to Cat and here welcome team for making my stay so amazing. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alyssa and staff are awesome My server Alyssa in the restaurant made my day. I could not believe how nice she was. She made us feel like a million$. We were having a stressful lunch meeting and she served us. It is hard to explain but her style of attention and service simply made our day and diffused what could have been a stressful meeting. January 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by My suggestion: stay on a high floor or don't stay at all I live in NJ and have used this hotel frequently as a way to have a weekend in the city. Typically, on the weekend, the hotel is very competitively priced given that the area dies down on weekends. This weekend will be my last stay. I was placed on the seventh floor (two floors above the lobby). They had some sort of club-like event in the bar. The DJ was so loud, that the base was pumping in my room. I eventually left my room to take an after midnight stroll to Battery Park for a respite from the noise. It reminded me of a few nights I had in my freshman dorm. The following morning, I checked out early, went to my house in New Jersey, so I could take a nap. So much for a weekend in the city. Basically, this is a decent hotel, but while not all nights are the same, the DJ is a fixture, and, after my experience, you need to be on a high floor if you want to be able to sleep at night. If sleeping isn't your thing, which might be the case for a lot of W travelers, you can safely disregard my advice. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel that needs a little work Overall the hotel is in a nice location & provided the services needed. The person that checked us in was not friendly and never actually greeted us. We were greeted with "last name please". However the food and beverage staff were amazing and very nice. The hotel room needed work. There were scuff marks everywhere. There was no room service menu and seemed that the room was missing amenities that other Starwood hotels have. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This W is showing its age I stayed at this W for 3 nights for work. The hotel room itself is very minimal and dark. The alarm clock's volume button was broken so it had to be replaced. The furnishings inside was showing its age. I did however had a nice view of the 9/11 memorial. The room was quite and I hardly heard a single door slam in the morning. The restaurant downstairs was slow in its service and offered limited option for breakfast. The SPG Platinum breakfast credit was only good for continental breakfast. I would suggest taking the amenity points and find a coffee shop instead. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view Our room has a window view of the freedom tower and museum. Comfy beds and very chic rooms December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Staff was amazing. Tamara the manager was wonderful. She couldn't grant all my request but gave me options that worked. Jean Marie was great a check out and was very accommodating. The room was exceptional, we stayed on the 21st floor and had views of the ne Freedom Tower. Concierge Andrew and John really went the extra mile and exemplified whenever wherever. I can't wait to stay here again. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service in this beautiful hotel! The amazing staff at this hotel - specifically Katherine - but really everyone we encountered, from housekeeping to the front desk, really went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect! The hotel was very trendy and modern and we enjoyed the fun vibe there. Despite the happening lobby bar area, the rooms were completely soundproof so sleep quality was excellent! The views of the world trade center memorial from the floor to ceiling windows were really spectacular. Access to the subway was very convenient, so the location was great, and it was super easy to access the rest of the city! December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location and the staff was very helpful in all ways. November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thank goodness for the view I'm not generally a complainer and don't write many reviews, but I am very driven to do this one. Third or fourth stay at this hotel. Each time we had a room overlooking the Memorial and the view is spectacular. That's the only good thing about this hotel anymore. It's DARK...the lobby where you take the elevator up is dark, the reception area is dark, the rooms are dark with poor lighting. The room décor and furnishings are very dated and worn. Mattresses are sad. Bathroom was moldy. Sheets stained yellow and black marks on a towel and the robe. No accessible outlets from the bed. I can't stay here anymore and will not recommend to anyone, especially not for the price (normal for NYC, but expensive to the average family). In the few years that have passed since we started staying here, nothing has changed. We sucked it up for the view and location, but no more. November 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not reccomended for families Family of 4. Even though the room was booked for 4 people (2 adult and 2 kids below 17 years old as explained in the site) it cannot fit 4 people. We were told we could only add one small extra bed in a room with a double bed so I guess 4th person has to sleep on floor. Rooms extremely small to fit , it should not be offered to families of 4 people. No upgrade available as platinum member. Walls too thick you can hear room next door. High floor so not much noise from outside at night even though during day contstructions are made and noise i a factor. Not satisfied at all, not the quality of W. It is New York city but rooms have to be bigger if they are offered as "fitting 4 people" and charged that much. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Solid Option for Financial District Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Great panoramic views of the WTC from the Corner Rooms. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. My only complaint is the over-night room service menu. Having just flown in on a flight from LA and being very hungry, I was disappointed to find an all-cold item menu that was all pre-made. In addition to being limited, many items were unavailable. That said, W is great choice for those staying in the financial district. September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Hotel Nice stay. Decor was modern and fun. Rooms were clean, and the bed was comfy. Staff was courteous and helpful. Complimentary bottled water would have been nice rather than the $7. charge for an 8oz. bottle. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creative, Consistent, and Comfortable I've stayed here about ten times over the past few years, and it's definitely one of the Top W's in the country for a few nuanced reasons. First, as a newer build, it incorporates a lot of fashion-forward design elements in the lobby, lobby bar, and the guest rooms. If you want to be in a hotel that looks memorable and non-generic, this is definitely that place. Second, as a Platinum member who loves upgrades, I know that the hotel was built with very few upgradeable suites, but the upgrades I do receive (almost always) are to nice corner rooms, many with truly spectacular views of the city or the World Trade Center, and with just enough space to feel comfortable and relax. Like another review said, Ambassador-level elite recognition is consistent and thoughtful in other ways as well, which makes this property stand out in a city with many SPG choices. Third, the room design is W-hip and functional for business purposes as well, with some nice environmental touches for those who want to save energy. The only small room failing is that the blackout shades still let in just enough light at the corners and bottom to make late-risers like me a mild bit frustrated. Fourth, as for ease of access and guest-attention, the hotel is small enough to work well for midsized meetings, reunions, and other trips, while also being good for solo travelers. This W does a fair amount of nighttime programming in the lobby, so if you enjoy a locally curated music and arts program, this is one of the best I've seen at any W property. Fifth - food and drink - excellent. The on-site restaurant has a pretty vibrant bar-food scene and is part of the well-known upscale BLT chain. The hotel's lobby bar food and drink menu is innovative (a bit pricey as well), but you definitely get what you pay for. During the summer the views from the lobby and bar are top-notch, and there's *ice-skating* right outside the lobby in the winter, which is pretty darn unique. However, if you prefer a dead-silent bar/lobby environment or prefer your lobbies/bars decked out in Victorian-era couches and armchairs, this probably isn't the right place. Finally, this hotel has, by and large, a great staff - who solve problems proactively and know how to get things done with a smile. The bell/valet staff are a class-act, and also greet you as if you've been friends forever. The front-desk team, by and large, makes the experience great. One of those folks I've repeatedly met, Rafeal, can make any guest feel right at home with a professional, yet personal style. He knows everything about the hotel, solves any problems, and makes great recommendations for local shopping, dining, and nightlife. Bottom line, there's no mistaking this hotel for anything other than an eclectic and consistently well-run W - and that's a great thing! August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY Finest! Great hotel, great vibe and atmosphere the views from the hotel are amazing. The customer service from MS. Tracy, was fabulous. She made the introductory so easy and check in was a breeze. Need more front desk staff like her. Overalll the hotel is great and everything you need if you are staying in N. Y. They do need to invest in microwaves for guest to use and coffee in rooms. They did have free coffee avail in lobby, but for a certain period of time. Like many I need coffee later on the day. Other than that, loved my stay and I will be back again. Thanks! August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition As a platinum member I was upgraded to a corner King room, which had great panoramic views of NYC, and also found a bottle of St. Michelle cabernet and a nice note from the manager waiting for me on the desk thanks to my ambassador level service. I really appreciate that extra touch, and they know cabernet is my favorite! I had dinner in the restaurant at the bottom of the hotel, which is much more "local friendly" than a lot of hotel restaurants. It had a good crowd, but not too busy. I had a fantastic salmon burger, which was also a great deal because they have drink/food specials from 5:00 to 7:00. The only hiccup was a shade that broke in my room when I tried to put it up. Things happen, but after I called to get it fixed, no one came for 2 hours. I called back (after I got back from dinner and found it still unfixed), and discovered that they had forgotten about it. Then, someone came promptly within 2 minutes and fixed it. He said he did not hear the request over his radio, which I can understand since another request was made over his radio when he was talking to me. Instaed of relying on him to hear every request, the main customer service line should keep a written tally of whose problems have been addressed, and then cross them off when finished. But overall, still a good stay and I recommend this hotel. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Choice for Downtown Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. I arrived early in the morning and my room was already ready for check-in. The facilities were very nice, although NYC size. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. Both Living Room and the BLT restaurant were fantastic and the fact that we could choose anything off the breakfast menu complimentary was a real treat. For the price and location (relatively close to Ellis Island Ferry, Brooklyn Bridge and TriBeCa), I couldn't be happier with the hotel. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick one night stay The people who run the hotel were very attentive. My plane was very delayed and ended up checking in at like 2:30AM and had to leave the next afternoon. Hotel was very good about addressing some concerns I had. I think the person who helped me was Casey Craig, she went above and beyond. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The room was not great and did not meet my expectations. Room was small and the bathroom had zero counter space. However, the staff was wonderful, especially Teela Brock, the Concierge. I needed to use the business center to print a few documents, but the printer was not working. Teela corrected the problem by calling tech support, and personally printed documents for me on a different printer. Thanks Teela! June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First experience of W Hotels Visited NY from 30/05 - 6/06 and stayed at the W downtown . This place has the WOW factor . Impressive location with a superior view of the Trade Centre . You'll need a MetroCard to visit uptown to save on the sore feet .I booked a Spectacular room which had bags of space , storage and style . The Living Room lounge is ultra-chic but seemed under used and quiet . Staff were always warm and friendly and only too happy to help at all times . Looking forward to using this Hotel again on my next visit . One point ....a shame WIFI isn't free in all rooms. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! I returned for my 5th stay at this location. Each visit exceeds my expectations. I appreciate how they acknowledge special occasions and elite status. I received a handwritten card and gift in my room the day I checked in. That level of service extends to all parts of the hotel. The bartender was sweet and courteous when I had to wait for my friend to bring my wallet for payment. Bar staff were helpful and eager to please when we wanted to turn on the heat lamp in a patio alcove. Housekeeping was quick to bring towels and toiletries when requested early in the morning. I think this is one of the best W's in New York, and I look forward to future stays. Highly recommend! May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service! Requested early access to our room and understand this is not always possible. While checking in I noticed my American Express card was not in its usual place. Needless to say I became frazzled. The gentleman at the front desk (wish I wrote down his name) assured me I would find it after getting settled. So he immediately got us a room and was very gracious. (I did find my card too). April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plenty of other choices, DONT STAY HERE. Front desk person was terrible at checkin, no eye contact not even a smile. Other front desk staff incredibly rude. Cannot get a taxi at the front door until you walk two blocks away and stand on the corner (very challenging when you have luggage). Room was very small, even for a Platinum member. Dry cleaners ruined my clothes. I disliked the hotel so much I went to checkout to head to another hotel, and they said I would still be charged. The only nice person was the housekeeping person I encountered. April 26, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T13:04:16.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_277, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>