Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed! The location of the W in Barcelona is unique. It sits right on the Mediterranean. What could go wrong, right? The rooms are odd to say the least. The humidity made everything seem slimy, including the pillows and bed. The bathroom has a see thru door, so there is no privacy! The staff is often annoying, especially at check in. The worst part is that I needed to exchange money at the front desk and they charged me $50 U.S dollars: which is usary! It was a bank holiday in Spain so I had no choice. Terrible! The food in the restaurant was the only saving grace. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Thank you for a wonderful experience! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! i loved it! very nice, very clean, staff helpful and kind. breakfast is great, tons of options. view is insane. they have an amazing spa, its a must! definitely recommended. April 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service My wife and I complained about the next door party & noise from it on number of occasions throughout the night (midnight onwards) and cigarette smoke/smell on the corridor. A gentleman came to our room and sprayed air freshener in our room and the corridor. Later, I had a card delivered under my door with a comment "...Our style team already fixed the problem! As we were not able to contact you we are waiting for your feedback, just to make sure everything is fine now! If you need anything else, just ask us. Whatever Whenever is here for you 24/7" However, the problem had not been fixed. There still was noise and more cigarette smell. I gave a feedback to 'Whatever Whenever' regarding the noise and smell and was reassured that problem would be fixed. The party next door and their guests slamming the door and making noise on the corridor + cigarette smell from the corridor kept us awake until 5.30am. And I spotted a room service being delivered to this particular noise making party at 5.30am. I believe the party should have been stopped or a different action should have been taken so my family could sleep. And the floor manager or whoever it is in charge shouldn't have let this delivery happen at 5.30am. I felt as if the party was being encouraged to continue and my complaints were being completely ignored as I am still awake from the noise and writing this review. In addition, air freshener does not work for cigarette stink. In fact, mix of cigarette smell and air freshener made it much worse for me and my wife in our room. I am truly disappointed with the handling of my complaint. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most fabulous property I've stayed yet so far! As an employee of another Starwood property, I was so suprised and already can feel the modern and party vibe as I entered the lobby. Then I did my check-in with Kirsten who was so generous to upgrade me and my friend to the Mega Room! Also Eva of the Whatever/Whenever team was so kind to help me reserve a table at Elche Restaurant! Kirsten you were so awesome!! Thanks for making my stay in Barça extremely memorable. Can't wait to stay at your property next time fellow Starwood Colleagues! March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Barcelona We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The location was perfect, the staff amazing, food was delicious and drinks were perfection. Our only complaint was that it was very loud. Our room was located in the shorter tower, where you could hear absolutely everything that went on in the lobby. We used the concierge for everything, Jorge was so awesome. For servers, were loved Peter and we had dinner one night at Wave and the food and service were amazing, I would recommend this hotel 100%. Thank you !!! March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence Best stay I ever had! I never expected to get good service in spain until I met the staff at your hotel. Never had so many people smiling at me! Had best possible stay one expects from a hotel. Great location, great bar and swimming pools and most awesome rooms. Thanks for your excellence! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever I never stayed in such a great hotel like this one. The staff was so friendly, the hotel was amazing and the quality was awesome. Besides the room was that beautiful, and we had a nice seaview on the 20th floor!! In one word this was a big experience for us. I stayed together with a friend of me. For us it was a home away from home with all the nice staff especially Mr Gener en Ms Elisabet (FO) Malcom (B&F) and the managers in the W Lounge (working on tuesday and friday night). Thank you very much for this great experience in the W Barcelona. I will definitely recommend the hotel to others and ofcourse I will return :). March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiring Building, Fantastic Service, Beautiful Natural Surrounding We had the privilege of staying here for 4 nights as a part of the second leg of our trip to Spain and were incredibly happy with all aspects of our stay. Upon check in, we were introduced to Pep, the Insider who was our point of contact. He took 5 minutes during the check in process to make recommendations on local restaurants and sights which we greatly appreciated. Our room was significantly better than expected with great views overlooking the water. We had plenty of space and thoroughly enjoyed that there was a bathtub in addition to a standing shower. As expected, service was incredibly attentive and very thorough. This was the perfect home base for us to explore the city; it felt more like a resort when we returned to our hotel room each evening, a perfect mix of beautiful nature nestled inside a creative, urban environment. We enjoyed breakfast at Salt (one of the restaurants in the hotel) each morning and loved the assortment of meats, smoked fish and traditional pastry options available. We returned for dinner the last evening of our stay and loved it. Overall, we were treaty like royalty in every respect and would return in a heartbeat. We would rate our stay a 6/5 and would strongly recommend those traveling to Barcelona who want to enjoy the natural beauty of the coast to spend some time here. March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW AMAZING Great service, amazing rooms, quality stay March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Classy hotel, brilliant and helpful staff at all times. Amazing views from the rooms as you would expect. worth every cent. Highly recommend. Joe March 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking and Ignorance staff Please be aware if anyone checking in this hotel the staff members are not trained what you expect in a five star hotel.If you face any issue you would just expect false promises and ignorance behaviour time and time again. It was just shocking experience . February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and kind staff I stayed at W Barcelona for two nights and the experience was fantastic. everything about the hotel was great and I want to especially thank Pep, a manager at reception deck who made me feel very welcomed upon arrival. Pep welcomed me with knowing my name while i was about to checkin (obviously some homework had been done), he recognized my platinum status and gave me an upgrade to a suite on 25th floor. He provided me lots of information about the hotel - everything I can think of . And later when my wife and I got hungry and looking for food, just realized all the restaurants were closed as 5pm is not a popular dining hour in Spain, Pep led my family to a restaurant on 1st floor, got us seated even it was closed and got a nice waiter to serve us. I will definitely stay at W again next time in Barcelona. February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I have stayed at this W twice in the last month and both times the service has been excellent. Great platinum spg recognition and some of the best sleeps I've had. Check in staff were very friendly and efficient both times and room service was quick and food was great. Highly recommend this hotel. February 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Everybody was very helpful and I was really impressed by the hotel, location and facilities! Jorge did a great job at check in & check out. And the whole insider team is amazing! For sure I will be back soon February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Service Needs to Improve. I am writing this review from the perspective of a business traveler that requires hotel stays throughout the year. I also like to travel overseas on vacation and always stay at 5 star hotels. The location is ideal for a vacation. There are not that many high end hotels on the beach in Barcelona and this one is perfectly situated with easy access to transportation. The hotel itself is very trendy and comfortable. The gym is above average when comparing to other hotels. The Spa is non-existent. There are spa services, but no real spa facilities. I would have preferred to have more spa facilities. The breakfast buffet is average when considering the cost/benefit. Room service is quick and pretty affordable. The room was spacious, with a fully stocked mini bar. The staff at checkin and overall was pretty good. However, they need to be trained on what is expected of a 5 star hotel service. It is easy to be nice when things are going well. However, when I had an issue, I got excuses. That is not acceptable. The club at the top is very nice and considered one of the best in Barcelona. However, it is open to everyone. As a result, a guest will be subjected to the "bouncer" experience which I was not prepared for. I expect to be treated as a guest at all times. That is my experience in the US when staying at competing hotels. I am giving this chain another chance and booking a stay in the US for the purpose of comparing my experience. I have heard wonderful things about the W and will expect great service and not just a trendy stay. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience We recently visited the W for our first Trip to Barcelona. My daughter and I had a fabulous experience from the minute we walked through the door. I would like to thank all of your staff for providing such excellent service during our stay. This trip was a birthday present for my daughter's 15th birthday and the W team helped to make this a memorable experience. We would like to recognize, Guillermo at the front desk, Eva at concierge and Miguel at Wave. All of your team was amazing, but the people mentioned above went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and helped us/recognized us throughout our stay. Thank you so much for EVERYTHING and for helping me give my daughter this wonderful experience! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hotel Absolutely fantastic. All staff were so friendly and helpful plus they were all cheerful and looked like they actually enjoyed working there. The view from our 14th floor room was fabulous, with the room itself so comfortable and spacious. Can't wait to return to this fabulous hotel, thanks to everyone at the W. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff and Spg recognition My praise goes out to the most attentive, informative and kind staff I have encountered at an Spg hotel. It started with Jorge at check in who took the time to explain every single detail we needed to know about the hotel to the very friendly housekeeping team to helpful concierge. We were also upgraded to a beautiful corner suite as a platinum SPG, WITHOUT asking as most spg hotels you will have to remind them that they still have suites available on their site even though the receptionist clearly said they don't have availability (I am currently at the W in london...) Anyways, fantastic hotel with real 5 star service. Can't wait to visit again in summer! Well done and keep it up! December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience This hotel was unbelievable, amazing service and unbelievable stay. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Design hotel with amazing view All rooms even on 1st floor have great view over the city and sea. The new meeting rooms are ideal with much light and a beautiful design. Amazing swimming pools. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay I travelled alone and was made so comfortable and welcome. The staff are amazing and so friendly nothing was too much trouble. The room was fantastic with a relaxing view and everything you could need plus a great shower. I did not want to leave and can't wait to return as soon as possible. The bar ares is great with good music and Eclipse was a lovely place to go and listen to more great music. The terrace with a glass of champagne and the sun shining was so relaxing. The gym was well equipped with a good view nice way to work out. November 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good located THIS HOTEL IS PERFECT FOR ME. IS VERY QUIET, I DIDN'T HEAR ANY NOISE. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND WE COULD ENJOY SEEING THE SEA. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the World! This being my 4th stay at Barcelona's best hotel, I knew what to expect, and yet my expectations were exceeded again. From the friendly pre-arrival contact with Pep Malla the Insider, to the friendliest waiter Alfonso at the Wet Deck, to meeting Edison again at the Bliss Spa for the best manicure ever - it was all fabulous! W, thank you for being you, I will be back SOON! October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay We had the best 2 night stay at the W Barcelona. I have to say- it was one of the most (if not THE most) beautiful hotels i've ever had the pleasure of staying in (and I travel quite a bit). September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service A room dining server, Mr. Ajman Ird, gave us especially amazing service. He can speak English fluently and gave us the detailed information. He was a very impressive server and all our family were appreciate his service. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hotel!! Stayed with a friend, both in our 20's, had an awesome time! Great hotel, with lots of restaurants, two pools, a spa, night club, great staff and trendy design and rooms. The Pool Party on the Sunday night was without doubt the best night! The Lead W Insider looked after us and made us feel very welcome. Stay here and you'll feel like you've made it! September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Clean, modern, hip hotel. Staff eager to please. Great location for beach part of vacation. Would not recommend for other sightseeing in Barcelona. Very relaxing time September 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Beautiful beach and nice swimming pool. Plenty of restaurants are near hotel. The breakfast is outstanding on 2nd floor. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience of our lives By far the best hotel experience we've ever had. Upon arrival, knowing we were only staying one night we were elevated from the 1st floor the the 22nd floor overlooking the beach & city. We were given complimentary drinks while our room was prepared. The room and view was amazing! The hotel is constantly abuzz with staff more than willing to help you with anything. The staff always gives you their name which gives a very personal touch. I cannot speak more highly of this hotel. We will definitely be back and have raved to our friends and family to go there! It is truly a hotel where you can check in and not need to leave, it's that amazing. We cannot wait to return. We August 28, 2015
  • 2016-06-26 T12:00:44.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_738, tr_738
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>