W BARCELONA

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcellona,
  • 08039
  • Spagna
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by best situated hotel of Barcelona Perfect Hotel by the sea. Very good helping staff. .Super breakfast Very good Spa and gym. No good security coming from the beach (door was open must of the time ) , very noisy Hotel , the background music was to loud and all over the place...no quiet zone's !!!!; NO INSIDE swimming pool and the outside pool is in the shade during winter time . Bar the Eclipse is more a Night Club than a bar and this even at 07 pm . November 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely Unsatisfactory This is the 2nd chance my wife and I gave to this W. The first time was 2 years ago, the hotel was pretty new, so we thought that some littles problems can occur, it's normal. We decided to give it a go, and booked a new stay at the W Barcelona this august. Unfortunaly, nothing has changed. I say I must agree with all that is written under "one star" overall rating. - Line at the reception lasts for ever - Room was not ready (we knew that, because we checked in in advance) we left our luggages at the reception, they said they will put them in our room when it will be ready. When the room was ready, my luggages were still at the reception. I came down to ask for my luggages and the 2 girls here gave me my 6 luggages and left me alone in the middle of the lobby... ciao ! We hope you have enough arms to carry all your luggage to your room. I appreciate... - People are "reserving" beds around the pool from 9am, but these beds will remain unoccupied for hours - champagne is served in plastic glass at the beach or at the pool bar. Are we speaking Luxury hotel here ? - spg member ? ho ? what's this ? You want to see a room that could accomodate your whole family. Sorry, not possible. Well, in fact, it seems that this hotel is made for people who can waist money without paying attention to what they get for it. This Hotel was a stop during our trip from a "leading hotel of the world" to a "Relais & Chateaux". It was the most expensive, but far from the best. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but not perfect Wonderful view from room and furnishings very comfortable. But there are some triumphs of design over functionality - eg shower door opens wrong way and can't avoid wetting the floor outside the cubicle. Hotel guide in room was poor and no real information re restaurants etc. had to ask for any info we needed, which is annoying. No breakfast prices in restaurants or on menu. Shocked to find 57€ on bill for two buffets! Why no free wifi? Are we not in 2011? Staff all polite and helpful. Concierge was really excellent. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Special If you are going to Barcelona, thinking about having the perfect long weekend like I did, just pick this hotel! It wouldn't have been the same experience somewhere else! It's better than a great location, it's a destination! I don't like spending so much time inside the hotel while travelling to cities such as Barcelona. However, the views from the room are fantastic, you can fall in love with the sea and with the city, without leaving the room. There is a comfy atmosphere in the lounge and the party upstairs called Eclipse is really nice. I met people from around the world, danced, had few shots of tequila...it was a stunning friday night. The portuguese guys from the reception and the lovely portuguese girl (concierge) were really attentive and friendly. Nice recommendations guys! The room was fantastic, we actually got an upgrade to 'the corner suite'. I strongly recommend it. We loved to wake up and press the bottom to open the curtain. I guess you will feel like you are on board in a cruise. Unfortunately, we didn't have the opportunity to try the breakfast. Nevertheless, we ordered the famous pata negra from the room service, and it was over our expectations. The portion was perfect for 2, the service was really fast and it was delicious! Thanks W for the unforgettable experience! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Responsiveness Apart from our long check in due to the fact i dont own credit cards, even having explaining this before hand and paying in full before we arrived and having to place a 600 Euro as a deposit, everything about the hotel was lovely. Our rate included breakfast and wifi but the breakfast situation was not explained on arrival and we didnt know it was only continental breakfast included so incurred further charges. Great location and the staff respond so quickly - luggage is brought with minutes and room service has a wait of no longer than 20 mins. The Whatever desk is great! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel we have stayed in This hotel has it all: great decor, free room upgrade as a gold SPG member without even asking at check in, great ocean and city views, interesting clothing shop (be it a bit pricey), fantastic restaurant and speedy and correct roomservice and a breakfast to look forward to. The gym and spa are worldclass. The business centre with free internet, fax and printing was unexpected- having stayed at other W hotels who charge you for everything. The only thing we would have wished for (travelling with a 6 year old) was a kiddies club, but as far as we know that is not standard for W hotels. We could not fault this hotel for anything (and we are in the hospitality industry ourselves so are really critical) and had a relaxing and comfortable stay without any hassles whatsoever. Our compliments to the management and staff of the W Barcelone. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing SPG Experience I'm just getting around to writing reviews for all my SPG hotel stays and my stay at the W Barcelona is undoubtedly at the top of that list. After graduating from college, me and my three buddies did a two week Euro trip. Having been out late in Paris the night before, we came to Barcelona not having a hotel booked. To complicate matters further, there was a huge techno festival in town that weekend, so all the hotels we had looked at before the W were booked. As I love SPG properties, I persuaded my friends to stay here although it was a little above our price range. That ended up being one of the best decisions we could have made. I ended up booking the room as soon as we got off the plane. When we arrived, we met the nicest bellman. There was a party going on for techno festival in the area overlooking the pool. While it was closed off to everyone except those who had tickets, the bellman let us in and took everything to our room so we didn't have to miss out on the party. He even managed to grab us some drink tickets. We didn't go to our room until after the party and when we got there I couldn't believe where they placed us...it was in this huge room looking straight out into the water. The view could not have been nicer. While we were there, the World Cup was going on. The hotel had a place to watch the game downstairs in the meeting area. While watching the game, staff came by to take any food/beverage order we wanted even though we were no where near one of the restaurants. They really went above and beyond to make it a great experience for us. Overall this was a fantastic experience. Amazing staff, room, and hotel. There are a ton of young people here and the hotel does get loud and crowded, but if you don't mind that, then I couldn't think of better place to stay with in Barcelona. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Barcelona W makes you feel Barcelona is the best city in the world. well done and beyond my expectation. During my stay, I felt I was special and #1 Thanks W September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally awesome What an experience. Location to die for, high spec in all respects, it has all you would want in a five star luxury hotel....and more. However, the staff are the true stars. Quite simply service by everyone from porters to housemaids to waiting staff to management are truly exceptional. Everything is cared for to the n'th degree. Nothing was too much hassle. Can thoroughly recommend a stay here. Will most definately return and gladly approve to friends and family. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W Stayed here in March arrived early at around 9AM in the morning. Agent honored GOLD status and upgraded a Studio Suite to a Cool Corner Suite. The Room was very spacious and had awesome views of the sea, harbor and the City. Everyone we talk to was happy to assist us and delighted that we were there. The lounge upstairs was very upbeat and bartenders even gave us free shots. Cristina, the escort to the lounge was awesome alongside the bouncers that were there. Overall, great hotel, only little issue is a bit remote from all the attractions so be prepared to walk. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by key cards need a major overrhaul The room cards are a major problem. They tend to last for one or two entries into the room. We had to have ours redone at least once a day. Every other guest we spoke with had the same problem. The staff at the desk were rather annoying about this, since they seemed not to recognize that this is a structural problem, not that of indiiduals. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time I have stayed 4 nights at W Barcelona. Hotel is new, clean, staff is nice, and location is perfect, at the end of the beach, with a private beach access. The pool is great with an amazing view and a nice choice of foods and beverages. I can't wait to be back ! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel a great location on the beach and within walking distance of Barcelonetta....a lengthy walk to La Rambla. Hotel needs a shuttle to these areas. WOW suite was amazing! Great views, great facilities and as always Bliss products! Recommend it for anyone going to Barcelona. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great start to my honeymoon This hotel was amazing. Great staff and wonderful service. The proximity of the hotel is a little bit out of the way but my husband and I love walking so we took advantage of the beautiful scenery. We also rented electric bikes near the hotel for one day to get around all the lovely sights of Barcelona. The complimentary buffet as my platinum selection was the best that I had in Spain and I went to 3 other high end Starwood hotels during my honeymoon.My husband and I were upgraded to a suite that had an amazing view of the water that would be impossible for me to forget in a lifetime. Stunning. Thank you W Barcelona for an amazing time. You surpassed my expectations. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by looks good from the outside, BUT... Our W Hotel experience was a nightmare. We arrived at 2pm and were told our suite was not ready, please sit in the lobby, here is a free drink pass. We checked with the desk for updates, not ready. At 5pm we again asked, the reply: Oh, we sent your luggage upstairs a while ago. What??? we were unceremoniously handed our room keys. We found our own way to our suite; shabby hallways, peeling paint. Our suite's deck outside was full of cigarette butts and trash. we asked about wifi. no wifi in room. then yes wifi in room. after 3 days we were told yes, you have wifi. we had to figure out for ourselves the multitude of light switches, curtain closings switches. we did not discover that breakfast was included with our suite until the 2nd to the last day. thanks a lot! while packing on the final morning, we checked all the cabinets for personal items and found and expresso maker, coffee supplies and coffee/tea cups .The list of complaints is virtually endless. Do not waist your money to stay here. Stay somewhere else and enjoy it from afar. The staff is undertrained, not interested, and treated us like we were lucky to be let in. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful views and location This is a beautiful property with direct beach access The staff is very responsive and gracious, particularly the front desk and whatever, wherever. the hotel is very modern and beautiful. only reason not rated excellent was because bed was too low, but still would stay there again because the location and the views make up for that. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I had an amacing experience staying at W Barcelona. Thank you very much to all staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful stay! We stayed at the W Barcelona in June 2014 as part of a family holiday in Barcelona. Though we have stayed at other W hotels before, this time was different because it was the first time we traveled with our baby daughter (only 5 months old)! Overall, we loved our experience. It was truly memorable, and staying at the W definitely was a high point of our Barcelona trip. Positives for this hotel: 1. Incredible architectural landmark, shaped like a giant glass sailboat 2. Excellent service from the W Insider concierge desk (thanks Nuria and Shane)! 3. Food and beverage was high quality with great service overall. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and this hotel achieved (in our opinion) a world record for fastest room service, despite being at full capacity! 4. Views from the room were INCREDIBLE. We received an upgrade to a Cool Corner suite which was ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. There was a view over the Barceloneta beach and the city from the sitting room, and a pristine quiet view over the Mediterranean Sea from the bedroom. 5. Bliss Spa provided excellent service and was a great quiet place to relax. 6. Even though many will view the W brand as being for young people looking for a party, we still thought it was a great experience with baby in tow. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Of course, we couldn't go to the rooftop bar "Eclipse", nor attend the famous weekly pool parties... but the vibe of the hotel is modern, sleek, and sophisticated and there are plenty of quiet spots to enjoy family time. A few minuses: 1. Location, while great for the beach, is not very convenient for touring the city landmarks such as Sagrada Familia, etc. We stayed at a different hotel as a home base for city tours (Le Meridien Barcelona, also an excellent hotel). 2. The pool and deck is tiny compared to the size of the hotel - would be better if it were bigger. 3. The first room we checked into (Mega Room) looked a little tired - a couple of carpet stains, strange odor in the room 4. One morning we arrived for the breakfast buffet just a few mins before closing time. The curtains to the buffet area were still open. Once we were seated at our table, the staff closed the curtains to the buffet and we were firmly told it was closed. We had to order a la carte from a quite limited breakfast menu. This was disappointing, and seemed unaccommodating given that the buffet was open when we arrived. 5. The check-in process was a bit slow, and the front desk was chaotic - likely because the hotel was very busy when we visited. The staff appeared to be doing their best to handle the crowd though. While there were a few tiny minuses, overall our experience was so "W"onderful that I would still rate it 5 stars. This is our favourite W hotel in the world, second only to W Hong Kong. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room With A View A bit off the beaten path, but very well situated and quite lovely, we very much enjoyed our stay here. Situated on the beach, one could stroll for hours enjoying the boardwalk. It was a bit of a walk to the restaurants in town, but it could be done, and made for many lovely journeys. The view from our room was quite nice, and the decor was to our liking. Staff was fairly helpful and attentive. We look forward to returning. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience I would like to express how happy and satisfied both my partner and I are with the impecable service we received while staying with you! We checked in on the 3rd August 2014 for 3 nights and checked out on the 6th August 2014. From even before our arrival, I called the hotel reception to confimr my booking and was spoken to very politeley and assured that everything was in order. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted by the doorman at our taxi, who walked us to the reception and even took our bags. Once at check-in, we were met by a very polite and enthusiastic gentleman named Max (great personality) who gave us all the info we neded for our stay. He also infomed us that he was able to find us a room on a high floor with a lovely view of the water. Once in the room, we were absolutely astonished by the design and all the facilities available. A few other members of your staff really made our stay pleasant namely Francesco from the poolbar, Martin from the Wet bar, Luis from the beach bar as well as Julian from the wet bar. It goes without saying that these particular people were excellent to say the least and certainly made a difference in our experience. Both my partner and I work in the hospotality industry for a 5 star luxury brand (in Abu Dhabi & Geneva) and were amazed at how consistant the service level was from the start to the finish. I would like to thank all the people mentioned above for making our stay memorable ans well as the entire team at the W Barcelona and we will make it a point to share the positive review and definiteley stay there again! Michael Omumbwa & Caroline Vanat August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay I had during my trip to Spain I took my mother to Spain to celebrate her 80th birthday. The W Barcelona was the worst part of the trip. Upon arriving we were shown to our rooms which were many doors apart despite my request that they be next to each other. This made my mother very uncomfortable and it was completely inexcusable because we were travelling in the low season and I made reservations several months in advance through the platinum guest concierage, No other hotel had trouble with this simple request during my two week trip Both rooms had mechanical problems. In my mother's room the sink and remote controlled curtains didn't work and in my room the shower didn't work and leaked rusty water. The windows were dirty and there was a dead pigeon, bird crap and annoying bright beacon outside my window. I have posted pictures on another well-known travel site but they will not let me post the pictures here or reference that site. The rooms have mini-bars but everything in them is barely below room temperature. If you need ice, you have to call room service as you must do for almost anything. I had a package waiting for me at the front desk and they insisted on sending it to the room rather than handing it to me--perhaps they pad their tips in this way. There was no upgrade per platinum standards as indicated in one of the other reviews--my pictures prove this. I can't imagine they have a worse room. I've stayed in W hotels in the U.S. and I thought they were all suites. My rooms were definitely not suites. I gave them my debit card for incidental charges and they withdrew and held 1800 euros (over $2300) from my checking account without telling me in advance (this was to reserve two rooms for 3 nights each). The money wasn't returned to my account until 3 days after my stay. I actually could go on but I won't other than to say the manager woudn't even talk to me when I complained at the front desk. The desk did offer me a free breakfast (which costs about $40 a person in this hotel). Otherwise they didn't address my needs. Advice; 1) Do not stay in Starwood hotels with recommend rates below 70% like this one. But if you must: 2) Do not stay below the 10th floor in this hotel. 3) Stay in rooms far from the elevator (numbers above XX6) 4) Do not reserve rooms with points or they will treat you like a freeloader. 5) The hotel and bar caters to the under 30 crowd, If you like nicer bars and restaurants, you will not want to eat or drink in the hotel. They seem to think they are a nightclub more than a hotel. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, small pool area, close to beach, a little far from town This is a great accomodation for someone looking for a very nice room and upscale accomodations. The food was okay, but not great. The pool area ia quite small--should have a separate area for children. Elevators didn't run frequently enough, spent a lot of time waiting for the elevator. Hotel was located close to the beach, which was great, but far from the center of town and many of the clubs. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. Also, very disappointing that free WIFI wasn't included. You only receive 2 hours of WIFI for your entire stay. And then there is no reception in the rooms, so you are forced to go to the lobby or pool if you want to communicate with anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third stay at the W hotel in Barcelona What a fantastic hotel. I stayed here for the 3d time, on my way back from Portugal this time. Received the platinum suites upgrade too. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. 100% to be recommended. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and isolated position Very noisy foyer, reception and ground floor restaurant / bar facilities due to constant movement of guests / visitors plus music. Reminded me of busy airport lounge. One Room glass window leaking water from rain & could not be fixed. Toilet and shower in one compartment meant wet floor all the time to access toilet. Shower mixer of poor quality and unable to easily regulate water tempearture. Inadequate Room lighting. Poor selection of English TV / News station. No Euronews & Sky news and difficult to access because of multiple menus for Pay TV etc. No room turn down service early evening. Few & Poor toiletries November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I do enjoy my time at W barcelona, I am looking forward to be back very soon. Why internet isn't free in rooms? This is such a luxurious hotel, and internet should be included the room fee, not an extra charging service. I took my breakfast into my room, they told me it costs only 4 € for delivery service fee to the room, but i had a bill about it. I asked to the reception, they corrected the mistake and charged me 5.40€. The information must be more effective and correct. Next time i am looking for a room in tower part with a higher view. All over it is a great hotel. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely outstanding We chose the W as our final stop for a tour of Europe. We had reserved two rooms, since we were a family of five. Much to our delighted surprise, the hotel manager upgraded us to the presidential suite at no extra charge, because the room was unreserved and he thought we'd be happier with the family all together in one accommodation -- we were very pleased (the room was incredible, with amazing views of the beach and city)! While waiting for the room to be ready, the staff in the lounge was very accommodating and friendly, with our food and drink orders coming promptly. In the mornings, the breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of tasty food. The hotel also made it easy to lounge at the beach, supplying recliners and towels at no charge. We didn't try out the pool, but it looked great. The concierge service promptly answered any questions that we had, and the staff were very helpful at getting us taxis as needed. There were also lots of good restaurants nearby, and we were reasonably close to a lot of the tourist sites. We really enjoyed our stay -- what a great and relaxing way to end a long vacation! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect The perfect location for a city trip to Barcelona. Everything close to perfection with only minor the noise from the pool party on sunday if you have a room not to high up. In proximity of the city but away from city stress. Nice view from the excellent luxurious rooms. Service perfect, especially the "vampires" (night) of the staff. Near by bus stop gets you fast in the city and the closest metro station Barceloneta. Breakfast in 3 locations but we preferred the Bravo terrace. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed For such an expensive hotel it did not impress me at all. The only thing worth speaking about is their lobby and get real, who wants to stay in a lobby their whole trip. We booked a wonderful room which was not wonderful at all. The carpet was stained, a mirror on the wall was missing so we had a big brick wall with chipped cement to stare at, the pillows on our bed were lumpy, and everytime you showered the water would leak out onto the carpet and also leak over to the toilet section. We had to use towels the whole time to keep the floor dry. The breakfast buffet needs improvement as they charge 29 per person for mostly pastries and fruit. The hotel does not even give you free tea or coffeee in your room, at 310 euros a night, they should be giving you something. The food at the restaurants in the hotel is over priced and taste horrible. My husband and I spent 87 dollars at one of their restaurants on burnt and salty food. I would not recommend booking this hotel. The W hotel is only for show and we pretty much paid for the name and view from our room. This hotel was just built and the carpet in the hallway towards the rooms are dirty. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience Our expectations of the W Barcelona are high it is an expensive hotel but worth every penny! The quality of our stay was second to none! August is obviously a very busy period but we did not notice a drop in service quality! 5 Stars well deserved! So much fun! Staff were amazing, the food was incredible! Find a hotel with nicer beds and I'll be more amazed! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel A beautiful W hotel. The only hotel I decided to go for in our europe trip without considering other hotel options. Would def stay three next time. Lobby is vibrant, lively, colorful. Swimming pool area is just amazing. Rooms are spacious for Europe standards. Stayed in a fabulous room category, and tat says it all. Sea view is amazing from the complete window wall. Interior modern and luxurious Breakfast buffet was small and hot food variety was very limited but u can live with that May 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>