W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best thing was EVERYTHING BUT THE HOTEL Poor customer service. Lack of follow thru. Lack of integrity. I am very disappointed in this establishment. From arrival I was met with issue after issue after issue. To this very moment I am still waiting for a call from management to resolve my stay and I suppose since I am gone and my money has been taken it doesn't matter. To be more specific I am a platinum SPG member who booked a stay to celebrate a birthday and grief my father's recent passing. Upon arrival I was told that the rooms (2 poolside oasis rooms) that I had paid was NOT what they had in the system. I spent 30 minutes printing screens on cell phones and forwarding confirmation emails. After that we received a cabana that was supposedly reserved (it was not reserved or ready or power equipped), a room that was not fully turned (not properly cleaned or restored), multiple requests to fix the phone that did not work in the room (had to call the front desk from outside on a cell) and spa who simply lost our afternoon massage reservations and had nothing to say. The final straw were the finger pointing and lying to my face from the manager of housekeeping…I loved the island and the people off the resort, but the fact that I am still waiting for a call and have been gone from the resort for a week now is disheartening. I expect this from 1 star venues….NOT THE W!! PS - I tried contacting you and there seems to be ZERO interest in resolution. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W stay We loved the W, from the time we were picked up at the airport to checkout the customer service was amazing. We had all the amenities available for island travelers. We were somewhat disappointed in the quality of the food, it was not up to the standards at other W Hotels. Overall we highly recommend this to anyone staying on the island. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff that made our stay FANTABULOUS!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever My new favorite Starwood hotel. This resort treated my husband and I so well, we wanted to move in permanently! Off-season was the time to go... we often had an entire beach to ourselves, and had no problem getting service. I can't say enough about the staff here, all very attentive and friendly. We ate at the cafe or bar a lot to avoid the high restaurant prices (and save more money for the spa!) Do wish the cafe was open longer (they closed at 5 each day). All the food was surprisingly delicious, healthy (if desired) and fresh! Think we will make this the destination of our annual fall getaway. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very friendly staff and excellent food (dinner). Very quiet hotel, excellent for relaxation. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property! The W Vieques was everything that I could have possibly hoped for. From the moment we arrived at the hotel and were treated to a cocktail and canapes at the W Lounge at the little airport, to the smiling staff at the Welcome Desk, almost all of our needs were met. The only two issues that I would have is that the resort fee is a bit steep and the towels at the pool were not replenished nearly enough. That aside, the property is gorgeous, my masseuse gave me one of the best massages I've ever had, and the cocktails at Wet were divine. Highly recommend you check out this stunning property on this beautiful sleepy little island! November 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by If I said it was average it would be generous. Vieques is a beautiful island and the W property is awesome, but many of my positive remarks would end there as the customer service we received made it the worst stay I have ever had at a Starwood property. If you are planning to go there, still go because the island is awesome and should not be missed. However, be prepared to be met with horrible service...rooms were never cleaned, none of the staff ever smiled, the rates were so high, the staff ignored you a lot of the times when you had simple request; in all, it would have been better if it had not been staffed at all and we just had access to laundry and cleaning supplies to do things ourselves. Many of the guest that I befriended while there shared the same thoughts and I think many of them will be found by reviewing Trip Advisor's reviews for the property... I think you can have a positive experience if you know going in to not have high expectations on service and if you stay on site to sleep only...The bed is great for sleeping; I just wish it would have been made or freshened up during my time there. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, beautiful place for a peaceful vacation! THe grounds are beautiful, the decor is modern and clean, and the views are amazing! The horses that roam that property make you feel like you are someplace far away from civilization, yet all the amenities are at your doorstep. The staff was very courteous. The food at Mix was very good, but it's not the only option on the island. We rented a car right on property and got to visit gorgeous white sand beaches around the island. The concierge arranged the Biobay kayak tour for us and we paid less than the other non-W guests who were in our tour group. The room was great, but the lighting could be improved. Also the suite did not have a full length mirror, even though the regular room does! Overall, it was a great stay and I'd definitely go back again! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel !!! The Room... The Pool !!! This hotel has the most beautiful, comfortable and romantic room that I have seen... It's just amazing!! The pool is just perfect, lounge seats inside the pool, relaxing cascade between pool levels, infinity edge, excellent service in the pool bar. The beach is ok, the use of water sport accessories is free, but water is too choppy to use it. I suggest to visit beautiful beaches around the Vieques island (Red Beach is perfect). The food in the hotel is delicious, but there is NO late service; neither convenience / cafe store is open after 10:30 pm, so be ready and full before that time. Overall, i strongly recommend it !! Visit W Vieques.. !! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort! However....... Overall the hotel is perfect with a very high service standard found not found anywhere else in the Caribbean. However, be prepared to serve yourself at the pool. The pool service staff (when you can find one) is in attentive and basically unfriendly. They lost a tremendous amount of revenue from me and the other guests. By FAR the weakest link in the chain...... What a disappointment! October 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointing We stayed there in November and had the worst service possible. 1) We arrived at the port and called for a shuttle to pick us up. We waited over an hour (in the rain) and there attitude was it wasnt there fault, tey were just too busy. 2) We were told that there was no upgrades available for Platinum guests. when to hear the couple checking in next to us were a AMEX card holder and was told that they had an upgrade ready for them. Why lie to the guest when only to hear the other agent say there were upgrades?? They put us in a room right next to the bar on the bottom floor! Very noisy and no privacy. We asked to change rooms and wala!!! they had an upgrade! 3) the Adult only beach was nice and quiet. But NO SERVICE at all!!! We had to call and ask for towels which took over an hour!!! We finally saw a waiter that had delivered drinks to a guest who had to call for service. He left without asking any guests if they needed anything!!! One of the guests chased him down (to the top of the steps) to ask for service!!!! The steps down to the beach were destroyed and you had to jump 4-5 feet to get over a large concrete/sand hole!! very dangerous! 4) No cleaning service even after we called at 4p!!! They finally showed up at 530p with an attitude. they same thing happend the second night and we just put our trash outside and asked for extra towels so we didnt have to deal with them!! It was very interesting to see that our final day there the cleaning service was breathing down our necks at 11a!!!! What service!!!! 5) we called the concierge desk to ask about ferry times and they said 2p. We got our shuttle ride down there at around noon only to find out that the ferry was canceled until 6p!!! We had to lug our luggage across town to find a bar or restaraunt to kill 6 hours!!!!! Do you think they might want to make a simple phone call to verify if the unpredictable ferry service was leaving at 2p???????????????? Overall service was horrible!!!! But the island itself was beautiful. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average experience. As a road warrior for the past 15 years, I have extensively stayed at other properties. This was my first W experience. Let me start with the positives.. 1. Location, Location & Location. 2. Breath taking views all round. 3. Interior Decoration was 5 stars 4. Room was clean and great views 5. All the pools were awesome 6. An intern from Mexico and the front desk staff are awesome. Now for the negatives.. 1. Staff were curt and rude at Dinner 2. No Smiles...it was as if we were "stealing" free food 3. Bar closed at 12 sharp..There were 2 wedding parties and lots of people were left unhappy. Talk about losing great margins when you close early on a weekend! 4. Had icecream near the bar and was waiting for a spoon that never arrived. The blonde girl at the bar who was our waitress came back and took the check and said sorry... The icecream had melted and was liquid....still no spoon after 45 minutes! 5. It was so sad to see majority of the guests seek out other restaurants on the island due to a limited menu. 6. Spoke to approx 10 other guests who mentioned they were surprised at the below average hospitality from the staff. 7. Cleaning crew is loud and which woke us up in the morning. 8. The bar staff forgot atleast 20 to 30% of our requests and it seemed like the first word out of their mouth was "sorry" 9. Requested additional soap, shampoo and conditioner as ours ran out...and we did get it after a day! November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Vieques is Amazing The Hotel and were is located is absolutely perfect. Great views everywhere. The peace and calmness of the place washes over you immediately. It is beautifully decorated and there is plenty of activities to keep every desire fulfilled. Great food and the island and its beaches are absolutely beautiful. I want to go back right now. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive food & beverage Food & Beverage is very expensive. a Double Espresso $10? We went to the bakery and we had very good coffee for $1.30. The employees at the W Cafe are very slow!!!! I left some souvenirs we want to buy after 10 minutes in line... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location/island This was our second visit to the W in Vieques, we traveled last year about the same time, we had a wonderful time last year and decided to make another visit, this time with another couple. The staff was very frendly from the reception desk to the pool bartenders. The service has greatly improved from last year and it was nice to see some familiar faces from our last visit. It was a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to visiting the W in Vieques in the near future. Keep up the good work! December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is great but Food service was poor and 1) The hotel should have notified guest prior to their arrival that certain areas of the hotel were going not going to be accessbile due to a 40 person wedding. the set up crew for the wedding arrived behind our room at 1230am and was up all night with noise 2) the leak in our room from the pipe above was terrible and could have damaged our belongings 3) the food and food service was horrible. A simple a hamburger could not be made properly. Many other Platinum guests were complaining about the food quality and price 4)Poor lighting at night. I saw 3 people fall down from the uneven paths 5) pool area was dirty with lots of hair on the chairs, staff was told by many but nothing was done 6) Staff members- kudos to Arelis- she should be in management, Iris, Nicole , Wade, Henry and the new F&B manager as they made things better. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way We had a perfect stay here. So many great things. I will start with the friendly staff that is relaxed enough so you have a good time but efficient enough for us mainland Americans. Great beaches, great pool, very good food at the pool bar and sorcé, constant soundtrack of music playing around the grounds, The room is amazing and sexy. I had a platinum room upgrade but I believe all rooms are pretty nice from what I could see. No one should complain about the $60 resort fee. It includes a lot of value for that: chairs, umbrellas, snorkel equipt., kayaks, SUPs, free special cocktail at 6 PM, parking, airport transfer, W lounge at airport with drinks, etc. I did not want to leave. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Spectacular The Staff at the hotel all performed with great care, character,consideration and dedication to ourselves as guests and the W brand as a whole. Very impressive! This resort is top flight and possibly the only resort in the world where a small pile of horse manure upon the grounds is chi chi some how. Best vacation for ourselves in recent memory. Thank-you W Vieques. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical! WOW!. I would love to keep this place a secret -- but it was so spectacular, we cant. We are well travelled -- and our expectations were guarded. The property, the staff, the "vibe", the friendly, efficient staff, .. was FAR BEYOND what we expected! We travelled with our 21-yr old daughter and a friend and had 2 oceanfront rooms. We had a jeep, but really didnt want to leave the property! we did leave the W for a few local restaurants.. but even that wasnt necessary. We cant wait to return and we will! January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Location We chose the W Vieques for our honeymoon destination, and were not disappointed. It had the right level of high level resort quality we enjoyed mixed with the laid back nature of the island. We used points for our stay, and were upgraded to an ocean view over the pool. The view was amazing. We visited the spa twice--I highly recommend the coco scrub followed by a massage. The service was good; just understand it's island time, so the pace is slow. We always got what we needed and with a cheerful staff. We really enjoyed the passion fruit mojitos (the best ones made by Angel, in my opinion). Sunsets were gorgeous from the beach and pool. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the rest of the island. There is an Avis rental car right on property, and that's really convenient. Transfers to and from the airport are included in your resort fees. Every night at 6, they have a sunset sip, where the bartender makes a complementary drink for everyone who is at the outdoor fire pit. The concierge is very helpful booking off property events and reservations. We used them for dinner reservations and a trip to the biolumenescent bay. We had breakfast at Mix on the Beach a few days; it's a very good meal. The only misstep I'd say is the room service; I had a turkey club at the pool that was really good. I ordered the same sandwich at midnight one night and it was substandard. Overall, great place! It's pricey, but it's what you'd expect for a W and a quiet island. Oh, don't go here for nightlife, it's nonexistent. Go here to relax and be treated well. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome time! My family stayed at this W Hotel for a couple of days in December and we had a great time. If you really want to have a nice and quiet vacation and retreat yourself from the everyday routine then, this is the place to go and stay! All the facilities were great. Everywhere you walk, you could find a place to sit, lie down and relax. We stayed at the hotel the entire time since we just wanted to relax and have no schedule to follow for once! (We did do the bio-bay tour the first night and it was an experience to remember. We did the 8PM tour and there was no moon, pitch black perfect night!! We were amazed with all the stars on the sky and the luminescent lights on the sea. Definitely 'a must do'.) The only down side of staying in the hotel is the fact that you only have one restaurant choice and it is a little pricey. There is a 'cafe' that we used for quick bites, coffee and breakfast sandwiches. The one thing I really have to mention is the customer service. All employees were always friendly and helpful but one of them went ‘above and beyond’. After we checked out the hotel, they provided us with transportation to the ferry and inadvertently I left my camera in the jeep. I did not realize that my camera was missing until the ferry was approaching to the pier. I immediately called the hotel and the receptionist said that she would send someone to the pier with the camera. I waited on the street where I could see both the road and the ferry fast approaching to the pier and with that the possibility of not getting my camera back in time. The ferry arrived and in a matter of seconds, big traffic congestion covered the small street and was going to make the delivery of my camera a mission impossible. So, I decided to go back to the line to get inside the ferry. To my surprise, the same employee that drove us to the ferry was walking from the ferry crowded line and when he saw me, he said that he already gave the camera to my wife. I was so relieved and grateful to this person. It turned out that he parked the car several blocks from the ferry and walked to the ferry in order to return our camera and our memories just in time. I thought that was amazing!! I called the hotel and let know the receptionist that this guy went the “super extra mile for us”. I asked her to make sure to tell their supervisor about this...but just in case she didn't say anything...his name is Georgie and employees like him makes a big difference. Thanks again Georgie!!! And to all the ‘W‘staff thanks for making our stay a very nice and memorable one!! January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best Place I've Ever Stayed My husband and I traveled to Vieques for our 10 year anniversary. The W lounge at the airport was super nice with rum punch awaiting our arrival. Although our room wasn't available when we first arrived, they upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge - which was amazing! The food, drinks, service and setting could not have been nicer! Would absolutely highly recommend to anyone and would go back in a heartbeat! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at W Vieques Although I did enjoy my stay, I feel that the staff was sub par at best. They were not friendly, not accommodating and did not meet the W standards I have seen at most of the W hotels I have stayed at. Although I would recommend this hotel to others because of it's amazing design and the beautiful surroundings of the island of Vieques, other than the concierge, I was less than impressed with your staffing. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect week in Paradise The W exceeded my expectations in every way. The site was absolutely amazing, the staff warm, welcoming and friendly. There were many exciting adventures around the island with wonderful beaches with plenty of interesting local history as well as a long list of resort sponsored outings. In between adventures the many pools and beach within the resort were relaxing and fun. This is definitely a vacation to remember and one to be repeated over and over and over! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tate of the island!! Excellent pool, awesome views, great personnel!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Vieques is a work in progress We had a revenue stay last week. Honestly I can't say our experience lived up to expectations: - W Shuttle took almost an hour to pick us up after calling from the ferry (we were told it would take under 20 minutes); - We weren't offered the new SP Platinum benefits e.g. complimentary breakfast; - Arrangements for dinner and transportation were not made as requested, adding stress to what should have been a relaxing stay. The W is the only 5-star resort on the island, so its the only game in town and they know it. There are no real "public" taxis as the resort controls who can pick up/drop off at the resort. I don't mind paying the resort fee ($65.40 per night) IF the services are up to snuff! March 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I'm on the cusp of not recommending this hotel. I had a fairly negative experience, which I will detail below. We arrived at the hotel at around 1 pm, and were told that our room was not ready. They asked for my cell phone number so they could call me "in a few minutes" to let me know when the room would be ready for us. An hour later, I returned, asking what the status of our room was. It was still not ready. We were told they would call us when it was. An hour after that (3pm), the room was still not ready and we still wren't called about how long it would take. At this point, we complained but to no avail. We were told "Everyone here is platinum this week, we're sorry but they all have late checkout and your room still isn't ready." A half hour after that, we were told that they were preparing the wrong room for us by mistake. We had booked a room with 2 Queen beds, but they were preparing a room with 1 King, and it would be "just a little bit longer" until the room was ready. An hour after that (3 hours after we arrived at the hotel), we were told that our room was ready. They took us to our room, opened the door, and the cleaning lady was inside working on it. It was still not ready. At this point we were extremely angry and demanded to speak to the manager. He came over, gave us the same spiel about everyone being platinum, and offered to pay for our lunch the next day as well as a massage. We accepted, but still had no room. 15 minutes after that, as we were waiting outside of our room (alone), the cleaning lady came out. She apologized because she was apparently reprimanded by the manager (although it was definitely not her fault) and told us that our room was ready. She also added that "If you guys are platinum, imagine how they treat people here who are not platinum", and then left. We finally had our room over 3 hours later. Another issue we had was during a complimentary happy hour the hotel has every day. Everyday from 6-630 pm, everyone is entitled to one free drink. We arrived for our drink at 6:20, and were told by the bartender that we were late and she wouldn't make us a drink. Only after we and another guest who had overheard this whowed her what time it actually was, she reluctatntly bade us a drink and made a face at us. Not the great service we expected at the W, to say the least. Other than that deebacle, the hotel was fine. The food was OK, the facilities were great, the beaches were nice, and the staff was average. Overall, the hotel is nothing to write home about. It is good for people who want to just get away and be on a very quiet and out of the way island with great beaches and great weather. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing getaway for complete relaxation and fun! Best place ever! Just go! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place rocks, as of December 10, 2011 they fixed whatever you read about that was wrong I was skeptical at first when I read the reviews about coming here, but they must have changed. Service was awesome. Everyone cared and did a fantastic job. Food was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. And the resort is awesome. Rooms are huge, especially if you get an upgrade and the beaches are really queit and nice. This is a great destination to hang at. We are more beach people than pool people so we stayed on the beaches the entire time and it was very quiet and relaxing. I would highly recommend this resort. You will not be dissapointed. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ambient A very positively different resort experience. An immediate relaxation feeling as soon as you meet the personnel at the W airport lounge. The resort experience at the hotel was excellent. I am already looking forward to return. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service The site of this hotel is beautiful, and there were a handful of staff that were kind and helpful - the positives end there. The vast majority of the staff were rude or incompetent. Lost lunch orders, double charging us for rooms and not refunding the money, serious attitude from staff when we complained about issues. Honestly, my favorite day of my stay here was when we rented a car and left the property for the entire day - so I didn't have to deal with anyone. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here. Fancy resort prices with terrible service. September 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>