W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Барселона,
  • 08039
  • Испания
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything single detail was perfect Definitely going to come back! The best place to stay in barcelona. Great staff and the most perfect room view! August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent Travelled 3 countries this vacation and this hotel was by far my family's favorite hotel. Check in was fast and efficient, staff was very accommodating and RITA was exceptional. Room was clean, spacious and the view from our room was fantastic. Breakfast was great. The beach wasn't that clean though. Close to various restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low relevance of SPG Platinum hotel is overall great and staff amazing! However as Platinum you will not get those preferred upgrades as you might used to from other SPG properties. I was offered potential upgrades but only the left overs like suites on noisy level below the club. It was not even possible to get a standard room upgrade on the nicer beach view side. And this although asking for upgrades via email prior to the stay. Another no go happened in the high class Spanish restaurant of the hotel where additional thinks were offered between or at the end of meals, looking like freebies but turned out additional EUR were charged to the bill without asking. Both topics mentioned should not happen in a hotel like this. It shows that short term profit focus is more important than taking care of SPG members who are loyal to SPG with dozens or even hundreds of stays per year. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels on Earth The W Barcelona is now my favorite W Hotel and one of my favorite hotels on Earth. To start, the property is spectacular and offers everything a traveler would want. Secondly the staff's commitment to service and the management team's attention to detail is incredible. I will only stay here for all future visits to Barcelona. Thank you again for a wonderful stay! August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W yet I have stayed at Starwood properties all over the world and I can honestly say this was the best one yet. The staff was incredible, especially one member of the reception team named Rita, who went above and beyond to get me all settled in after a long flight. The food and drinks were top notch, the pool and easy access to the beach make this hotel something out of a dream. Recommend this hotel 1000% July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bahjat & Family Great location that allowed us to have both a city and beach beak with the kids in BCN. The hotel has great facilities, great service, great food, and a great vibes. Many thanks to all July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W stay against which all others will be benchmarked Over 500 nights have been spent in SPG hotels over the past 4 years and if I am lucky enough to spend 500 more over the next 4 years, I am doubtful any will touch the perfection of my recent stay at the W Barcelona. Even if I strip away the upgrade to the Extreme Wow Suite, far and away the most staggeringly beautiful accommodations I will ever experience in my lifetime, the whole experience started and ended with service provided by a professional who has truly mastered his craft. Pep, our SPG Insider, oversaw 24 hours of perfection including a warm personal greeting, a personal tour of the property, remaining in contact while our room was being readied and providing a heart-felt farewell at our departure. I have lost count of how many W's, my favourite hotel brand on the globe, I have visited so far but I would guess the majority of them. If Pep's personality and professionalism could be replicated throughout the SPG community, no hotel anywhere or at any price could touch it. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing My significant other and I had a great time at the hotel. Roman, the manager from Salt was very professional and cared about the quality of service he and his team provided. Everyone on his staff was excellent. We had the pleasure of being served by Julian and Paul. We stayed for 9 days and thoroughly enjoyed our room and dining at the property. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff at the breakfast (outdoor at the pool) most have more respect for the customer. Also a problem with the language, each morning we received our eggs different as ordered. The staff at the breakfast are not at the level of your 5 star hotel. This is not a claim but only a warning for the management. Otherwise, perfect Hotel July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the BEST! If you are travelling to Barcelona then PLEASE stay at the W, it is simply put...the BEST! My wife and I celebrated our 50th birthdays with a 5 night stay at this 5 star property. We have travelled to many places and stayed at many top resorts and can say without hesitation that the staff at the W is the most friendly and accommodating of all. The W insiders led by Pep and Jorge are the most professional and friendly people you will find. Whatever, whenever is their motto and that is what they deliver. They single handedly made our stay fabulous. The hotel is very large, yet there is an abundance of sun beds and lounges arranged over many different levels as well as on the beach. No need to run downstairs at 8am and "save" chairs. The view from our room was spectacular and there wasn't a cloud in the sky during our entire stay (Somehow, I think Pep arranged that special for us :) We requested a high floor in order to maximize the view but were also concerned that we would be too close to the nightclub on the top floor, so Louis at check-in solved that by putting us in the perfect location, room 1510. The hotel's location is secluded and that suited us just fine as we love to explore and make it a point to use the public buses and metros wherever we travel. We also rented a Vespa which made things even easier and fun. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W=Wonderful. . . My wife and I decided to Spain for my birthday and elected to stay at this great hotel in Barcelona and we had amazing time! We have stayed at many W hotels throughout the world (SPG Platinum) and this must be one of the best in terms of getting that W trendy EXPERIENCE. First of all we were upgraded to a nice suite (SPG platinum) without prompting. Secondly the place exuded cool in every aspect and the service was unparalleled Pros: --Exceptionally service everywhere (from WetBar Emily was fantastic to Pep Malla W insider who helped me with a rental car issue). --the experience is second to none. . . ..the place exudes cool and trendy in every aspect --Amazing amenities (from pool to hot spot Eclipse which you get instant access if you stay here to great breakfast) --Great breakfast (other W hotels especially in states just give you $20 bucks per person as SPG amenity and it is essentially worthless at their breakfast spot where 20 bucks doesnt buy you anything) for any palate. --amazing location in amazing city--> others have griped about the location not being close to city center and sights but that isnt true if you cab it (which arent expensive to passeig de gracia or Las Ramblas and listen if you are staying here the price of a cab should NOT be an issue as the hotel's price tag is not for the faint of heart) and even if you walk (which I recommend at least once as it goes along nice boardwalk with nice view of beach etc) it isnt that bad or long of a walk. . . .if you are planning to go to passeig de gracia i would recommend a cab. Cons: No coffee/tea maker in room otherwise no complaints July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location Once you get over the W terminology and some of the psychedelic decor, this is really a very nice hotel. Hotel and restaurant staff were outstanding even during extremely busy periods. Particular honors go to the Wave restaurant. This is a trendy hotel and venue also for locals - Public areas and pool areas get quickly overwhelmed.Pools are very shallow and not really for swimming, but pool parties are roaring. If you are over 25 weekend evenings and particularly Sunday evening may not be for you - place is very popular. Soundproofing in your room is better than any other W we have stayed at. Popular also With young families and cruise ship passengers coming and going - sometimes you have to elbow your way through the lobby - staff hang in there!. Bravo restaurant staff not very interested in you, but I understand restaurant not operated by hotel. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Loved just about everything apart from barvo24 restaurant. The staff were so friendly and the room upgrade amazing. Can't wait to return. Beds so comfy and the views spectacular. Thank you s much for a wonderful stay. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a lot of fun. I was traveling by myself and found the hotel to be very entertaining and welcoming. The ambiance was young and classy. Had a great time overall. June 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The shine is gone despite pre-arrangement room was not ready at requested time, we traveled from overseas with a baby and had been told we need to wait another 4h and they will call my cell, no call at all, despite availability and being platinum member no room upgrade was given, poor recognition by two check in agents and on top Jorge as W Insider showed a poor performance by solving a problem caused by the hotel, I had seen more professionalism in the past, sad to see that the poor service for their customers at front desk June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay!! Just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay at the W Barcelona hotel. From the miniute we pulled up in a taxi to the minute we left the hospitality was out of the world throughout our stay. Our 23rd floor room was modern and chic and very comfotable with amazing views over the harbour. All the facilities including the wet deck which is where we spent most of time was amazing with excellent and freindly service. One of best hotels we have stayed in and are already planning when to come back to the W Barcelona and would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you to all the team at the W Barcelona. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars This is the real 5 stars hotel. I Recommend. May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PERFECT PLACE, NEED TO IMPROVE QUALITY not clean window in the room one morning - breakfast - bad waiter (slow, not around when we needed him) bathroom - toilet - no privacy, partner hears you .... April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than WoW! i had a reservation of originally 5 nights, and added promptly 3 more nights to it. Although we did experience some minor issues, staff responded more than correctly after we made them aware about this. For me this is a sign that the guest services and hotel is on a very mature level. We were looked after very carefully, and staff was very professional. For us it wasn't the first time we stayed at the W BCN, although it was the first time we could really benefit from the WET DECK (other stays were in winter). The WET DECK is just absolutely fabulous. Again a great team, in the good control of Jon, and well assisted by Daphne who takes also care for customer satisfaction ;-) Really absolutely great was one of the poolboys - Javi - who treated us on a very personalised and very genuine care taking way (I'm still waiting on my spg platinum thank you cards i had promised Javi). we were also happy to see the WAVE breakfast team again, getting the most important meal served by these chic@s was always a pleasure to us to start another beautiful in BCN. i could go on and on, but as writing reviews after hotel stays is rather unusual for me (i think this is the 2nd or 3rd) i only would like to do it for exceptionally good (or bad, although certainly not the case here :-)) stays, which went over the top. We were very pleased to see that not only the design of the hotel is amazing wow, but also, and certainly a much bigger challenge for the hotel management, is to see that the different teams (starting from reception, room re-stylers, wave, WET DECK etc...) are also more than WOW. we hope to come back very quickly! definitely would love to experience one of the Sunday pool parties where wet deck was telling us about! i'm sure that with this staff the hotel will star a fabulous primavera and summer 2015 :-) April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easter Hotel room and hotel location is unbeatable, friendly staff, breakfast was excellent but bit disappointed with quality of food in room service and Wave restaurant. quality of food at R/S was definite not good. Very small portions at Wave rest even with 3course you would not be satisfied. Drinks too overpriced and more crushed ice than drink. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with our room. I made the mistake of booking and paying for the room without first confirming that I would be getting a room on a higher floor with a good view. I had booked months in advance, so I feel I should have gotten the "wonderful" room they advertised. Instead, they stuck me in a 5th floor room which had half the view blocked by an extension of the building whose room windows looked directly into ours. Needless to say, it was very uncomfortable knowing that neighbors a couple of meters away might have a close-up view into our room. We ended up leaving the curtains shut during most of our visit. Additionally, the room has only one desk chair, so we could not sit in comfort, but could only sit either on the bed or on a wall-to-wall backless bench which abutted the window. And finally, let me just impart one word to potential guests...the toilet is directly in the room, with only frosted glass walls and door for privacy. And no exhaust fan. While my wife and I are a long-married couple, yet there are some sights, sounds and smells that I feel should be kept private...don't you agree? Nevertheless, Barcelona was wonderful and we fully enjoyed celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love Again I loved the W Barcelona the first time I stayed there. This visit, I loved it even more. It started with a welcome email from Evelina a week before I arrived. When I got there, Pep made me feel part of the family. Everyone was so attentive, falling in love was easy. Carlos arranged a Segway ride around the city. Even though I've been to the Big B many times, I saw it differently this time. Cant wait to return! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sea and Beach View Best Sea View and Beach View ... Centrally Located to the City Centre and Marina April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place of rest is so beautiful and cool! This is a place both my wife and I love! It has the right mix of excellent staff and services. It gives both energy and rest depending on where you are in the hotel. We will be back soon! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Made an emergency trip to barcelona(due to the fact my daughter was in the hospital). When I called reservations I explained this. Upon check-in, I was given and upgrade. The room was beautiful and they had a personalized printed note from the staff with amazing amenities in the room. Wonderful experience and great customer service! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be carfull I stayed in the hotel for a cool corner suite and its not bad , but every night every day they take from my credit card money and when i went to the front desk they sayed by mistake but every night !!? And i still not get my full money back , and in the front disk they told an amount that they will refund it but i get other amount less than that what they told me . March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location - Noisy In general its a good hotel. More for the picture that you will bring back home to brag about where you stayed rather than the quality of the hotel. As all W its a little dark and noisy, however is what you would expect. Rooms are not very well taken care of. Ours had a few bulbs / lamps that werent working properly. (Thats what happens when you go for design rather than functionality) and for example the shower had a couple of loose parts. SPG recognition (Don't count much on it). I'm a platinum and lifetime gold and the only request I had made in advance is early check-in and it wasn't that we didn't get it. Its that nobody really cared or even knew about it. All in all I would recommend if you get a good rate. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow View Wow Hotel, wonderful staff and amazing facilities. The absolute highlight was our room, thank you to Nuria at reception for that. Top hotel and well recommended. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive, charming staff This is a true landmark property, it can be seen gleaming on the coastline from many kilometres away. This hotel scores highly for staff responsiveness - who seem genuinely pleased to meet the guests. The bedrooms seen were a good size - the bed one of the most comfortable ever experienced. SPG recognition was excellent - once again. The interior design - with the exception main public areas disappoint. The corridors to the bedrooms resemble modern student accommodation - a bit plain. The bath and wash area situated within the bedroom offer zero privacy. Tip: Before unpacking have a good sniff in case the bedroom smells damp. But, with these interior design points put to the side, I do like the hotel... great views, a generous cheese-board, plentiful bliss products and W people everywhere to help. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for Find Clothes I lost my clothes. But the staff find my son clothes Staff Name is Kamenda? Thank u for send the clothes to airport I find son clothes than very happy. The Taxi Arrived at 12:05 but my boarding time is 12:25 Very Good Time to Arrive Taxi. The Woman Staff Help us. This is thank letter March 4, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T07:18:36.214-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_703, tr_703
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>